EVENT FEATURED

Details

Yandel Power Lift Recliner

Item# - 1090012
Original Price $599.99
Sale Price $509.99

As low as $29 per month (18 mos) (total payments of $509.99)

Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Saddle

  • B
  • S
  • global.selected Color S
Add to cart options
FREE Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!
Have questions about this product?

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

Double your pleasure and your sense of style with the Yandel power lift recliner. Dual motor capability gives you the freedom to recline back and elevate your legs independently for more custom comfort positioning. And with the touch of a button, power lift feature gently eases you from the ultimate slumber into a lift-and-tilt position to get you back on your feet, effortlessly. Designer upholstery may look like gently battered leather, but it’s actually a feel-good fabric with warm, cozy appeal.
  • One-touch (hand control) power button with adjustable positions
  • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
  • Attached cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Dual motors control the footrest and back independently for custom comfort positioning
  • Emergency battery backup runs on two 9-volt batteries (not included), in case of power outage
  • Power cord included; UL Listed
  • Polyester upholstery
  • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons

Fabric Details

  • Body: Polyester (100)%

Weight

139 lbs. (63.05 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 35.00"
  • Depth: 40.00"
  • Height: 42.63"

Additional Dimensions

  • Seat depth: 21.00"
  • Seat height: 20.00"
  • Distance between arms: 19.00"
  • Reclined footrest height: 16.38"
  • Fully reclined length: 69.25"
  • Distance between recliner and wall: 16.00"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 30.00"
  • Arm height: 25.88"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 25.50"
  • Seat width: 19.00"
  • Fully reclined height: 32.63"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 27 questions Browse 27 questions and 141 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
It fit all the needs of my elderly mother. Comfortable, Easy of use, color
Jobeth L on Apr 5, 2020
Elder woman needs help in and out of chair
Marvin H on Apr 5, 2020
It fit all the needs of my elderly mother. Comfortable, Easy of use, color
Jobeth L on Apr 5, 2020
Son with heart problem needs this for better sleeping and getting back to his feet. Liked the separate recline and footrest control.
Jack V on Apr 5, 2020
Elder woman needs help in and out of chair
Marvin H on Apr 5, 2020
we needed it for an older person
lorraine g on Apr 3, 2020
reviews it received
Lewis T on Apr 2, 2020
I am disabled and this will help me maintain mobility instead of having to stay in one place. Thank you.
Anthony N on Apr 2, 2020
Safe and comfortable for Mom who has advanced dementia. Ability to set 2-3 preset positions would be useful for the next revision of this model.
Shannon K on Apr 2, 2020
Great price and free shipping. I was looking for a brown recliner and the more inexpensive one would come out more expensive with the shipping so I looked for something better with free shipping.
Karem H on Apr 2, 2020
I have purchased this item before, and it was lovely. I had to reorder it!
Morgan W on Mar 31, 2020
for my father<br />some times you need a little lift<br />price and store location
Tracy K on Mar 30, 2020
My husband is having surgery and aside from the attractive design, I thought the power-lift feature would be an added benefit.
Anna H on Mar 29, 2020
We liked the versatility and the look of the recliner and we thought the price was very good for the product.
Claire B on Mar 29, 2020
