Images
  • Nashburg Queen Metal Bed, Black, large
  • Nashburg Queen Metal Bed, Black, large
  • Nashburg Queen Metal Bed, Black, large
  • Nashburg Queen Metal Bed, Black, large
  • Nashburg Queen Metal Bed, Black, large
  • Nashburg Queen Metal Bed, Black, large
  • Nashburg Queen Metal Bed, Black, large
  • Nashburg Queen Metal Bed, Black, large
  • Nashburg Queen Metal Bed, Black, large
  • Nashburg Queen Metal Bed, Black, large
  • Nashburg Queen Metal Bed, Black, large
  • Nashburg Queen Metal Bed, Black, large
  • Nashburg Queen Metal Bed, Black, large
  • Nashburg Queen Metal Bed, Black, large
  • Nashburg Queen Metal Bed, Black, large
  • Nashburg Queen Metal Bed, Black, large

EVENT FEATURED

Details

Nashburg Queen Metal Bed

Item# - B280-681
Original Price $349.99
Sale Price $297.49

or $6 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $349.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Black

  • B
  • global.selected Color B

Bed size

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
Free
 
UPS or FedEx Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More   Apply Now

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

Looking to bring back a sense of bygone charm? Dream it, live it with the Nashburg queen metal bed. Matte black frame with moulded "fittings" brilliantly mimics wrought-iron beds from yesteryear for a look that’s perfect for your modern farmhouse or cottage-quaint escape.
  • Made of steel
  • Includes headboard, footboard and rails
  • Powdercoat finish
  • Moulded metal accents
  • Foundation/box spring required, sold separately
  • Mattress available, sold separately
  • Assembly required

