Images
  • Better than a Boxspring Twin Foundation, Gray, large

EVENT FEATURED

Details

Better than a Boxspring Twin Foundation

Item: M91X12
Sale Price $174.99
Call Store for Availability
Local store prices and products may vary by location. Prices displayed in USD only.

Variations

1

Bed size: Twin

Add to cart options
Subtotal:
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
Delivery Options
Free
 
UPS or FedEx Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!
Please be aware that some of the items below may be delivered separately. To see delivery details, add items to cart.

Shop the Collection:

Better than a Boxspring Twin Foundation
Better than a Boxspring Twin Foundation
Item: M91X12
$174.99

Bed size: Twin

Item: M72631
$299.99
$219.99

Bed size: Queen

Please select a configuration to view pricing.*

Click for Options

Variations

1

Bed size: Queen

Item: M72731
$489.99
$312.99
finance icon

or $27/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $312.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Bed size: Queen

Please select a configuration to view pricing.*

Click for Options

Variations

1

Bed size: Queen

Item: M69511
$199.99
$122.99

Bed size: Twin

Please select a configuration to view pricing.*

Click for Options

Variations

1

Bed size: Twin

Item: M69911
$299.99
$185.99

Bed size: Twin

Please select a configuration to view pricing.*

Click for Options

Variations

1

Bed size: Twin

Item: M69611
$249.99
$170.99

Bed size: Twin

Please select a configuration to view pricing.*

Click for Options

Variations

1

Bed size: Twin

Item: M69711
$349.99
$198.99

Bed size: Twin

Please select a configuration to view pricing.*

Click for Options

Variations

1

Bed size: Twin

Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Care

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details & Overview

Details & Overview

Description

Behold the newest foundation of comfort. The Better than a Box Spring mattress riser is an all-in-one support system that takes the place of an ordinary bed frame and box spring. The metal unit sets up quickly and without using any tools, creates a sleep haven with unwavering support. Included brackets attach the riser to a headboard. Even better: the clearance from frame to floor is incredibly spacious and ideal for under-bed storage.
  • Sturdy metal frame
  • Sets up quickly—no tools needed
  • Headboard brackets included
  • Easy to transport
  • Assembly required
  • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes

Weight

25.8 lbs. (11.7 kgs.)
Read More

Dimensions

  • Width: 38.00"
  • Depth: 74.00"
  • Height: 14.00"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads
Read Less

Product Care

Mattresses:

Rest easy with the fact that your Ashley-Sleep® mattress doesn’t require much care and maintenance. For starters, all Ashley-Sleep mattresses are designed to be no flip—now isn’t that a relief!

How to Care for Your Mattress:

  1. To help keep your Ashley-Sleep mattress clean, a thin mattress protector is recommended so it breathes to allow airflow and heat dissipation. Ashley-Sleep does not recommend you use a quilted mattress pad as it will change the feel of the mattress you selected at the store. It may also trap heat that needs to escape.
  2. Don’t use dry cleaning fluid of any type on your mattress. These chemicals could damage some of the comfort and upholstery materials.
  3. Vacuuming is the only recommended cleaning method. If you must clean a stain, use mild soap with cold water and apply lightly, allowing the mattress time to fully air dry.
  4. Please remind the kids not to jump on their Ashley-Sleep mattress, as doing so can break down the inner construction and materials.

