Details

Stracelen Sofa

Item# - 8060338
Original Price $899.99
Sale Price $764.99

or $64/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $764.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Sable

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
Learn More
Exclusions Apply
Power & adjustable bases are excluded from Doorstep Delivery and will arrive via No-Hassle Delivery. Other exclusions apply.

//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
yXy_r-grHXQ

No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Our best level of service
INCLUDES
  • Placement in any room of your home
  • Full service, professional product assembly
  • Final quality inspection after assembly & setup
  • Hassle-free removal of all packaging material

Assembly is not included for items that arrive separately by  
UPS or FedEx Shipping

Product Actions
Check Price Check Availability Find Store Temporarily Out Of Stock No Longer Available Add to Cart
Cannot be purchased individually

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

Everyone can have the best seat in the house with the Stracelen sofa. Nailhead trim puts the finishing touches on the traditional roll arms you love. Reversible seat cushions with high-pile chenille fabric keep your sofa feeling plush. Textured velvet and old world-inspired jacquard pillows add another layer of comfort. Turned feet in burnished light brown finish show that style and quality flow from top to the bottom.
  • Corner-blocked frame
  • Attached back and reversible seat cushions
  • Pewter-tone nailhead trim
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • 4 decorative pillows included
  • Pillows with soft polyfill
  • Polyester upholstery and pillows
  • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
  • Platform foundation system resists sagging 3x better than spring system after 20,000 testing cycles by providing more even support
  • Smooth platform foundation maintains tight, wrinkle-free look without dips or sags that can occur over time with sinuous spring foundations

Fabric Details

  • Body and One Side Toss Pillows: Polyester (100)%
  • Toss Pillows: Polyester (100)%
  • Oneside Toss Pillows: Polyester (100)%

Weight

157 lbs. (71.21 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 97.00"
  • Depth: 40.00"
  • Height: 40.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Arm height: 28.00"
  • Distance between arms: 78.00"
  • Leg height: 4.50"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 34.00"
  • Seat depth: 22.00"
  • Seat height: 21.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 19.00"
  • 24" Toss Pillow Width: .00"
  • 24" Toss Pillow Depth: .00"
  • 24" Toss Pillow Height: .00"
  • 22" Toss Pillow Width: .00"
  • 22" Toss Pillow Depth: .00"
  • 22" Toss Pillow Height: .00"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 14 questions Browse 14 questions and 57 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Saw it in the store, loved it, loved the price!
James D on Apr 15, 2020
liked the nailheads on the arms and at the bottom..the color and style fits our room.
Timothy C on Feb 12, 2020
Saw it in the store, loved it, loved the price!
James D on Apr 15, 2020
I chose this to match my current living room
Christine A on Mar 19, 2020
liked the nailheads on the arms and at the bottom..the color and style fits our room.
Timothy C on Feb 12, 2020
Liked the look color and reviews
Annette T on Feb 10, 2020
It is a gorgeous sofa, larger than a majority we saw and the quality was the best one we found.
Holly V on Dec 7, 2019
stylish
martha s on Nov 22, 2019
Color and length
Kim K on Oct 24, 2019
Love the style, color, size and price
Carol A on Oct 18, 2019
love the fabric
Terry B on Oct 13, 2019
nice look and very comfortable
Ron A on Sep 20, 2019
It looks very rich for the price .<br />Great design.<br />Nice color.<br />Let’s see how I like it in person.
Nely B on Jul 17, 2019
It fits our decor.
Denise M on Jun 19, 2019
The sofa was very comfortable when we tested it out in the store.
Monica K on May 27, 2019
I like the style and the ratings were good.
Mary F on May 22, 2019
affordable and stylish comfort
Denise L on Apr 23, 2019
I chose this to match my current living room
Christine A on Mar 19, 2020
Liked the look color and reviews
Annette T on Feb 10, 2020
What color? Looks brown ? But could be gray?
Niki J on Jan 5, 2020
BEST ANSWER: It’s dark gray but does have a hint of a brownish tint to it.
Is it heavy/cumbersome for one person to move it?
Richard H on Sep 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This sofa weighs 157lbs, so it would vary by person, two people lifting it would likely be ideal.
does the couch come with pillows?
Hioniya P on Jun 9, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes. The couch comes with four nice large pillows.
is this more of a gray color or brown?
catessa h on Jun 21, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It is dark gray but it does have beige flecks in it. The pillows it comes with are gray and beige to blend with it but overall it is gray.
Are the couch feet plastic?
Martha N on Nov 23, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The sofa has exposed feet with faux wood finish.
Are the back cushions removable?
ElenoreL on Jul 19, 2019
BEST ANSWER: No the back cushions are attached.
How do you get this sofa through the front door? I have a 35 inch door. Thanks
myblogincome on Jul 10, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The sofa needs a 34" doorway for delivery. The delivery team will angle the sofa through the doorway and attach the feet inside your home once it has made it inside.
How does this fabric do with pet hair? Is it a magnet for it? Is it easy to remove the pet hair?
Laurel C on Aug 12, 2020
BEST ANSWER: It’s not bad. I have a tab pug who sheds a lot. I see the hair close up but generally it’s okay
Do these couches have springs in the seats?
Zahra C on Dec 6, 2019
BEST ANSWER: High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
Platform foundation system resists sagging 3x better than spring system after 20,000 testing cycles by providing more even support
What material is this couch?
Danie on Aug 25, 2019
BEST ANSWER: More like a Chenille material.m, think corduroy. Not microfiber at all .
My warranty/cleaning guide pamphlet was no longer on the couch. How can you clean this couch? How can I get another copy of the cardboard Ashley tag that comes with it?
Mary Lynn on Jul 8, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Spot clean with upholstery shampoo, foam from a mild detergent or a mild dry cleaning solvent. Do not saturate with liquid. Pile fabrics may require brushing to restore appearance. Cushion covers should not be removed and dry cleaned.
What colors does this come in?
Frankie C on Sep 9, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Stracelen is not available in additional colors.
What's a good "leather" recliner to pair with this set??
Natalie L on Oct 28, 2019
4.8 / 5.0
19 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
17
1
0
1
0
This couch arrived today. I absolutely love love it. It looks great, very comfortable to sit or lay to read a book. Perfect fit for my home.
Love love this couch.
User submitted image
User submitted image
User submitted image
August 27, 2020
Comfortable and sturdy
I love this sofa. Very solid and sturdy. Holds up to my family.
July 31, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
👍👍
Love them nice comfy
July 7, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Beautiful sofa and chair
Is sofa and chair absolutely stunning the fabric is nice and soft and the bronze studs just absolutely make it perfect. My husband and I love it and would recommend it to everybody.
June 30, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Shopped online, Sofa is beautiful and very comfortable. Nice surprise as was not able to try it out in person due to the Stay at Home.
Very Beautiful
May 20, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Bad frame and support on sofa
We purchased this entire set - sofa, loveseat, chair & ottoman - in March 2019. While I still love the look and style of this set, the structure of the sofa has not held up. Within just shy of a year of owning this set, the support under the cushions has started to rip. The only thing supporting the 3 cushions is best described as the same material used on a trampoline, but without the bounce. We do have a warranty call in on this issue and are in the process of having it fixed. However, while waiting for this, the wood frame on the middle back of the couch running vertical has popped out of place and is pushing out of the fabric on the back. The chair and loveseat seem to be holding up well, just very poor build and lack of support on the sofa. Disappointing. I have never owned a sofa that structurally didn’t last.
April 3, 2020
From Apprehension to Love it!
Loving it!
I was very apprehensive about ordering this set online! I read all the reviews at least three times & called around to several stores asking if they had any on display with no luck. Argh!

Decided to go for it! So happy I did! The dark gray is exactly what I hoped it would be. Love the nailhead detail on front of the rolled arms & along the bottom. So classic. Not crazy about the design on the pillows but no biggie.
February 3, 2020
Purchased
10 months ago
Happy Family Chillaxing
Big sized for big relaxation! Love this sofa for the soft fabric but firm cushions. The large pillows that come with the sofa are also really comfy.
Nice rolled arm with nailhead detail
So roomy! 3 or 4 adults can sit on the sofa,  though you may need to remove the pillows first.
January 29, 2020
Purchased
10 months ago
Stracelen Sofa in basement
Sofa is very nice. The Ashley installers had some trouble getting it to its basement location. In the move it was slightly damaged. The Ashley movers took a picture, contacted their supervisor, and said someone from the company would be contacting me immediately to make the minor repairs. Since it was right before Christmas I was not too concerned. But it has now been 16 days since the installation and no call back. Item was purchased oniine so I'm not positive who to call.
January 8, 2020
Purchased
11 months ago
Response from Ashley HomeStores
Hello Grant, I have sent them an email to reach out to you asap. Sorry for the inconvenience.
January 8, 2020
Amanda K
Color wasnt what I expected. It falls more into the browns than the greys. Firm and comfortable. Does not sink.Deep seating.
Yes I would recommend.
User submitted image
User submitted image
User submitted image
December 11, 2019
Purchased
12 months ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Stracelen Loveseat
    Original Price $879.99
    Sale Price $747.99
    Description

    Everyone can have the best seat in the house with the Stracelen loveseat. Nailhead trim puts the finishing touches on the traditional roll arms you love. Reversible seat cushions with high-pile chenille fabric keep your loveseat feeling plush. Old world-inspired jacquard pillows add another layer of comfort. Turned feet in burnished light brown finish show that style and quality flow from top to the bottom.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and reversible seat cushions
    • Pewter-tone nailhead trim
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • 2 decorative pillows included
    View All Details
    $879.99
    $747.99

    or $63/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $747.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Stracelen Chair
    Original Price $629.99
    Sale Price $535.49
    Description

    Everyone can have the best seat in the house with the Stracelen chair. Nailhead trim puts the finishing touches on the traditional roll arms you love. Reversible seat cushion with high-pile chenille fabric keeps your chair feeling plush. Turned feet in burnished light brown finish show that style and quality flow from top to the bottom.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and reversible seat cushions
    • Pewter-tone nailhead trim
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester upholstery
    View All Details
    $629.99
    $535.49

    or $45/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $535.49 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Stracelen Ottoman
    Original Price $359.99
    Sale Price $215.99
    Description

    Everyone can have the best seat in the house with the Stracelen ottoman. Nailhead trim puts the finishing touches on the traditional roll arms you love. Plush cushion with high-pile chenille fabric keeps you feeling relaxed. Turned feet in burnished light brown finish show that style and quality flow from top to the bottom.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Pewter-tone nailhead trim
    • High-resiliency foam cushion wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester upholstery
    • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
    View All Details
    $359.99
    $215.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Dazzelton Coffee Table
    Original Price $319.99
    Sale Price $271.99
    Description

    Pining for vintage-inspired beauty and quality at a price sure to entice? Be dazzled by the bench-style Dazzelton coffee table. It's crafted of reclaimed pine wood with a planked tabletop and decorative metal stretchers that enhance its rustic charm. The table's knotty, perfectly imperfect wood is finished with a lightly glazed effect to showcase the natural wonder.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of reclaimed pine wood, solid pine wood and engineered wood
    • Metal stretchers in black finish
    • Planked styling
    • Assembly required
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes
    View All Details
    $319.99
    $271.99
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Elea Wall Shelf
    Original Price $199.99
    Sale Price $145.99
    Description

    Say goodbye to a blank wall and hello to the Elea wall shelf. Four spacious wooden shelves are just waiting to be decorated. Black finished metal adds an industrial feel to the minimalistic design. Hang it up and place succulents for an urban vibe.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of natural wood and black finished metal
    • 4 open shelves
    • Keyhole bracket hanger
    View All Details
    $199.99
    $145.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Maconaque Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price $159.99
    Sale Price $94.99
    Description

    The Maconaque table lamp puts the spotlight on transparency in a fresh, new way. Metal and wood base sports a subtle gourd-shaped design that’s simply gorgeous and naturally appealing.

