Images
  • Workhorse Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Workhorse Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Workhorse Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Workhorse Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Workhorse Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Workhorse Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Workhorse Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Workhorse Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Workhorse Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Workhorse Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Workhorse Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Workhorse Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Workhorse Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Workhorse Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Workhorse Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Workhorse Reclining Sofa, , large

EVENT FEATURED

Details

Workhorse Reclining Sofa

Item# - 5840188
Original Price $799.99
Sale Price $679.99

or $14 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $799.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Cocoa

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
Learn More
Exclusions apply
Power & adjustable bases are excluded from Doorstep Delivery and will arrive via No-Hassle Delivery. Other exclusions apply.
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
yXy_r-grHXQ

No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Our best level of service
INCLUDES
  • Placement in any room of your home
  • Full service, professional product assembly
  • Final quality inspection after assembly & setup
  • Hassle-free removal of all packaging material

Assembly is not included for items that arrive separately by Ground Shipping

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More   Apply Now

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

Saddle up for affordably priced luxury with the Workhorse reclining sofa. Stylish elements of this contemporary reclining sofa include biscuit back cushioning and incredibly thick and sumptuous pillow top armrests. Ultra neutral and wonderfully plush, the warm taupe upholstery is sure to complement an endless array of color schemes. Discreetly placed (inside arm) reclining tab maintains streamlined style.
  • Dual-sided recliner; middle seat remains stationary
  • Pull tab reclining motion
  • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
  • Attached back and seat cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Polyester upholstery
  • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons

Fabric Details

  • Body: Polyester (100)%

Weight

225 lbs. (102.06 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 87.00"
  • Depth: 41.00"
  • Height: 42.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Seat depth: 23.00"
  • Seat height: 21.00"
  • Distance between arms: 63.00"
  • Distance between recliner and wall: 3.00"
  • Reclined footrest height: 21.00"
  • Fully reclined length: 70.00"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 32.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 21.00"

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 4 questions Browse 4 questions and 29 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
It is what I was looking for
Amber W on Apr 20, 2020
Price and color.
Mark H on Apr 13, 2020
It is what I was looking for
Amber W on Apr 20, 2020
Affordable and good reviews!
TRAVIS W. on Apr 15, 2020
Price and color.
Mark H on Apr 13, 2020
Neutral color. Non-pleather/sticking fabric. Good sizing, extra-long full reclined length of 70", overstuffed pillow arms.
Betty M on Apr 12, 2020
I need a new couch, I like the way this one looked.
Karlr Z on Apr 5, 2020
cheaper than sectional - loveseat, recliner, and sofa together
Ginger S on Apr 4, 2020
This sofa will go with the love seat I have from this set.
David Q on Feb 28, 2020
Tried out the loveseat in store. Good back support, firm cushions, very comfortable.
Darrin L on Jan 28, 2020
Beautiful design, looks cozy & comfy, textured fabric, sounds well made, color goes with my living room.
Diane A on Nov 30, 2019
Love the look!
Tracey G on Nov 21, 2019
I have been searching for weeks and I kept coming back to this one. The reviews and specs. sold me. I am hoping it is what it says it is.
Jacqqueline G on Oct 11, 2019
I liked this sofa because of its color and because of its reclining feature and it looks comfortable.
Benita B on Aug 19, 2019
Love the look and price
Beverly W on Jul 23, 2019
I like the style ,it looks soft comfortable and practical for a family
Deirdre P on Jun 24, 2019
I have the work horse reclining and love it!!
Kathleen O on Jun 8, 2019
Affordable and good reviews!
TRAVIS W. on Apr 15, 2020
Neutral color. Non-pleather/sticking fabric. Good sizing, extra-long full reclined length of 70", overstuffed pillow arms.
Betty M on Apr 12, 2020
how do you recline it?
Mabel S on Jan 24, 2020
BEST ANSWER: There is a lever on the inside of each end seat. You pull it and it reclines.
Thanks for the inquiry!
Can you recline with the couch if it is sitting close to the wall?
SANDRA B on Feb 15, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Distance between recliner and wall: 3.00"
My doorway is 31in wide will this couch fit?
Justcurious on Jul 15, 2020
BEST ANSWER: The Workhorse Reclining Sofa will fit.
4.5 / 5.0
21 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
14
4
2
1
0
Good Set
The set looks great in my living room. The set-up was relatively easy, except that the set only comes with 5 legs and there's no direction regarding which of the set the legs would be attached to and there are no pre-drilled holes for the legs, so the legs are not attached. 5 legs for 3 seaters. No idea how that would work.
July 26, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Its amazing
So comfortable! Love it! Colors are perfect!
User submitted image
Added Jul 23, 2020
July 23, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Best Couch
I love this couch. Mostly because it is a real couch. It doesn't feel like a recliner. But if I feel like putting up my feet I can do it with a pull on the inside handle. The material is soft and puffy and so nice to sit on. The only thing I would add is a throw pillow behind my back so that I can sit up straighter. It does tend to lean back a bit and since I have a bad back I tend to start to hurt after a while. I found with a little pillow behind my back tends to make it much more comfortable to lounge for longer periods. I chose the tan grey color and I really love it in my home. Matches everything. The armrests are very plush and nice to rest your arms on. Very comfortable when you are reclined all the way in the sleeping position too. This is just what I was looking for, not one of those faux leather couches that wear out real fast. Workmanship on this couch is a keeper.
June 23, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Fantastic
It's really comfortable, easy to clean up red smoothly, and my pets love it. It's so soft we fall asleep in it often.
User submitted image
User submitted image
June 19, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Great!
Love it. Very well made and very comfortable. The color is great. So soft. Would recommend.
June 10, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Very comfortable and very nice quality. Would buy again in a heartbeat.
It is an amazing couch. It seats my family well and is very comfortable.
May 28, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
It’s okay
It’s okay! But can tell it’s not gana hold up !
May 27, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Good
I like it. It could use a little more padding, but over all it's a good sofa.
May 21, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Amazingly comfy
It was exactly what is showed in the picture and it is so comfortable absolutely love it.
May 21, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Great value and super comfortable!
We love this couch! We have four kids so it’s perfect for our movie nights, everybody now has a comfy place to sit. The only reason I give it 4 stars is that there is no connection between the pieces, so they tend to move and separate from each other. I bought non-slip pads for two of them and that’s helping a lot, so I’m going to purchase some for the third piece as well. Not sure that this would even happen on carpet, we have laminate floors. I would recommend that the website update their pictures to better show the actual color, it’s quite a bit darker than the pics show. Luckily there were user photos so I knew this before I purchased. There was a tear in the back of the wedge, but the manager was so easy to work with and we came to a mutually beneficial agreement. Overall, we are very happy with our purchase and look forward to reclining in it for years to come!
Darker than online photos, but we still love it, perfect for our living room.
It matches our dog! Here’s a more close up of the fabric.
May 20, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Workhorse Reclining Loveseat with Console
    Original Price $779.99
    Sale Price $662.99
    Description

