Images
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large
  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner, Saddle, large

EVENT FEATURED

Details

Yandel Power Lift Recliner

Item: 1090012
Original Price $1,199.99
Sale Price $799.99
Call Store for Availability
Local store prices and products may vary by location. Prices displayed in USD only.

Variations

1

Color: Saddle S

  • B
  • S
  • global.selected Color S
Add to cart options
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
Delivery Options
Free
 
UPS or FedEx Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details & Overview

Details & Overview

Description

Double your pleasure and your sense of style with the Yandel power lift recliner. Dual motor capability gives you the freedom to recline back and elevate your legs independently for more custom comfort positioning. And with the touch of a button, power lift feature gently eases you from the ultimate slumber into a lift-and-tilt position to get you back on your feet, effortlessly. Designer upholstery may look like gently battered leather, but it’s actually a feel-good fabric with warm, cozy appeal.
  • One-touch (hand control) power button with adjustable positions
  • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
  • Attached cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Side pocket storage
  • Dual motors control the footrest and back independently for custom comfort positioning
  • Emergency battery backup runs on two 9-volt batteries (not included), in case of power outage
  • Power cord included; UL Listed
  • Polyester upholstery
  • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
  • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes

Fabric Details

  • Body: Polyester (100)%

Weight

139 lbs. (63.05 kgs.)
Read More

Dimensions

  • Width: 35.00"
  • Depth: 40.00"
  • Height: 44.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Seat depth: 21.00"
  • Seat height: 20.00"
  • Distance between arms: 20.00"
  • Reclined footrest height: 16.38"
  • Fully reclined length: 69.25"
  • Distance between recliner and wall: 16.00"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 30.00"
  • Arm height: 25.88"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 25.50"
  • Seat width: 19.00"
  • Fully reclined height: 32.63"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads
Read Less