    • Made of metal and wood with fabric modified drum shade
    • 3-way switch
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or CFL 25 watts max; UL Listed
    • Assembly required
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $159.99
    $94.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Dazzelton End Table
    Original Price $299.99
    Sale Price $254.99
    Description

    Pining for vintage-inspired beauty and quality at a price sure to entice? Be dazzled by the Dazzelton end table. It's crafted of reclaimed pine wood with planked styling and decorative metal stretchers that enhance its rustic charm. The table's knotty, perfectly imperfect wood is finished with a lightly glazed effect to showcase the natural wonder.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of reclaimed pine, solid pine and engineered wood
    • Metal stretchers in black finish
    • Fixed base shelf
    • Planked styling
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $299.99
    $254.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Kalalou Glass Votive Cylinders (Set of 3)
    Original Price $191.99
    Sale Price $97.99
    Description

    Artisanal and enchanting, these handblown glass candle holders shine a light on vintage-inspired home decor. Everything—and everyone—looks better by candlelight, so why not fill your home with its flattering glow? What a bright idea in retro refinement.

    • Set of 3
    • Made of handblown glass
    • Holds votive candles (not included)
    View All Details
    $191.99
    $97.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Delta City 5' x 7' Rug
    $67.49 - $246.49
    Description

    It’s au naturel style in the very best sense. With its all-jute weave and cotton twill border, the beautiy understated Delta City rug can freshen your space with an easy-breezy vibe. And talk about practical. You couldn’t ask for more versatility.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Dry clean only
    • Machine made
    • Rug pad recommended
    • Natural with steel-shaded cotton twill border
    • Made of jute, cotton with latex back
    View All Details
    $104.99
    $85.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    More product options available
  • Ogaleesha Wall Sconce
    Original Price $104.99
    Sale Price $56.99
    Description

    Hang out in style. Bring warmth and flair to an overlooked space with Ogaleesha wall sconce and candle holder. Dark bronze-tone metal and clear glass make a striking combination. Aligned or staggered, they’re even more beautiful when paired.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of bronze-tone metal with clear glass shade
    • Holds pillar candle (not included)
    • Keyhole bracket hanger
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $104.99
    $56.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Payson Wall Clock
    Original Price $149.99
    Sale Price $101.99
    Description

    Payson wall clock is on time with industrial farmhouse style. Grain shows beautifully through the natural wood. Large Roman numerals and sun design make an impact in galvanized metal. Ample scale makes this a gorgeous focal piece for your wall.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of natural wood and galvanized finished metal
    • Keyhole bracket hanger
    • Operates with 1 AA battery (not included)
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $149.99
    $101.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Diantha Tray
    Original Price $74.99
    Sale Price $63.74
    Description

    Feed your design appetite with the Diantha tray. Combination of natural wood and black finished metal satisfies your industrial farmhouse style. Serve up refreshments to your guests or place it on a coffee table with decor for chic appeal.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of natural wood and metal
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $74.99
    $63.74
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Mendez Throw
    Original Price $44.99
    Sale Price $38.99
    Description

    Buttery soft in feel, the Mendez throw is perfectly out of line. Off-centered ribbing incorporates such great texture, while the dusty hue is a dream come true.

    • Made of acrylic
    • Imported
    • Dry clean only
    View All Details
    $44.99
    $38.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Oakden Sculpture
    Original Price $104.99
    Sale Price $68.99
    Description

    There’s something to be said for going “old school.” Sporting antiqued bronze-tone accents and rich, earthy hues, this metal globe sculpture brings home a touch of worldly sophistication that never goes out of style.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of metal
    • Spinning globe
    • For decorative use only
    • Not an actual map, but an imaginative rendering of the world
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $104.99
    $68.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Diah Vase (Set of 2)
    Original Price $94.99
    Sale Price $70.99
    Description

    Every piece of furniture in your home has earned its place. Accentuate it with the Diah 2-piece vase set. Tan textured glazed ceramic with a weathered effect around the rim adds a beautiful timeworn quality to any room.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Includes 2 vases (small and large)
    • Made of glazed ceramic
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $94.99
    $70.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Dierdra Urn
    Original Price $74.99
    Sale Price $56.99
    Description

    Incorporate a touch of salvaged charm with this timeless ceramic urn. Whether your taste is rustic farmhouse, shabby chic or vintage inspired, it’s sure to feel right at home.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of ceramic
    • Glazed finish
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $74.99
    $56.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii