Images
  • Sommerford 65" Dining Bench, , large
  • Sommerford 65" Dining Bench, , large
  • Sommerford 65" Dining Bench, , large
  • Sommerford 65" Dining Bench, , large
  • Sommerford 65" Dining Bench, , large
  • Sommerford 65" Dining Bench, , large
  • Sommerford 65" Dining Bench, , large
  • Sommerford 65" Dining Bench, , large
  • Sommerford 65" Dining Bench, , large
  • Sommerford 65" Dining Bench, , large
  • Sommerford 65" Dining Bench, , large
  • Sommerford 65" Dining Bench, , large
  • Sommerford 65" Dining Bench, , large
  • Sommerford 65" Dining Bench, , large
  • Sommerford 65" Dining Bench, , large
  • Sommerford 65" Dining Bench, , large
Details

Sommerford Dining Bench

Item: D775-09
Original Price $300.00
Sale Price $185.99
Call Store for Availability
Local store prices and products may vary by location. Prices displayed in USD only.

Color: Brown Sommerford 65" Dining Bench, , swatch

Add to cart options
Subtotal:
Original Price $300.00
Sale Price $185.99
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
Delivery Options
Free
 
UPS or FedEx Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!
Please be aware that some of the items below may be delivered separately. To see delivery details, add items to cart.

Shop the Collection:

Sommerford 65" Dining Bench, , large
Sommerford Dining Bench
Item: D775-09
$300.00
$185.99

Color: Brown Sommerford 65" Dining Bench, , swatch

Item: D775-01A
$520.00
$463.98
($231.99 each)
finance icon

or $39/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $463.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Black/Brown Sommerford Dining Chair, , swatch

Item: D775-02
$360.00
$324.00
($162.00 each)
finance icon

or $27/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $324.00 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Brown Sommerford Dining Chair, , swatch

Item: D775-25
$899.99
$809.99
finance icon

or $68/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $809.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Brown Sommerford Dining Table, , swatch

Item: D775-60
$799.99
$719.99
finance icon

or $60/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $719.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Brown Sommerford Dining Server, , swatch

Item: D775-01
$380.00
$247.98
($123.99 each)

Color: Black/Brown Sommerford Dining Chair, , swatch

Item: APG-D775-254
Original Price $1,659.99
Sale Price
$1,305.95
finance icon

or $109/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $1,305.95 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Brown Sommerford 5-Piece Dining Set, , swatch

Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details & Overview

Details & Overview

Description

Saddle up on character and scale back on fuss. As the Sommerford bench proves to perfection—less is more. Crafted of reclaimed pine, its ultra clean-lined, chunky profile showcases long butcher-block planking rich with tonal variation, nicks, notches, nail holes and a whole lot of raw beauty. Use for more seating in the dining room, entryway or anywhere.
  • Made with reclaimed pine wood
  • Butcher block styling
  • Naturally distressed finish
  • Seats up to 3
  • Assembly required
  • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes

Weight

49 lbs. (22.23 kgs.)
Read More

Dimensions

Sommerford 65" Dining Bench, , large
  • Width: 64.75"
  • Depth: 16.13"
  • Height: 18.00"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads
Read Less

Product Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 3 questions Browse 3 questions and 52 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
The size and I like the reclaimed wood look.
keith l on Apr 22, 2020
I already purchased the Sommerford dining room table and chairs set - had to have the bench too!
Brittany W on Apr 16, 2020
The size and I like the reclaimed wood look.
keith l on Apr 22, 2020
Compliments table, hope its sturdy enough.
Gregory B on Apr 17, 2020
I already purchased the Sommerford dining room table and chairs set - had to have the bench too!
Brittany W on Apr 16, 2020
I chose it for the simple style and versatile reclaimed wood look, very excited!
Rebecca W on Apr 14, 2020
I chose this item because I like solid wood furniture that will last. I like simple, clean lines. I specifically searched for this length too, and Ashley Furniture had it in stock!
Veronica P on Apr 9, 2020
For the rustic look
mike b on Apr 7, 2020
goes with table
Ahmad L on Apr 4, 2020
goes great with the dining set!
Asia W on Apr 3, 2020
went with table and reviews on all
Donna R on Mar 31, 2020
Looks like the one fits on my dining room, color and size
Mirna C on Mar 28, 2020
Love the rustic look for a dinning room.
Deane F on Mar 28, 2020
it will be perfect fit and look!
Megan v on Mar 26, 2020
perfect for my kids
Jamie G on Mar 25, 2020
I bought my Sommerford Kitchen Table set last year. I am just now completing my set!
ALEXANDRIA K on Mar 24, 2020
Perfect height and match for the table
SEEMA S on Mar 18, 2020
simply beautiful
Romeo D on Feb 7, 2020
Truly love the fact that this set has a bench to offer for one side of table, making it look not so formal in a house of teens:)
Gina D on Feb 5, 2020
I keep looking at this piece of furniture I just could not Stop thinking about it So after plenty of hesitation I’m getting it
Gerlinda F on Feb 1, 2020
It matches the Dining room set. I also like the picnic table style that is popular now.
Christian D on Jan 20, 2020
matches table
Ann B on Dec 12, 2019
This is just what we were looking for.
Michael R on Dec 11, 2019
i bought the table and didn't realize it didn't have chairs included
PATRICIA R on Dec 10, 2019
it looks clean and modern rustic
Reyna D on Dec 9, 2019
matched table
Andrea S on Dec 2, 2019
This bench is perfect to go along with my new dining room table
Linda K on Dec 1, 2019
To complement the dinning table set and good price.
Jorge G on Nov 30, 2019
Looks like this would make a great entryway piece.
Regina L on Nov 29, 2019
It looks like good quality and sturdy.
Kate A on Nov 27, 2019
Looks great with the chairs in the ad.
Leslie P on Nov 26, 2019
QUALITY AND PRICE
Cynthia M on Nov 25, 2019
I picked it to go with the Grindleberg Table.
Kyle M on Nov 20, 2019
This is a solid beautiful set!
Suzy H on Nov 19, 2019
A lot of room for the kids!
Audrey B on Nov 17, 2019
Rustic bench
Niccole S on Nov 15, 2019
It's all wood and goes with a table that I have
Krystal U on Nov 8, 2019
To complete the set
Matthew W on Nov 7, 2019
It was the perfect height to line up with the bottom of my bay window.
Armando R on Oct 28, 2019
Beautiful piece to add to my patio set.
ferdinand r on Oct 19, 2019
mudroom bench
Lauren R on Oct 13, 2019
It looks good with the table!!
WIL H on Oct 3, 2019
I LIKE THE BENCH LOOK
JACQUELINE L on Sep 20, 2019
Matches the table I purchased
Chris R on Sep 13, 2019
unique
Norman E on Sep 9, 2019
matches my table
Nancy P on Aug 31, 2019
Because it adds that special something to my dining table set.
Elana S on Aug 28, 2019
Need it to complete my dining room furniture and it is great that it not only exactly is it exactly what I need, but that it.is.on sale.
Virginia T on Aug 17, 2019
using the bench to display indoor flowers. Wanted something simple, sturdy, and open to color if desired.
James P on Aug 11, 2019
I think this is a beautiful addition to our home office.
Kimberly N on Aug 2, 2019
perfect for the kiddos!
Cynthia Arlett on Aug 2, 2019
I selected this item as it seems to be a functional and quality piece outside of it's main function. Hoping the item is still available in the future in case we are happy with it and want to get another one.
Jean C on Jul 30, 2019
Compliments table, hope its sturdy enough.
Gregory B on Apr 17, 2020
I chose it for the simple style and versatile reclaimed wood look, very excited!
Rebecca W on Apr 14, 2020
if this info is listed, I’m not seeing it. It says the bench can hold up to three people but what is the weight limit?
GregS on Mar 25, 2020
BEST ANSWER: We do not have weight capacities to provide you with. But please keep in mind, all our products have gone through stability and durability tests before being released for sale. As the load that our products can bear is dependent on so many independent variables (static load, force, movement, placement of the weight, and design, to name a few) there is no accurate way for us to state the maximum weight-bearing capacity.
do you have bedroom dresser is the same style?
Bill B on Nov 26, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Please click the links below to view the Sommerford Dresser and Sommerford Dress with Mirror.
Sommerford Dresser and Mirror
Sommerford Dresser and Mirror
Sommerford Dresser
Sommerford Dresser
4.8 / 5.0
59 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
50
7
0
1
1
Rated 5 out of 5
Perfect dining bench for rustic lovers
Perfect, sturdy, rustic bench. It’s exactly what I’ve been looking for to tie in the final look with our new table and chairs that we’ll be updating with.
Awaiting a new table/chairs but the bench looks beautiful and was easy to assemble!
User submitted image
April 5, 2021
Purchased
2 weeks ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Love it
I love it! Exactly what I expected
My closet transformation beginnings
My closet transformation beginnings
March 29, 2021
Purchased
1 month ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Great but where’s my table?
Great just wish the table wasn’t taking so long. Still haven’t received it.
March 17, 2021
Purchased
1 month ago
Rated 5 out of 5
B
Haven’t put it together yet waiting on dinning room table and chairs
February 11, 2021
Purchased
2 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Perfect
It goes with my table, it is perfect and convenient
February 10, 2021
Purchased
2 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Good product but horrible shipping!!!
Bench is perfect! Unfortunately shipping is the worse! I waited over a month for item to be shipped. When I order the bench it said it was in stock and in stock items ship within few days. Due to the beyond long shipping time, I will not be ordering from here again.
January 17, 2021
Purchased
3 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Love!
Love this bench!
December 3, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Great versatile bench
We love these benches! Using them for a entry way bench and a bench at the end of our bed! Love the look and finish! So happy with them!
November 25, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Perfect Condition
Arrived in perfect condition, easy to assemble. Looks great, as do all my other Sommerford pieces.
November 17, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Perfection
Exactly as pictured. Just what I've been looking for.
September 24, 2020
Purchased
7 months ago

Customer Care

For help with your online or in-store purchase, please select from the options below.
For Online Purchases

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

Have questions?
Need help selecting the perfect item?
Need help with something you’ve ordered?

Need further Assistance?

Ask Ashley is your one stop spot for everything from frequently asked questions to live chat support.

You’ll also have access to in-store appointment scheduling, Ashley Advantage™ accounts, furniture protection plan claims and more.

For in store purchases, please enter a valid Zip Code Enter your Zip Code

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Isanti Dining Bench
    Original Price $300.00
    Sale Price $270.00
    Description

    With its back-to-nature sensibility, the Isanti dining room bench is a natural fit for your well-edited space. Clean-lined design lets the beautifully organic quality and inherent luster of the mango wood shine through. From its smooth, sculptural profile to the refreshing light finish, it’s a piece that makes a statement in your naturally beautiful home.

    NEW

    • Made of mango wood
    • Natural light brown finish
    • Assembly required
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes
    View All Details
    $300.00
    $270.00
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Wollburg Dining Bench
    Original Price $610.00
    Sale Price $549.00
    Description

    Satisfy your sense of originality with the deliciously different Wollburg dining room bench. A feast for the eyes, this labor-of-love dining bench tantalizes with its take on urban industrial design. The seat is crafted with narrow solid mango wood planks, casually distressed for a reclaimed appearance. A dark tobacco brown finish enhances the natural character of each piece of wood. Sturdy cast iron base with double stretcher makes such a cool complement.

    ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

    • Mango wood plank top in dark tobacco brown finish
    • Sturdy cast iron base with double stretcher
    • Assembly required
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes
    View All Details
    $610.00
    $549.00
    finance icon

    or $46/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $549.00 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Tarhong Terrazzo Dinner Plate (Set of 6)
    Original Price $179.99
    Sale Price $60.99
    Description

    It’s hard not to love this 6-piece terrazzo-style dinner plate set. Made of amazingly durable melamine that’s shatterproof, dishwasher safe and BPA free, this simply beautiful dinnerware set sets the standard for effortless elegance.

    OUT OF STOCK

    • Set of 6
    • Made of durable melamine
    • Dishwasher safe, heat safe, scratch resistant
    • For indoor-outdoor use
    • BPA free
    View All Details
    $179.99
    $60.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Tarhong Terrazzo Appetizer Tray (Set of 6)
    Original Price $189.99
    Sale Price $64.99
    Description

    It’s hard not to love this 6-piece terrazzo-style appetizer tray set. Made of amazingly durable melamine that’s shatterproof, dishwasher safe and BPA free, this simply beautiful dinnerware set sets the standard for effortless elegance.

    • Set of 6
    • Made of durable melamine
    • Dishwasher safe, heat safe, scratch resistant
    • For indoor-outdoor use
    • BPA free
    View All Details
    $189.99
    $64.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Tarhong Terrazzo Salad Plate (Set of 6)
    Original Price $139.99
    Sale Price $49.99
    Description

    It’s hard not to love this 6-piece terrazzo-style salad plate set. Made of amazingly durable melamine that’s shatterproof, dishwasher safe and BPA free, this simply beautiful dinnerware set sets the standard for effortless elegance.

    OUT OF STOCK

    • Set of 6
    • Made of durable melamine
    • Dishwasher safe, heat safe, scratch resistant
    • For indoor-outdoor use
    • BPA free
    View All Details
    $139.99
    $49.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Tarhong Terrazzo Bowl (Set of 6)
    Original Price $154.99
    Sale Price $54.99
    Description

    It’s hard not to love this 6-piece terrazzo-style bowl set. Made of amazingly durable melamine that’s shatterproof, dishwasher safe and BPA free, this simply beautiful dinnerware set sets the standard for effortless elegance.

    OUT OF STOCK

    • Set of 6
    • Made of durable melamine
    • Dishwasher safe, heat safe, scratch resistant
    • For indoor-outdoor use
    • BPA free
    View All Details
    $154.99
    $54.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Tarhong Terrazzo Appetizer Plate (Set of 6)
    Original Price $114.99
    Sale Price $38.99
    Description

    It’s hard not to love this 6-piece terrazzo-style appetizer plate set. Made of amazingly durable melamine that’s shatterproof, dishwasher safe and BPA free, this simply beautiful dinnerware set sets the standard for effortless elegance.

    • Set of 6
    • Made of durable melamine
    • Dishwasher safe, heat safe, scratch resistant
    • For indoor-outdoor use
    • BPA free
    View All Details
    $114.99
    $38.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store