Product Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 37 questions Browse 37 questions and 136 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
price and reviews
Llew H on Apr 21, 2020
yes it is, you don't have to worry about the mattress falling off the frame
Vickie E on Apr 19, 2020
price and reviews
Llew H on Apr 21, 2020
Needed it
Brandon G on Apr 20, 2020
yes it is, you don't have to worry about the mattress falling off the frame
Vickie E on Apr 19, 2020
Correct height, looks better than bunky board, sturdy.
STEPHEN C on Apr 16, 2020
It's portable, unlike traditional box spring that is bulky and breaks.
H E on Apr 16, 2020
Needed this for a mattress in a box that I just purchased.
Missy G on Apr 15, 2020
space
Clara R on Apr 8, 2020
Price
Amanda T on Apr 1, 2020
Appears to be sturdy
Allen T on Mar 23, 2020
Solves the issue of having to purchase a box spring. I hope it works!
Mary R on Mar 17, 2020
Look, price and item reviews
Cesar P on Mar 15, 2020
Had wonderful reviews
Carol C on Mar 11, 2020
Need to have room under the bed mattress
Jane P on Mar 7, 2020
Did my homework & read many positive reviews on line about this foundation. It also allows the attachment of head & foot board and great storage space underneath.
Gail C on Mar 2, 2020
reasonable price for what seems to be a nice product
Frederick M on Mar 1, 2020
Light Weight Great (STRENGTH).
Edward S on Feb 28, 2020
Didn't want a box spring in my son's room
Jennifer K on Feb 27, 2020
I don't have to buy separate box springs and this was recommended for the mattress.
JEANNE S on Feb 26, 2020
Looks like a better option than a box spring and frame
CATHY B on Feb 25, 2020
Need twin beds for the g-kids. Trying these out
Lorie M on Feb 22, 2020
looked like the best opption
John M on Feb 16, 2020
I liked the idea of not having to have a box springs, Plus I like the idea for storage underneath.
Lisa M on Feb 15, 2020
Easy to transport to room.
Tressa R on Feb 8, 2020
all in one box spring
toni m on Feb 5, 2020
We have one and it works great
gunnar k on Feb 1, 2020
Looks like it will fill my needs.
Christene C on Jan 31, 2020
Great option for mattress support and cleaner look
Coco M on Jan 30, 2020
Price and customer reviews.
Gerianne H on Jan 27, 2020
Price, and good reviews
Kimberly N on Jan 23, 2020
I bought a new mattress and didn't want to have to worry about a box spring and frame. This seemed like an inexpensive option so that my mattress wouldn't be on the floor.
Melinda M on Jan 18, 2020
my sister has this bed frame and i really liked it
Irene S on Jan 18, 2020
I chose this item because of the good reviews and the low price.
Alice B on Jan 12, 2020
Previous purchase great product great price
Kurt S on Dec 31, 2019
boxspring and bedframe all in one
Sonya W on Dec 31, 2019
want simple but strong.
Michael M on Dec 29, 2019
It was suggested that we have a foundation for the foam mattress. I purchased this one due to the price and also the height so we can store things underneath.
Kari Y on Dec 26, 2019
it fits my mattress
george g on Dec 8, 2019
price
Linda M on Dec 4, 2019
serves the purpose of box spring and bed frame. Reasonably priced
Amy T on Dec 3, 2019
to use with my new foam mattress that i purchased.
Karen M on Dec 3, 2019
same as above to go with the twin mattress
mary P on Dec 2, 2019
My grandson has a small bedroom and I'm on a budget
Cheryl C on Nov 30, 2019
wanted to try one for my grandkids
Ed B on Nov 29, 2019
Needed a new bed frame. Got mattress in a box, so I didn’t need to buy a box spring.
April C on Nov 28, 2019
It has a good price. I think
John on Nov 21, 2019
It looks more sturdy and storage space for me.
Linda B on Nov 5, 2019
Good reviews and practical to use in a guest bedroom.
Linda P on Oct 30, 2019
Bought this to go with mattress for the spare room
Theresa F on Oct 28, 2019
Looks Simple
Raye T on Oct 15, 2019
My autistic daughter kept diving in her bed and breaking the box springs (all 3 of them). This option should resolve that issue. Thanks.
TANYA C on Oct 14, 2019
Needed it
Brandon G on Apr 20, 2020
Correct height, looks better than bunky board, sturdy.
STEPHEN C on Apr 16, 2020
I know this alleviates the use of a box spring, but are you able to add a box spring? The kid wants a taller bed.
Jennifer T on Feb 3, 2020
BEST ANSWER: A foundation could be used on the frame.
Do I need a boxspring too or can I put a mattress right on this frame?
Jen N on May 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The better than a box spring foundation eliminates the need for a box spring! You can place a mattress directly on it.
Will a queen mattress fit on 2 twin frames ?
Denise W on Jan 29, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Two twin beds will equal about 78 inches in width. This is a lot larger than a queen sized mattress, which is only 60 inches wide. A queen is also longer than a twin, so if you attempt to put a queen sized sheet onto two twin sized beds, you will have a situation where the sheets are too narrow, but also too long.
Most of the comments seem to use a foam mattress. Will this frame work for a Sealy plush mattress and on tile floor, no carpet in bedroom?
Chantel H on Oct 21, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, the Foundation would be compatible with a plush mattress and sitting on a non-carpeted floor.
Does this fold for storage? I’m looking for a guest bed. But I don’t want to have it out all the time.
Robin on Feb 13, 2020
BEST ANSWER: It does not fold up. You would just need to disassemble it when you do not want it out.
Thanks for the inquiry!
Could this work for a plain 4-inch foam mattress or would you feel the metal through the foam? (for a 140 lb person)
Linnd on Dec 31, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It most likely would be fine, but be sure to put something like a blanket between the springs and the foam if the foam is bar. It will handle 140lbs no issue. Kind of flemzy but usable
What is the underbed storage height on the frame?
Laura B on Dec 22, 2019
BEST ANSWER: You actually have pretty good space underneath the bed. I think it notes that it's a 14 in. frame. It is certainly not a low profile frame.
Will this fit inside the Drystan Queen Panel Bed, that measures: Width: 64.25"Depth: 84.00"Height: 60.75"?
jadedkrystals on Feb 8, 2020
BEST ANSWER: The Queen Better than a Boxspring would be compatible with the Drystan Queen Panel Bed.
Does this also come with a cover?
dluciano88 on Oct 6, 2020
BEST ANSWER: No cover. It’s just the frame.
How do you attach a head board and foot board? Do you need a whole frame or do they attach right to this bed frame?
Donna B on Feb 17, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Greetings
This bed frame comes with two bolt on brackets that have slots for mounting your headboard. If you are planning on mounting a foot board also, you will need to order a bracket kit for that. There is a part number sheet included in the packaging with the assembly instructions. Even though the brackets are slotted for mounting purposes, I did drill additional holes to lag bolt my wooden headboard for extra rigidity
Will this frame work with my hybrid 12 inch bed?
Doreen S on Dec 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, if the mattress is also a Twin size, it will be compatible.
Can i purchase 2 twin size for my king size mattress?
Chloe O on Jun 18, 2020
Could you use two twins for a king size bed?
Breanna W on May 18, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Yes, with king size headboard. Couples sleep better. I make them individual then have a king size bedspread
Couples sleep better.
I'm hearing that the mattress can slip off. How do you lay down the bed skirt so that it stays in place under the mattress?
Monique N on May 16, 2020
BEST ANSWER: I have not had problems with the mattress sliding around, and have done with and without a bed skirt. I’ve seen mattress sliding as a problem with other platform beds but not this one. The bed skirt moves when you lift the mattress but not really otherwise.
I’m looking at a queen sized one. How doe you cover up the frame since it’s taller? It’s utilitarian but ugly.
Cathy on Jul 28, 2020
BEST ANSWER: You can use a bedskirt to cover the foundation.
Will two twin foundations fit a king size 12 inch hybrid mattress??
Stacie P on May 11, 2020
BEST ANSWER: It should, just measure the mattress width and length to make sure of sizing.
do I have to install the headboard brackets? are they part of frame support?
Barbara on Mar 13, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Here are the assembly instructions: https://www.ashleydirect.com/GraphicsVault/Assembly_Instr/M91X12_i.pdf
4.8 / 5.0
107 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
92
11
2
2
0
Rated 4 out of 5
Like it fine
Fine, just came without cover salesman said it had.
November 17, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Love my new bedframe
Super easy to use & very comfortable.
September 9, 2020
Purchased
8 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Great fit
100 times better than a box spring, will be buying others
July 31, 2020
Purchased
9 months ago
Rated 4 out of 5
Good
It works really well
July 13, 2020
Purchased
9 months ago
Rated 4 out of 5
Excellent
It’s very sturdy for a plus size girl.
July 8, 2020
Purchased
9 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Boxspring
Works perfect 👍
June 30, 2020
Purchased
10 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
My twin foundation
Love it 😍 it’s awesome it holds awesome is very sturdy
June 25, 2020
Purchased
10 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Easy peasy to set up!
I loved the ease of setting it up. I tested it out (it's for my son) and it's very sturdy and supportive.
June 24, 2020
Purchased
10 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
As good as it sounds.
Beautifully designed to fold down for shipping or storage, easy to set up, great mattress support, holds my antique pine headboard. And clear and clean underneath.
June 9, 2020
Purchased
10 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Awesome Product and Highly Recommend!!!!!
I am Very Happy with my purchase!!! We had the Hybrid Mattress on a Box spring and frame and it made all kinds of noise getting in and out of bed. The Frame is Awesome!!! No noise getting in or out of the bed now and we don't disturb each other moving around. Thank you and I Highly Recommend this Frame!!!!
May 23, 2020