Details

Porter Queen Sleigh Bed

Item# - APK-B697-QSB
N/A
Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Rustic Brown

  • R
  • global.selected Color R

Bed size

Add to cart options
Arrives by Premium Home Delivery

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Learn More
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
lJ5jGpvS1F0

PREMIUM Home Delivery

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Premium Delivery is our best level of service...

INCLUDES
Assembly is NOT included for items that arrive by UPS

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

The quality craftsmanship is clear to see. The classic design elements—including bun feet—are easy to love. Satisfying your taste for vintage inspiration, the Porter queen sleigh storage bed is elegant, without looking fussy. Two built-in drawers at the foot of the bed are great for storing linens and throws. Mattress sold separately.
  • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
  • Includes headboard, footboard with storage, cross slats and rails
  • Hand-finished
  • Dark bronze-tone hardware
  • 2 smooth-operating drawers with dovetail construction and cedar bottoms
  • Footboard with bun feet
  • Included slats eliminate need for foundation/box spring
  • Assembly required
  • Small Space Solution

Weight

274 lbs. (124.28 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 65.50"
  • Depth: 99.00"
  • Height: 57.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Queen sleigh footboard Width: 65.38"
  • Queen sleigh footboard Depth: 26.63"
  • Queen sleigh footboard Height: 21.75"
  • Queen sleigh headboard Width: 64.75"
  • Queen sleigh headboard Depth: 12.13"
  • Queen sleigh headboard Height: 57.00"
  • Queen sleigh rail (2) Width: 63.25"
  • Queen sleigh rail (2) Depth: 81.00"
  • Queen sleigh rail (2) Height: 19.25"
  • Panel to floor: 21.75"
  • Rail width: 62.00"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 9 questions Browse 9 questions and 13 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
My mother chose this. It's not for me so I don't know
Michael W on Nov 12, 2019
Traditional and well made
Sherry R on Oct 18, 2019
My mother chose this. It's not for me so I don't know
Michael W on Nov 12, 2019
Beautiful looking bed with storage.
Angela E on Oct 24, 2019
Traditional and well made
Sherry R on Oct 18, 2019
like it
jack w on Sep 28, 2019
The bed is just Beautiful!
Sharon T on Sep 6, 2019
The drawers and the curved sleigh bed.
Linda L on Aug 4, 2019
best price
Phito B on Apr 11, 2019
Beautiful looking bed with storage.
Angela E on Oct 24, 2019
like it
jack w on Sep 28, 2019
Is a box spring required?
Renee M on Oct 6, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Included slats eliminate need for foundation/box spring
How far do the drawers extend from the end of the footboard when open?
Erica on Aug 15, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Drawer extension when open would be approximately 20".
Can I use an adjustable base with this bed?
Ginger on Aug 9, 2019
BEST ANSWER: An adjustable base would not be compatible due to the storage base of the bed frame.
Can anyone tell me how far from the ground the slats are? We are trying to determine how thick of a mattress we want to get.
Samantha P on Dec 2, 2019
4.5 / 5.0
43 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
32
8
0
0
3
We love it!
My husband and I bought the king size bedroom suit 2 years ago and we have never regretted this purchase. We both love this furniture today as much as we did 2 years ago. We love it!
May 14, 2019
Breathtaking!
This bed just arrived and I'm speechless. It's absolutely beautiful. With the mattress it sits high! About 2.5 feet. Very sturdy with extra supports under the bed itself. The drawers are amazing. You won't regret this bed
Love our new bed !
Love our new bed !
January 29, 2019
Very prerth
I really like the look and how comfortable this set is!
January 9, 2019
beautiful
It’s a beautiful piece of furniture for a great price!
January 9, 2019
Beautiful furniture
Bought this for our guest room and everyone loves it. .
April 28, 2018
Understated elegance
I bought the Porter queen bed, dresser, and night stand in 2015. I have had no issues with any of the pieces, quite happy with my purchase.
April 17, 2018
Love my sleigh bed
We recently purchased the sleigh bed with storage underneath. Love the bed!
Set up was easy, no problems with slats as some reviews have mentioned but we are using box spring as well as mattress. Maybe that makes a difference.
March 26, 2018
The sleigh bed is beautiful!
This is the first bed we have ever bought! All of our other beds were family heirlooms and we decided it was time to get something for our own. The bed is just beautiful. I love the sleigh bed design and the deep, rich color. It was easy to put together and appears to be very sturdy. We are hoping for many years of comfortable sleeping on this bed!
March 19, 2018
Easy fix to bed support
We bought this bed a month ago and I created a simple fix to the cheap mattress supports . Took me a few hours and all is good .
User submitted image
Added May 6, 2019
February 16, 2018
After 4 years I still like it, but....
I have had the bed for 4 years. I do like it and think it can do with any type of room design; however, there was a lack of attention to detail on some items.

I now wish I got the bed without the storage because I find it really dumb and lazy that the drawers are "open" on top due to the slats. This is the first bed I have had with underneath storage, so I don't know if that is normal, but I won't get a bed like that again.

I have a regular king bed and there are gaps at the head and foot boards. I assume if I had a CA king, the gaps at head and foot board would be fine, but then there would be gaps on the side.

We didn't like the low profile springs, so we just have plywood over slats. It doesn't bother us.

