Images
  • Split Seat Storage Bench, , large
  • Split Seat Storage Bench, , large
  • Split Seat Storage Bench, , large
  • Split Seat Storage Bench, , large
  • Split Seat Storage Bench, , large
  • Split Seat Storage Bench, , large

EVENT FEATURED

Details

Split Seat Storage Bench

Item: A60002551

Online Only

  • Items sold online only
  • Not available in-store
Original Price $425.99
Sale Price $224.99
Call Store for Availability
Local store prices and products may vary by location. Prices displayed in USD only.

Color: Walnut

Add to cart options
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
Delivery Options
Free
 
UPS or FedEx Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!
Add Expert Service
Expert Assembly & Installation by Handy |
Expert Assembly & Installation by Handy
$100.00 (applies per item)
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Details & Overview

Description

If you’re split between needing seating or storage space, get the best of both with this split seat storage bench. What a welcome addition to an entryway or mudroom. This storage bench offers a distinctive split seat design with low-back slat styling. Ample storage compartment handily houses everything from backpacks and umbrellas, to shoes and sports gear.
  • Made of poplar wood and veneers
  • Walnut finish
  • Split-seat design
  • Flip top with hinges opens to storage compartment
  • Assembly required

Weight

59.5 lbs. (26.99 kgs.)
Read More

Dimensions

  • Width: 50.00"
  • Depth: 17.00"
  • Height: 25.20"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads
Read Less

Product Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 1 question Browse 1 question and 7 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
I have always enjoyed Ashley Furniture and the quality of products. I have been looking for a storage bench for quite awhile and wanted and couldn't pass up the great discount that Ashley offered. I love the wood color which goes great in my home and deep storage. I trust Ashley Furniture and plan in the future to purchase more.
Lori N on Dec 21, 2019
Perfect size to fit under the window
Terri F on Nov 11, 2019
I have always enjoyed Ashley Furniture and the quality of products. I have been looking for a storage bench for quite awhile and wanted and couldn't pass up the great discount that Ashley offered. I love the wood color which goes great in my home and deep storage. I trust Ashley Furniture and plan in the future to purchase more.
Lori N on Dec 21, 2019
I needed storage and this was a good fit
Lorraine C on Dec 19, 2019
Perfect size to fit under the window
Terri F on Nov 11, 2019
Great price and I like the split openings...
Vickie W on Nov 7, 2019
wife wanted it
Darrin M on Jun 30, 2019
it is what matches our bedroom set
randolph f on Jun 11, 2019
Beautiful color, size matches available space and highly functionaL
RoxAnne R on May 5, 2019
I needed storage and this was a good fit
Lorraine C on Dec 19, 2019
Great price and I like the split openings...
Vickie W on Nov 7, 2019
3.9 / 5.0
16 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
8
2
4
1
1
Rated 5 out of 5
Very pleased. Quality product.
My order was processed quickly and effientianly. I was very impressed with the quality of the materials. Assembly was not difficult. Looks awesome too.
June 13, 2021
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Awesome bench seat.
Awesome bench seat.
March 13, 2021
Purchased
4 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Looks Really Nice
Needed something for under a window and this works perfectly. Took my husband quite a long time to put it together but once done it looks great. I also store old books in there. Really pleased.
January 3, 2021
Purchased
6 months ago
Rated 2 out of 5
Not made correctly
Bench looks good and made out of sturdy materials. The holes and slits for the dowels and screw however did not line up correctly. One side was fitted correctly but the other side did not line up correct. I had to drill out my own spots. Very disappointed for the price you pay.
December 30, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Rated 3 out of 5
Very nice, but the bottom is flimsy.
All in all, we really like the chest. I gave it three stars because of the bottom. The bottom is a piece of wood about 1/8" thick. There are small pieces of wood along the sides and ends to hold it in place. There is no center support. It is only a matter of time until the bottom bends under the weight of items placed on it. Now, I am able to reconstruct the bottom when needed, but that's not true for everyone.
You must follow the assemble instructions or the lid will scrap when opened or closed. Also, after assembly remember if the lid does scrap you can adjust the screws and push or pull the chest to get it in square.
December 12, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Rated 3 out of 5
Challenging assembly
Good value but the finish was dull on part of the back-side and top. The assembly was difficult in the corners and I had to glue them where they split on assembly, at least that part was not very visible. I’m pretty handy with tools but it is difficult to assemble a corner when 2 pegs join at 90 degrees simultaneously and the pegs are not removable.
December 8, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Just what we needed - fits into space allotted perfectly
Not much more to say than it works out the way we intended for it to do.
October 6, 2020
Purchased
9 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Blanket storage seat.
We love it...so do the cats.
May 19, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Great split seat bench
Beautiful, sturdy bench. Fairly easy to assemble but easier if two people do it.
May 12, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 4 out of 5
Sweet little bench.
I would definitely recommend this sweet bench. Very sturdy and well designed. Just what I was looking for. Hubby assembled fairly quickly. One of the storage lids rubs a little. Other than that perfect.
Great entryway bench
Great entryway bench
February 15, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago

Customer Care

For help with your online or in-store purchase, please select from the options below.
For Online Purchases

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

Have questions?
Need help selecting the perfect item?
Need help with something you’ve ordered?

Need further Assistance?

Ask Ashley is your one stop spot for everything from frequently asked questions to live chat support.

You’ll also have access to in-store appointment scheduling, Ashley Advantage™ accounts, furniture protection plan claims and more.

For in store purchases, please enter a valid Zip Code Enter your Zip Code

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Rahk 4-Drawer Storage Bench - Brown
    Original Price $689.99
    Sale Price $329.99
    finance icon

    or $28/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $329.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Tidy up any room with this stylish and functional four-drawer storage bench. The drawers offer ample room for shoes, toys and outdoor accessories, and its seating provides a place to kick off your boots or for the little ones to tie a shoe.

    • Made of engineered wood, laminated engineered wood and zinc alloy
    • Brown finish
    • 4 storage drawers
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $689.99
    $329.99
    finance icon

    or $28/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $329.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Garrettville Storage Bench
    Original Price $349.99
    Sale Price $297.49
    Foundation/Box Spring
    Assembly required
    Download PDF See Details
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 30 Minutes
    • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
    • Number of packages: 1
    finance icon

    or $28 per month (12 mos) Learn How Based on retail price of $329.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Load up on vintage charm with the Garrettville accent bench. Sporting faux drawer fronts adorned with black bail pulls, this handy-dandy solid wood bench includes a hinged seat revealing underlying storage. What a quaint choice for an entryway or mudroom.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of solid wood
    • Light brown finish
    • Black finished metal hardware
    • Hinged seat with storage
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $349.99
    $297.49
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Palm Cream Entryway Bench
    Original Price $399.99
    Sale Price $209.99
    finance icon

    or $28 per month (12 mos) Learn How Based on retail price of $329.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Add seating and storage to your entry or mudroom with this storage bench. The cream cushion makes for a comfortable seat, while the three storage baskets will keep shoes, jackets and more organized. The neutral cream finish will easily complement any existing decor colors.

    • Made of engineered wood, fabric and foam
    • White swan cream finish
    • Foam-filled cushioned seat in cream polyester fabric
    • 3 storage baskets
    • Minor assembly required
    View All Details
    $399.99
    $209.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Laredo Storage Bench
    Original Price $426.99
    Sale Price $219.99
    finance icon

    or $28 per month (12 mos) Learn How Based on retail price of $329.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Whether your personal style is coastal cool, cottage quaint or simply classic, the Laredo storage bench in white is sure to look right at home in your entryway or mudroom. Hinged flip-top seat reveals loads of handy storage—ideal for everything from backpacks and umbrellas, to shoes and sports gear. Long ladderback design is so distinctive.

    OUT OF STOCK

    • Made of Chinese hardwood, engineered wood and plywood
    • White finish
    • Flip-top seat with hinges opens to storage compartment
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $426.99
    $219.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Charvanna Storage Bench
    Original Price $299.99
    Sale Price $254.99
    Foundation/Box Spring
    Assembly required
    Download PDF See Details
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 45 Minutes
    • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
    • Number of packages: 1
    finance icon

    or $28 per month (12 mos) Learn How Based on retail price of $329.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Delighting with a crisp, white finish and clean, classic styling, the Charvanna storage bench is sitting pretty. Whether ma an entryway, mudroom or living space more inviting, it’s sure to give you your money’s worth of form and function.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Crisp white finish
    • Lift-top seat with stay arm
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 45 Minutes
    View All Details
    $299.99
    $254.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
handy title image
Your Partner for Convenient
& Affordable Home Services
Handy takes the stress out of your assembly by connecting you with service experts ready to tackle any home project.

Let Us Give You a Hand

fixed price image
Fixed Pricing

Say goodbye to surprise fees and hidden costs. Your service won’t cost more than what you paid at Checkout.

expert service image
Expert Service

Handy Pros receive an average of 4.5 out of 5 stars because they’re friendly, reliable, and always prepared.

flexible scheduling image
Flexible Scheduling & Easy Cancellations

Handy makes it easy to reschedule or cancel your booking online. You can even reschedule or cancel up to 24 hours before your scheduled booking start time for free.

happiness guarantee image
Handy Happiness Guarantee

If you’re not happy with your service, Handy will send another Pro at no extra charge and work to make it right.

How it Works

Pay a fixed price for your Handy assembly service at Checkout
Handy will email you immediately after purchase to confirm your order and schedule your service for a few days after your product arrives. You can easily reschedule at your convenience.
Your fully-equipped, background-checked pro will arrive and complete your service to perfection.

Handy takes the stress out of your assembly by connecting you with service experts ready to tackle any home project.

FAQ

What’s included in my Handy service?

For a flat fee, you'll receive expert assembly or installation services from an experienced, background-checked professional.

How much will my Handy Service cost?

The cost of Handy services varies by product. The price of the service is clearly indicated on the product page of every product eligible for assembly or installation.

How can I contact Handy?

Handy is easily accessible via email or this form.

What’s Handy cancellation policy?

You can reschedule assembly services up to 24 hours before your scheduled booking start time for free. Fees apply when bookings are cancelled or rescheduled within 24 hours of the booking start time. To learn more, read the Handy Booking Cancellation Policy.

Learn more