Images
  • Porter Dining Chair, , large
  • Porter Dining Chair, , large
  • Porter Dining Chair, , large
  • Porter Dining Chair, , large
  • Porter Dining Chair, , large
  • Porter Dining Chair, , large
  • Porter Dining Chair, , large
  • Porter Dining Chair, , large
  • Porter Dining Chair, , large
  • Porter Dining Chair, , large
  • Porter Dining Chair, , large
  • Porter Dining Chair, , large

EVENT FEATURED

Details

Porter Dining Chair (Set of 2)

Item: D697-04
Original Price $420.00 set
Sale Price $360.00 set ($180.00 each)
Foundation/Box Spring
Assembly required
Download PDF See Details
  • Estimated Assembly Time: 30 Minutes
  • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
  • Number of packages: 1
finance icon

or $30/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $360.00 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability
Local store prices and products may vary by location. Prices displayed in USD only.

Color: Rustic Brown Porter Dining Chair, , swatch

Add to cart options
Subtotal:
Original Price $420.00 set
Sale Price $360.00 set ($180.00 each)
Foundation/Box Spring
Assembly required
Download PDF See Details
  • Estimated Assembly Time: 30 Minutes
  • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
  • Number of packages: 1
finance icon

or $30/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $360.00 (sales & promotions excluded)

You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
Delivery Options
Free
 
UPS or FedEx Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!
Please be aware that some of the items below may be delivered separately. To see delivery details, add items to cart.

Shop the Collection:

Porter Dining Chair, , large
Porter Dining Chair (Set of 2)
Item: D697-04
$420.00
$360.00
($180.00 each)
finance icon

or $30/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $360.00 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Rustic Brown Porter Dining Chair, , swatch

Item: D697-01
$320.00
$280.00
($140.00 each)

Color: Rustic Brown Porter Dining Chair, , swatch

Item: D697-01A
$360.00
$320.00
($160.00 each)
finance icon

or $27/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $320.00 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Rustic Brown Porter Dining Chair, , swatch

Additional Information

Details & Overview

Details & Overview

Description

Satisfying your taste for traditional furnishings, the Porter upholstered dining room chair is elegant, without looking fussy. Rolled-back design gives the classic profile a touch of flair and drama. Chair’s back is upholstered on both sides for a posh feel and welcome warmth.
  • Made of wood and engineered wood
  • Hand-finished
  • Cushioned back and seat
  • Button tufting
  • Polyester upholstery (front and back)
  • Assembly required
  • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
  • Estimated Assembly Time: 30 Minutes

Fabric Details

  • : POLYESTER (100)%

Weight

100 lbs. (22.68 kgs.)
Read More

Dimensions

Porter Dining Chair, , large
  • Width: 20.75"
  • Depth: 28.00"
  • Height: 40.75"

Additional Dimensions

  • Seat width: 20.75"
  • Seat depth: 17.75"
  • Seat height: 19.25"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads
Read Less

