Images
  • Tulen Reclining Sofa, Mocha, large
  • Tulen Reclining Sofa, Mocha, large
  • Tulen Reclining Sofa, Mocha, large
  • Tulen Reclining Sofa, Mocha, large
  • Tulen Reclining Sofa, Mocha, large
  • Tulen Reclining Sofa, Mocha, large
  • Tulen Reclining Sofa, Mocha, large
  • Tulen Reclining Sofa, Mocha, large
  • Tulen Reclining Sofa, Mocha, large
  • Tulen Reclining Sofa, Mocha, large
  • Tulen Reclining Sofa, Mocha, large
  • Tulen Reclining Sofa, Mocha, large
  • Tulen Reclining Sofa, Mocha, large
  • Tulen Reclining Sofa, Mocha, large

EVENT FEATURED

Details

Tulen Reclining Sofa

Item# - 9860488
Original Price $699.99
Sale Price $594.99

or $12 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $699.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Mocha

  • C
  • M
  • G
  • global.selected Color M
Add to cart options
Delivery Options
No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
Learn More
Exclusions apply
Power & adjustable bases are excluded from Doorstep Delivery and will arrive via No-Hassle Delivery. Other exclusions apply.
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
yXy_r-grHXQ

No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Our best level of service
INCLUDES
  • Placement in any room of your home
  • Full service, professional product assembly
  • Final quality inspection after assembly & setup
  • Hassle-free removal of all packaging material

Assembly is not included for items that arrive separately by Ground Shipping

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More   Apply Now

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

The Tulen reclining sofa puts the win in winning. Its waterfall back design and doubly plump pillow top arms team up with soft chenille fabric to go for the goal. Ample seating room makes the comfort possibilities endless. Sit back and relax. You won’t go wrong with this reclining loveseat.
  • Dual-sided recliner; middle seat remains stationary
  • Pull tab reclining motion
  • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
  • High-resiliency foam cushion wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Polyester upholstery

Fabric Details

  • Body: Polyester (100)%

Weight

177 lbs. (80.29 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 87.00"
  • Depth: 40.00"
  • Height: 40.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 36.00"
  • Seat depth: 22.00"
  • Seat height: 21.00"
  • Distance between arms: 65.00"
  • Distance between recliner and wall: 3.00"
  • Reclined footrest height: 19.00"
  • Fully reclined length: 65.00"
  • Arm height: 27.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 21.00"