Product Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 36 questions Browse 36 questions and 185 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
style, color, size
Kris J on Apr 22, 2020
Looked at many, but this seemed to be the one I wanted.
Raymond S on Apr 21, 2020
style, color, size
Kris J on Apr 22, 2020
I choose this item because of the rating. I have never brought a recliner from Ashley Home Store. Again, it was the rating that was posted by other people.
Naomi J on Apr 22, 2020
Looked at many, but this seemed to be the one I wanted.
Raymond S on Apr 21, 2020
Good reviews and people seemed satisfied with the purchase.
JERI D on Apr 21, 2020
It seems to have a nice combination of various features and is middle-range priced. I was especially happy I can operate the footrest and back movements independently.
Andrew K on Apr 19, 2020
Price and reviews
Carrissa T on Apr 17, 2020
wife needs a new chair and has trouble getting up perfect chair for her
william b on Apr 17, 2020
My mom has cancer and is unable to sit in any of her furniture and is stuck in bed. She is unable to get up or walk without assistance. Needed something affordable and this seemed to have wonderful reviews.
Wilda D on Apr 17, 2020
it was recommended by a friend.
Kelli B on Apr 17, 2020
My husband liked the look and we hope this chair will help him
Joan T on Apr 16, 2020
looked good and worth the cost
Richard R on Apr 15, 2020
I needed a lift chair for my mom and this one was running the best price.
Simone H on Apr 15, 2020
My friend can't get out of her chair!
Daniel C on Apr 13, 2020
replace an old yandel power lift recliner. It was used continually for 3 years. Time for a new one
Jerrie B on Apr 13, 2020
looked like the best product for the money.
james t on Apr 12, 2020
We choose this chair so she could put her feet up and have some assistance getting out of the chair. My mother has dementia so this is a great help for me getting her up and about
Mystique H on Apr 11, 2020
Great style and good reviews
Steven H on Apr 10, 2020
Very satisfied with the two we currently have that were purchased from Ashley. Also received very professional and courteous customer service regarding a warranty claim.
Mary A on Apr 10, 2020
This chair looks comfortable and also fits our style.
Deborah Z on Apr 9, 2020
because of separate control of footrest and backrest.
Judy J on Apr 9, 2020
I like the look of it and the price was right.
Deborah Z on Apr 9, 2020
just had hip surgery best buy and color
Christopher C on Apr 8, 2020
My old recliner wore out....simple like this one
John B on Apr 8, 2020
I just had surgery and am having trouble standing
Phyllis C on Apr 8, 2020
Chair is for a Disabled Person.
Joseph E on Apr 8, 2020
it had top ratings in several surveys
Diane P on Apr 8, 2020
y husband has a back problem and this would be helpful
Brenda R on Apr 7, 2020
Great sale price on lift chair free delivery! 😃
Kathy T on Apr 5, 2020
It fit all the needs of my elderly mother. Comfortable, Easy of use, color
Jobeth L on Apr 5, 2020
Son with heart problem needs this for better sleeping and getting back to his feet. Liked the separate recline and footrest control.
Jack V on Apr 5, 2020
Elder woman needs help in and out of chair
Marvin H on Apr 5, 2020
we needed it for an older person
lorraine g on Apr 3, 2020
reviews it received
Lewis T on Apr 2, 2020
I am disabled and this will help me maintain mobility instead of having to stay in one place. Thank you.
Anthony N on Apr 2, 2020
Safe and comfortable for Mom who has advanced dementia. Ability to set 2-3 preset positions would be useful for the next revision of this model.
Shannon K on Apr 2, 2020
Great price and free shipping. I was looking for a brown recliner and the more inexpensive one would come out more expensive with the shipping so I looked for something better with free shipping.
Karem H on Apr 2, 2020
I have purchased this item before, and it was lovely. I had to reorder it!
Morgan W on Mar 31, 2020
for my father<br />some times you need a little lift<br />price and store location
Tracy K on Mar 30, 2020
My husband is having surgery and aside from the attractive design, I thought the power-lift feature would be an added benefit.
Anna H on Mar 29, 2020
We liked the versatility and the look of the recliner and we thought the price was very good for the product.
Claire B on Mar 29, 2020
After researching best lift chairs for seniors this model and style seemed best for my 95 year old father.
Katherine B on Mar 29, 2020
Just what I wanted. Good price.
Harold B on Mar 28, 2020
Looks durable and comfortable
Denise B on Mar 25, 2020
Good reviews;<br />right price;<br />needed it quickly;
Rex E on Mar 24, 2020
I Like color, price, options and ease of delivery.
Ann M on Mar 24, 2020
I know Ashley Furniture has quality merchandise at a good price. This will be perfect for our family member. Thank you.
Sherry L on Mar 24, 2020
I specifically needed a lift recliner that laid flat, and this one did. Plus, it was brown leather, which is what I wanted. And the price and delivery schedule were really good.
Dennis M on Mar 23, 2020
I am disabled and will have knee surgery.<br />It fully reclines.<br />I'm 5'8" and it is long enough.
Avis C on Mar 23, 2020
I just broke my right hip and using this type of chair will make me more mobile. It will take me, I am 73, a long time to recover from this accident. Ashley's delivery is free and the product is of good quality.
Bertha L on Mar 22, 2020
Good buy with all the features I need
Theodore V on Mar 22, 2020
I choose this item because of the rating. I have never brought a recliner from Ashley Home Store. Again, it was the rating that was posted by other people.
Naomi J on Apr 22, 2020
Good reviews and people seemed satisfied with the purchase.
JERI D on Apr 21, 2020
Is this chair water resistant?
Helen J on Apr 21, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello and thank you for the inquiry. water resistant as it should not be over wet when cleaning.

