Images
  • Tyler Creek 29" Bookcase, , large
  • Tyler Creek 29" Bookcase, , large
  • Tyler Creek 29" Bookcase, , large
  • Tyler Creek 29" Bookcase, , large
  • Tyler Creek 29" Bookcase, , large
  • Tyler Creek 29" Bookcase, , large
  • Tyler Creek 29" Bookcase, , large
  • Tyler Creek 29" Bookcase, , large
  • Tyler Creek 29" Bookcase, , large
  • Tyler Creek 29" Bookcase, , large
Details

Tyler Creek 29" Bookcase

Item: H736-16
Original Price $229.99
Sale Price $129.99
Foundation/Box Spring
Assembly required
Download PDF See Details
  • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes
  • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
  • Number of packages: 1
Call Store for Availability
Local store prices and products may vary by location. Prices displayed in USD only.

Color: Grayish Brown/Black Tyler Creek 29" Bookcase, , swatch

Add to cart options
Subtotal:
Original Price $229.99
Sale Price $129.99
Foundation/Box Spring
Assembly required
Download PDF See Details
  • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes
  • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
  • Number of packages: 1
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
Delivery Options
Free
 
UPS or FedEx Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!
Please be aware that some of the items below may be delivered separately. To see delivery details, add items to cart.

Shop the Collection:

Tyler Creek 29" Bookcase, , large
Tyler Creek 29" Bookcase
Item: H736-16
$229.99
$129.99

Color: Grayish Brown/Black Tyler Creek 29" Bookcase, , swatch

Item: H736-17
$629.99
$379.99
finance icon

or $32/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $379.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Grayish Brown/Black Tyler Creek 74" Bookcase, , swatch

Item: H736-44
$529.99
$351.99
finance icon

or $30/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $351.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Grayish Brown/Black Tyler Creek 60" Home Office Desk, , swatch

Item: D736-76
$629.99
$566.99
finance icon

or $48/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $566.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Black/Gray Tyler Creek Display Cabinet, , swatch

Item: D736-60
$799.99
$719.99
finance icon

or $60/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $719.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Black/Gray Tyler Creek Dining Server, , swatch

Item: T736-7
$349.99
$181.99

Color: Grayish Brown/Black Tyler Creek Chairside End Table with USB Ports & Outlets, , swatch

Item: T736-20
$649.99
$570.99
finance icon

or $48/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $570.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Grayish Brown/Black Tyler Creek Coffee Table with Lift Top, , swatch

Additional Information

Details & Overview

Details & Overview

Description

Shabby chic with a hint of down home country is what gives the Tyler Creek medium bookcase standout style. Appealing to today’s more relaxed sensibilities, its richly rustic two-tone effect blends a textured black finish with a weathered gray-brown top for an easy-elegant aesthetic. Whether stand alone or paired with the Tyler Creek desk return, it simply works beautifully for your home office needs.
  • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
  • Two-tone finish
  • Adjustable center shelf
  • Assembly required
  • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes

Weight

38 lbs. (17.24 kgs.)
Read More

Dimensions

Tyler Creek 29" Bookcase, , large
  • Width: 29.50"
  • Depth: 11.63"
  • Height: 29.75"

Additional Dimensions

  • Opening Width: 25.50"
  • Opening Depth: 10.25"
  • Opening Height: 24.75"
  • Adjustable shelf Width: 27.63"
  • Adjustable shelf Depth: 10.13"
  • Adjustable shelf Height: 1.75"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads
Read Less

Product Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 19 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
it is perfect fit and I like the sides
Mike E on Apr 22, 2020
These match the desk and will be great accent pieces. As an educator, I have plenty of books to fill both bookcases.
Rhonda H on Apr 18, 2020
it is perfect fit and I like the sides
Mike E on Apr 22, 2020
We have bought several pieces from Ashley Furniture and have been totally pleased with the quality of workmanship!
Dianne C on Apr 20, 2020
These match the desk and will be great accent pieces. As an educator, I have plenty of books to fill both bookcases.
Rhonda H on Apr 18, 2020
Love the whole Tyler Creek collection, we have several pieces. Farmhouse look, sturdily built and great quality.
Patricia R on Apr 15, 2020
style, color, matching set
SALVATORE S on Apr 14, 2020
it matches the rest of my furniture that I purchased at Ashley Homestore
Fabiola B on Apr 1, 2020
I'm a big fan of the Tyler Creek furniture and I'm just adding to a furniture collection that I am already very happy with.
PATRICIA R on Mar 28, 2020
matches my office set
Rebecca B on Mar 26, 2020
It matches my other Ashley furniture. Also, I have been searching for a bookcase for awhile and I liked the dimensions and design. It is hard to find a hearty wood/wood type bookcase.
Samantha J on Feb 6, 2020
I have the tv stand to match and love Tyler creek style.
Lydia L on Jan 30, 2020
I am so excited to complete my living room set. I have 3 other pieces and love them.
Rene R on Jan 1, 2020
My son picked it out.
Dianna M on Dec 20, 2019
I purchased the desk which I am really pleased with and wanted the matching bookcase.
Kimberly S on Jul 5, 2019
Just received my new living room furniture from Ashley. Needed a bookcase to complete the room. This matches perfectly. Love Ashley Furniture!
Margaret M on Jun 13, 2019
Matches my new coffee table.
Corey H on May 27, 2019
We have bought several pieces from Ashley Furniture and have been totally pleased with the quality of workmanship!
Dianne C on Apr 20, 2020
Love the whole Tyler Creek collection, we have several pieces. Farmhouse look, sturdily built and great quality.
Patricia R on Apr 15, 2020
Could you put a 10 gallon fish tank on top of this?
JennD on Mar 16, 2020
BEST ANSWER: There are no existing industry standard methods for measuring the maximum weight-bearing capacity of most residential furniture products. As you know, Ashley Furniture Industries only produces goods for residential use. As the load that our products can bear is dependent on so many independent variables (static load, force, movement, placement of the weight, and design, to name a few) there is no accurate way for us to state the maximum weight-bearing capacity.
4.9 / 5.0
17 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
16
1
0
0
0
Rated 5 out of 5
Awesome sauce
Awesome tv bookshelf with elves
June 16, 2021
Purchased
2 weeks ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Perfect fit. Great product
Love it. Turn out exactly how I was hoping.
User submitted image
Added Mar 26, 2021
March 26, 2021
Purchased
3 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Great Shelf that Matches Desk
Works as advertised, cleaned up, organized, and saved space on my desktop.
February 11, 2021
Purchased
4 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Could not resist the sister pieces.
Loved the design and colors so much that I had to order the set.
December 18, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Great purchase
Love it! Easy to assemble. Perfect for the area we wanted it for.
The chair is also from Ashley Furniture.
The chair is also from Ashley Furniture.
November 4, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5
Love it!
Good looking and sturdy piece. Great addition!
October 26, 2020
Purchased
8 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Great quality
Exactly what I was looking for
October 1, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Beautiful
Perfect. Love it.
August 3, 2020
Purchased
11 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Love them
Love them.. easy to install and nicely made
July 22, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Very Nice
I have three of these. They are sturdy, attractive, and easy to assemble.
May 5, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago

Customer Care

For help with your online or in-store purchase, please select from the options below.
For Online Purchases

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

Have questions?
Need help selecting the perfect item?
Need help with something you’ve ordered?

Need further Assistance?

Ask Ashley is your one stop spot for everything from frequently asked questions to live chat support.

You’ll also have access to in-store appointment scheduling, Ashley Advantage™ accounts, furniture protection plan claims and more.

For in store purchases, please enter a valid Zip Code Enter your Zip Code

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Hamlyn 53" Bookcase
    Original Price $399.99
    Sale Price $269.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply exquisite, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $399.99
    $269.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Ladder 24" Home Office Bookcase
    Original Price $64.99
    Sale Price $34.99
    Description

    Designed with modern interiors in mind, this versatile shelf offers ample capacity for storage and display. Two open shelves provide for an elegant and generous place for books, photos, trophies and other mementos. This simple piece blends seamlessly into your room, your style and your budget.

    OUT OF STOCK

    • Made of engineered wood
    • Espresso finish
    • 2 open shelves
    • Wipe clean with damp cloth. Avoid using harsh chemicals
    • Easy assembly (instructions included)
    View All Details
    $64.99
    $34.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Camden 3-Shelf Bookcase
    Original Price $144.99
    Sale Price $90.99
    Description

    With its tiered ladder design and dramatic black cherry-tone finish, the Camden 3-shelf bookcase is sure to step up your style in a highly contemporary way. Ideal for storing books or showcasing home accents, it’s the perfect addition to a home office or living space.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of wood and engineered wood
    • Black cherry-tone finish
    • 3 shelves
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $144.99
    $90.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Flintley Bookcase
    Original Price $249.99
    Sale Price $146.99
    Foundation/Box Spring
    Assembly required
    Download PDF See Details
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes
    • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
    • Number of packages: 1
    Description

    The tri-level Flintley bookcase makes a great case for mixed-media styling. Combination of natural wood and black-finished metal is simply striking. Curved sides really round out the look with flair. Whether storing books in your home office or showcasing accents in an entryway, this minimalist chic bookcase is abundantly useful.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • 3 solid wood shelves with gray-washed finish
    • Metal frame with black finish
    • Assembly required
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes
    View All Details
    $249.99
    $146.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Megsville 2-Tier Low Etagere
    Original Price $254.99
    Sale Price $156.99
    Description

    This 2-tier low etagere with vintage black finish features a simply striking style that marks the spot whether your aesthetic is casual, country or contemporary. Clean-lined frame and X-back styling lend a played-down feel that's beautified with just the right touch of distressing for added charm.

    OUT OF STOCK

    • Made of pine wood
    • Distressed black finish
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $254.99
    $156.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Crosley Liam 6-Cube Bookcase
    Original Price $414.99
    Sale Price $242.99
    Description

    The Liam 6 Cube Bookcase is simple and stunning. Featuring design elements like tapered legs and clean lines, this bookcase adds mid-century swagger to your home office or family room. The six cubes are sized to fit standard vinyl records or books, plus two perforated cord management holes give you the option to use this bookcase as a media center. Stylish and flexible, the Liam 6 Cube Bookcase is home organization at its finest.

    OUT OF STOCK

    • Mid-century modern design
    • Black finish
    • Six cubes sized to fit standard 12-inch records
    • Each shelf has a weight limit of 15lbs
    • Two perforated holes for cable management
    View All Details
    $414.99
    $242.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store