If these items were taken care of, I would have really given the bed 5+ stars because I think we could keep it for a long time. Maybe I would have rated higher on the no storage option. Not quite 4, but def not bad enough for a 3.
January 12, 2018

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Porter Dresser and Mirror
    N/A
    Description

    The quality craftsmanship is clear to see. The classic design elements—including inlaid panels, antiqued hardware and bun feet—are easy to love. Satisfying your taste for vintage inspiration, the Porter dresser is elegant, without looking fussy. Seven roomy drawers keep your wardrobe organized in style. Beveled mirror frame beautifully echoes the dresser’s rustic finish.

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Dark bronze-tone hardware
    • 7 smooth-operating drawers with dovetail construction
    • 1 felt-lined jewelry tray
    View All Details
    N/A

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Porter King Sleigh Bed
    N/A
    Description

    The quality craftsmanship is clear to see. The classic design elements—including bun feet—are easy to love. Satisfying your taste for vintage inspiration, the Porter king sleigh storage bed is elegant, without looking fussy. Two built-in drawers at the foot of the bed are great for storing linens and throws. Mattress sold separately.

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Includes headboard, footboard with storage, roll slats and rails
    • Hand-finished
    • Dark bronze-tone hardware
    • 2 smooth-operating drawers with dovetail construction and cedar bottoms
    View All Details
    N/A

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
    More product options available
  • Porter Media Chest
    N/A
    Description

    The quality craftsmanship is clear to see. The classic design elements—including antiqued hardware and bun feet—are easy to love. Satisfying your taste for traditional furnishings, the Porter media chest is elegant, without looking fussy. Two ample drawers keep your movie collection and odds and ends in a central place. Drop door reveals two cubbies—ideal for your cable box and DVD or Blu-ray player.

    • Bun feet
    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Cutouts for wire management
    • Assembly required
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Porter Chest of Drawers
    N/A
    Description

    The quality craftsmanship is clear to see. The classic design elements—including antiqued hardware and bun feet—are easy to love. Satisfying your taste for traditional furnishings, the Porter chest of drawers is elegant, without looking fussy. Five roomy drawers keep your wardrobe organized in style.

    • Bun feet
    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Dark bronze-tone hardware
    • 5 smooth-operating drawers with dovetail construction
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Porter Nightstand
    Sale Price$369.99
    Description

    The quality craftsmanship is clear to see. The classic design elements—including antiqued hardware and bun feet—are easy to love. Satisfying your taste for traditional furnishings, the Porter nightstand is elegant, without looking fussy. Two drawers—one large, one small—keep bedside odds and ends within easy reach.

    • Bun feet
    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • 1 felt-lined pull-out tray
    • 2 smooth-operating drawers with dovetail construction
    View All Details
    $369.99

    As low as $31 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $369.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Chime 10 Inch Hybrid Mattress in a Box
    $184.99 - $284.99
    Description

    Enjoy endless possibilities for restful sleep with this hybrid innerspring mattress. You get the best of both worlds—the pressure relief of cooling gel-infused memory foam, coupled with body contouring pocketed coils for superior support. Rest assured that high density quilt foam provides the comforting feel you love. Plus, this mattress arrives in a box for quick easy setup. Simply bring it to your room, cut away the plastic wrap, and unroll. You’ll be amazed at how it y expands within minutes. Foundation/box spring available, sold separately.

    • Comfort level:
    • High density gel memory foam lumbar support
    • High density quilt foam
    • Individual power packed wrapped coils
    • 2 Perimeter rows of 9" 13-gauge pocketed coils for edge-to-edge support
    View All Details
    $399.00
    $184.99

    As low as $16 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $184.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    More product options available
  • Home Accents Village 5' x 8' Area Rug
    Original Price$349.99 Sale Price$227.49
    Description

    With a truly unique construction, the flawless rugs found within the Village collection by Surya will radiate a sense of natural charm from room to room within any home décor. Hand woven in 100% Sea grass with a cool cotton border, each perfect piece effortlessly expels a sense of cool comfort that will surely update your space while maintaining a sense of subtle elegance.

    • Hand Woven
    • Fabric Border, Undyed, No Shedding
    • Rubber Backing
    • Pantone Colors: 16-1334, 16-0928
    View All Details
    $349.99
    $227.49

    As low as $19 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $227.49)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only
    More product options available
  • Solid Pillow and Insert
    Original Price$59.99 Sale Price $35.99
    Description

    Natural and neutral, cotton and linen accent pillow lends a rustic element that's welcomed in any space. Pair with bold hues to produce a stunning balance of color, or use with other neutrals to create a restful retreat.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Imported
    • Feather fill insert
    • Machine washable
    • Zipper closure
    • Cover made of linen (front), cotton/linen (back)
    View All Details
    Original Price$59.99 Sale Price $35.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Airlia Table Lamp
    Sale Price$149.99
    Description

    Airlia table lamp takes a stance for everyday elegance. Concave shade beautifully plays in with the shapely, scrolled design.

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Qualifies for Free Standard Shipping
    • Made of metal with fabric softback shade
    • On-off switch
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or 25 watts max CLF; UL Listed
    View All Details
    $149.99

    As low as $13 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $149.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Savana Table Lamp
    Original Price$219.99 Sale Price$75.00
    Description

    A shimmery sheen blended with a textured gunmetal-tone surface give the Savana table lamp extraordinary luminescence. Double-gourd design is shapely and gorgeous.

    HOT BUY

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Textured finish
    • Assembly required
    • 3-way switch
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or CFL 25 watts max; UL listed
    View All Details
    $219.99
    $75.00

    As low as $7 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $75.00)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required