    Saddle up for affordably priced luxury with the Workhorse reclining loveseat. Stylish elements of this contemporary reclining loveseat with console include biscuit back cushioning and incredibly thick and sumptuous pillow top armrests. Ultra neutral and wonderfully plush, the warm taupe upholstery is sure to complement an endless array of color schemes. Cushioned storage console and two cup holders add comfort and convenience.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Dual-sided recliner
    • Pull tab reclining motion
    • Lift-top storage console and 2 cup holders
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • Attached back and seat cushions
    View All Details
    $779.99
    $662.99

    or $13 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $779.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Workhorse Recliner
    Original Price $549.99
    Sale Price $467.49
    Description

    Saddle up for affordably priced luxury with the Workhorse rocker recliner. Stylish elements of this contemporary recliner include biscuit back cushioning and incredibly thick and sumptuous pillow top armrests. Ultra neutral and wonderfully plush, the warm taupe upholstery is sure to complement an endless array of color schemes.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Gentle rocking motion
    • Pull tab reclining motion
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • Attached back and seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    View All Details
    $549.99
    $467.49

    or $10 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $549.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • O'keria Wall Art
    Original Price $249.99
    Sale Price $212.49
    Description

    Style in full bloom. O’keria wall art’s arbor scene is a natural complement to virtually any space. Incorporating texture and dimension, the hand-painted detailing makes each and every canvas unique.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Gallery wrapped canvas
    • Due to hand-painting, no two will be exactly the same
    • Unframed
    • D-ring bracket hanger
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $249.99
    $212.49

    or $5 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $249.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Joaquin Floor Lamp
    Original Price $99.99
    Sale Price $84.99
    Description

    Have a ball beautifying your space with the Joaquin floor lamp. If you’re looking for a clean, ultra-contemporary aesthetic, you’re sure to find this floor lamp’s blend of crystal and chrome-tone metal so delightful. Simply chic drum shade is the perfect complement.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of metal with crystal accents and fabric drum shade
    • 3-way switch
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or CFL 25 watts max; UL listed
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $99.99
    $84.99

    or $2 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $99.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Dina Wall Sconce
    Original Price $99.99
    Sale Price $75.99
    Description

    Posing like a mighty scepter, the Dina wall sconce has a stately air. Ample scale commands any room. Industrial black and goldtone metal is grounded with natural wood distressing. Top sphere with candle holder illuminates your space with great visual interest.

    • Made of metal and wood with cast resin components
    • Holds 1 pillar candle (not included)
    • Keyhole bracket hanger
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $99.99
    $75.99

    or $2 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $99.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Cecile Throw
    Original Price $49.99
    Sale Price $42.49
    Description

    Give your home a relaxed look with the Cecile throw. Woven tribal design in shades of black and gray has an appealing feel. Place it over your furniture or your shoulders for extra warmth.

    • Made of acrylic
    • Imported
    • Dry clean only
    View All Details
    $49.99
    $42.49

    or $1 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $49.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Home Accents Harput 3' 11" x 5' 7" Rug
    $36.99 - $294.99
    Description

    The vibrant and eclectic designs in Surya's Harput collection will set your space apart with a splash of color and edgy style. The tight patterns and vibrant untraditional colors in this polypropylene rug are sure to catch the eye of visitors. This collection is machine made in Turkey and easily cleaned.

    • Machine Made
    • Easy Care, No Shedding, Printed
    • No Bac
    • Pantone Colors: 18-0403, 15-6304, 12-0304
    View All Details
    $157.99
    $93.99

    or $3 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $157.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Online Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
    More product options available
  • Mallacar Table (Set of 3)
    Original Price $399.99
    Sale Price $339.99
    Description

    No muss. No fuss. Simply clean-lined vintage-inspired style. That’s the beauty of the Mallacar coffee table set. Rich wood and pine veneer blend gives Mallacar heavily distressed charm. Plank grooved tabletop and slatted shelf infuse a casually cool sensibility.

    • Includes ottoman coffee table and 2 end tables
    • Made of pine veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Distressed finish
    • Plank-style tabletop
    • Slatted shelf
    View All Details
    $399.99
    $339.99

    or $7 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $399.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii