Images
  • Soho Home Office Desk and Shelf, , large
  • Soho Home Office Desk and Shelf, , large
  • Soho Home Office Desk and Shelf, , large
  • Soho Home Office Desk and Shelf, , large
  • Soho Home Office Desk and Shelf, , large
  • Soho Home Office Desk and Shelf, , large
  • Soho Home Office Desk and Shelf, , large
  • Soho Home Office Desk and Shelf, , large
  • Soho Home Office Desk and Shelf, , large
  • Soho Home Office Desk and Shelf, , large
  • Soho Home Office Desk and Shelf, , large
  • Soho Home Office Desk and Shelf, , large
Details

Soho Home Office Desk and Shelf

Item# - Z1411838
Original Price $169.99
Sale Price $144.49
Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Light Brown/Gunmetal

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
Free
 
UPS or FedEx Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!
Product Actions
Check Price Check Availability Find Store Temporarily Out Of Stock No Longer Available Add to Cart
Cannot be purchased individually

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More   Apply Now

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

Make it work in high style with this laptop desk with bookcase. This 2-piece set comes with a sleek desk with two shelves to hold your desktop or a printer. Use the 4-shelf bookcase to hold textbooks or reference materials. Reclaimed wood finish gives the modern, open-concept design a warm, homey feel.
  • Includes desk and bookcase
  • Made of engineered wood and metal
  • Bookcase with 4 shelves
  • Desk with 2 shelves
  • Light brown wood finish; gunmetal finish legs
  • Assembly required

Weight

66 lbs. (29.94 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 43.00"
  • Depth: 22.13"
  • Height: 30.13"

Additional Dimensions

  • Desk Width: 43.00"
  • Desk Depth: 22.13"
  • Desk Height: 30.13"
  • Chair opening Width: 26.75"
  • Chair opening Depth: 19.75"
  • Chair opening Height: 27.00"
  • Opening (2) Width: 12.75"
  • Opening (2) Depth: 20.75"
  • Opening (2) Height: 12.38"
  • Opening #2 Width: 18.75"
  • Opening #2 Depth: 9.13"
  • Opening #2 Height: 12.38"
  • Opening #3 Width: 18.75"
  • Opening #3 Depth: 11.25"
  • Opening #3 Height: 12.38"
  • Opening #4 Width: 18.75"
  • Opening #4 Depth: 13.25"
  • Opening #4 Height: 12.38"
  • Opening #1 Width: 18.75"
  • Opening #1 Depth: 7.00"
  • Opening #1 Height: 1.25"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 4 questions Browse 4 questions and 25 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
My daughter picked this model for her room. She needs a space other than her bed to do Home work. Thx RW
Rhonda W on Apr 22, 2020
Child likes it for her art desk.
Carson W on Apr 20, 2020
My daughter picked this model for her room. She needs a space other than her bed to do Home work. Thx RW
Rhonda W on Apr 22, 2020
My daughter needed a new writing desk for homework etc. And the book shelf is a plus! Reasonably priced too, happy w/ the purchase!
Sheryll D on Apr 21, 2020
Child likes it for her art desk.
Carson W on Apr 20, 2020
Looks nice
Janine G on Apr 17, 2020
I need a desk for my bedroom. I like the shelves that come with it. I can put my printer, office supplies, my vinyl cutting machine and supplies for that, on different shelves. Not on top of the desk, where i can't find anything. I'm excited to recieve this product and cannot wait to start using it.
Jennifer D on Apr 16, 2020
My granddaughter was needing a desk to do her homework from. This is the one she picked out and it came with a bookshelf. We have a chair she can use. Thanks.
shaw s on Apr 16, 2020
small space
Lucinda C on Apr 13, 2020
simple design, good price
Maggie C on Apr 12, 2020
I chose this desk because I have bought other furniture in this store two years ago and they are still in good shape, great quality!! And matches my other furniture which is good.
Marta L on Apr 7, 2020
felt like it was versatile
Kelly G on Apr 5, 2020
style
Robert C on Mar 30, 2020
Need a home office that was stylish yet functional.
Ladonna J on Mar 30, 2020
i wanted it .
adalberto c on Mar 29, 2020
modern, great color, shelving a plus
Paola G on Mar 25, 2020
Forced to have to get my home office together due to force work from home this desk shelf looks as if it will do the job
Crystal J on Mar 24, 2020
It simple and the shelves really complete the room.
James M on Mar 24, 2020
This had a desk and a shelf so it seemed like more bang for your buck. Also the wood finish appears to match more closely to our other office furniture.
Collean C on Mar 17, 2020
It looks sleek and simple to put together. Good value.
Kimberly B on Mar 17, 2020
great value for what's included
Keyana L on Mar 16, 2020
My daughter needed a new writing desk for homework etc. And the book shelf is a plus! Reasonably priced too, happy w/ the purchase!
Sheryll D on Apr 21, 2020
Looks nice
Janine G on Apr 17, 2020
Is the desk itself 43” wide, and if so how wide is the bookcase part? Or is the whole thing 43” wide, and if so how wide is the actual desk part?
Chloe on Mar 21, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Desk Dimensions: Width: 43.00" Depth: 22.13" Height: 30.00"
Can the two pieces be separated?
Colleen B on Mar 26, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Yes, the desk and shelf are not attached together and can be used separately.
how wide is the bookshelf?
Alanna S on Sep 2, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Dimensions
Width: 43.00"Depth: 22.13"Height: 30.00"
Additional Dimensions
Desk Width: 43.00"
Desk Depth: 22.13"
Desk Height: 30.00"
Chair opening Width: 26.75"
Chair opening Depth: 19.88"
Chair opening Height: 26.88"
Opening (2) Width: 12.75"
Opening (2) Depth: 20.88"
Opening (2) Height: 12.50"
Top opening Width: 19.00"
Top opening Depth: 9.25"
Top opening Height: 12.50"
Middle shelf to bottom shelf: 12.50"
Middle opening Width: 19.00"
Middle opening Depth: 11.25"
Middle opening Height: 12.50"
Bottom opening Width: 19.00"
Bottom opening Depth: 13.38"
Bottom opening Height: 12.50"
4.2 / 5.0
13 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
6
5
1
1
0
Fairly easy to put together
Some of the screws were rough to get in. One of them will not get tight. The bookshelf was missing a hole.
September 22, 2020
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Great value
Irregular lines on the top of the desk as well as book shelf that look like scratches, other than that cosmetic issue it is a great value for desk + book shelf, fairly easy to put together
Nice and compact for small spaces, sturdy
Great for schoolwork or home office
September 21, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Perfect school desk!
I am so glad I bought this desk! I was weary due to everyone saying it was a lot smaller than they expected. I have enough room to have my laptop, mousepad, lamp and other decorations sitting on my desk and still have room to place my school work on it. Plus the extra shelf is such a cute addition! Great price for a quality desk.
So pleased with this desk! Chair fits perfectly underneath it measures 25 inches from arm to floor
So pleased with this desk! Chair fits perfectly underneath it measures 25 inches from arm to floor
September 21, 2020
Purchased
3 weeks ago
office home desk
easy to put together.
September 21, 2020
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Nice desk
This desk was easy to put together. Everything fits together very well.
September 17, 2020
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Great desk
It was easy to put together and seems very sturdy so far. The bookcase was an added bonus!
August 26, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
I like it.
I like it a lot. Good color.
August 19, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Nice Desk
great desk! easy enough to assemble & works great for my needs and the space I have.
August 18, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Perfect for small home office spaces!
Great desk to fit my home office needs. Only thing preventing me from giving this a 5 star is that it would be an even greater product if it had a rollout keyboard and mouse extension below the desk for ergonomics. Otherwise, it is a great product.
July 16, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Perfect for a preteen or teen
Very easy to put together. Seems sturdy and perfect for my preteen daughter's room. Shipping did take a while and I never recieved a confirmation email. I had to chat with customer service and they got me an update quickly.
July 6, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Psinta Modern Shelving Unit
    Original Price $134.99
    Sale Price $94.99
    Description

    Whether acting as a room divider or standing in as an accent table, this open bookcase has all the right moves. Four step-back shelves create a sense of interest and flow with a thoroughly modern appeal, perfect for today’s open concept spaces. Clean lines and a rich, dark finish are a brilliant complement.

    • Made of faux veneer and engineered wood
    • Dark brown finish
    • 4 open, tiered shelves
    • Imported
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $134.99
    $94.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Nourison Moroccan Celebration 5'x7' Area Rug
    Original Price $544.99
    Sale Price $266.99
    Description

    With the Moroccan Celebration Collection, Home blends old and new with spectacular results. These amazing rugs include contemporary takes on traditional Persian designs as well as abstract patterns in soft neutrals and moody blues. Power loomed for durability and easy care, this collection will inspire you with its artistic feel. Adapts beautifully to many decorating styles, from modern to vintage to eclectic. This ® Home rug brings a contemporary flair to any room, with abstract neutral shades of beige and grey, combined with a soft, textured pile woven from easy-care fibers. This versatile modern rug blends into any décor for exceptional style and comfort.

    NEW

    • 100% Polyester
    • 100% Polyester
    • Power loomed
    • Easy-care fibers
    • Low shedding
    View All Details
    $544.99
    $266.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
    More product options available
  • Umbra Ribbonwood Large Moden Wall Clock
    Original Price $99.99
    Sale Price $69.99
    Description

    A marvel in modern style, this brilliant bentwood wall clock was designed by Michelle Ivankovic for Umbra. Through a painstaking process combining high-pressure equipment, heat and hands-on workmanship, each hour of the clock has been folded into a ribbon for a richly dimensional look that’s sure to turn heads. Contrasting minute and hour hands make it easy to tell time. Adding to this clock’s masterful appeal: a silent quartz mechanism for non-ticking time telling.

    NEW

    • Made of bentwood/ribbonwood design
    • Each fold of the ribbon represents an hour on the clock
    • Features a non-ticking quartz movement that runs silently (and is maintenance free; no winding required)
    View All Details
    $99.99
    $69.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Black Swivel Home Office Desk Chair
    Original Price $129.99
    Sale Price $110.49
    Description

    Working an ultra-cool sense of style just got a whole lot easier thanks to this swivel home office desk chair. Upholstered bucket seat covered in a black faux leather merges mid-century flair with modern comfort.

    • Faux leather upholstery
    • Metal and plastic base
    • Casters for easy mobility
    • Adjustable seat height
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $129.99
    $110.49
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Ingo Filing Cabinet
    Original Price $284.99
    Sale Price $199.99
    Description

    Roll out form and function with this 2-drawer file cabinet. Quality crafted of powdercoated steel, this filing cabinet on casters includes a file drawer with full extension glides for easy access. Upper drawer provides the perfect place for office supplies.

    NEW

    • Made of powdercoated steel
    • 2 drawers
    • Fully extending file drawer fits American letter and B4 size paper
    • Upper drawer offer for office supplies
    • 5 casters for easy mobility (2 locking)
    View All Details
    $284.99
    $199.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store