Details

Rosemont 5'2" x 7'2" Rug

Item# - R197002
Original Price $149.99
Sale Price$127.49
Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Red/Brown/Gold

Add to cart options
FREE Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Care

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

A beautiful example of opposites attract. Amidst an overlay of strong, linear shapes are the curves and swirls of a subtle floral pattern. A compatible, earthy palette of red, brown and gold makes this area rug even more pretty and practical.
  • Dry clean only
  • 100% polypropylene
  • Machine made
  • Jute-polyester backing; rug pad recommended
  • Imported

Fabric Details

  • Body: POLYPROPYLENE (100)%

Weight

13.9 lbs. (6.3 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 62.00"
  • Depth: 86.00"
  • Height: .39"

Product Care

Rugs:

How to care for your Ashley HomeStore rug? That depends on what it’s made of. Some rugs are fine to spot clean. Others, such as our polypropylene or wool rugs, should be dry cleaned only. So please check the cleaning instructions on the corner tag located beneath your rug for best results.

How to Care for Rugs:

  • Vacuum your rug regularly on the lowest-level suction, avoiding the fringe trim to prevent accidental fraying.
  • Rotate the rug on a regular basis to evenly distribute wear.
  • If possible, professionally clean your rug once a year to remove stains.

How to Spot Clean Rugs:

  1. First, check the cleaning instructions tag on the bottom of your rug to make sure it can be spot cleaned.
  2. If a spill occurs, blot with a clean, absorbent white cloth. Do not rub. Many stains can be gently removed by using club soda and a small amount of carpet cleaning detergent.
  3. To remove candle wax, place a blotter or brown paper bag over the spot. Place a hot iron over the blotter (move constantly and do not let the iron stay in one place). Wait a few minutes until the wax is absorbed into the blotter. Repeat if necessary.
  4. To remove chewing gum, press ice cubes against the spot. Wait until the gum becomes brittle and easily breaks off. Use a spot remover to vanish last traces of gum. Saturate the spot with cloth soaked in vinegar or alcohol.
  5. To remove ink, saturate the spot with hairspray. Allow it to dry. Blot lightly with a solution of water and vinegar.

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 1 question Browse 1 question and 6 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
I like the color and the pattern it’s a good blend that matches my furniture
Wynette M on Feb 12, 2020
It good with my Blanket set all my bed room perfect match 🎠
Sharonda F on Nov 30, 2019
I like the color and the pattern it’s a good blend that matches my furniture
Wynette M on Feb 12, 2020
Matching my house colors.
Kao V on Dec 2, 2019
It good with my Blanket set all my bed room perfect match 🎠
Sharonda F on Nov 30, 2019
I purchased a living room set from Ashley's years ago which came with this rug. It matches the set perfectly. My old rug looks worn next to the replacement living room set. So I'm re-buying it. Yes, I'm purchasing this twice. which is possible because its affordable. That's how much I like it.
annette j on Oct 24, 2019
Great Style!
Betty W on Aug 24, 2019
matches my design
anthony b on May 19, 2019
Matching my house colors.
Kao V on Dec 2, 2019
I purchased a living room set from Ashley's years ago which came with this rug. It matches the set perfectly. My old rug looks worn next to the replacement living room set. So I'm re-buying it. Yes, I'm purchasing this twice. which is possible because its affordable. That's how much I like it.
annette j on Oct 24, 2019
4.4 / 5.0
30 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
15
12
2
1
0
I like it
I like it. Goes really well with the entire decoration
November 13, 2019
Purchased
3 months ago
Perfect
The carpet was the perfect fit and style for my sun room area! Comfortable to walk on and matched color theme perfectly! Good quality!
October 3, 2019
Purchased
5 months ago
Pretty rug
Perfect size and color.
The downside is it still has some edges of the rug sticking up but this could just be due to the fact that it was delivered rolled up in plastic so it may need some time to lay flat not sure but we shall see. Also it's worth noting that it's not a slip resistance rug so if that's what your looking for you'll have to purchase something thing to go under the rug to prevent slipping. I bought the rug to go under furniture so the furniture holds it in place so it was a good purchase for me the rug serves my purpose.
Perfect size, and color!
Perfect size, and color!
June 7, 2019
Purchased
8 months ago
Nice rug
Nice rug, goes well with furniture I bought at Ashley furniture as well. I liked the colors and pattern style.
May 27, 2019
Purchased
10 months ago
Goes beautifully with my debor
April 24, 2019
Purchased
11 months ago
Design
It goes very well with my living room décor with a extraordinarily rectangular design. Thank you!
January 21, 2019
BeUtiful Rug
We bought the rug to go in a new den and it fits perfectly. The colors are rich and vibrant.
User submitted image
Added May 6, 2019
December 31, 2018
Rosemont rug
I like the rug. Fits my furniture color. Thought it would be thicker.
December 21, 2018
Beautiful!
Looks just as it does online. Looks beautiful in my living room!
March 14, 2018
Beautiful Style
I love this rug and it's a great size and color for my den. It has all the rich fall colors that my den has in it. The browns and reds. Definitely worth the money.
February 22, 2018

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Home Accents Firm Grip Pad 5'8" x 8'6" Rug Pad
    Original Price $119.99
    Sale Price$71.99
    Description

    Specifically designed for hard surfaces, the high-quality Firm Grip rug pad rolls out so much more than slip-and-slide protection. Its advanced design combines ultra-thick cushioned comfort with an open weave construction that improves ventilation, enhances moisture evaporation and even makes vacuuming easier. And by preventing pile crushing and bunching, this rug pad is sure to extend the life of your area rug. Don’t worry…its non-skid backing won’t damage or discolor your floors.