After researching best lift chairs for seniors this model and style seemed best for my 95 year old father.
Katherine B on Mar 29, 2020
Just what I wanted. Good price.
Harold B on Mar 28, 2020
Looks durable and comfortable
Denise B on Mar 25, 2020
Good reviews;<br />right price;<br />needed it quickly;
Rex E on Mar 24, 2020
I Like color, price, options and ease of delivery.
Ann M on Mar 24, 2020
I know Ashley Furniture has quality merchandise at a good price. This will be perfect for our family member. Thank you.
Sherry L on Mar 24, 2020
I specifically needed a lift recliner that laid flat, and this one did. Plus, it was brown leather, which is what I wanted. And the price and delivery schedule were really good.
Dennis M on Mar 23, 2020
I am disabled and will have knee surgery.<br />It fully reclines.<br />I'm 5'8" and it is long enough.
Avis C on Mar 23, 2020
I just broke my right hip and using this type of chair will make me more mobile. It will take me, I am 73, a long time to recover from this accident. Ashley's delivery is free and the product is of good quality.
Bertha L on Mar 22, 2020
Good buy with all the features I need
Theodore V on Mar 22, 2020
Recommended for lower back pain
Gary W on Mar 22, 2020
my wife is having surgery this week and will need it to recoup in
Thomas B on Mar 22, 2020
I purchased this lift recliner when my 90 year old mother came to live with me. She has back issues so this type of recliner is helpful in getting her to change positions with relative ease.
Laura E on Mar 22, 2020
nice looking, nice features, and on sale
Alexus B on Mar 21, 2020
my 91 y/o aunt fell and needs this chair.
Adib S on Mar 20, 2020
For my grandpa <3
Kelsey M on Mar 20, 2020
IT looks like what I need. I wish I could have seen it in store before buying though.
James S on Mar 20, 2020
Husband needing a lift chair to aid getting up. Reviews looked good and the specifications meet what we are needing.
Michelle P on Mar 19, 2020
Great Price
Timothy S on Mar 18, 2020
My cousin has mobility problems and needs assistance getting up and down.
Lisa M on Mar 18, 2020
needs it for my father with back surgery
eudes F on Mar 18, 2020
Looks comfortable, it lifts, reclines.
Dean J on Mar 16, 2020
Special Sale Low Price
rschase on Mar 14, 2020
Just look beautiful and comfortable!
ADAMA K on Mar 12, 2020
FOR MY MOTHER
BRENDA G on Mar 11, 2020
Looks and for father's heart surgery recovery
Kathy W on Mar 11, 2020
My wife has bad knees and she has trouble standing from her present chair. We looked at this chair in a store and it was a good fit for her.
Mike W on Mar 11, 2020
looks and price
Gerald B on Mar 8, 2020
Already have one and love it. Decided on second one to have matching pair.
Homer G on Mar 4, 2020
My wife broke her ankle and we needed a lift chair fast , plus it looks good and is comfortable
Richard Y on Mar 2, 2020
Customer rated on utube.
Eric P on Feb 27, 2020
free delivery
Glenn F on Feb 25, 2020
The chair was comfortable and looks like a good value.
Douglas R on Feb 25, 2020
Met all of my requirements.The power lift and and the height,also size.
Hersey M on Feb 24, 2020
It look durable, It had everything I wanted in a recliner lift chair.
CLARA J on Feb 24, 2020
My Father-in-Law will be staying with us
Amanda H on Feb 17, 2020
My parents are getting older and having a time getting off a couch. This will help them in their quality of life.
mario f on Feb 17, 2020
Needed it.
M M on Feb 13, 2020
Son with heart problem needs this for better sleeping and getting back to his feet. Liked the separate recline and footrest control.
Jack V on Apr 5, 2020
we needed it for an older person
lorraine g on Apr 3, 2020
Is this chair water resistant?
Helen J on Apr 21, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello and thank you for the inquiry. water resistant as it should not be over wet when cleaning.

