EVENT FEATURED

Details

Shay Queen Poster Bed with 2 Storage Drawers

Item# - APK-B271-QTB
Original Price$779.99
Sale Price
$633.99

or $53 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $633.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Almost Black

  • A
  • global.selected Color A

Bed size

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
  or  
Free
 
Doorstep Delivery
Learn More
Exclusions Apply
Power & adjustable bases are excluded from Doorstep Delivery and will arrive via No-Hassle Delivery. Other exclusions apply.
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
a_AarUnppE4

No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
$119.99

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Stoneledge Furniture LLC an Ashley Furniture HomeStore

Our best level of service
INCLUDES
  • Delivers to any room in your home
  • Assembly and setup included
  • Removal of all packaging material
  • We do all the work…you enjoy your new items
  • In-stock merchandise usually delivers within specified timeframe. If there are any changes or delays, we’ll contact you.
  • Signature required for delivery.

Assembly is not included for items that arrive separately by UPS or FedEx

Free
 
Doorstep Delivery

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Stoneledge Furniture LLC an Ashley Furniture HomeStore

Product Actions
Check Price Check Availability Find Store Temporarily Out Of Stock No Longer Available Add to Cart
Cannot be purchased individually

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Includes

Details

With its dark finish and sleek lines, the Shay queen poster storage bed incorporates a crisp, clean vibe in the bedroom. Though it's classic contemporary, it’s also right at home among vintage furnishings. Two smooth-gliding drawers are a bedside dream. Mattress and foundation/box spring sold separately.
  • Made of engineered wood
  • Includes headboard, footboard, storage drawers, posts and rails
  • Nickel-tone knobs
  • Base with 2 smooth-operating drawers
  • Assembly required
  • Small Space Solution
  • Foundation/box spring required, sold separately
  • Mattress available, sold separately
  • Estimated Assembly Time: 20 Minutes

Weight

275 lbs. (124.75 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 64.50"
  • Depth: 93.25"
  • Height: 61.75"

Additional Dimensions

  • Drawer interior Width: 24.50"
  • Drawer interior Depth: 14.50"
  • Drawer interior Height: 4.00"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 11 questions Browse 11 questions and 19 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
need the space in my room
Erica S on Apr 16, 2020
I already have the set and is anxious for the bed..LUV IT!
Delva C on Feb 16, 2020
need the space in my room
Erica S on Apr 16, 2020
Good quality, looks nice.
Rhonda Y on Mar 25, 2020
I already have the set and is anxious for the bed..LUV IT!
Delva C on Feb 16, 2020
works well for my décor in my apartment
harry c on Feb 13, 2020
I like the way it look
nicole H on Jan 7, 2020
Its a gift chosen by my sister.
Bonnie B on Oct 22, 2019
The storage
Kwesi A on Aug 6, 2019
perfect color
navin j on May 24, 2019
JUST SEEN IT LIKE IT
Tresha C on Apr 27, 2019
it looks good
Faith A on Mar 25, 2019
It's beautiful
Julie T on Mar 24, 2019
Good quality, looks nice.
Rhonda Y on Mar 25, 2020
works well for my décor in my apartment
harry c on Feb 13, 2020
Can an extra set of drawers be ordered for the other side of the bed?
Patricia J on Dec 26, 2019
What screws does the bed rails and mirror use ?
James P on Sep 6, 2019
Can you use an adjustable base with this bed? Having storage drawers
Jacqueline M on Jul 19, 2020
BEST ANSWER: No, an adjustable base would not work with this bed.
Is the base solid or is it slatted?
Lynda P on Jan 27, 2020
BEST ANSWER: There are three support beams between the side rails. A foundation/box spring would be needed to support the mattress. Roll slats are not compatible with this bed frame.
Can this bed be ordered in twin size?
Fran D on Aug 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Shay Poster Storage Bed is only available in Queen or King size.
What’s screws does the bed rails use?
James P on Sep 6, 2019
3.5 / 5.0
23 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
6
7
5
2
3
Great bed for the price!
This bed looks great and I love the (2) storage drawers underneath! It’s also high enough to have additional storage underneath the bed.
July 30, 2019
Beautiful bedroom set
I received my bedroom set about a week ago and I absolutely love love it great quality
May 16, 2018
Great features
I brought my bedroom set a couple days ago I am in love with it absolutely love it.
May 8, 2018
Looks nice
It seems kind of flimsy. It moves and creacks when I crawl in bed. Doesn’t square up to the wall. I’m not sure. If I could go back I’d most likely choose a different style. One of these days I’m afraid I’ll wake up and it will be broken and on top of me.
March 14, 2018
Exactly what I was looking for!
The only other things I wish they offered with this bed is a step stool and a dog ladder/ramp, if it had those two items, it would be perfect.
November 3, 2017
Black Queen size Bedroom set
I bought this bedroom set 2 months ago and i have no regrets, Its Beautiful!! I got it on sale during Presidents Day and its one of the best purchases I've ever made.
May 15, 2017
Affordable
It's a beautiful looking piece and seems durable. Happy with it so far.
March 25, 2017
Looks nice but cheaply built
I've owned this set for about a year now. We bought the dressers first, then the bed. My main complaint is that the "paint" chips VERY easily. I was making the bed & scratched my nail on the headboard & it left a huge mark! I have short nails... With that being said, The bed seems sturdy enough. While assembling the bed (which was super easy!) I was a bit concerned because the pieces were flimsy. However, once assembled, the bed is sturdy. Overall I like the appearance but not the quality.
March 16, 2017
Looks just like you see but
I bought this bed just for me. Now that have a fiance who is a little heavy. all muscles and tall. Well let's just say I feel scared that the bed will break. love the bed but not meant for larger folks.
July 3, 2016
Great for the price
I fell in love with this bed as soon as I saw it online and it did not disappoint when I saw it physically.
June 1, 2016

My Closest Store

My Closest Store

94117 (change)
Ashley HomeStore
707 Bay Shore Blvd
San Francisco, CA 94124
+14154674414

Get Directions

Store Hours

Mon: 11:00AM-06:00PM
Tue: 11:00AM-06:00PM
Wed: 11:00AM-06:00PM
Thu: 11:00AM-06:00PM
Fri: 11:00AM-06:00PM
Sat: 11:00AM-06:00PM
Sun: 11:00AM-06:00PM

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

Includes

  • Shay Queen/King Under Bed Storage

    SKU: B271-50

    Color: Almost Black

    Qty: 1

    Eligible for Furniture Protection Plan

  • Shay Queen/King Poster Headboard Posts

    SKU: B271-61

    Color: Almost Black

    Qty: 1

    Eligible for Furniture Protection Plan

  • Shay Queen Poster Footboard

    SKU: B271-64

    Color: Almost Black

    Qty: 1

    Eligible for Furniture Protection Plan

  • Shay Queen Poster Headboard Panel

    SKU: B271-67

    Color: Almost Black

    Qty: 1

    Eligible for Furniture Protection Plan

  • Shay Queen Poster Rails

    SKU: B271-98

    Color: Almost Black

    Qty: 1

    Eligible for Furniture Protection Plan

Shay Queen/King Under Bed Storage

SKU: B271-50

Color: Almost Black

Qty: 1

Eligible for Furniture Protection Plan

Shay Queen/King Poster Headboard Posts

SKU: B271-61

Color: Almost Black

Qty: 1

Eligible for Furniture Protection Plan

Shay Queen Poster Footboard

SKU: B271-64

Color: Almost Black

Qty: 1

Eligible for Furniture Protection Plan

Shay Queen Poster Headboard Panel

SKU: B271-67

Color: Almost Black

Qty: 1

Eligible for Furniture Protection Plan

Shay Queen Poster Rails

SKU: B271-98

Color: Almost Black

Qty: 1

Eligible for Furniture Protection Plan

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Shay Dresser and Mirror
    Original Price$600.00
    Sale Price
    $465.00

    or $39 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $465.00 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    A dark finish and clean lines allow the Shay dresser and mirror to fit with many types of decor. Though it's classic contemporary, it’s also right at home among vintage furnishings. Six spacious drawers provide plenty of storage. Snappy satin-nickel-tone knobs are a crisp complement.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of engineered wood
    • Nickel-tone knobs
    • 6 smooth-operating drawers
    • Mirror attaches to back of dresser
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    Original Price$600.00
    Sale Price
    $465.00

    or $39 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $465.00 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Shay Dresser
    Original Price $450.00
    Sale Price $340.00
    Description

    A dark finish and clean lines allow the Shay dresser to fit with many types of decor. Though it’s classic contemporary, it’s also right at home among vintage furnishings. Six spacious drawers provide plenty of storage. Snappy satin nickel-tone knobs are a crisp complement.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of engineered wood
    • 6 smooth-operating drawers
    • Nickel-tone knobs
    • Dresser only
    • Safety is a top priority, clothing storage units are designed to meet the most current standard for stability, ASTM F 2057 (ASTM International)
    View All Details
    $450.00
    $340.00

    or $29 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $340.00 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Free
     
    Doorstep Delivery
    Delivered right to your door
    • Furniture will be dropped off at your door
    • Signature is required
    • Items will be delivered in their original packaging
    • Does not include assembly or setup
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Shay Chest of Drawers
    Original Price $299.99
    Sale Price $239.99
    Description

    A dark finish and clean lines allow the Shay chest of drawers to fit with many types of decor. Though it's classic contemporary, it’s also right at home among vintage furnishings. Five spacious drawers provide plenty of storage. Snappy satin-nickel-tone knobs are a crisp complement.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of engineered wood
    • Nickel-tone knobs
    • 5 smooth-operating drawers
    • Small Space Solution
    • Includes tipover restraint device
    View All Details
    $299.99
    $239.99
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Free
     
    Doorstep Delivery
    Delivered right to your door
    • Furniture will be dropped off at your door
    • Signature is required
    • Items will be delivered in their original packaging
    • Does not include assembly or setup
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Shay Nightstand
    Original Price $199.99
    Sale Price $149.99
    Description

    A dark finish and clean lines allow the Shay nightstand to fit with many types of decor. Though it’s classic contemporary, it’s also right at home among vintage furnishings. Two spacious drawers provide ample storage space. Snappy satin-nickel-tone knobs are a crisp complement.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • 2 smooth-operating drawers
    • Made of engineered wood
    • Nickel-tone knobs
    • Small Space Solution
    View All Details
    $199.99
    $149.99
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Rosemont 5'2" x 7'2" Rug
    Original Price $124.99
    Sale Price $85.99
    Description

    A beautiful example of opposites attract. Amidst an overlay of strong, linear shapes are the curves and swirls of a subtle floral pattern. A compatible, earthy palette of red, brown and gold makes this area rug even more pretty and practical.

    • Dry clean only
    • 100% polypropylene
    • Machine made
    • Jute-polyester backing; rug pad recommended
    • Made in USA
    View All Details
    $124.99
    $85.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app