Images
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
Details

Monaghan Sofa

Item# - 9620538
Original Price $899.99
Sale Price $764.99

or $64 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $764.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Sandstone

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
Learn More
Exclusions apply
Power & adjustable bases are excluded from Doorstep Delivery and will arrive via No-Hassle Delivery. Other exclusions apply.
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
yXy_r-grHXQ

No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Our best level of service
INCLUDES
  • Placement in any room of your home
  • Full service, professional product assembly
  • Final quality inspection after assembly & setup
  • Hassle-free removal of all packaging material

Assembly is not included for items that arrive separately by Ground Shipping

Product Actions
Check Price Check Availability Find Store Temporarily Out Of Stock No Longer Available Add to Cart
Cannot be purchased individually

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More   Apply Now

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

The Monaghan sofa strikes a beautiful balance between classic and current. Traditional elements include t-cushion seating and setback roll arms, angled for modern flair. Posh collection of pillows in spa mist and jacquard paisley make a muted, mellow complement to the sofa’s casual textured chenille upholstery. Choice of sandstone beige is a light and lovely style awakening.
  • Plush seating
  • Corner-blocked frame
  • Reversible cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Platform foundation system resists sagging 3x better than spring system after 20,000 testing cycles by providing more even support
  • Smooth platform foundation maintains tight, wrinkle-free look without dips or sags that can occur over time with sinuous spring foundations
  • 5 toss pillows included
  • Pillows with soft polyfill
  • Polyester upholstery; polyester and polyester/linen pillows
  • Exposed feet with faux wood finish

Fabric Details

  • Body and One Side Toss Pillows: Polyester (100)%
  • Oneside Toss Pillows: Linen (11)%,Polyester (89)%
  • Toss Pillows: Polyester (100)%

Weight

177 lbs. (80.29 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 98.00"
  • Depth: 45.00"
  • Height: 39.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Arm height: 26.00"
  • Distance between arms: 77.00"
  • Leg height: 3.00"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 32.00"
  • Seat depth: 28.00"
  • Seat height: 21.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 18.00"
  • 24" Toss Pillow Width: .00"
  • 24" Toss Pillow Depth: .00"
  • 24" Toss Pillow Height: .00"

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 17 questions Browse 17 questions and 95 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Looks nice, good size.
Jon D on Apr 22, 2020
Color and style
Kristyn L on Apr 18, 2020
Looks nice, good size.
Jon D on Apr 22, 2020
comfortable and nice looking
Shellie W on Apr 20, 2020
Color and style
Kristyn L on Apr 18, 2020
Beautiful nice light color.
Sarah W on Apr 12, 2020
color and reviews
Johnna S on Apr 8, 2020
Saw it in the store and loved the color. Its like a creamish taupe. The fabric is super soft, the seat width is wide, which I love as well! Very comfy.
Asia J on Apr 5, 2020
The color
Tamra S on Apr 3, 2020
I saw it in the store and it is beautiful and comfortable. Now the price is right!
Angela S on Mar 31, 2020
looks nice and big and comfy
Lisa S on Mar 22, 2020
Comfortable and pretty
Kari R on Mar 13, 2020
I visited the store near my home and found this sofa very elegant in the entrance. The staff was very nice and helped me to choose among several of them. I don't remember his name. My husband and I double-checked the sofa together online and made our decision about it.
Xin Z on Feb 10, 2020
I was able to test it at an Ashley Furniture store and it was real comfortable. It also has a nice balance of modern style with classic design.
Melissa P on Jan 7, 2020
The size and color work for me and it was comfortable to sit on.
Rebecca M on Jan 3, 2020
comfort and color
Kristin S on Dec 30, 2019
New home with a living room - needed these types of pieces in this color.
Gayle N on Dec 28, 2019
Size and color
Norma D on Dec 2, 2019
The cushions are deep. The back cushions can be removed. The couch is comfortable and soft.
Dana S on Nov 26, 2019
i love the style and big seating
Edward P on Nov 12, 2019
The style and color.
Tania D on Oct 22, 2019
It looks like it will match my current decor
Margo S on Oct 19, 2019
look and comfort, liked it in the store
Matthew W on Oct 11, 2019
super comfortable. good reviews
Nicole H on Oct 9, 2019
I loved the combination of colors and the sofa and loveseat will compliment the colors already in the room.
Susan H on Sep 11, 2019
Dry comfortable
Tonya S on Sep 3, 2019
light color and semi-formal
Deborah M on Sep 3, 2019
Sofa and pretty
Desiree L on Sep 3, 2019
Deep seating
Tamera L on Sep 1, 2019
color, construction, fabric
Sandra S on Aug 17, 2019
The colors matches with various décor items
David S on Aug 12, 2019
Quality, Color, Price
Mary S on Jul 28, 2019
style we liked and comfort
Jeff N on Jul 22, 2019
Style and super comfortable
Casandra R on Jul 14, 2019
Beautiful. Comfortable according to reviews.
LORI K on Jul 8, 2019
Happy Wife, Happy Life
Christopher T on Jul 1, 2019
Beautiful and comfortable -- just what I was looking for.
Carmen S on Jul 1, 2019
comfortable and nice looking
Shellie W on Apr 20, 2020
Beautiful nice light color.
Sarah W on Apr 12, 2020
Are the back cushions removable and washable?
Kyli R on May 16, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This item does have reversible cushions. Clean only with a dry cleaning solvent. Do not saturate. Do not use water. Pile fabrics may require brushing to restore appearance. Cushion covers should not be removed and dry cleaned.
Thanks for the inquiry.
Is the color more of a light beige or gray?
Linda R on Sep 4, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Sandstone is a light beige with gray undertones.
Does this sofa come with any other color pillows?
Sherry on Jul 17, 2019
BEST ANSWER: You can buy different ones but it only comes with the pictured pillows.
Is this couch firm to sit on or do you sink into it when sitting?
Janelle M on Oct 22, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It’s not firm. So if your looking for a from couch no. I love it bc it’s not.
Says reversible cushions however does this mean that the seat cushions and the back cushions are removable and reversible or are some of them attached? Wasn’t quite clear in the description if all were loose.
hmgambrell on Aug 24, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Both the back and seat cushions are loose and reversible on this sofa.
Do the accent pillows have removable covers?
Arlene P on May 18, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Spot clean with upholstery shampoo, foam from a mild detergent or a mild dry cleaning solvent. Do not saturate with liquid. Pile fabrics may require brushing to restore appearance. Cushion covers should not be removed and dry cleaned.
would the sofa size have any issues going through a standard doorway?
melisa d on Nov 1, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The minimum width of doorway for delivery would need to be 32".
Thanks for the inquiry!
Are there zippers on the back cushions?
Ali D on Dec 1, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, the reversible cushions have zippers.
Do these reversible back cushions have a different pattern on each side?
Bonnie K on Sep 13, 2019
BEST ANSWER: No they are the same on each side.
I have pets - would this material clean easily?
janeap on Jan 12, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello, please see below for the cleaning code.
S - Clean only with dry cleaning solvent. Do not saturate. Do not use water. Pile fabrics may require brushing to restore appearance. Cushion covers should not be removed and dry cleaned.
Are the feet removable?
S L on Sep 8, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, the feet are able to be detached.

Please note the minimum doorway width would still be 32"
I am 5'2 & find some sofas are too big. My current sofa's arms are too high & i can't sit back comfortably, with feet flat on floor. Is this the case here? I compared measurements, which are similar, but a different style.
Peggy J on Dec 28, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I am about the same size, and I love this sofa! I do enjoy curling up though. I don't think you will be able to touch the floor if you sit all the way back, deep couch but that is one of the reasons that I bought it! Compare depth dimensions to find one that is more fitting
what is the name of the rug in the picture and can it be purchased at Ashley Furniture?
First Name D on Sep 12, 2020
What size are the decorative pillows included?
sk M on Sep 9, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Sofa includes 24" Toss Pillows.
How long for delivery?
Irma R on Jul 27, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Estimated delivery times will be shown on the product page. In Home Delivery items may be scheduled during checkout when the calendar option is available.
is there a manufacturer warranty?
AnnMarie N on Jan 2, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Please find all warranty information for this item at the attached link: https://www.ashleyfurniture.com/warranty-information/
4.7 / 5.0
36 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
30
4
1
0
1
Love it
Love this set, very well made and comfortable
User submitted image
Added Sep 20, 2020
September 20, 2020
Purchased
3 weeks ago
My Dream Couch at an Affordable Price
I love this sofa! It looks just like it does in the picture. Very comfortable and spacious! It was a long and stressful journey to get it to my home but well worth the wait!
August 9, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Super Comfortable
I love the large size of this sofa. It is so comfortable and really fits in to the coastal vibe I am going for in my living room.
July 22, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Love this sofa!!!
Love it!! Very plush and comfortable. I love the pillows and it looks amazing in my livingroom. Best purchase I have made for my new place!
Fits well in my livingroom
Sofa from the front
July 8, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Very happy
Exactly as shown. Plan to get the loveseat
Monaghan sofa fit perfectly. Plan to get loveseat
Monaghan sofa fit perfectly. Plan to get loveseat
July 3, 2020
Just what I wanted. Beautiful and can’t wait to get the oversized chair and ottoman
Nicely made great colors
June 25, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Comfortable and stylish.
Comfortable and stylish.
June 18, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Love my couch
Such great service. Sacha was wonderful. Delivery quick and they did a great job protecting my floors and the new couch. It is so easy to take care of and super comfortable.
June 15, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Truly a deep sofa
The sofa is just as it is pictured. Comfortable, really deep and the back cushions are removable, and reversible. It is medium firm. The color is a mix of light grey and dark greys. The throw pillows included compliment the sofa well. The delivery was a 5 star service. Love it!
June 14, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Love this couch!
Love this couch!! It is super comfortable and is deep as well as long! It also comes with really nice pillows as well! I would recommend this couch!
June 6, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Monaghan Loveseat
    Original Price $879.99
    Sale Price $747.99
    Description

    The Monaghan loveseat strikes a beautiful balance between classic and current. Traditional elements include t-cushion seating and setback roll arms, angled for modern flair. Posh collection of pillows in spa mist and jacquard paisley make a muted, mellow complement to the loveseat’s casual textured chenille upholstery. Choice of sandstone beige is a light and lovely style awakening.

    • Plush seating
    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Reversible cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Platform foundation system resists sagging 3x better than spring system after 20,000 testing cycles by providing more even support
    View All Details
    $879.99
    $747.99

    or $63 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $747.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Monaghan Oversized Chair
    Original Price $699.99
    Sale Price $594.99
    Description

    The Monaghan oversized chair strikes a beautiful balance between classic and current. Traditional elements include t-cushion seating and setback roll arms, angled for modern flair. Jacquard paisley pillow makes a muted, mellow complement to the chair’s casual textured chenille upholstery. Choice of sandstone beige is a light and lovely style awakening.

    ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

    • Plush seating
    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Reversible cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Platform foundation system resists sagging 3x better than spring system after 20,000 testing cycles by providing more even support
    View All Details
    $699.99
    $594.99

    or $50 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $594.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Monaghan Ottoman
    Original Price $299.99
    Sale Price $254.99
    Description

    Firmly cushioned and generously scaled, the Monaghan ottoman provides a leg up on comfort and style. If you appreciate a touch of texture, you’re sure to love the ottoman’s chenille upholstery. Choice of sandstone beige is such a light and lovely style awakening.

    ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Firmly cushioned
    • High-resiliency foam cushion wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester upholstery
    • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
    View All Details
    $299.99
    $254.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Monaghan Chair and Ottoman
    Original Price$999.98
    Sale Price
    $849.98

    or $71 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $849.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    The Monaghan oversized chair and ottoman strike a beautiful balance between classic and current. The oversized chair’s traditional elements include t-cushion seating and setback roll arms, angled for modern flair. Jacquard paisley pillows make a muted, mellow complement to the chair’s casual textured chenille upholstery. Choice of sandstone beige is a light and lovely style awakening.

    • Includes oversized chair and ottoman
    • Plush seating
    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Oversized chair with reversible cushions
    • Firmly cushioned and generously scaled ottoman
    View All Details
    Original Price$999.98
    Sale Price
    $849.98

    or $71 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $849.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Johnelle Sofa Table
    Original Price $349.99
    Sale Price $301.99
    Description

    Homey. Hearty. Heavenly hued. Luring with a distressed weathered gray finish and square baluster legs set on a broad lower shelf for great presence, the Johnelle sofa table is sure to make your homestead feel that much more like home. The look is beautified with elm veneers and a framed and plank-effect tabletop for a richly crafted masterpiece made for years of satisfaction.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of elm veneers, wood and engineered wood, with cast polyurethane components
    • Weathered gray finish
    • Plank-look framed tabletop
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $349.99
    $301.99

    or $26 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $301.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Johnelle Coffee Table
    Original Price $449.99
    Sale Price $382.49
    Description

    Homey. Hearty. Heavenly hued. Luring with a distressed weathered gray finish and square baluster legs set on a broad lower shelf for great presence, the Johnelle coffee table is sure to make your homestead feel that much more like home. The look is beautified with elm veneers and a framed and plank-effect tabletop for a richly crafted masterpiece made for years of satisfaction.

    • Made of elm veneers, wood and engineered wood, with cast polyurethane components
    • Weathered gray finish
    • Plank-look framed tabletop
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $449.99
    $382.49

    or $32 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $382.49 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Johnelle End Table
    Original Price $249.99
    Sale Price $212.49
    Description

    Homey. Hearty. Heavenly hued. Luring with a distressed weathered gray finish and square baluster legs set on a broad lower shelf for great presence, the Johnelle end table is sure to make your homestead feel that much more like home. The look is beautified with elm veneers and a framed and plank-effect tabletop for a richly crafted masterpiece made for years of satisfaction.

    • Made of elm veneers, wood and engineered wood, with cast polyurethane components
    • Weathered gray finish
    • Plank-look framed tabletop
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $249.99
    $212.49

    Ground Shipping
      (Alaska & Hawaii)

    • Alaska & Hawaii shipments are subject to ground delivery charges
    • Assembly may be required
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Home Accents Throw
    Original Price $88.99
    Sale Price $37.99
    Description

    Hot cocoa. A classic movie marathon. And this indulgently soft and fluffy textured throw to keep you oh-so cozy. Home is your haven. Let it snow, let it snow.

    • Made of polyester
    • Imported
    View All Details
    $88.99
    $37.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Joely Wall Art
    Original Price $179.99
    Sale Price $142.99
    Description

    Create a relaxing scene incorporating the neutral colors and textural beauty of Joely wall art. Embellished with texture, shades of blue and tan mix to deliver a modern art masterpiece. Hang horizontally or vertically—ideal for complementing any decor, especially a modern decor.

    • Gallery wrapped canvas
    • Hand-painted in shades of blue and tan
    • Due to hand-painting, no two will be exactly the same
    • D-ring bracket hanger
    • Hang vertically or horizontally
    View All Details
    $179.99
    $142.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Flynnter 75" TV Stand
    Original Price $749.99
    Sale Price $637.49
    Description

    Sporting a clean-lined, hearty profile and complex chestnut-tone finish, the Flynnter TV stand with optional fireplace brings home a richly rustic style that’s warm and welcoming. Its large-scale design easily accommodates a 75" TV. If you really want to turn on the romance, opt for the optional electric fireplace insert (sold separately).

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • 2 cabinet doors with glass inlays
    • 4 adjustable side shelves
    • 1 adjustable/removable center shelf
    • Glazed zinc-tone hardware
    View All Details
    $749.99
    $637.49

    or $54 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $637.49 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Norma Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price $149.99
    Sale Price $101.99
    Description

    Half empty or half full? Supported by a circular pedestal, Norma’s unique base is half metal in a brushed finish and half clear glass. A simple white shade completes the piece—while a brushed metallic finial peeks out from above.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • 3-way switch
    • Made of glass and metal with fabric shade
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or CFL 25 watts max; UL listed
    View All Details
    $149.99
    $101.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app