The cleaning code is W - Clean only with water-based shampoo or foam upholstery cleaner. Do not over wet. Do not use solvents to spot clean. Pile fabrics may require brushing to restore appearance. Cushion covers should not be removed and dry cleaned.
can the chair be picked up at a nearby store?
Kerline A on May 9, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Pickup is not available for an online order. All online orders ship from our manufacturing facility to your home. Please contact your local Ashley HomeStore to discuss pickup options available for in-store purchases.
Thanks for your inquiry
Does this chair have switch for added pop out lumbar pillow/support?
Cindy on Apr 6, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello,
Thanks for your inquiry. The Yandel Power Lift Recliner does not have an adjustable lumbar feature.
Would this recliner work for a man over 6 feet and 350 lbs?
Kevin H on Jan 19, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello, the maximum weight limit for this chair is 300 pounds.
Seat depth: 21"
Seat height: 20"
Seat width: 19
Thanks for the inquiry.
How hard is it to put together?
Marlene W on Jul 14, 2019
BEST ANSWER: You can see the assembly instructions before purchasing only minor assembly is required. https://www.ashleydirect.com/GraphicsVault/Assembly_Instr/1090012_AIS.pdf
Dose it have a power head rest ?
Danny G on Aug 18, 2019
BEST ANSWER: No the head rest doesn't have a separate power button.
Is this chair appropriate for a man over 6'2"?
Glenda M on May 4, 2019
BEST ANSWER: My sister is 5'11" and she just fits in the chair with her ankles going past the foot rest when it's up. She says it's super comfortable though, and she likes that she can control the foot rest separate from the back! I hope this helps. My Stepdad is 6ft. and he loved it too!
Does this Yandel recliner have armrest storage with USB port and outlets included?
KelKuh on Dec 11, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Recliner does not have storage or USB ports available.
i am 5ft 10" 200lb would this chair be a good fit for me?
Richard W on Sep 17, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Sorry for the delay, I just seen this. I purchased this item for my husband who is wheelchair bound. He is 6 1 and the chair is great, he sometimes takes his naps in the chair. I also like it.
My question is about color? I saw this chair in the store and it was definitely not the same color as in the online picture. Both colors were called "Saddle", but the one in the store was much lighter and very orangey not at all as brown and dark as in the online picture. I love the one in the picture and the online special is much better than the store price, but an orangish chair is not at all what I want. Thanks for any input!
Vicki on Jan 30, 2020
BEST ANSWER: I, too, saw the less expensive price on line. However, it was going to take several weeks to be delivered. My husband was so ill, I needed the chair right away. My chair is a medium tan. There is no orangey look to it. It is not as dark as the one pictured on line. It is a pretty nice chair, especially considering the price. Hope this helps you decide.
Do head rest adjust ?
Al K on Aug 28, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The recliner has adjustable positions, but does not have an adjustable headrest.
Does this chair fully recline for sleeping?
Sharon R on May 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, this chair can recline almost flat to a sleeping position.
What is the width of the seat between the arm rests?
Greg M on May 5, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The distance between the arm rests is 19". Thanks for asking!
Does this chair come with a warranty, specifically for the motor?
Michael O on Nov 14, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Please find all warranty information for this item at the attached link: https://www.ashleyfurniture.com/warranty-information/
Does this chair have massage?
Anne Marie T on Sep 1, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This lift chair does not have a massage option available.
How many motors does this 1090012 chair have?
j s on Sep 22, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Two motors in case of power failure.
Degree of recline? 140 or 150 or 160 or?
Alan S on Mar 31, 2020
BEST ANSWER: At least a 160. Legs and back can fully recline separately I have pictures and will try to post.
Weight capacity?
Cat L on Dec 30, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The maximum weight limit of the chair is 300 pounds.
Thanks for the inquiry.
Will staff assemble power lift recliners in the home upon delivery?
Angela J on Dec 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Online Free Shipping items would require any assembly needed upon receiving. Your local HomeStore may have additional delivery options available as each location is independently owned and operated.
4.6 / 5.0
151 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
106
35
8
1
1
Perfect for working at home after knee operation
`Very comfortable for 8 hours a day of home office use. Especially appreciate the "Kneeling" ability that makes it easy to stand up with one leg in straight leg brace, as well as to let this chair serve as an office chair with laptop on rolling, inexpensive "hospital-type" table in the photo.
April 5, 2020
Purchased
1 week ago
Love it!
We love it! The look, the feel, the quality of the mechanics.
March 29, 2020
Purchased
2 weeks ago
Good.
So far so good. Easy to assemble. Looks good and is comfortable. The footrest doesn’t come up as high as it should but it’s okay. Getting up takes longer but sure eases my knee pain.
March 26, 2020
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Great chair
Great chair. So comfortable
March 3, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Ok could be better
It would be better if the leg lift went up higher... to low
March 2, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Good vakue
Comfortable even for a small person. Would still like the option of controls in left or right side.
March 1, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
BEST CHAIR I’ve ever owned...
This chair is the complete package for me...I am 3 years post stroke,, with left side paralysis...so, I need help to stand, I need comfort for all day sitting and I need a chair that fully reclines for sleeping as I cannot get into a bed without assistance.
This chair is comfy, soft in all the right spots but I still feel the firm support i need for the all day use. The seat space (arm to arm) is perfect for me. I’ve had others that were so ‘roomy’ that I could not find my comfy spot.
The full recline feels firmly supported. I never felt unstable like i might tilt backwards if I moved wrong. One chair I’ve owned in the past, actually did fall backwards, flipping me out of the chair completely.
I had better sleep the first night in this chair, than I have had in I don’t even know how long!
My only issue, isn’t even an issue...the chair sits a bit higher than any of my previous chairs, or maybe the others just sat too low. I’ll get used to that.
Go try out this chair...I think you’ll fall in love!
February 2, 2020
Classy
Looks even better than picture. Very pleased
January 28, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Love this chair
I love this chair. It was purchased after hip surgery to eliminate pressure on my knees when getting up off the chair. This was a life saver and it’s comfortable as well.
January 28, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Super Comfortable Chair!
Awesome chair! It lifts all the way up to a standing position! I highly recommend it!
January 22, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Marion Coffee Table with Lift Top
    Original Price $349.99
    Sale Price $212.99
    Description

    Bring back the TV dinner in style with the Marion lift-top coffee table. With a handy spring loaded mechanism, it raises the tabletop to you. Casters give you the option of added mobility. Chic and clean-lined, with a rich finish, it’s elevated style and functionality.

    • Casters for easy movement
    • Hand-finished
    • 1 fixed shelf
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Lift-top table
    View All Details
    $349.99
    $212.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Marion Chairside End Table
    Original Price $229.99
    Sale Price $165.99
    Description

    When done just right, simplicity can be simply striking—as is the case with the Marion chairside end table. Clean lines give it a great sense of ease, while a dark finish exudes rich character. The crossbar detailing rounds out this contemporary look.

    • 2 drawers
    • Hand-finished
    • 1 fixed shelf
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $229.99
    $165.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Alonso Rug
    $117.99 - $187.49
    Description

    Fashion-forward retrospective. Alonso area rug brings back the shag in such an irresistible way. Feel free to kick off your shoes and indulge in its ultra-plush pile. What a luxurious addition to a bedroom or lounge area.

    • Micro-polyester shag
    • Machine woven
    • Polyester/jute canvas bac; rug pad recommended
    • Imported
    • Dry clean only
    View All Details
    $169.99
    $117.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    More product options available
  • Parrish Natural/Black Basket (Set of 2)
    Original Price $59.99
    Sale Price $49.99
    Description

    Keep fashion flowing throughout your home with the Parrish basket set. Braided black cotton with natural jute gives these baskets global appeal. Perfect for bohemian inspired homes.

    • Made of cotton and jute
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $59.99
    $49.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Tilton Copper and Wood Table Lamp
    Original Price $209.99
    Sale Price $80.99
    Description

    Decorate any room with a table lamp that blooms above a wood base and provides a practical lighting option. The sleek polished copper wire caged design of the Tilton table lamp's shade is what sets this lamp apart from all others. It's sturdy and with the warm glow of an Edison bulb suits contemporary, traditional or mid-century modern home decors.

    • Made of iron, pine and wood
    • Hand finished
    • 1 Edison E26 bulb (included); 60 watts max or CFL 12 watts max; UL listed
    • Round copper wire shade
    • Pine wood base
    View All Details
    $209.99
    $80.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store