Weight

65 lbs. (29.48 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 65.25"
  • Depth: 85.25"
  • Height: 50.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Assembled queen bed Width: 65.25"
  • Assembled queen bed Depth: 85.25"
  • Assembled queen bed Height: 50.00"
  • Rail width: 62.00"
  • Rail to floor: 6.63"
  • Headboard Width: 65.25"
  • Headboard Depth: 1.63"
  • Headboard Height: 50.00"
  • Footboard Width: 65.25"
  • Footboard Depth: 1.63"
  • Footboard Height: 28.75"
  • Panel to floor: 23.00"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 36 questions Browse 36 questions and 120 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
rustic
elizabeth n on Apr 21, 2020
I was looking for a fresh new bedroom look, and this bed type provides just that. The reviews are better than most and I love the simplistic look it provides.
Elizabeth G on Apr 18, 2020
rustic
elizabeth n on Apr 21, 2020
i have always like metals beds.
Portia H on Apr 19, 2020
I was looking for a fresh new bedroom look, and this bed type provides just that. The reviews are better than most and I love the simplistic look it provides.
Elizabeth G on Apr 18, 2020
I chose this because I liked the look of it and need a bed for a new house.
Nicole R on Apr 17, 2020
wedding gift
Richard p on Apr 1, 2020
ITS PRETTY
ANNA L on Mar 29, 2020
It is not a bulky looking as the wood beds. Has a girly side.
Susan W on Mar 26, 2020
the bed frame is very pretty
Hailey M on Mar 25, 2020
Easy to clean, reviews make it sound solid, simple but appealing design
Kathleen W on Mar 25, 2020
Gorgeous!
Emily F on Mar 10, 2020
pretty
Veronica R on Mar 6, 2020
Have a Nashburg already, great bed, sturdy.
Susan C on Mar 2, 2020
Looks pretty
Carmen N on Feb 29, 2020
Style
Lynda C on Jan 31, 2020
was looking for black wrought iron, farmhouse look. reasonable price
Diana A on Jan 23, 2020
Was looking specifically for black metal frame bed - stopped in store and saw this, ordered online a few days later
Rachel G on Jan 20, 2020
metal bed frames are in right now.
Melisa V. on Jan 19, 2020
It looks great and I think the Sleigh bed frame I currently have is too heavy for me to move and I also want something I can move by myself.
Verna T on Jan 9, 2020
Purchase for our daughter in New York. Her choice, and ease of delivery.
Michael P on Jan 3, 2020
We love the style of the bed, looks very nice and seems like it will be very sturdy
Stephanie S on Dec 26, 2019
I was looking for a black metal or wood bed frame that would compliment my other furniture in an open floor plan. The design of the metal should blend in nicely.
debra n on Dec 25, 2019
Wife wanted
Brian E on Dec 17, 2019
someone else chose it. It is a gift for them.
Linda H on Dec 15, 2019
It’s what my daughter in law and son wanted
Freda R on Dec 15, 2019
I love the style and it resembles the toddler bed for my guest room.
Jayma G on Dec 11, 2019
very cute, low profile for a smaller room
Margaret R on Nov 29, 2019
price
Lisa O on Nov 22, 2019
Beautiful metal bed
Shannon H on Nov 18, 2019
It fits our decor in our farmhouse
Michael K on Nov 15, 2019
Needed something for a guest bedroom and reviews were good, hopefully won't be disappointed
GRETCHEN G on Nov 15, 2019
love the design perfect and durable for master bedroom
Kaley B on Nov 10, 2019
It fit perfectly with the house we are purchasing. We were looking for a metal frame that was modern and this fit what we were looking for.
Eloy G on Oct 27, 2019
It was the right size for the room.
Paulette L on Oct 26, 2019
nice looking bed and good size to fit in guest bedroom
Michael B on Oct 22, 2019
i ike the style
Jesus G on Oct 20, 2019
Solid & Color we were looking for!
Geraldine P on Oct 19, 2019
It appears to be light weight, therefore easily moved around, and it is attractive.
Rolf S on Oct 15, 2019
Similar to Joanna Gains Magnolia bed, A quarter of the price!
William S on Oct 13, 2019
I like the style and based on your information it appears to be sturdy plus quick delivery.
Benella T on Oct 12, 2019
Styling and positive reviews on your website.
Loretta L on Oct 8, 2019
I like the shape
elizabeth c on Oct 8, 2019
because of the review and the price
earl j on Sep 16, 2019
super strong and beautiful
Donaldbain D on Sep 15, 2019
My Fiancé wants it for her birthday!
Kegan L on Aug 28, 2019
It was exactly the look I was looking for!
Raven B on Jul 3, 2019
I love the look and the price and delivery and set-up fee is reasonable
Cathy A on Apr 15, 2019
i have always like metals beds.
Portia H on Apr 19, 2020
I chose this because I liked the look of it and need a bed for a new house.
Nicole R on Apr 17, 2020
Does this frame require the use of a boxspring mattress?
jenna s on Apr 3, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, this bed does require a foundation/box spring to support the mattress.
Will a bunkey board be enough support for the mattress?
Cathy A on Apr 23, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello,
Thanks for asking. A bunkie board would take the place of a foundation and would be enough to support a mattress.
I would like to get this bed for my grown grandson who lives with us. He weighs almost 300lbs. Would this bed support that sort of weight?
Anita W on Dec 28, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I have this bed in my guest room. The slats that I purchased from Ashley’s did not work with this bed. My husband had to buy extra wood and make it stay and attach to the bed without falling between the frame. Depending on the slats you use or the box spring, it should work.
Is this compatible with a queen adjustable base?
Lyssa M on Jan 14, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Most adjustable bases should be able to be used with any bed that is not a storage bed.
Can a split box spring (queen) be used with this?
Maria C on Oct 29, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, a split box spring/foundation can be used with this bed.
Does this bed frame require California Proposition 65 warning?
Michelle S on Jul 7, 2020
BEST ANSWER: California Proposition 65 requires that special warnings be provided to California consumers when products contain chemicals known by the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects, or other reproductive harm if the use of those products may cause consumers exposure to those chemicals above certain threshold limits. These warnings relate to some but not all lead crystal glassware, ceramic tableware, tiffany style lamps, and electrical cords. We are providing the following warning to California consumers as required by Proposition 65 for products that reference this section:

