Details

South 5' x 7' Rug

Item# - R402722
Original Price $249.99
Sale Price $168.99
Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Blue/Beige

  • B
  • global.selected Color B

Rug size

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
Free
 
UPS or FedEx Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!
Product Actions
Check Price Check Availability Find Store Temporarily Out Of Stock Add to Cart
Cannot be purchased individually
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
Have questions?
Need help selecting the perfect item?
Need help with something you’ve ordered?

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Care

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

Return to tradition in style with this alluring area rug. Erased motif effect captures a look of faded elegance. Soft pile brings modern comfort to scene.
  • Polypropylene/chenille pile
  • Machine woven
  • Cotton backing; rug pad recommended
  • Imported
  • Dry clean only

Fabric Details

  • : Polypropylene (100)%

Weight

11 lbs. (4.99 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 60.00"
  • Depth: 84.00"
  • Height: .24"

Product Care

Rugs:

How to care for your Ashley HomeStore rug? That depends on what it’s made of. Some rugs are fine to spot clean. Others, such as our polypropylene or wool rugs, should be dry cleaned only. So please check the cleaning instructions on the corner tag located beneath your rug for best results.

How to Care for Rugs:

  • Vacuum your rug regularly on the lowest-level suction, avoiding the fringe trim to prevent accidental fraying.
  • Rotate the rug on a regular basis to evenly distribute wear.
  • If possible, professionally clean your rug once a year to remove stains.

How to Spot Clean Rugs:

  1. First, check the cleaning instructions tag on the bottom of your rug to make sure it can be spot cleaned.
  2. If a spill occurs, blot with a clean, absorbent white cloth. Do not rub. Many stains can be gently removed by using club soda and a small amount of carpet cleaning detergent.
  3. To remove candle wax, place a blotter or brown paper bag over the spot. Place a hot iron over the blotter (move constantly and do not let the iron stay in one place). Wait a few minutes until the wax is absorbed into the blotter. Repeat if necessary.
  4. To remove chewing gum, press ice cubes against the spot. Wait until the gum becomes brittle and easily breaks off. Use a spot remover to vanish last traces of gum. Saturate the spot with cloth soaked in vinegar or alcohol.
  5. To remove ink, saturate the spot with hairspray. Allow it to dry. Blot lightly with a solution of water and vinegar.

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 13 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
colors go with couch
Sheri W on Apr 3, 2020
Saw it in store
John M on Mar 8, 2020
colors go with couch
Sheri W on Apr 3, 2020
Great colors and compliments my home. I have 1 already in my home and need another 1 (same as this 1 ordered). Please if possible can Ashley ship me a rug with the lighter finish, since they vary in color shading. Thank you. Rug #R402722<br /><br />Randi lynn Tancini
Randi T on Apr 3, 2020
Saw it in store
John M on Mar 8, 2020
purchased furniture from ashley but needed the rugs to complete room
Sonji W on Oct 30, 2019
Brings together grays and browns with another coordinating color, blue.
Kristin T on Oct 13, 2019
Great colors and compliments my home. I have 1 already in my home and need another 1 (same as this 1 ordered). Please if possible can Ashley ship me a rug with the lighter finish, since they vary in color shading. Thank you. Rug #R402722<br /><br />Randi lynn Tancini
Randi T on Apr 3, 2020
purchased furniture from ashley but needed the rugs to complete room
Sonji W on Oct 30, 2019
is rug backing safe for vinyl plank flooring?
CATHY M on Apr 12, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Yes, the rug is very safe.
4.7 / 5.0
36 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
30
3
2
0
1
Rated 5 out of 5
I really am very happy with my rug. The colors and size are perfect for the area. Thank you, Janelle
I really am happy with my rug. The colors were perfect for the area
Thank you,
Janelle
December 8, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Rated 1 out of 5
Thin run, not worth the cost,
Returned the rug. Was not large enough for the space, the rug was very thin and the color was even more muted than in the photo provided.
August 5, 2020
Purchased
7 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Happy
I am very happy with this rug
User submitted image
Added Jun 3, 2020
June 3, 2020
Purchased
9 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Amazing
Absolutely love it. The quality & colors r fantastic
I hv it in my living room and it looks amazing
December 16, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Would buy again
Just love it! It rolled out perfectly and we don’t need carpet tape to keep the edges down.
October 30, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Love it!
The colors are perfect for the sectional I purchased and I love the vintage look.
September 23, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 4 out of 5
Love the rug!
The rug looks great with my living room furniture!!
January 21, 2019
Rated 5 out of 5
Beautiful Rug!!
Love, love, love this rug!!! What a beautiful addition to my living room, ties together the grays and blues perfectly.
December 7, 2018
Rated 5 out of 5
Great
I love it! Got this one. But i have yet to receive the larger one
November 9, 2018
Rated 5 out of 5
Beautiful rug!
This rug was suggested to me by my Ashley salesperson to bring my recent Ashley purchases together and have it complete the look I was going after. It was perfect.
October 30, 2018

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Calisa Throw
    Original Price $69.99
    Sale Price $59.49
    Description

    Who wouldn’t go wild for the Calisa faux fur throw? Its white faux fur takes on a whole new level with brushed black tipping. The look is so sophisticated and the feel…truly indulgent.

