ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

Details

Sommerford Dining Bench

Item# - D775-09
Original Price $290.00
Sale Price $210.99
Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Brown

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
Free
 
UPS or FedEx Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!
Product Actions
Check Price Check Availability Find Store Temporarily Out Of Stock No Longer Available Add to Cart
Cannot be purchased individually

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

Saddle up on character and scale back on fuss. As the Sommerford bench proves to perfection—less is more. Crafted of reclaimed pine, its ultra clean-lined, chunky profile showcases long butcher-block planking rich with tonal variation, nicks, notches, nail holes and a whole lot of raw beauty. Use for more seating in the dining room, entryway or anywhere.
  • Made with reclaimed pine wood
  • Butcher block styling
  • Naturally distressed finish
  • Seats up to 3
  • Assembly required
  • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes

Weight

49 lbs. (22.23 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 64.75"
  • Depth: 16.13"
  • Height: 18.00"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 3 questions Browse 3 questions and 52 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
The size and I like the reclaimed wood look.
keith l on Apr 22, 2020
I already purchased the Sommerford dining room table and chairs set - had to have the bench too!
Brittany W on Apr 16, 2020
The size and I like the reclaimed wood look.
keith l on Apr 22, 2020
Compliments table, hope its sturdy enough.
Gregory B on Apr 17, 2020
I already purchased the Sommerford dining room table and chairs set - had to have the bench too!
Brittany W on Apr 16, 2020
I chose it for the simple style and versatile reclaimed wood look, very excited!
Rebecca W on Apr 14, 2020
I chose this item because I like solid wood furniture that will last. I like simple, clean lines. I specifically searched for this length too, and Ashley Furniture had it in stock!
Veronica P on Apr 9, 2020
For the rustic look
mike b on Apr 7, 2020
goes with table
Ahmad L on Apr 4, 2020
goes great with the dining set!
Asia W on Apr 3, 2020
went with table and reviews on all
Donna R on Mar 31, 2020
Looks like the one fits on my dining room, color and size
Mirna C on Mar 28, 2020
Love the rustic look for a dinning room.
Deane F on Mar 28, 2020
it will be perfect fit and look!
Megan v on Mar 26, 2020
perfect for my kids
Jamie G on Mar 25, 2020
I bought my Sommerford Kitchen Table set last year. I am just now completing my set!
ALEXANDRIA K on Mar 24, 2020
Perfect height and match for the table
SEEMA S on Mar 18, 2020
simply beautiful
Romeo D on Feb 7, 2020
Truly love the fact that this set has a bench to offer for one side of table, making it look not so formal in a house of teens:)
Gina D on Feb 5, 2020
I keep looking at this piece of furniture I just could not Stop thinking about it So after plenty of hesitation I’m getting it
Gerlinda F on Feb 1, 2020
It matches the Dining room set. I also like the picnic table style that is popular now.
Christian D on Jan 20, 2020
matches table
Ann B on Dec 12, 2019
This is just what we were looking for.
Michael R on Dec 11, 2019
i bought the table and didn't realize it didn't have chairs included
PATRICIA R on Dec 10, 2019
it looks clean and modern rustic
Reyna D on Dec 9, 2019
matched table
Andrea S on Dec 2, 2019
This bench is perfect to go along with my new dining room table
Linda K on Dec 1, 2019
To complement the dinning table set and good price.
Jorge G on Nov 30, 2019
Looks like this would make a great entryway piece.
Regina L on Nov 29, 2019
It looks like good quality and sturdy.
Kate A on Nov 27, 2019
Looks great with the chairs in the ad.
Leslie P on Nov 26, 2019
QUALITY AND PRICE
Cynthia M on Nov 25, 2019
I picked it to go with the Grindleberg Table.
Kyle M on Nov 20, 2019
This is a solid beautiful set!
Suzy H on Nov 19, 2019
A lot of room for the kids!
Audrey B on Nov 17, 2019
Rustic bench
Niccole S on Nov 15, 2019
It's all wood and goes with a table that I have
Krystal U on Nov 8, 2019
To complete the set
Matthew W on Nov 7, 2019
It was the perfect height to line up with the bottom of my bay window.
Armando R on Oct 28, 2019
Beautiful piece to add to my patio set.
ferdinand r on Oct 19, 2019
mudroom bench
Lauren R on Oct 13, 2019
It looks good with the table!!
WIL H on Oct 3, 2019
I LIKE THE BENCH LOOK
JACQUELINE L on Sep 20, 2019
Matches the table I purchased
Chris R on Sep 13, 2019
unique
Norman E on Sep 9, 2019
matches my table
Nancy P on Aug 31, 2019
Because it adds that special something to my dining table set.
Elana S on Aug 28, 2019
Need it to complete my dining room furniture and it is great that it not only exactly is it exactly what I need, but that it.is.on sale.
Virginia T on Aug 17, 2019
using the bench to display indoor flowers. Wanted something simple, sturdy, and open to color if desired.
James P on Aug 11, 2019
I think this is a beautiful addition to our home office.
Kimberly N on Aug 2, 2019
perfect for the kiddos!
Cynthia Arlett on Aug 2, 2019
I selected this item as it seems to be a functional and quality piece outside of it's main function. Hoping the item is still available in the future in case we are happy with it and want to get another one.
Jean C on Jul 30, 2019
Compliments table, hope its sturdy enough.
Gregory B on Apr 17, 2020
I chose it for the simple style and versatile reclaimed wood look, very excited!
Rebecca W on Apr 14, 2020
if this info is listed, I’m not seeing it. It says the bench can hold up to three people but what is the weight limit?
GregS on Mar 25, 2020
BEST ANSWER: We do not have weight capacities to provide you with. But please keep in mind, all our products have gone through stability and durability tests before being released for sale. As the load that our products can bear is dependent on so many independent variables (static load, force, movement, placement of the weight, and design, to name a few) there is no accurate way for us to state the maximum weight-bearing capacity.
do you have bedroom dresser is the same style?
Bill B on Nov 26, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Please click the links below to view the Sommerford Dresser and Sommerford Dress with Mirror.
Sommerford Dresser and Mirror
Sommerford Dresser and Mirror
Sommerford Dresser
Sommerford Dresser
4.7 / 5.0
50 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
41
7
0
1
1
Perfection
Exactly as pictured. Just what I've been looking for.
September 24, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Beautiful bench! Don’t hesitate
Great quality. Great price !
September 12, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
A Must Buy
Very well priced and sturdy. Fits the matching dining table perfectly in size. I think 3, maybe even 4 people could sit on it, but definitely 3 comfortably. We love it
In the light
In the dark
August 25, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
A Must Have!!!
Amazing bench! Highly recommend- great quality and looks fantastic!!!!
User submitted image
User submitted image
May 16, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Great bench and great value.
It’s beautiful and a great price compared to similar items on different sites. Went together in minutes and was shipped quickly. Would have gotten it sooner if UPS hadn’t lost it for about 5 days.
May 1, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Entryway bench
I used the bench by itself instead of as part of the dining set. It’s a beautiful addition to our entryway under a large mirror. I put a tall plant on one end, a pillow on the other end and laid a small faux sheepskin rug to give it some softness. Just like it’s pictured. Assembling took about 3-5 mins. Just have to attach the legs and everything you need is provided.
April 29, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Love it!
I love it. I put it under my windows in my bedroom for a little reading bench. My cats sit on it. It really gives off a rustic/cottage/farmhouse feel. I love the weight and it’s super sturdy and thick.
April 17, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Great sturdy dining set
I completely love this set, good sturdy furniture. I have little kids they love to sit at the bench.
Beautiful sturdy bench, great for small kids.
Beautiful sturdy bench, great for small kids.
March 29, 2020
Very happy
Good quality and very affordable, love it and planning to purchase another one
December 12, 2019
Purchased
11 months ago
Bench
Great........
December 10, 2019
Purchased
11 months ago

My Closest Store

My Closest Store

28217 (change)
Ashley HomeStore Outlet
5345 South Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28217
+17045942000

Get Directions

Store Hours

Mon: 10:00AM-09:00PM
Tue: 10:00AM-09:00PM
Wed: 10:00AM-09:00PM
Thu: 10:00AM-09:00PM
Fri: 10:00AM-09:00PM
Sat: 10:00AM-09:00PM
Sun: 12:00PM-06:00PM

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Sommerford Dining Chair
    Original Price $500.00 set
    Sale Price $391.98
    set ($195.99 each)
    Description

    Load up on earthy character. Scale back on fuss. As the Sommerford dining room arm chair proves to perfection—less is more. It’s sure to impress everyone around your table.

    ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

    • Wood frame
    • Cushioned back and seat with polyester/acrylic upholstery
    • Assembly required
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 30 Minutes
    View All Details
    $500.00
    $391.98 set ($195.99 each)

    or $33 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $391.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Sommerford Dining Chair
    Original Price $350.00 set
    Sale Price $297.50
    set ($148.75 each)
    Description

    Load up on earthy character. Scale back on fuss. As the Sommerford dining room side chair proves to perfection—less is more. It’s sure to impress everyone around your table.

    ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

    • Wood frame
    • Cushioned seat and back
    • Brown faux leather upholstery
    • Assembly required
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $350.00
    $297.50 set ($148.75 each)
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Sommerford Dining Table
    Original Price $829.99
    Sale Price $705.49
    Description

    Dine in style while scaling back on the fuss. As the Sommerford dining table proves to perfection—less is more. Crafted of reclaimed pine, its ultra clean-lined, chunky profile showcases long butcher-block planking rich with tonal variation, nicks, notches, nail holes and a whole lot of raw beauty. Table base has horizontal planking flanked with corner moulding that supports the wide tabletop. Seats eight comfortably with ample leg room.

    ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

    • Made with reclaimed pine wood
    • Butcher block styling
    • Naturally distressed finish
    • Seats up to 6
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $829.99
    $705.49

    or $59 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $705.49 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Sommerford Dining Server
    Original Price $749.99
    Sale Price $528.99
    Description

    Serve it up with character and scale back the fuss. As the Sommerford server proves to perfection—less is more. Crafted of reclaimed pine, its ultra clean-lined, chunky profile showcases long butcher-block planking rich with tonal variation, nicks, notches, nail holes and a whole lot of raw beauty. The centered floating drawers are roomy—great for keeping dining essentials on hand. Open shelving and wide tabletop abound with lots of handy space for setting up a smorgasbord and displaying dining room accents.

    ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

    • Made of pine wood
    • Butcher block styling
    • Naturally distressed grayish brown finish
    • 2 floating drawers with dovetail construction
    • 4 open shelves
    View All Details
    $749.99
    $528.99

    or $45 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $528.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Sommerford 5-Piece Dining Set
    Original Price$1,529.99
    Sale Price
    $1,121.45

    or $94 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $1,121.45 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Dine in style while scaling back on the fuss. As the Sommerford 5-piece dining table set proves to perfection—less is more. Crafted of reclaimed pine, the pedestal table’s ultra clean-lined, chunky profile showcases long butcher-block planking rich with tonal variation, nicks, notches, nail holes and a whole lot of raw beauty. Four dining chairs with richly textured cushioned seats are a sumptuous accompaniment. Comfortably seats eight.

    • Includes dining table and 4 dining chairs
    • Table made with reclaimed pine wood with naturally distressed finish
    • Chairs with wood frames; cushioned seats with polyester/acrylic upholstery
    • Seats up to 8
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    Original Price$1,529.99
    Sale Price
    $1,121.45

    or $94 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $1,121.45 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Doorstep Delivery
    Delivered right to your door
    • Furniture will be dropped off at your door
    • Signature is required
    • Items will be delivered in their original packaging
    • Does not include assembly or setup
  • Sommerford Dining Chair
    Original Price $350.00 set
    Sale Price $207.98
    set ($103.99 each)
    Description

    Load up on earthy character. Scale back on fuss. As the Sommerford dining room side chair proves to perfection—less is more. It’s sure to impress everyone around your table.

    ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

    • Wood frame
    • Cushioned back and seat with polyester/acrylic upholstery
    • Assembly required
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 30 Minutes
    View All Details
    $350.00
    $207.98 set ($103.99 each)
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • TarHong Melamine Palermo Salad Plate (Set of 6)
    Original Price $119.99
    Sale Price $36.99
    Description

    Made from highly renewable bamboo and 100% food grade melamine, our Palermo dinnerware makes for a striking table setting. New shapes and materials set the scene for sustainable entertaining with a nod to mid-century design. This dinnerware really stacks up to beauty and function.

    NEW

    • Set of 6
    • Made from bamboo and food grade melamine
    • Food safe (BPA, phthalate and lead free)
    • Chip, break, scratch resistant
    • Space-saving stackable design
    View All Details
    $119.99
    $36.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

  • TarHong Melamine Palermo Bowl (Set of 6)
    Original Price $154.99
    Sale Price $48.99
    Description

    Made from highly renewable bamboo and 100% food grade melamine, our Palermo serveware makes for a striking table setting. New shapes and materials set the scene for sustainable entertaining with a nod to mid-century design.

    NEW

    • Set of 6
    • Made from bamboo and food grade melamine
    • Food safe (BPA, phthalate and lead free)
    • Chip, break, scratch resistant
    • Space-saving stackable design
    View All Details
    $154.99
    $48.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

  • TarHong Melamine Palermo Dinner Plate (Set of 6)
    Original Price $139.99
    Sale Price $43.99
    Description

    Made from highly renewable bamboo and 100% food grade melamine, our Palermo dinnerware makes for a striking table setting. New shapes and materials set the scene for sustainable entertaining with a nod to mid-century design. This dinnerware really stacks up to beauty and function.

    NEW

    • Set of 6
    • Made from bamboo and food grade melamine
    • Food safe (BPA, phthalate and lead free)
    • Chip, break, scratch resistant
    • Space-saving stackable design
    View All Details
    $139.99
    $43.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

  • Home Accents Nova 5' 2" x 7' 6" Area Rug
    Original Price $242.99
    Sale Price $109.99
    Description

    Offering a range of colors that brilliantly blend to create a modern seemingly textural design, the Nova collection for Surya will craft a bold, beautiful look for your space. Machine made in Turkey in 100% polypropylene, the tasteful tie dye designs and affordable price points coalesce flawlessly with a vibrant coloring, redefining trend from room to room within any home decor.

    • Machine Made
    • Easy Care, No Shedding
    • No Backing
    • Pantone Colors: 19-4125, 18-4220, 14-4503, 12-4306
    View All Details
    $242.99
    $109.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    More product options available
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Oengus Accent Mirror
    Original Price $349.99
    Sale Price $308.99
    Description

    Just imagine how this dramatic mirror—inspired by cathedral windows—could bring light and life into a space. Metal mullion design is enhanced with industrial “fittings” that infuse so much character. Whether your decor is classic or contemporary, the Oengus mirror beautifully reflects your fine taste.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Antiqued silvertone metal frame
    • Mirrored glass
    • Square bracket hanger
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $349.99
    $308.99

    or $26 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $308.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Plato Pendant Light
    Original Price $229.99
    Sale Price $141.99
    Description

    Unparalleled style. The Plato pendant light hangs beautifully over your dining table or kitchen island. Halo design with brown finished wood and black metal illuminates your room with a classic yet rustic feel.

    • Made of wood and metal
    • 6 type A bulbs (not included); 60-watt max or CFL 13-watt max; UL Listed
    • Hardwired fixture; professional installation recommended
    • Indoor use only
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $229.99
    $141.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Home Accents Wilder 5' 3" x 7' 7" Area Rug
    Original Price $323.99
    Sale Price $145.99
    Description

    Crafting a look that is utterly matchless, while still maintaining a to be desired price point, the rugs found within the Bambino collection by Surya will effortlessly cement themselves as the focal point to your space, creating the definition of utter charm and exquisiteness.

    OUT OF STOCK

    • Machine Made
    • Easy Care
    • No Backing
    • Pantone Colors: 13-0905, 17-1500
    View All Details
    $323.99
    $145.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    More product options available
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Jodene Pendant Light
    Original Price $249.99
    Sale Price $187.99
    Description

    Delightfully chic over a dining room table, breakfast bar or kitchen island, the Jodene rectangular pendant light is a clear winner for form and function. Adjustable height rods make it that much more accommodating. Naturally finished wood and metal bring an earthy sensibility to light.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of wood and metal
    • Adjustable height downrods
    • 4 type A bulbs (not included); 60-watt max or CFL 13-watt max; UL Listed
    • Hardwired fixture; professional installation recommended
    • Indoor use only
    View All Details
    $249.99
    $187.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Home Accents Harput 5' 3" x 7' 3" Area Rug
    Original Price $249.99
    Sale Price $101.99
    Description

    The vibrant and eclectic designs in Surya's Harput collection will set your space apart with a spash of color and edgy style. The tight patterns and vibrant untraditional colors in this polyrpolene rug are sure to catch the eye of visitors. This colleciton is machine made in Turkey and easily cleaned.

    • Machine Made
    • Easy Care, No Shedding, Printed
    • No Backing
    • Pantone Colors: 14-0755, 15-6304, 18-0403, 16-5121, 19-4030, 19-1860, 17-1046, 12-0304
    View All Details
    $249.99
    $101.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    More product options available
  • Dido Tray (Set of 2)
    Original Price $54.99
    Sale Price $39.99
    Description

    Entertaining with utilitarian flair just got a lot more interesting with this Dido tray set. The sturdy galvanized metal frame and handles makes it an ideal choice for at outdoor events or parties, while the antique finish brings an aged, refined appeal.

    • Made of galvanized metal with antiqued finish
    • Indoor/outdoor safe
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $54.99
    $39.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app