WARNING: This product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Please call us prior to ordering if you have any questions regarding the safety of these products.
What is the weight limit?
big O on Jun 29, 2020
BEST ANSWER: We do not have weight capacities to provide you with. But please keep in mind, all our products have gone through stability and durability tests before being released for sale. As the load that our products can bear is dependent on so many independent variables (static load, force, movement, placement of the weight, and design, to name a few) there is no accurate way for us to state the maximum weight-bearing capacity.
How much clearance is under the bed?
Diana G on Jul 31, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The distance from the rails to the floor is 6.63".
Does this bed come with a mattress ?
Minette on Apr 27, 2020
BEST ANSWER: It does not.
If putting on a wood floor, do I need a rug or other protective covering on bottom of bed to prevent bed shifting or scratches on floor?
Maryellen L on Dec 11, 2019
BEST ANSWER: There are 5 supports plus the head & feet of the bed. The supports have a plastic bolt that you can adjust the height with. I would use a furniture pad under each leg & support post.
Is the bed noisy? Would like to make this my master bed.
Srick on Jan 23, 2020
BEST ANSWER: If put together correctly the bed will not make noise.
Can this be used with an adjustable bed?
Shannon A on Jun 20, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Yes, if you removed the cross slats you could use an adjustable base.
Can I use a bunkie board with this bed?
Luiza G on Jun 11, 2020
BEST ANSWER: My daughter is using a bunkie board and works well.
i store tubs of clothes under my bed will the underneath of this bed be able to store flat tubs?
alex p on Apr 7, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Yes, a fat tub will be able to be stored under the Nashburg Queen Metal Bed.
Do y’all Cary this in a king?
Rigo G on Jun 16, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Nashburg Metal Bed is not available in King size.
How big is the box the queen bed is shipped in? Will it fit in the cargo space of a minivan?
Madison V on Jun 10, 2020
BEST ANSWER: The Nashburg comes in one box. I have attached the assembly directions: https://www.ashleydirect.com/GraphicsVault/Assembly_Instr/B280-671,672,681_AIS.pdf
how many pounds will this frame hold?
gdaddy on May 22, 2020
BEST ANSWER: My two daughters who are 8 and 10 share this bed. It is very very sturdy and when my husband or I lay by them it still feels very sturdy.
What are the minimum door width and height requirements?
Brooke D on Apr 10, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Bed is delivered by UPS and shipped in a carton. Carton dimensions: 67.25" W x 34.88" D x 5.63" H
What size foundation with 12" mattress should be used?
Kimberly T on Dec 31, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I have an 8” box spring & it works great with my 12” mattress.
is the bed adjustable for height?
Janet on Oct 9, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This height cannot be adjusted on this bed frame.
The height of my box spring and mattress together is 21 inches. Will they work with this frame?
Taylor S on Aug 2, 2020
4.6 / 5.0
51 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
39
8
1
2
1
wobbly
The look is what I wanted. It is a true black color... and it was fairly easy to put together alone with the help of my 5 yr old for minor stuff. BUT I dont know about the sturdiness of it...my husband is taller and is roughly 190lbs I'm 5'4" and roughly 160lbs ...its fine when I'm on it then when the kids come or my husband, I feel the bed wobble a lot!
It's a great frame to lay down and not move and sleep
If your a tosser or lounge with kids etc. It may not be sturdy enough for you
Also the frame sticks out a little further on both sides from the mattress. As in, the frame is slightly wider than a queen mattress
August 12, 2020
Purchased
2 weeks ago
New bed
I put this in my boys room. They had bunk beds before and wanted a larger bed. They love it! It was so easy to assemble and it shipped so quickly.
User submitted image
User submitted image
August 5, 2020
Purchased
2 weeks ago
Very Satisfied
The bed is beautiful. Sturdy solid construction very satisfied with entire online purchase experience.
July 27, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Love the Nashburg Queen Metal Bed
I love this bed. It is exactly what I wanted. Easy to put together. Now just need to update the rest of my bedroom furniture. :)
June 26, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Solid/Beautiful Bed!
Solid bed! No squeaking. Absolutely beautiful! It was very easy to assemble (did it by myself). Great buy!
Absolutely love it!! Very sturdy and no squeaking. Solid bed! Easy to assemble. Great buy!
Absolutely love it!! Very sturdy and no squeaking. Solid bed! Easy to assemble. Great buy!
June 14, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Not an actual fit
Does not hold a queen mattress. Almost 4 inches of room on each side of our boxspring.
May 28, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Love it!
Very happy with my purchase! It was easy to put together and feels sturdy. I especially like the fact that there are six legs supporting the middle of the bed, in addition to the four corners. Love the look, and how easy it will be to move in the future.
May 26, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Love it!
Beautiful, solid, and arrived super fast! I was so happily surprised and it looks gorgeous in my guest bedroom.
User submitted image
Added May 21, 2020
May 21, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Totally Worth The Money
This bed frame is very sturdy! It was easy to put together and all parts were packed well and in perfect condition! It is well worth the money!
May 18, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Great choice
Beautiful bed, easy assemble!
May 14, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Chime 10 Inch Hybrid Twin Mattress in a Box
    $198.99 - $449.99
    Description

    Enjoy endless possibilities for restful sleep with this hybrid innerspring mattress. You get the best of both worlds—the pressure relief of cooling gel-infused memory foam, coupled with body contouring pocketed coils for superior support. Rest assured that high density quilt foam provides the comforting feel you love. Plus, this mattress arrives in a box for quick easy setup. Simply bring it to your room, cut away the plastic wrap, and unroll. Foundation/box spring available, sold separately.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Comfort level:
    • High density gel memory foam lumbar support
    • High density quilt foam
    • Individual power packed wrapped coils
    • 2 Perimeter rows of 9" 13-gauge pocketed coils for edge-to-edge support
    View All Details
    $299.99
    $198.99

    or $5 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $299.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    More product options available
  • High Profile Twin Foundation
    $99.99 - $205.98
    Description

    It's a lot about the base. The 1-2 combination of a supportive mattress and well-built foundation is just what you need for restful sleep. With solid wood construction, a diagonal bar and corner supports, there's extra support and durability built into this foundation. Smooth nonskid surface holds every style of mattress in place, including hybrid, memory foam and innerspring mattresses.

    • Solid wood construction with corner supports
    • 3 types of bars strengthen profile
    • Impact-protected edges: plastic
    • Nonskid top
    • Underside: polyester/rayon
    View All Details
    $139.00
    $99.99

    or $3 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $139.00 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    More product options available
  • Maribel One Drawer Night Stand
    Original Price $179.99
    Sale Price $152.99
    Description

    Clean and simply beautiful, the Maribel nightstand sets the standard for versatile, vintage-inspired style. Though designed to look like a two-drawer piece, a single deep drawer provides plenty of storage potential. Open cubby provides pretty display space, while pewter-tone knobs are a sophisticated finishing touch.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of engineered wood
    • Pewter-tone knobs
    • 1 smooth-operating drawer
    • 1 storage cubby
    • Small Space Solution
    View All Details
    $179.99
    $152.99

    or $3 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $179.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Jarmaine Throw
    Original Price $49.99
    Sale Price $40.99
    Description

    Style on the fringes. Tantalizing with casually cool fringed texture, the Jarmaine throw is definitely a main attraction. Cotton/acrylic weave in muted black and white is soft to the touch and easy on the eyes.

    • Made of cotton/acrylic
    • Handwoven fringe detail
    • Imported
    • Spot clean only
    View All Details
    $49.99
    $40.99

    or $1 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $49.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Ananya Wall Art
    Original Price $129.99
    Sale Price $110.49
    Description

    Bring a relaxed, organic sensibility into your interior space with a little help from nature. This remarkable giclee reproduction takes the art of black-and-white imagery up a notch—by looking at life from a spectacular vantage point.

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Giclee reproduction
    • Sawtooth for hanging
    • Gallery wrapped canvas
    View All Details
    $129.99
    $110.49

    or $3 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $129.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Prewitt Pillow
    Original Price $29.99
    Sale Price $25.49
    Description

    At the end of a long day, you simply can’t go wrong with cuddling up on the couch—and there’s no better way to do it than with the Prewitt pillow. The front cover is woven with a warm blend of wool and cotton for incredibly homey comfort. Done in black and soft neutrals, this toss pillow has it all from delightful design to cozy feel.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Cotton-wool front cover and cotton back
    • Fiber filled
    • Zipper closure
    • Imported
    • Dry clean only
    View All Details
    $29.99
    $25.49

    or $1 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $29.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Amerigin Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price $119.99
    Sale Price $101.99
    Description

    No matter if your aesthetic is modern or classic. The Amerigin table lamp offers the kind of clean-lined, structured and simply elegant look that’s always in style.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of resin with square hardback shade
    • 3-way switch
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or 25 watts max CLF; UL Listed
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $119.99
    $101.99

    or $2 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $119.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Plush Berber Shag 5'3" x 7'3" Area Rug
    Original Price $329.99
    Sale Price $148.99
    Description

    Simply timeless and beautifully on trend, this masterfully crafted Moroccan style area rug is dressed to impress. Easy elegant and casually cool, it looks right at home whether your furnishings are classic or contemporary.

    • Made of polypropylene
    • Machine woven
    • No backing
    • Plush pile; rug pad recommended
    • Spot clean
    View All Details
    $329.99
    $148.99

    or $6 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $329.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Online Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
    More product options available