    • Made of polyester coated with high-grade vinyl compound
    • Non-skid backing
    • Easy to trim with scissors
    • Made in the U.S.A.
    View All Details
    $119.99
    $71.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Jemma Accessory Set (Set of 5)
    Original Price $149.99
    Sale Price$82.49
    Description

    Exuding the shapely, earthy quality of handcrafted ceramics, the Jemma accessories are simply stunning—with a gorgeous glazed finish for a splash of sheen.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Made of ceramic
    • Includes photo frame, decorative bowl, 3 vases (large, medium and small)
    • Black, gold and burgundy glazed finishes
    View All Details
    $149.99
    $82.49

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Home Accents Rug-Loc Tan 4' x 6' Rug Pad
    Original Price $119.99
    Sale Price$65.99
    Description

    Designed for a variety of surfaces, the reversible Rug-Loc rug pad sure has you covered. Its needle-punched fabric side is made to face down on carpet, while its textured waffle-backed side grips wood, tile and other hard flooring. Together, they add extra-thick cushioning—that’s especially handy on uneven surfaces—and enhance soundproofing and insulation, prevent pile crushing, reduce puckering under furniture and extend the life of your area rug.

    • Made of synthetic fibers
    • Non-skid rubber backing
    • Easy to trim with scissors
    • Made in the U.S.A.
    View All Details
    $119.99
    $65.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Sharmayne Table Lamp
    Original Price $159.99
    Sale Price$127.99
    Description

    Wired and inspired. Eclectic table lamp with transparent glass base is wrapped with woven wire for a vintage twist. Textural shade in a soothing neutral tops it off in naturally cool style.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Assembly required
    • 3-way switch
    • Made of glass and metal with fabric hardback shade
    • Wire accent
    View All Details
    $159.99
    $127.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Home Accents 5' x 8' Rug Pad
    Original Price $59.99
    Sale Price$28.99
    Description

    Avoid slipping and sliding while protecting your floors and enhancing the feel of an area rug with this secure grip rug pad. Designed for use on indoor hard floors, it guarantees non-slip performance for years to come.

    • 100% PVC
    • Easy to trim for perfect fit
    • Imported
    View All Details
    $59.99
    $28.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Kyle 4'4" X 6'9" Rug
    Original Price $79.99
    Sale Price$54.99
    Description

    Break the chain of playing it safe—and have some fun with your home decor. A very contemporary choice, the Kyle rug incorporates a dynamic, highly graphical print balanced by a sophisticated color palette for simplicity and versatility.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Dry clean only
    • 100% polypropylene
    • Machine woven
    • Jute/polyester backing
    • Imported
    View All Details
    $79.99
    $54.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Kipri 5' x 6'7" Rug
    Original Price $149.99
    Sale Price$127.49
    Description

    If there’s any rug that beckons you to slip off your shoes and socks and sink your toes into luscious comfort—the Kipri rug is it. Just by looking at it, you can imagine how indulgent the plush woven shag will feel underfoot. And the soothing, earthy palette? Pure pleasure for the eyes.

    • Dry clean only
    • 100% polypropylene
    • Jute backing/rug pad recommended
    • Machine woven shag
    • Java/cream/beige
    View All Details
    $149.99
    $127.49

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Norcastle End Table
    Original Price $299.99
    Sale Price$254.99
    Description

    Curvaceously beautiful, the Norcastle square end table takes a lovely turn on traditional style. Ornate bun feet, serpentine legs and shapely bottom shelf provide a high-end look.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • 1 fixed shelf
    • Made of cast resin, veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $299.99
    $254.99

    As low as $28 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $254.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Home Accents 5' x 8' Rug Pad
    Original Price $99.99
    Sale Price$41.99
    Description

    Avoid slipping and sliding while protecting your floors and adding a plusher feel to an area rug with our popular felted rug pad. Designed for use either on indoor hard floors or over carpet. Guaranteed for years of non-slip performance.

    • 100% synthetic felt fibers
    • Latex backing
    • Imported
    View All Details
    $99.99
    $41.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Carlyle Sofa/Console Table
    Sale Price$699.99
    Description

    With its clean lines, sense of simplicity and rich finish, the Carlyle sofa console table has the corner on contemporary style. Two open nooks both enhance the open and airy design and provide great display space. Two bottom drawers provide a handy hideaway.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Hand-finished
    • 2 drawers
    • 2 storage cubbies
    • Assembly required
    • Satin nickel-tone hardware
    View All Details
    $699.99

    As low as $59 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $699.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Home Accents Firm Grip Pad 4'8" x 7'6" Rug Pad
    Original Price $99.99
    Sale Price$69.99
    Description

    Specifically designed for hard surfaces, the high-quality Firm Grip rug pad rolls out so much more than slip-and-slide protection. Its advanced design combines ultra-thick cushioned comfort with an open weave construction that improves ventilation, enhances moisture evaporation and even makes vacuuming easier. And by preventing pile crushing and bunching, this rug pad is sure to extend the life of your area rug. Don’t worry…its non-skid backing won’t damage or discolor your floors.

    • Made of polyester coated with high-grade vinyl compound
    • Non-skid backing
    • Easy to trim with scissors
    • Made in the U.S.A.
    View All Details
    $99.99
    $69.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store