    • Acrylic/polyester
    • Imported
    • Dry clean only
    View All Details
    $69.99
    $59.49
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Absalom Pouf
    Original Price $99.99
    Sale Price $64.99
    Description

    Every bit as practical as it is pretty. The boho-chic Absalom pouf is a spare seat, ottoman, end table and eye candy all in one. A perfect addition to your living space, bedroom or even the home office.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Cotton/hemp cover
    • Dense polystyrene filling is super supportive and holds its shape
    • Hand-stitched
    • Spot clean
    • Zipper closure
    View All Details
    $99.99
    $64.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Home Accents Firm Grip Pad 5'8" x 8'6" Rug Pad
    Original Price $119.99
    Sale Price $71.99
    Description

    Specifically designed for hard surfaces, the high-quality Firm Grip rug pad rolls out so much more than slip-and-slide protection. Its advanced design combines ultra-thick cushioned comfort with an open weave construction that improves ventilation, enhances moisture evaporation and even makes vacuuming easier. And by preventing pile crushing and bunching, this rug pad is sure to extend the life of your area rug. Don’t worry…its non-skid backing won’t damage or discolor your floors.

    OUT OF STOCK

    • Made of polyester coated with high-grade vinyl compound
    • Non-skid backing
    • Easy to trim with scissors
    • Made in the U.S.A.
    View All Details
    $119.99
    $71.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Home Accents Firm Grip Pad 7'6" x 9'6" Rug Pad
    Original Price $159.99
    Sale Price $66.99
    Description

    Specifically designed for hard surfaces, the high-quality Firm Grip rug pad rolls out so much more than slip-and-slide protection. Its advanced design combines ultra-thick cushioned comfort with an open weave construction that improves ventilation, enhances moisture evaporation and even makes vacuuming easier. And by preventing pile crushing and bunching, this rug pad is sure to extend the life of your area rug. Don’t worry…its non-skid backing won’t damage or discolor your floors.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of polyester coated with high-grade vinyl compound
    • Non-skid backing
    • Easy to trim with scissors
    • Made in the U.S.A.
    View All Details
    $159.99
    $66.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Home Accents Rug-Loc Tan 4' x 6' Rug Pad
    Original Price $119.99
    Sale Price $45.99
    Description

    Designed for a variety of surfaces, the reversible Rug-Loc rug pad sure has you covered. Its needle-punched fabric side is made to face down on carpet, while its textured waffle-backed side grips wood, tile and other hard flooring. Together, they add extra-thick cushioning—that’s especially handy on uneven surfaces—and enhance soundproofing and insulation, prevent pile crushing, reduce puckering under furniture and extend the life of your area rug.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of synthetic fibers
    • Non-skid rubber backing
    • Easy to trim with scissors
    • Made in the U.S.A.
    View All Details
    $119.99
    $45.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Nourison Ivory/Blue 5'x8' Area Rug
    $121.99 - $573.99
    Description

    This magical and majestic collection features exotic old world patterns displayed in alluring ornamental color palettes to lend an intriguing air of mystery and exciting aspect of history to any interior. Flawlessly fabricated from specially created super silky and simple-to-care-for fibers and then beautiy washed to create the look and feel of a time-honored antique, these magnificent rugs will stir the senses and spark the imagination. Our ® Malta collection of area rugs lives in our Ivory Coast Style Guide. Lush abrash shades of iovry and blue take on an elegant vintage look that gives this Malta collection rug a timeless antique look. Its bold center medallion sits in a field of delicate vines and flowers in a classic Oushak garden-rug design. Elegantly bordered and woven from modern, easy-care fibers, this stunning rug will give you years of pleasure.

    • 90% Polypropylene, 10% Chenille
    • 90% Polypropylene, 10% Chenille
    • Power loomed
    • Low shedding
    • Indoor Only; Rug Pad Recommended
    View All Details
    $544.99
    $268.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
    More product options available
  • Nourison Nourison Quarry 8' x 10' Persian Area Rug
    $32.99 - $153.99
    Description

    Create a sense of tranquility with the sophisticated Quarry collection. Its subtle, mineral-inspired colors mirror the beauty of natural stone with a dash of artful elegance. Choose from intriguing abstracts or modern expressions of classic Persian design. Put your home in the vanguard of contemporary decor with this compelling collection of area rugs. Indulgently soft yet durable in a power-loomed blend of 80% polypropylene, 20% polyester. Made in Turkey. The bold geometric forms of this classic Quarry area rug are softened by a subtle, contemporary approach to color. The center medallion and ziggurat corners command attention, while its dense pile and gently faded slate and ivory palate create a sense of softness and warmth. Pull any room into focus with this special rug.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • 80% Polypropylene, 20% Polyester
    • Power loomed
    • Easy-care fibers
    • Moderate shedding
    • Mineral-inspired colors mirror the beauty of natural stone and soft pile is inviting underfoot
    View All Details
    $142.99
    $70.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
    More product options available