Product Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 4 questions Browse 4 questions and 35 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Modern yet classical
Laterria G on Apr 22, 2020
I love the quality, style and price.After along search for replacement chairs to go with my antique dining room set. I truly found what I was looking for at a very good price. Really can't beat the price and free delivery.<br /><br />Thanks for your yeas of quality serves,<br /><br />F. Gardner
Felicia G on Mar 20, 2020
Modern yet classical
Laterria G on Apr 22, 2020
I loved the look and the price was reasonable.
JoAnne T on Apr 14, 2020
I love the quality, style and price.After along search for replacement chairs to go with my antique dining room set. I truly found what I was looking for at a very good price. Really can't beat the price and free delivery.<br /><br />Thanks for your yeas of quality serves,<br /><br />F. Gardner
Felicia G on Mar 20, 2020
The style and the price
ROBIN B on Feb 25, 2020
I love the color and style
Barbara I on Feb 18, 2020
These chairs are a perfect elegant contrast against the dark wood on the table and other 4 chairs. It brings just enough color into the room and are cozy.
Katie C on Feb 11, 2020
I purchased the same two chairs in December from an Ashley Home Store. They are so well made, sturdy and classy. They are a great addition to my home decor and will last a long time as side chairs and formal dining room chairs, They are beautifully flexible!
debbie r on Jan 18, 2020
Like the look
Betty W on Jan 7, 2020
The chairs look sturdy and elegant. It looks like they will be perfect for our dining room!
Anthony H on Dec 22, 2019
Had 6, wanted 8.
Read G on Dec 15, 2019
THEY ARE WELL MADE, HEAVY AND BEAUTIFUL !
Audralle J. on Dec 6, 2019
I had previously brought 4 chairs and I needed 2 more.
Mary B on Dec 2, 2019
Nice and easy process
Christopher G on Nov 29, 2019
matches with my dining table
manisha g on Nov 23, 2019
They match my table and other chairs
Kevin N on Nov 14, 2019
We liked the style.
EDGAR S. on Nov 4, 2019
Needed new chairs and I normally shop for my furnishings at Ashley Furniture
GREG B on Nov 3, 2019
TURNED LEGS AND WOOD COLOR MATCHES OUR EXISTING DINING ROOM TABLE FOR AN UPDATED LOOK.
JAMES F K on Oct 18, 2019
Style Combination and strong reviews
Loraine D on Sep 28, 2019
adding to my set
Tiffany T on Sep 20, 2019
matches my other chairs
Mona S on Sep 15, 2019
I love the beautiful design of these chairs. I chose these because I like the height of the seat (19 inches) and the overall weight (42 lbs) of these chairs. I was happy to read the many good reviews from those who made this purchase. The price was a plus as well. I'm anxiously awaiting their arrival.
Sylvia M on Sep 3, 2019
I love the style of the chair, and I wanted a chair that is 40 inches in height.
Angela J on Sep 3, 2019
comfort and style
M E on Jul 14, 2019
Just ordered because of review. All of them describe chairs as comfortable and well designed and constructed.
Viktoriia K on Jul 13, 2019
I liked the design
Anand B on Jul 10, 2019
Just love it!
jackie p on Jul 8, 2019
its made of real wood and very nice looking chairs
Parvinder S on Jul 5, 2019
I liked the wood design with fabric
LaDonna D on Jun 10, 2019
My wife and I sat down on a lot of the dining room chiars in Ashley Furniture and also sat down on dining room chairs in some other stores and the Porter upholstered chairs at Ashley Furniture had very good back support and were some of the more comfortable chairs that we tested. We decided to make an online purchase.
William L on May 27, 2019
I ordered two of the same chairs in 2016, decided to order two more to replace two different chairs. Have love these since I purchased in 2016.
sherron s on Apr 2, 2019
price and quality
Norma M on Apr 2, 2019
I currently have 6 of these chairs and want to complete my set. Love the set.
Barbara B on Apr 1, 2019
I loved the look and the price was reasonable.
JoAnne T on Apr 14, 2020
The style and the price
ROBIN B on Feb 25, 2020
What size square is the Porter dining table?
Angela R on Apr 27, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Width: 42.00"Depth: 88.13"Height: 30.00"
What color is the material? White or cream or ivory
Diane W on Jun 1, 2021
How much assembly is required? Just legs?
PeggySue on Aug 14, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Here is a link to the assembly directions: https://www.ashleydirect.com/GraphicsVault/Assembly_Instr/D697-04_AIS.pdf
4.8 / 5.0
44 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
38
4
1
1
0
Rated 5 out of 5
Love these chairs!
LOVE THESE CHAIRS! Comfortable and very elegant! Also I was amazed about how quickly they were delivered, got them home in less than 4 days! I tried to buy them from an online store but after waiting for 3 months, decided to get them from Ashley online, best decision ever!
February 12, 2021
Purchased
4 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Nice and affordable
Nice and elegant just bought 2 more.
December 23, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Great experience all around
Great quality and price. I searched many different stores looking for chairs to match our dinning room table then i found these. Loved the way they looked and the color and legs of the chairs matched almost perfect
I ordered the chairs and was expecting a delay in delivery because of the virus and had a little anxiety thinking they may not be here on time for the holidays but they arrived quickly.
Assembly was easy and they look better then i imagined
User submitted image
Added Nov 28, 2020
November 28, 2020
Purchased
7 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Porter dining room chairs
Well constructed , perfect for my decor, easy assembly. Highly recommend these chairs.
November 13, 2020
Purchased
7 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Dining chairs
These chairs seem very well built for the money. They match my table perfectly.
October 29, 2020
Purchased
8 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Love
We kept our table and two chairs. But we wanted to replace our out dated chairs. We love the chairs
User submitted image
Added Sep 23, 2020
September 23, 2020
Purchased
9 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Dining chairs
Look good in my dining room
June 27, 2020
Purchased
12 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Excellent chairs
These were exactly what we needed to replace our old dining room chairs. Easy to assemble and look great.Tghey were quick
May 26, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 4 out of 5
Issue w/ screwing in the center screws
I purchased these chairs last week. I spent an hour or more on putting 1 of the 2 chairs together. No success. The center screws which are the smallest given for the center attachment is impossible to screw in. I will not screw in with the washers. When I decided to put the other chair together I had no issues, finished in less than 10 minutes. I believe at this point I was given a defective chair. Other than this issue, the chairs are very nice. I will order another set as I already have these 2, which will be determined how Ashley Homestore could better assist me with the defective chair that I already have.
May 23, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Love my porter dining room table and chairs
Love my new dining room.
User submitted image
Added Apr 12, 2020
April 12, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago

Customer Care

For help with your online or in-store purchase, please select from the options below.
For Online Purchases

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

Have questions?
Need help selecting the perfect item?
Need help with something you’ve ordered?

Need further Assistance?

Ask Ashley is your one stop spot for everything from frequently asked questions to live chat support.

You’ll also have access to in-store appointment scheduling, Ashley Advantage™ accounts, furniture protection plan claims and more.

For in store purchases, please enter a valid Zip Code Enter your Zip Code

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Dellbeck Dining Chair
    Original Price $300.00 set
    Sale Price $165.98 set ($82.99 each)
    Foundation/Box Spring
    Assembly required
    Download PDF See Details
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 30 Minutes
    • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
    • Number of packages: 1
    Description

    Feast your eyes on the Dellbeck dining chair. Its crisp, clean-lined profile is softened with front-to-back upholstery that’s plush to the touch and easy on the eyes. Channel stitched detailing adds to the sense of luxury.

    • Made of wood
    • Dark brown finish
    • Seat and back covered in polyester upholstery
    • Assembly required
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 30 Minutes
    View All Details
    $300.00
    $165.98
    ($82.99 each)
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hyndell Dining Chair
    Original Price $280.00 set
    Sale Price $252.00 set ($126.00 each)
    Foundation/Box Spring
    Assembly required
    Download PDF See Details
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 45 Minutes
    • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
    • Number of packages: 1
    Description

    The Hyndell dining chair serves up clean-lined contemporary style with a sleek, linear profile and rich espresso finish. Fresh elements including a peekaboo handle and sumptuous gray faux velvet upholstery keep this chair relevant and on trend. Rest easy, this decadent comfort comes at such an affordable price.

    • Made of wood
    • Cushioned back and seat with faux velvet polyester upholstery
    • Assembly required
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 45 Minutes
    View All Details
    $280.00
    $252.00
    ($126.00 each)
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Bolanburg Dining Chair
    Original Price $480.00 set
    Sale Price $299.98 set ($149.99 each)
    Foundation/Box Spring
    Assembly required
    Download PDF See Details
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 30 Minutes
    • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
    • Number of packages: 1
    Description

    The beauty of the Bolanburg upholstered dining chair is something to savor. Contoured seat cradles you in cushioned comfort, while lattice peekaboo detail on the back makes this a striking chair from all angles. Heavy woven fabric adds textural interest that complements the chair’s antiqued white finish.