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 27 questions Browse 27 questions and 151 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Reviews were very good and it has the look and options I need.
James S on Apr 21, 2020
I looks like an old one I had and that one was comfy
Lisa B on Apr 18, 2020
Reviews were very good and it has the look and options I need.
James S on Apr 21, 2020
The Sofa looked like it would be perfect for our family. It is only three of us and we need a new couch. This couch not only looks comfortable but the price was wonderful.
Rashelle H on Apr 19, 2020
I looks like an old one I had and that one was comfy
Lisa B on Apr 18, 2020
Good price.
Linda R on Apr 18, 2020
like the style
Tammy R on Apr 16, 2020
I love the couch I had one before and it was great
Robert O on Apr 14, 2020
We went to the Nashua location over a month ago and liked it.
Shannon D on Apr 12, 2020
Finished a theatre room in the basement and this matches the couch we already have. super happy with the recliners!
James H on Apr 4, 2020
Liked what I saw and was satisfied with the reviews.
Adela M on Mar 31, 2020
It will fit my comfort needs.
Jeramee L on Mar 28, 2020
We wanted one with recliners, and it should be very comfortable, as there are headrests and plenty of cushioning. It is also not too large to fit in our smaller living room.
Robert B on Mar 27, 2020
Needed a new Sofa.
David H on Mar 22, 2020
Impressed with the sofa and it will match my rug and look fantastic in my home.
Marian D on Mar 17, 2020
cheaper than most of the recliner chairs extra wide. fits 2 comfortably. great price great reviews. @-3 hundred cheaper than anywhere i could find
Robert J on Mar 8, 2020
Very comfortable, great reviews
Bruce H on Mar 7, 2020
Got great reviews and matches the recliners I already have.
Sally S on Mar 2, 2020
Love the look and color of this reclining sofa, it will be a great addition to my living room.
Jonathan B on Jan 22, 2020
comfortable to sit
Yukari N on Jan 21, 2020
Went to store to view and sit in, it was comfortable and met our needs
Carla H on Jan 18, 2020
great reviews
Thomas c on Jan 16, 2020
needed new living room furniture and these items met my criteria.
Carmen F on Jan 1, 2020
A great price on a nice sofa
Gene S on Dec 22, 2019
Color and features
Kelli M on Dec 3, 2019
fit my living room
Patrick R on Nov 29, 2019
Comfy, good color and a couch everyone will enjoy!
Faye L on Nov 27, 2019
Have same couch in blue and really like it.
Lynne S on Nov 22, 2019
Nice comforts yeah
Andrew D on Nov 16, 2019
It looks incredibly comfortable and I've really missed having a reclining sofa. Additionally, the price point is perfect.
Robert L on Nov 10, 2019
A lot of good reviews, looks really comfy and durable.
Sonja P on Nov 5, 2019
We have the matching recliners and love them
RICHARD G on Oct 3, 2019
Color and complexity!
Daniel P on Sep 3, 2019
My niece bought this sofa and it is so comfortable so I ordered mine online
Ligia H on Aug 17, 2019
we were looking for an affordable replacement sofa to match our current reclining chairs. it needed to be easy to clean, and fabric.
Cristina H on Jul 27, 2019
Love that the sofa reclines, the color and looks so comfy.
Teresa H on Jun 19, 2019
i needed a bigger size couch this hopefully be perfect? we shall see..
james m on Jun 15, 2019
the quality looks great, very affordable and had very good reviews.
Dinora G on May 30, 2019
I chose this reclining sofa because of the good reviews, the texture of material and the fact that it has 2 recliners. I have wanted one of these for a while now. Thank you, Ashley.
Cynthia W on May 27, 2019
Love the recliners and high back
Laurel L on May 26, 2019
Style I wanted, color available, and availability of item.
LINDA J on May 24, 2019
originally purchased chocolate but family thought it would be too dark so cancelled order and now reordering the mocha...….btw the cancelation process was smoother than I expected.....never ordered furniture online before but the style is exactly what I have been looking for and it has good reviews
cathy g on May 13, 2019
I have a bad back and I like the reclining sofa
Yvonne W on Mar 29, 2019
The Sofa looked like it would be perfect for our family. It is only three of us and we need a new couch. This couch not only looks comfortable but the price was wonderful.
Rashelle H on Apr 19, 2020
Good price.
Linda R on Apr 18, 2020
How much space do you need from the wall for this sofa to fully recline?
Vicky D. on Apr 12, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for your inquiry. This item needs 3" from the wall to recline.
If this sofa is all one piece, how does it fit through the door?
Sandy on Aug 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The minimum width of doorway for delivery is 36.00".
Is it possible to take recliner apart? We have a small landing that the couch would need to fit through... can it be taken apart in 3 separate pieces? (Left/middle/right?)
Hjohnson52 on Sep 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Reclining Sofa is assembled with two pieces. Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 36.00"
Does it recline on both ends?
Sheila S on May 30, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, this is a dual sided recliner with a stationary center, so both ends recline.
What material is it? cloth or microfiber or ? microsueded? We never need the recliners but most couches now have them anyway. Dies it have a chait to excactly match it ??
Linda F on Jun 8, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The fabric on the Tulen sofa is Chenille, it does not have a chair but it does have a matching recliner.
Tulen Recliner
Tulen Recliner
Tulen Recliner
Tulen Recliner
On the sofa do all three recline??
Maria C on May 8, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello and thanks for the inquiry.
This is a dual-sided recliner; middle seat remains stationary
Are the cushions removable and reversible?
Diane G on Jan 20, 2020
BEST ANSWER: The cushions are not removable or reversible.
Thanks for the inquiry.
Does this sofa rock?
Elizabeth K on Jul 31, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Tulen Reclining Sofa does not rock.
Do the arm rests have zippers so they can be removed and washed?
crrmac on Feb 2, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Cleaning code for the Tulen collection is S (Solvent) - Clean only with a dry cleaning solvent. Do not saturate. Do not use water. Pile fabrics may require brushing to restore appearance. Cushion covers should not be removed and dry cleaned or laundered.
Can I lift the footrest without reclining?
Debra V on Sep 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes you can.
The description of the couch says it's polyester, but you said it is chenille, which is it? Does it wear down in the seating area?
Kathy B on Apr 1, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Fabric Details
Body: Polyester (100)%
What is the frame made of? Metal, hard wood or a manufactured wood?
Julie K on Jun 24, 2020
BEST ANSWER: The Tulen is made with a metal frame.
Does this Tulen couch come in blue color?
Barb P on Jun 22, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello, The Tulen does not come in blue but here is a link to the blue sofas we carry in blue: https://www.ashleyfurniture.com/unxsearch/?q=Blue%20sofa&prefn1=v_color2_uFilter&prefv1=Blue
Where is this furniture made?
Denise B. on May 13, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Items are manufactured and assembled in the United States. Some items may contain foreign parts.
Is power available for recliner?
Adeal on Nov 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This sofa does not have a power reclining option.
Thanks for the inquiry!
4.4 / 5.0
180 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
131
19
12
7
11
Very Nice Product
Nice furniture
July 27, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
I would recommend it to others
Looks great cushions are super firm. Only negative thing is it's hard to close down the recliner but I am assuming that will loosen up with use. Very sturdy
July 20, 2020
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Furniture exactly as presented on website
Furniture was received in boxes with backs removed wrapped and undamaged. Delivery folks placed boxes in home where I requested. Unboxing and assembly was very simple. Seat backs just guided and snapped right into place. Furniture was exactly as the site presented and identical what we saw in the local store. We are very happy with our purchase!!
July 10, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
wish I had looked around more
It is a pretty couch, but not so much comfy, on the harder side, I have had about 3 weeks now and starting to see a little wear on the seat where I sit the most. i figure by a year it will be broke down even more. It is not as deep as I would like it and the back is just a little to high for a short person like me. so look around and sit on a lot of them. I do like the gray.
July 3, 2020
Happy
Very happy with my new sofa!
June 30, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
After a year of use ...
After a year of use it is not wearing well
June 24, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Very nice sofa!
Comfortable and beautiful sofa!
Nice sofa!
Nice sofa!
June 11, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Sofa Purchase
Great experience. Very happy with purchase.
June 10, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Gooooood
Good I like them
June 10, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Bad Quality
I purchased this sofa and it’s started pilling within a month . Very bad quality sofa.
June 6, 2020

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Tulen Reclining Loveseat
    Original Price $679.99
    Sale Price $577.99
    Description

    The Tulen reclining loveseat puts the win in winning. Its waterfall back design and doubly plump pillow top arms team up with soft chenille fabric to go for the goal. Ample seating room makes the comfort possibilities endless. Sit back and relax. You won’t go wrong with this reclining loveseat.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Dual-sided recliner
    • Pull tab reclining motion
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • High-resiliency foam cushion wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester upholstery
    View All Details
    $679.99
    $577.99

    or $12 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $679.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Tulen Recliner
    Original Price $599.99
    Sale Price $509.99
    Description

    The Tulen rocker recliner puts the win in winning. Its waterfall back design and doubly plump pillow top arms team up with soft chenille fabric to go for the goal. Ample seating room makes the comfort possibilities endless. Sit back and relax. You won’t go wrong with this recliner.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Gentle roc motion
    • Pull tab reclining motion
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • High-resiliency foam cushion wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester upholstery
    View All Details
    $599.99
    $509.99

    or $10 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $599.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Aldwin Coffee Table with Lift Top
    Original Price $349.99
    Sale Price $306.99
    Description

    Double up on form and function with the Aldwin square coffee table with storage. Its dual lid tabletop provides easy access to the roomy storage space. Crafted with solid pine wood treated to a weathered gray finish, this generously scaled coffee table is rustic farmhouse living at its best.

    • Made of pine veneers, pine wood and engineered wood
    • Weathered gray finish
    • Metal bracket accents
    • Crossbuck details
    • 2-sided hinged lift top (with stay arms)
    View All Details
    $349.99
    $306.99

    or $6 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $349.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Aldwin End Table
    Original Price $199.99
    Sale Price $169.99
    Description

    Crafted with solid pine wood treated to a weathered gray finish, the Aldwin end table is rustic farmhouse living at its best. Crossbuck styling adds striking flair. Metal industrial brackets incorporate an industrial twist.

    • Made of pine veneers, pine wood and engineered wood
    • Weathered gray finish
    • Metal bracket accents
    • Crossbuck details
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $199.99
    $169.99

    or $4 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $199.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Mildred Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price $149.99
    Sale Price $99.99
    Description

    With an oil-rubbed finish base and linen-like shade, the Mildred table lamp complements virtually every aesthetic. Though neutral and versatile, this metal table lamp is anything but boring. Open-work design has an eclectic, one-of-a-kind feel.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • 3-way switch
    • Made of metal with fabric shade
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or CFL 25 watts max; UL listed
    View All Details
    $149.99
    $99.99

    or $3 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $149.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Rozelle Throw
    Original Price $39.99
    Sale Price $33.99
    Description

    Enthrall your senses with the woven intricacies of this chic white Rozelle throw. The subtle silver metallic trim and fringed ends are a go-to classic on any couch, or wrapped around you. It’s a stylish finish that’s sure to transcend the test of time.

    • Made of acrylic
    • Imported
    • Dry clean only
    View All Details
    $39.99
    $33.99

    or $1 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $39.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Home Accents Petals Wall Decor
    Original Price $139.99
    Sale Price $90.99
    Description

    Let your sense of originality bloom with the petals wall decor. Delicate goldtone petals are perforated for a light and airy design. Graceful stem keeps them securely in place. What a sophisticated accent for your living room or entry.

    $139.99
    $90.99

    or $3 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $139.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Rosemont 5'2" x 7'2" Rug
    Original Price $119.99
    Sale Price $101.99
    Description

    A beautiful example of opposites attract. Amidst an overlay of strong, linear shapes are the curves and swirls of a subtle floral pattern. A compatible, earthy palette of red, brown and gold makes this area rug even more pretty and practical.

    • Dry clean only
    • 100% polypropylene
    • Machine made
    • Jute-polyester backing; rug pad recommended
    • Made in USA
    View All Details
    $119.99
    $101.99

    or $2 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $119.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required