The cleaning code is W - Clean only with water-based shampoo or foam upholstery cleaner. Do not over wet. Do not use solvents to spot clean. Pile fabrics may require brushing to restore appearance. Cushion covers should not be removed and dry cleaned.
can the chair be picked up at a nearby store?
Kerline A on May 9, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Pickup is not available for an online order. All online orders ship from our manufacturing facility to your home. Please contact your local Ashley HomeStore to discuss pickup options available for in-store purchases.
Thanks for your inquiry
Does this chair have switch for added pop out lumbar pillow/support?
Cindy on Apr 6, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello,
Thanks for your inquiry. The Yandel Power Lift Recliner does not have an adjustable lumbar feature.
Would this recliner work for a man over 6 feet and 350 lbs?
Kevin H on Jan 19, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello, the maximum weight limit for this chair is 300 pounds.
Seat depth: 21"
Seat height: 20"
Seat width: 19
Thanks for the inquiry.
How hard is it to put together?
Marlene W on Jul 14, 2019
BEST ANSWER: You can see the assembly instructions before purchasing only minor assembly is required. https://www.ashleydirect.com/GraphicsVault/Assembly_Instr/1090012_AIS.pdf
Is this chair appropriate for a man over 6'2"?
Glenda M on May 4, 2019
BEST ANSWER: yes, I think it is. My Dad got the same chair and he's at least 6'4" However, his feet do stick over the edge a bit, but he doesn't mind it.
Does this chair come with a warranty, specifically for the motor?
Michael O on Nov 14, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Please find all warranty information for this item at the attached link: https://www.ashleyfurniture.com/warranty-information/
My question is about color? I saw this chair in the store and it was definitely not the same color as in the online picture. Both colors were called "Saddle", but the one in the store was much lighter and very orangey not at all as brown and dark as in the online picture. I love the one in the picture and the online special is much better than the store price, but an orangish chair is not at all what I want. Thanks for any input!
Vicki on Jan 30, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hi Vicki, Our chair looks a little lighter than the picture but not orangey.
Hope you are happy with your purchase 😊😊
Do head rest adjust ?
Al K on Aug 28, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The recliner has adjustable positions, but does not have an adjustable headrest.
Will staff assemble power lift recliners in the home upon delivery?
Angela J on Dec 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Online Free Shipping items would require any assembly needed upon receiving. Your local HomeStore may have additional delivery options available as each location is independently owned and operated.
Dose it have a power head rest ?
Danny G on Aug 18, 2019
BEST ANSWER: No the head rest doesn't have a separate power button.
i am 5ft 10" 200lb would this chair be a good fit for me?
Richard W on Sep 17, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, just fine. As a matter of fact the biggest issue may be for smaller, shorter people needing to position themselves as far back as possible before reclining - elsewise they may have insufficient lower back support. 200 pounds well below the chair's capacity.
What is the width of the seat between the arm rests?
Greg M on May 5, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The distance between the arm rests is 19". Thanks for asking!
Does this recliner also rock?
Stephanie N on Apr 8, 2020
BEST ANSWER: The Yandel Power Lift Recliner does not rock.
Is there a USB port?
Claire L on Apr 24, 2020
BEST ANSWER: My chair didn't have a USB port. It is basic and I didn't want a lot of frills. It's a good inexpensive chair.
Does this Yandel recliner have armrest storage with USB port and outlets included?
KelKuh on Dec 11, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Recliner does not have storage or USB ports available.
How many controls does this chair have?
Linda B on Jul 8, 2020
BEST ANSWER: It has one.
Does this chair fully recline for sleeping?
Sharon R on May 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, this chair can recline almost flat to a sleeping position.
Does this recliner lay flat for sleeping?
Albert E on Apr 8, 2020
BEST ANSWER: The Yandel Power Lift Recliner does not recline completely but back enough for a comfortable nap.
How many motors does this 1090012 chair have?
j s on Sep 22, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Two motors in case of power failure.
What fabric is this?
Peggy on Apr 7, 2020
BEST ANSWER: The Yandel is made of 100% polyester
Does this chair have massage?
Anne Marie T on Sep 1, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This lift chair does not have a massage option available.
Degree of recline? 140 or 150 or 160 or?
Alan S on Mar 31, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Fully reclined length: 69.25"
Does this unit come in leather?
Neil W L on Apr 8, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Recliner is not available with additional upholstery options.
Weight capacity?
Cat L on Dec 30, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The maximum weight limit of the chair is 300 pounds.
Thanks for the inquiry.
4.6 / 5.0
220 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
151
51
12
2
4
Rated 5 out of 5
Dad Loves it!
Bought this for my 84 year old Dad and he loves it! It looks great and is very comfortable.
February 22, 2021
Purchased
2 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
perfect recliner for me
i am 64 years old, young still to some people, but my health has gone all to hell. type 2 diabetes, insulin shots, 12 different pills and neuropathy in my feet. this chair lifts me up to were i don't have to push myself up to stand up. reclines to however far back you want to go and near recline flat. perfect sleeping condition. comfortable. now some people says be nice if the foot rest would raise a little higher, which would be nice, but it is comfortable, not hard and can be tolerated, back and foot rest raises and lowers separately, which is great. i be 5'11" tall and my feet hang over the foot rest which is not bothersome, not for me anyhow. five year extended warranty is well worth the price. anyway i have feel madly in love with this recliner.
February 13, 2021
Rated 5 out of 5
REAL LIFE BETTER THAN THE PICTURE!
looks like A LEATHER CHAIR, Mom-in-Law loves it. Short-notice delivery requirement, Needed it 'Quick Shipment", FedEX 3 day delivery, over a weekend. Monday AM, had it together in 15 minutes
Thakk You.
February 10, 2021
Purchased
2 months ago
Rated 4 out of 5
Chair
It is more comfortable than I thought it would be I am enjoying the chair very much
February 4, 2021
Purchased
3 months ago
Rated 2 out of 5
Not for tall men
I am so disappointed with this chair. I got it for my father, who is a stroke victim. We had a lift chair but it was old and needed to be replaced. Def not for tall people he is 5'11 and his feet hang off and he cannot sit back in the chair he is constantly sliding we have to put him up so he can move his rear back .... not what we expected
February 2, 2021
Purchased
3 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Functional and Attractive
Attractive and comfortable. It doesn't look like an "old person's" medical chair. I love the color too. ITS NOT GRAY! It's a Carmel brown. It goes well with our cream colored leather sofa and red loveseat.
January 19, 2021
Purchased
3 months ago
Rated 4 out of 5
Nice recliner
This chair is comfortable and reasonably well made for the price. The reclining and power lift mechanism works well.
January 6, 2021
Purchased
4 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Great chair, good instructions, so easy to assemble.
Comfortable, easy to use and clean, a good fit for a 6'2" man. And, soooo simple to put together! I'm a 77 years young woman who bought this and put it together with no help. Truly a wonderful gift for my husband.
January 3, 2021
Purchased
4 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
❤️
Love them. Although shipping was a nightmare.
December 27, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Great buy!
My husband loves it. So much easier to get out of the chair. The chair came quickly. There was a cut on the side but Ashley’s online reps have been amazing! Very satisfied with customer service.
December 23, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago

Customer Care

For help with your online or in-store purchase, please select from the options below.
For Online Purchases

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

Have questions?
Need help selecting the perfect item?
Need help with something you’ve ordered?

Need further Assistance?

Ask Ashley is your one stop spot for everything from frequently asked questions to live chat support.

You’ll also have access to in-store appointment scheduling, Ashley Advantage™ accounts, furniture protection plan claims and more.

For in store purchases, please enter a valid Zip Code Enter your Zip Code
A Plus Content -  http://s7d3.scene7.com/is/image/AshleyFurniture/AHS%5FMotion%5FPDP%5FRecliner%2DLift%5FDK?$A%2DPlus%2DContent$
A Plus Content -  http://s7d3.scene7.com/is/image/AshleyFurniture/AHS%5FMotion%5FPDP%5FRecliner%2DLift%5F1%5FDK?$A%2DPlus%2DContent$
A Plus Content -  http://s7d3.scene7.com/is/image/AshleyFurniture/AHS%5FMotion%5FPDP%5FRecliner%2DLift%5FMB?$A%2DPlus%2DContent%2DMobile%2D480%2D370$
A Plus Content -  http://s7d3.scene7.com/is/image/AshleyFurniture/AHS%5FMotion%5FPDP%5FRecliner%2DLift%5F1%5FMB?$A%2DPlus%2DContent%2DMobile%2D480%2D370$

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Marion Coffee Table with Lift Top
    Original Price $399.99
    Sale Price $225.99
    Description

    Bring back the TV dinner in style with the Marion lift top coffee table. With a handy spring loaded mechanism, it raises the tabletop to you. Casters give you the option of added mobility. Chic and clean-lined, with a rich finish, it’s elevated style and functionality.

    • Casters for easy movement
    • Hand-finished
    • 1 fixed shelf
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Lift top table
    View All Details
    $399.99
    $225.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Marion Chairside End Table
    Original Price $299.99
    Sale Price $181.99
    Description

    When done just right, simplicity can be simply striking—as is the case with the Marion chairside end table. Clean lines give it a great sense of ease, while a dark finish exudes rich character. The crossbar detailing rounds out this contemporary look.

    • 2 drawers
    • Hand-finished
    • 1 fixed shelf
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $299.99
    $181.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Alonso 5' x 7' Rug
    $121.99 - $212.49
    Description

    Fashion-forward retrospective. Alonso area rug brings back the shag in such an irresistible way. Feel free to kick off your shoes and indulge in its ultra-plush pile. What a luxurious addition to a bedroom or lounge area.

    • Made of polyester
    • Hand tufted shag
    • 40mm pile
    • Cotton bac
    • Rug pad recommended
    View All Details
    $199.99
    $121.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    More product options available
  • Parrish Natural/Black Basket (Set of 2)
    Original Price $59.99
    Sale Price $48.99
    Description

    Keep fashion flowing throughout your home with the Parrish basket set. Braided black cotton with natural jute gives these baskets global appeal. Perfect for bohemian inspired homes.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of cotton and jute
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $59.99
    $48.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    More product options available