LIMITED STOCK

Details

North Shore Counter Height Bar Stool

Item# - D553-224
Original Price $250.00
Sale Price $212.50
Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Dark Brown

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
Free
 
UPS or FedEx Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Limited Stock
No Longer Available
Product Actions
Check Price Check Availability Find Store Temporarily Out Of Stock No Longer Available Add to Cart
Cannot be purchased individually

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

North Shore upholstered swivel stool is masterful enough for a king's table, minus the king's ransom to own. Decorative touches, including ornate embossing, nailhead trim and reeded legs, make the most of the classic frame. Easy-care, faux leather upholstery offers the look of a far more expensive piece, while solid wood construction and a metal-capped footrest make North Shore an incredible value.
  • Cushioned seat and back
  • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
  • Made of wood
  • Faux leather upholstery
  • 180-degree swivel
  • Nailhead trim
  • Comfortable, metal-capped footrest
  • Assembly required

Weight

38 lbs. (17.24 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 20.75"
  • Depth: 22.00"
  • Height: 39.50"

Additional Dimensions

  • Seat height: 25.25"
  • Footrest height: 24.75"
  • Seat depth: 16.50"
  • Seat width: 19.25"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 1 question Browse 1 question and 1 answer
When will this be back in stock?
Brad M on Mar 11, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Online restocking dates are not currently available. Your local HomeStore may have availability as each location is independently owned and operated.
4.7 / 5.0
29 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
24
2
2
1
0
Bar stools
Love them! Very solid and easy assembly Also very comfortable
February 21, 2019
This is a classic piece.
This piece add elegance to my kitchen. It is sturdy and bold, you can't miss it. It stands out.
January 2, 2019
Nice quality
I've had the a couple of months now and I'm glad I bought them. I get lots of comments on how beautiful they look.
November 3, 2018
Beautiful stools
Received long before expected……...Packed great....No way to damage.
Easy to assemble.....very sturdy
Beautiful details and very comfortable
October 1, 2018
Great
Bought it over a month ago. High quality, good product.
August 19, 2018
Counter Stools
Love my new counter stools, well built an beautiful
July 10, 2018
LOVE IT!
This stool is the perfect addition to my home, I think I need a 2nd one!
June 23, 2018
Looks great & comfortable too !
Could not have found a better match for our furnishings.
April 21, 2018
Elegant stools
I looked a LONG time for counter height stools. I bought two of these North Shore Counter Height Bar Stools and LOVE them! They are well made, and substantial. Really dress up my little kitchen table and dining area. They swivel and return to their original position once you turn and get up. Very nice feature. I really love the detail on the wood and the (metal?) strips that protect the area where people put their feet on the bottom ring. Perfect!
Ashley North Shore counter height stools.... NICE!
Ashley North Shore counter height stools.... NICE!
April 14, 2018
Great quality!
I love these barstools. They are very comfortable and they swivel! They match the rest of my furniture beautifully!
March 14, 2018

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • North Shore Counter Height Bar Stool
    Sale Price $230.00
    Description

    Drama in the details sums up the striking North Shore bar stool. Plumes, shells and other classical elements grace the beautifully finished frame. Swiveling faux leather seat positions you comfortably in the flow of conversation.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Vinyl upholstery
    • Firm, yet comfortable cushioned seat
    • 360-degree swivel
    • Metal footrest
    • Made of wood and engineered wood
    View All Details
    $230.00
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • North Shore Dining Chair
    Original Price $480.00 set
    Sale Price $255.98
    set ($127.99 each)
    Description

    North Shore dining room upholstered arm chair is masterful enough for a king's table, minus the king's ransom to own. Wider than most dining seats, the thickly cushioned seat is upholstered in an earthy neutral palette that’s ultra versatile. Decorative Old World touches, including rope-back pierced splat and Queen Anne legs, make the most of the exposed frame.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Firm, yet comfortable cushioned seat and back
    • Made of wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • Cotton/polyester upholstery with paisley print
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $480.00
    $255.98 set
    ($127.99 each)
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • North Shore Dining Chair
    Original Price $680.00 set
    Sale Price $493.98
    set ($246.99 each)
    Description

    North Shore dining room upholstered arm chair is masterful enough for a king's table, minus the king's ransom to own. Wider than most dining seats, the thickly cushioned seat and high back are upholstered in a muted jewel-tone paisley. Decorative Old World touches highlight the exposed frame.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of wood, engineered wood and cast resin
    • Cotton/viscose upholstery with paisley print
    • Firm, yet comfortable cushioned seat and back
    • Assembly required
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $680.00
    $493.98 set
    ($246.99 each)

    or $42/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $493.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • North Shore Dining Extension Table
    Original Price $959.99
    Sale Price $815.99
    Description

    North Shore dining room extension table is masterful enough for a king’s table, minus the king’s ransom to own. Decorative Old World touches, including spiral-turned legs, elegant appliques and sweeping rope accents tie together grand elements so tastefully.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Seats up to 8
    • Assembly required
    • Made of veneers, wood, engineered wood and cast resin
    • 2 separate extension leaves
    • Table extends by pulling both ends and dropping in leaves
    View All Details
    $959.99
    $815.99

    or $68/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $815.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • North Shore Dining Room Server
    Sale Price $849.00
    Description

    Inspired by the grandeur and grace of Old World traditional style, the North Shore dining room server is nothing short of stunning. A choice blend of materials is accented by the most intricate appliques. And it’s so functional. Four center drawers, two top side drawers and shelved cabinet space behind each door serve your storage needs exceptionally well.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of veneers, wood, engineered wood and cast resin
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued goldtone hardware
    • 6 fully lined drawers
    • 2 cabinets, each with 1 adjustable shelf
    View All Details
    $849.00

    or $71/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $849.00 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • North Shore Bar Height Bar Stool
    Original Price $250.00
    Sale Price $200.00
    Description

    North Shore upholstered swivel stool is masterful enough for a king's table, minus the king's ransom to own. Decorative touches, including ornate embossing, nailhead trim and reeded legs, make the most of the classic frame. Easy-care, faux leather upholstery offers the look of a far more expensive piece, while solid wood construction and a metal-capped footrest make North Shore an incredible value.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Cushioned seat and back
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    • Comfortable, metal-capped footrest
    • Made of wood
    • Faux leather upholstery
    View All Details
    $250.00
    $200.00
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • North Shore Bar Height Bar Stool
    Original Price $300.00
    Sale Price $225.00
    Description

    Drama in the details sums up the North Shore bar stool. Plumes, shells and other classical elements grace the beautifully finished frame. Swiveling faux leather seat positions you comfortably in the flow of conversation.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Vinyl upholstery
    • Firm, yet comfortable cushioned seat
    • 360-degree swivel
    • Metal footrest
    • Made of wood and engineered wood
    View All Details
    $300.00
    $225.00
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • North Shore Dining Chair
    Original Price $540.00 set
    Sale Price $459.98
    set ($229.99 each)
    Description

    North Shore dining room upholstered side chair is masterful enough for a king's table, minus the king's ransom to own. Wider than most dining seats, the thickly cushioned seat and high back are upholstered in a muted jewel-tone paisley. Decorative Old World touches highlight the exposed frame.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of wood, engineered wood and cast resin
    • Cotton/viscose upholstery with paisley print
    • Firm, yet comfortable cushioned seat and back
    • Assembly required
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $540.00
    $459.98 set
    ($229.99 each)

    or $39/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $459.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • North Shore Table and Base
    N/A
    Description

    North Shore round dining room table may be fit for royalty, yet surprisingly it won’t cost you a king's ransom. From its classic pedestal base to its scalloped-aproned tabletop with decorative appliques, it brings modern-day opulence full circle. Decadent finish allows the rich veneer grain to shine.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Assembly required
    • Seats up to 4
    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood, manmade wood and cast resin
    View All Details
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • North Shore Dining Room Buffet and China
    Original Price$2,499.99
    Sale Price
    $2,124.99

    or $42/mo w/ 60 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $2,499.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Inspired by the grandeur and grace of Old World traditional style, the North Shore buffet and hutch is nothing short of stunning. A choice blend of materials is accented by the most intricate carvings and appliques. Designed for modern convenience, buffet includes three felt-lined drawers and shelved cabinet space to serve your storage needs exceptionally well. Illuminated hutch with mirrored back and glass shelves makes for gorgeous displays.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of veneers, wood, engineered wood and cast resin
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued goldtone hardware
    • Buffet with 3 lined drawers (1 with silverware liner) and 2 cabinets with 2 shelves (1 adjustable)
    • Hutch with 3 cabinets with glass doors and 3 shelves; LED lighting (3-way switch located on outer door hinge controls the light)
    View All Details
    Original Price$2,499.99
    Sale Price
    $2,124.99

    or $42/mo w/ 60 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $2,499.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • North Shore Bar
    Original Price $1,379.99
    Sale Price $1,103.99
    Description

    The well-appointed North Shore bar makes for stylish, effortless entertaining. Drinks and appetizers appear more tasteful when presented on beautifully veined marble surface. Multiple drawers and storage areas hold a variety of serving and prepping utensils, stemware and bottles, including a rack dedicated to 12 bottled varieties.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Hand-finished
    • 1 adjustable shelf
    • Made of veneers, wood, engineered wood, natural marble parquetry and cast resin
    • 1 pull-out tray with laminate top
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $1,379.99
    $1,103.99

    or $92/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $1,103.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • North Shore Dining Buffet
    Original Price $1,149.99
    Sale Price $977.49
    Description

    Inspired by the grandeur and grace of Old World traditional style, the North Shore dining room server is nothing short of stunning. A choice blend of materials is accented by the most intricate appliques. And it’s so functional. Four center drawers, two top side drawers and shelved cabinet space behind each door serve your storage needs exceptionally well.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of veneers, wood, engineered wood and cast resin
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued goldtone hardware
    • 3 lined drawers; 1 with silverware liner
    • 2 cabinets, each with 1 adjustable shelf
    View All Details
    $1,149.99
    $977.49

    or $82/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $977.49 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • North Shore Dining China
    Original Price $1,350.00
    Sale Price $1,147.50
    Description

    Inspired by the grandeur and grace of Old World traditional style, the North Shore china cabinet is nothing short of stunning. A choice blend of materials is accented by the most intricate carvings and appliques. Designed for modern convenience, the illuminated hutch with mirrored back and glass shelves makes for gorgeous displays.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of veneers, wood, engineered wood and cast resin
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued goldtone hardware
    • Hutch with 2 glass doors and 3 shelves; LED lighting (3-way switch located on outer door hinge controls the light)
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $1,350.00
    $1,147.50
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items