    • Made of wood and engineered wood
    • Antiqued white finish
    • Cushioned seat with heavy woven polyester upholstery on front/back
    • Assembly required
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $480.00
    $299.98
    ($149.99 each)
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Coralayne Dining Chair
    Original Price $540.00 set
    Sale Price $317.98 set ($158.99 each)
    Foundation/Box Spring
    Assembly required
    Download PDF See Details
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 30 Minutes
    • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
    • Number of packages: 1
    finance icon

    or $27/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $317.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    The Coralayne dining room side chair allures with the glitz and glam befitting silver screen queens. Showing off with a high-back design and hourglass figure, this upholstered chair wows with dramatic diamond tufting and classic cabriole legs in a lightly metallic finish.

    • Made of solid and engineered wood
    • Subtle metallic sheen finish
    • Diamond patterned tufting with faux crystal accents
    • Textured polyester upholstery
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $540.00
    $317.98
    ($158.99 each)
    finance icon

    or $27/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $317.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Jeanette Dining Chair
    Original Price $500.00 set
    Sale Price $339.98 set ($169.99 each)
    Foundation/Box Spring
    Assembly required
    Download PDF See Details
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 30 Minutes
    • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
    • Number of packages: 1
    finance icon

    or $29/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $339.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    With its fashion-forward take on timeless wingback styling, the Jeanette upholstered dining chair is a feast for the senses. Richly neutral linen-weave upholstery is punctuated with nailhead trim for trendy flair. Deep button tufting enhances the luxurious look and feel that’s designed to make gathering around the table an easy-elegant experience.

    • Made of wood
    • Polyester upholstery over foam cushioned seat
    • Button tufted back
    • Nailhead trim
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $500.00
    $339.98
    ($169.99 each)
    finance icon

    or $29/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $339.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Bellvern Dining Chair
    Original Price $300.00 set
    Sale Price $220.00 set ($110.00 each)
    Foundation/Box Spring
    Assembly required
    Download PDF See Details
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 30 Minutes
    • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
    • Number of packages: 1
    finance icon

    or $29 per month (12 mos) Learn How Based on retail price of $339.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    There’s contemporary style you love looking at and contemporary style you can comfortably live with. Have your fill of both with the Bellvern dining chair. Strikingly simple but wonderfully detailed, this upholstered dining chair is wrapped front and back with a feel-good pumice gray fabric for a sense of earthy elegance. Posh pleats make the aesthetic complete.

    ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

    • Made of wood
    • Blackened finish with gray undertones and wire-brushed texture
    • Polyester upholstery in pumice gray over foam cushion
    • Pleated fabric details
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $300.00
    $220.00
    ($110.00 each)
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Johnelle Dining Chair
    Original Price $320.00 set
    Sale Price $288.00 set ($144.00 each)
    Foundation/Box Spring
    Assembly required
    Download PDF See Details
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 30 Minutes
    • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
    • Number of packages: 1
    finance icon

    or $29 per month (12 mos) Learn How Based on retail price of $339.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Homey. Hearty. Heavenly hued. Luring with a distressed weathered gray finish with classic camelback flair, the Johnelle dining room upholstered chair is sure to make your homestead feel that much more like home. Fresh and neutral linen-weave upholstery is punctuated with contrasting nailhead trim for added character.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of solid wood
    • Distressed weathered gray finish
    • Polyester upholstery over foam cushioned seat
    • Contrasting nailhead trim
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $320.00
    $288.00
    ($144.00 each)
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Coralayne Dining Chair
    Original Price $540.00 set
    Sale Price $311.98 set ($155.99 each)
    Foundation/Box Spring
    Assembly required
    Download PDF See Details
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 30 Minutes
    • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
    • Number of packages: 1
    finance icon

    or $26/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $311.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    The Coralayne dining room chair allures with the glitz and glam befitting silver screen queens. Showing off with a high-back design and hourglass figure, this upholstered chair wows with dramatic diamond tufting and classic cabriole legs in a lightly metallic finish.

    • Made of wood
    • Subtle metallic sheen finish
    • Diamond tufted back cushion
    • Textured polyester upholstery
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $540.00
    $311.98
    ($155.99 each)
    finance icon

    or $26/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $311.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii