Images
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large

EVENT FEATURED

Details

Porter Coffee Table with Lift Top

Item# - T697-0
Original Price$269.99 Sale Price$215.99

As low as $18 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $215.99)

Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Rustic Brown

Add to cart options
FREE Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

Those drawn to the warm, homey feel of traditional interiors love how the Porter lift-top coffee table rises to the occasion. Thanks to a spring loaded mechanism that elevates the tabletop, grabbing a bite or getting down to work is a lot more comfortable. Sporting a burnished finish and classic bun feet, it’s a table that exudes relaxed elegance.
  • Turned bun feet
  • Hand-finished
  • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
  • Lift-top table
  • Assembly required
  • False drawer front
  • Aged bronze-tone hardware

Weight

115 lbs. (52.16 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 32.75"
  • Depth: 28.25"
  • Height: 20.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Opening Width: 32.50"
  • Opening Depth: 28.25"
  • Opening Height: 5.50"
  • Lift top extended depth: 42.25"
  • Lift top extended height: 28.50"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 39 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
matches end tables
Rudy R on Nov 7, 2019
I bought the end table from my friend and I love the way its looks and she told me she bought it here so I decided to get the coffee table.
ARSENIA W on Oct 12, 2019
matches end tables
Rudy R on Nov 7, 2019
I have the matching wall unit - TV stand
JULIE M on Oct 22, 2019
I bought the end table from my friend and I love the way its looks and she told me she bought it here so I decided to get the coffee table.
ARSENIA W on Oct 12, 2019
I like the country look without going full out farmhouse style. The lift top should be a good option for entertaining in the living area.
Jody R on Oct 11, 2019
love the table
yamarie v on Sep 29, 2019
love the color
susan a on Sep 26, 2019
I have purchased many Porter pieces to include, bedroom set, end tables, consoles,coffee tables. Love the look and sturdiness.
lucinda d on Sep 15, 2019
I PICKED THIS COFFEE TABLE BECAUSE IT LOOKS LIKE WHAT I AM LOOKING FOR . I HOPE I HAVE MADE THE RIGHT CHOICE..
AGNES R on Sep 9, 2019
Thought it would be a good space saver in a small living room for my son.
BELINDA M on Sep 7, 2019
Needed a small coffee table with a lift top. This one is very attractive and received good reviews.
Barbara S on Sep 5, 2019
Size and color
Gail F on Sep 2, 2019
It is small suitable for a small apartment, very functional with additional storage
Hernan G on Sep 2, 2019
We received new furniture from Ashley's and decided we needed new tables.
Shenelle W on Aug 21, 2019
Downsizing and needed smaller table. This one is not only right size but also beautiful and looks well-made. The lift-up top seems a plus.
Betsy B on Aug 14, 2019
GREAT FOR SMALL SPACE LIVING ROOM.
DONALD S on Aug 4, 2019
I liked the look, size and color and the fact that the table rises.
Henry L on Jul 17, 2019
It's just the right size, and I like the fact that the top can be raised. Like the color - not too dark or light. Perfect for the space I want it for.
DORIS P on Jul 13, 2019
Need small footprint in this color
Gary A on Jul 12, 2019
looks good
Lisa M on Jul 8, 2019
very nice design
Irina B on Jul 7, 2019
I’ve had my eye on this coffee table for months. I like the square design because I feel it will take up less space and I like the fact that it has a lift top. I think the bun feet are so cute.
Marianne O on Jun 28, 2019
because the size was what I was looking for and the price
priscilla b on Jun 13, 2019
Size
Karen K on Jun 6, 2019
I already have the matching end tables, and it is good quality for the price.
Mary S on Jun 2, 2019
The colors looked good. The furniture seemed strong and sturdy and not thin and flimsy.
W F on May 27, 2019
I liked the look, style and it fit my need.
Charles H on May 16, 2019
Size and color
michael V on May 9, 2019
The size is just right for the loveseat.
Carolyn K on May 2, 2019
We decided to purchase the Porter Coffee table as a match to the end tables and tv stand from the Porter Style. It will go well with them and our new couches.
Raymond H on Apr 24, 2019
its what i want
richard m on Apr 19, 2019
Matches my purchased end tables.
Cherie F on Apr 18, 2019
because of the size and price
Harry H on Apr 3, 2019
It will go well with end tables I bought last year. I have a loveseat instead of a full size couch so I need a smaller coffee table.
Sherri A on Mar 22, 2019
I have the matching wall unit - TV stand
JULIE M on Oct 22, 2019
I like the country look without going full out farmhouse style. The lift top should be a good option for entertaining in the living area.
Jody R on Oct 11, 2019
Does this table have to be assembled??????????????
DORIS P on Jul 14, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This item ships to your home through UPS in a box when ordering online and some assembly is required
4.2 / 5.0
36 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
18
13
2
1
2
Beautiful and High Quality!
The Porter Coffee Table with Lift top is wonderful in our small living room. It is the perfect addition and a quality product as well as beautiful! Thank you to Ashley Furniture and most of all to Elizabeth (the sales lady associate who helped us so much)! D.
October 29, 2019
Purchased
3 weeks ago
LOVE our new tables!
Love our new Porter Coffee Table with the lift top and our 2 chair side tables. I ordered them online and hoped the color would be just right and we were very pleased. Easy to assemble. Arrived a day earlier than scheduled. I would definitely recommend these items.
October 28, 2019
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Good table for small space
Table is good overall, functions well and fits our space niceley.
September 18, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Love it
Great piece I love it
September 3, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago
Excellent
It arrived quickly and I'm impressed with color, sturdyness and weight of the coffee table. Easy to put together. A great buy!
Great buy!
Great buy!
August 21, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago
Porter Coffee Table above all expectations
I love it, my coffee table fits perfectly with sofa, looks gorgeous. Thank you Ashley Homestore.
July 18, 2019
Purchased
4 months ago
Perfect for our needs.
Very nice table. Good quality. Good size for a small area. Most tables were too big. Have been looking for a coffee table for some time. It was easy to put together. Very happy with this table.
July 12, 2019
Purchased
5 months ago
Looking for a classic looking coffee table , with lift up top , this is it
Was a gift for my son
It’s perfect ! Well made , looks fabulous with leather sectional
June 19, 2019
Purchased
5 months ago
Solid
This a good piece, and solid. Tasteful design. I eat on the couch almost every time anyway and wind up using a lap desk as my table top, so this is so much better, giving me my mini dinner table but only when I need it. Perfect.

I think the big dealbreaker on a piece like this would be if the lift top mechanism was wobbly/rickety. I tested some in various stores that were like that, way too much lateral play in the arms, but the rising motion and stability on this one once extended is pleasingly steady and firm, which is what you want here. That gives me confidence in it for the long haul.

My particular unit had uneven feet on flat ground once assembled, meaning it would rock back and forth a bit, but I solved that by unscrewing two legs slightly to pick up that slack and now it's fine.

One area for improvement I'd suggest is a real drawer or shelf under the lift top instead of just the faux drawer front. There's room in there for a real drawer, if shallow, or at least a simple shelf. That way you could conveniently stow unsightly things like coasters, remotes, etc., until needed when tidying up. And I'd put it facing the same direction as the lift top extends out, so the person on the could could access the remotes/coasters/whatever without getting up and walking around to the other side.

Overall though I'm very pleased. Great piece.
June 15, 2019
Purchased
5 months ago
Love it! Not too big - perfect for our home!
May 26, 2019
Purchased
6 months ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Porter Coffee Table
    Original Price$439.99 Sale Price$351.99
    Description

    If beautifully warm and homey suits your style, the Porter rectangular coffee table might be your cup of tea. A burnished finish and classic bun feet exude a sense of relaxed elegance. Five workable drawers make it packed with storage possibilities.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Turned bun feet
    • 5 drawers
    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $439.99
    $351.99

    As low as $30 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $351.99)

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Porter 4-Piece Entertainment Center with Fireplace
    N/A
    Description

    Those drawn to the warm, homey feel of traditional interiors love how the Porter 4-piece entertainment center with fireplace suits their style. A burnished finish with oil-rubbed accents and classic bun feet exude a sense of relaxed elegance. Details including felt-lined drawers and a mix of cabinet storage and open display space with LED lighting offer a beautiful balance. And for a touch of rustic romance: this entertainment center comes complete with electric fireplace insert with elements that include a flicking flame that operates with or without heat, a six-level temperature setting, remote control and an overheating control device for added safety.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Cutouts for wire management and heat ventilation
    • Each pier includes 1 cabinet, each with 1 adjustable shelf, 2 adjustable display shelves and overhead LED lighting
    • Fireplace provides up to 4608 BTU/1400W and warms up to 400 square feet (heats a mid-size room)
    • Fireplace insert with flame feature operates with or without heat, with 6-level temperature setting
    • Center shelf can be removed to accommodate fireplace insert
    View All Details
    N/A

