Images
  • Shay King Poster Bed, Almost Black, large
  • Shay King Poster Bed, Almost Black, large
  • Shay King Poster Bed, Almost Black, large
  • Shay King Poster Bed, Almost Black, large
  • Shay King Poster Bed, Almost Black, large
  • Shay King Poster Bed, Almost Black, large

EVENT FEATURED

Details

Shay King Poster Bed

Item: APK-B271-KRB
Original Price $699.99
Sale Price
$599.99
Assembly required
Download PDF See Details
  • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes
  • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
  • Number of packages: 4
finance icon

or $50/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $599.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability
Local store prices and products may vary by location. Prices displayed in USD only.

Variations

1

Color: Almost Black A

  • A
  • global.selected Color A
2

Bed size: King

Add to cart options
Product Actions
Item No Longer Available
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Details & Overview

Description

With its dark finish and sleek lines, the Shay king poster bed incorporates a crisp, clean vibe in the bedroom. Though it's classic contemporary, it’s also right at home among vintage furnishings. Mattress and foundation/box spring sold separately.
  • Made of engineered wood
  • Includes headboard, footboard, posts and rails
  • Assembly required
  • Foundation/box spring required, sold separately
  • Mattress available, sold separately
  • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes

Weight

247 lbs. (112.04 kgs.)
Read More

Dimensions

  • Width: 81.25"
  • Depth: 93.25"
  • Height: 61.75"

Additional Dimensions

  • Headboard post (2) Width: 7.25"
  • Headboard post (2) Depth: 6.25"
  • Headboard post (2) Height: 61.75"
  • King poster footboard Width: 81.25"
  • King poster footboard Depth: 6.25"
  • King poster footboard Height: 32.75"
  • Headboard panel Width: 70.00"
  • Headboard panel Depth: 2.00"
  • Headboard panel Height: 34.75"
  • King poster rail (2) Width: 79.00"
  • King poster rail (2) Depth: 84.25"
  • King poster rail (2) Height: 18.25"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads
Read Less

Product Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 7 questions Browse 7 questions and 14 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Looks elegant and sturdy
Lamia S on Apr 22, 2020
It's exactly like my queen bed, so it matches all my furniture.
DAWN P on Jul 29, 2019
Looks elegant and sturdy
Lamia S on Apr 22, 2020
Love it
Kashika M on Dec 14, 2019
It's exactly like my queen bed, so it matches all my furniture.
DAWN P on Jul 29, 2019
I like the space
Maurice G on Jul 25, 2019
Love it
Kashika M on Dec 14, 2019
I like the space
Maurice G on Jul 25, 2019
Is this bed compatible with an adjustable base?
Jaye1 on Apr 22, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Yes, an adjustable base would be compatible with bed frame.
Will the king bed fit a cal king mattress?
John Y on Jan 5, 2020
BEST ANSWER: A California king mattress would not fit on this king bed frame.
Thanks for the inquiry.
what size is it for the king or california king width and height?
Demetris B on Mar 10, 2021
BEST ANSWER: The Shay Poster Bed only comes in a King.
4.3 / 5.0
17 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
11
3
1
1
1
Rated 5 out of 5
Great
I bought this a month ago and it's awesome furniture as displayed online
April 18, 2018
Rated 4 out of 5
Shay Poster bed
We bought this frame because we needed an upgrade, the frame is well made and sturdy so when you get in and out, its not creaking and making noises, which when I leave for workn in the morning, it doesnt wake my wife! And thats most important!
March 15, 2018
Rated 5 out of 5
Awesone
Love it, a bit high but it's ok for us we don't mind at all
August 23, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5
Great piece!
Bought about a month ago and has been excellent! Beautiful look and it's perfect for our room!
July 25, 2017
Rated 3 out of 5
Transfers motion
The bed is gorgeous! It sits up high and stong post... only downside is that the mattress slides back and forth like there is too much space between footboard and bed... other than that i love it!
March 29, 2017
Rated 4 out of 5
King Size
Service was wonderful. Bed was put together very quickly. Would have given 5 stars but it did take long for delivery. Other than that I am really enjoying my purchase and I'm looking forward to making more in the near future.
March 29, 2016

Customer Care

For help with your online or in-store purchase, please select from the options below.
For Online Purchases

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

Have questions?
Need help selecting the perfect item?
Need help with something you’ve ordered?

Need further Assistance?

Ask Ashley is your one stop spot for everything from frequently asked questions to live chat support.

You’ll also have access to in-store appointment scheduling, Ashley Advantage™ accounts, furniture protection plan claims and more.

For in store purchases, please enter a valid Zip Code Enter your Zip Code

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Rosemont 5'2" x 7'2" Rug
    Original Price $129.99
    Sale Price $74.99
    Description

    A beautiful example of opposites attract. Amidst an overlay of strong, linear shapes are the curves and swirls of a subtle floral pattern. A compatible, earthy palette of red, brown and gold makes this area rug even more pretty and practical.

    • Machine woven
    • Made of polypropylene
    • 8mm pile
    • Jute backing
    • Rug pad recommended
    View All Details
    $129.99
    $74.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app