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Porter Sofa/Console Table
    Original Price$369.99 Sale Price$295.99
    Description

    Add that finishing touch of traditional style to your space with the Porter sofa table. A burnished finish and classic bun feet exude a sense of relaxed elegance. Dual drawers and a bottom shelf give you the option of hiding things away or showing things off.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Turned bun feet
    • Hand-finished
    • 1 fixed shelf
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $369.99
    $295.99

    As low as $25 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $295.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Porter 62" TV Stand
    N/A
    Description

    Those drawn to the warm, homey feel of traditional interiors love how the Porter TV stand suits their style. A burnished finish with oil-rubbed accents and classic bun feet exude a sense of relaxed elegance. Shelved cabinet space and an open cubby accommodate your media needs, as do back panel cutouts for cord management and ventilation.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • 2 cabinets, each with 1 shelf
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    • Dark bronze-tone hardware
    • 2 drawers
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Porter Chairside End Table
    Original Price$199.99 Sale Price$159.99
    Description

    Add that finishing touch of traditional style to your space with the Porter chairside end table. A burnished finish and classic bun feet exude a sense of relaxed elegance.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Turned bun feet
    • 1 drawer
    • Hand-finished
    • 1 fixed shelf
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    View All Details
    $199.99
    $159.99

    As low as $14 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $159.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Porter 54" TV Stand
    N/A
    Description

    Those drawn to the warm, homey feel of traditional interiors love how the Porter TV stand suits their style. A burnished finish with oil-rubbed accents and classic bun feet exude a sense of relaxed elegance. Shelved cabinet space and an open cubby accommodate your media needs, as do back panel cutouts for cord management and ventilation.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • 2 drawers
    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Cutouts for wire management
    • 1 storage cubby
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Axiom Oversized Chair
    N/A
    Description

    Upholstered in a rich walnut-stain leather and generously sized for more enjoyment, the Axiom oversized chair elevates style and comfort. High-character details such as box-stitched cushions and detailed bun feet evoke such a striking casual feel.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • UltraPlush cushions remain loftier longer
    • 2 layers of cushioned comfort: High-density foam core encased in thick polyfill
    • 1 accent pillow included
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Axiom Loveseat
    N/A
    Description

    The classic look of natural, weatherworn leather. Fall in love with how easily it fits into your design scheme with the Axiom loveseat. It’s upholstered in rich leather for that buttery soft feel and rustic appeal. Plush rolled arms and high-character details such as box-stitched cushions and detailed bun feet evoke casual charm.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • UltraPlush cushions remain loftier longer
    • 2 layers of cushioned comfort: High-density foam core encased in thick polyfill
    • 2 accent pillows included
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Axiom Sofa
    N/A
    Description

    The classic look of natural, weatherworn leather. Fall in love with how well it fits into your design scheme with the Axiom sofa. It’s upholstered in rich leather for that buttery soft feel and rustic appeal. Plush rolled arms and high-character details such as box-stitched cushions and detailed bun feet beautifully evoke casual charm.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • UltraPlush cushions remain loftier longer
    • 2 layers of cushioned comfort: High-density foam core encased in thick polyfill
    • 2 accent pillows included
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Home Accents Bowl
    Original Price$359.99 Sale Price$189.99
    Description

    So exquisite and artistic, this giant ceramic leaf bowl is a special showpiece. At the same time, its generous size also makes it practical should you want to serve it up in style. Such a lovely choice for an engagement, anniversary or wedding gift.

    • Handcrafted ceramic
    • Clean with soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $359.99
    $189.99

    As low as $16 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $189.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Rosemont 5'2" x 7'2" Rug
    Original Price$149.99 Sale Price$119.99
    Description

    A beautiful example of opposites attract. Amidst an overlay of strong, linear shapes are the curves and swirls of a subtle floral pattern. A compatible, earthy palette of red, brown and gold makes this area rug even more pretty and practical.

    • Dry clean only
    • 100% polypropylene
    • Machine made
    • Jute-polyester backing; rug pad recommended
    • Imported
    View All Details
    $149.99
    $119.99

    As low as $10 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $119.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required