Images
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large
  • Monaghan Sofa, , large

ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

Details

Monaghan Sofa

Item# - 9620538
N/A
Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Sandstone

Add to cart options
Arrives by Premium Home Delivery

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Learn More
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
lJ5jGpvS1F0

PREMIUM Home Delivery

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Premium Delivery is our best level of service...

INCLUDES
Assembly is NOT included for items that arrive by UPS

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

The Monaghan sofa strikes a beautiful balance between classic and current. Traditional elements include t-cushion seating and setback roll arms, angled for modern flair. Posh collection of pillows in spa mist and jacquard paisley make a muted, mellow complement to the sofa’s casual textured chenille upholstery. Choice of sandstone beige is a light and lovely style awakening.
  • Plush seating
  • Corner-blocked frame
  • Reversible cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Platform foundation system resists sagging 3x better than spring system after 20,000 testing cycles by providing more even support
  • Smooth platform foundation maintains tight, wrinkle-free look without dips or sags that can occur over time with sinuous spring foundations
  • 5 toss pillows included
  • Pillows with soft polyfill
  • Polyester upholstery; polyester and polyester/linen pillows
  • Exposed feet with faux wood finish

Fabric Details

  • Body and One Side Toss Pillows: Polyester (100)%
  • Oneside Toss Pillows: Linen (11)%,Polyester (89)%
  • Toss Pillows: Polyester (100)%

Weight

177 lbs. (80.29 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 98.00"
  • Depth: 45.00"
  • Height: 39.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Arm height: 26.00"
  • Distance between arms: 77.00"
  • Leg height: 3.00"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 32.00"
  • Seat depth: 28.00"
  • Seat height: 21.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 18.00"
  • 24" Toss Pillow Width: .00"
  • 24" Toss Pillow Depth: .00"
  • 24" Toss Pillow Height: .00"

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 11 questions Browse 11 questions and 63 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Size and color
Norma D on Dec 2, 2019
i love the style and big seating
Edward P on Nov 12, 2019
Size and color
Norma D on Dec 2, 2019
The cushions are deep. The back cushions can be removed. The couch is comfortable and soft.
Dana S on Nov 26, 2019
i love the style and big seating
Edward P on Nov 12, 2019
The style and color.
Tania D on Oct 22, 2019
It looks like it will match my current decor
Margo S on Oct 19, 2019
look and comfort, liked it in the store
Matthew W on Oct 11, 2019
super comfortable. good reviews
Nicole H on Oct 9, 2019
I loved the combination of colors and the sofa and loveseat will compliment the colors already in the room.
Susan H on Sep 11, 2019
Dry comfortable
Tonya S on Sep 3, 2019
light color and semi-formal
Deborah M on Sep 3, 2019
Sofa and pretty
Desiree L on Sep 3, 2019
Deep seating
Tamera L on Sep 1, 2019
color, construction, fabric
Sandra S on Aug 17, 2019
The colors matches with various décor items
David S on Aug 12, 2019
Quality, Color, Price
Mary S on Jul 28, 2019
style we liked and comfort
Jeff N on Jul 22, 2019
Style and super comfortable
Casandra R on Jul 14, 2019
Beautiful. Comfortable according to reviews.
LORI K on Jul 8, 2019
Happy Wife, Happy Life
Christopher T on Jul 1, 2019
Beautiful and comfortable -- just what I was looking for.
Carmen S on Jul 1, 2019
The cushions are deep. The back cushions can be removed. The couch is comfortable and soft.
Dana S on Nov 26, 2019
The style and color.
Tania D on Oct 22, 2019
Are the back cushions removable and washable?
Kyli R on May 16, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This item does have reversible cushions. Clean only with a dry cleaning solvent. Do not saturate. Do not use water. Pile fabrics may require brushing to restore appearance. Cushion covers should not be removed and dry cleaned.
Thanks for the inquiry.
Says reversible cushions however does this mean that the seat cushions and the back cushions are removable and reversible or are some of them attached? Wasn’t quite clear in the description if all were loose.
H G on Aug 24, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Both the back and seat cushions are loose and reversible on this sofa.
Is the color more of a light beige or gray?
Linda R on Sep 4, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Sandstone is a light beige with gray undertones.
Are there zippers on the back cushions?
Ali D on Dec 1, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, the reversible cushions have zippers.
Do these reversible back cushions have a different pattern on each side?
Bonnie K on Sep 13, 2019
BEST ANSWER: No they are the same on each side.
Is this couch firm to sit on or do you sink into it when sitting?
Janelle M on Oct 22, 2019
BEST ANSWER: There is a firmness, but it's comfortable. This sofa is big. I bought sofa and love seat together. Wish I had purchased the sofa and oversized chair instead. It fits with but not like I imagined it. My living room isn't that big. I do like the comfort andquality of the furniture.
Are the feet removable?
S L on Sep 8, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, the feet are able to be detached.

Please note the minimum doorway width would still be 32"
Does this sofa come with any other color pillows?
Sherry W on Jul 17, 2019
BEST ANSWER: You can buy different ones but it only comes with the pictured pillows.
Is this a firm couch for people with back problems.\? I have to have a firm couch.
Simone I on Nov 25, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The couch is firm but will eventually break in. While it is more comfortable then, it is still pretty firm.
would the sofa size have any issues going through a standard doorway?
melisa d on Nov 1, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The minimum width of doorway for delivery would need to be 32".
Thanks for the inquiry!
4.6 / 5.0
14 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
10
3
1
0
0
Monaghan Sofa
I love this set so much. It is well made & very deep seating which is awesome. Super comfy and cozy. The only thing is the smell is over powering and if you have any breathing problems it will be hard on you. I hope it wears off soon. I have had it only one week and the smell is still very strong and makes me cough a lot. that is why I only gave 4 stars. I arrived super quick within a week.
December 3, 2019
Love it
The product is as described. Looks great. Has quality workmanship. Is very comfortable.
December 1, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago
Love it! Would buy it again!
Love our new sofa & matching oversized chair!! Super comfortable & sofa is nice & deep.
November 26, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Very comfortable
Great couch, super comfortable and deep seating. The only thing that I dislike is that the fabric on the sides and back is not taught enough and not enough support for. When I vacuum I'm always afraid I'm going to rip it.
November 12, 2019
Purchased
3 months ago
Beyond happy
I recieved my sofa with chair and a half with ottoman Fri.Beyond happy with all of it!!So comfortable,not a bad seat anywhere.Best purchase!!
September 30, 2019
Monoghan sofa & chair & a half
I absolutely love the Monaghan Sofa & chair & a half. Order arrived as promised (6 weeks). Delivery was great and the sofa and chair look great in my living room.
User submitted image
User submitted image
September 23, 2019
Beautiful and extremely comfortable!
This is a gorgeous sofa. Very comfortable and large! Beautiful fabric. You get the best of both worlds with this one...very durable fabric, comfortable and beautiful! Pillows weren’t our decor so we switched them out. Don’t hesitate with this one-no disappointments here.
Gorgeous!!
Gorgeous!!
September 18, 2019
Monaghan sofa and love seat
Love the look and feel of it and it's super comfortable. Only problem was that it took Ashley 3 different times to deliver without damage.
September 17, 2019
Purchased
3 months ago
Comfy and stylish
Love how there are two large cushions and how deep the couch is. All are removable and reversible. Fits with our beach decor.
August 24, 2019
Purchased
4 months ago
Love it
This Sofa is very comfortable. The color is beautiful!
August 9, 2019
Purchased
4 months ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Monaghan Loveseat
    N/A
    Description

    The Monaghan loveseat strikes a beautiful balance between classic and current. Traditional elements include t-cushion seating and setback roll arms, angled for modern flair. Posh collection of pillows in spa mist and jacquard paisley make a muted, mellow complement to the loveseat’s casual textured chenille upholstery. Choice of sandstone beige is a light and lovely style awakening.

    ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

    • Plush seating
    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Reversible cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Platform foundation system resists sagging 3x better than spring system after 20,000 testing cycles by providing more even support
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Monaghan Oversized Chair
    N/A
    Description

    The Monaghan oversized chair strikes a beautiful balance between classic and current. Traditional elements include t-cushion seating and setback roll arms, angled for modern flair. Jacquard paisley pillow makes a muted, mellow complement to the chair’s casual textured chenille upholstery. Choice of sandstone beige is a light and lovely style awakening.

    ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

    • Plush seating
    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Reversible cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Platform foundation system resists sagging 3x better than spring system after 20,000 testing cycles by providing more even support
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Monaghan Ottoman
    Original Price$299.99 Sale Price$209.99
    Description

    Firmly cushioned and generously scaled, the Monaghan ottoman provides a leg up on comfort and style. If you appreciate a touch of texture, you’re sure to love the ottoman’s chenille upholstery. Choice of sandstone beige is such a light and lovely style awakening.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Firmly cushioned
    • High-resiliency foam cushion wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester upholstery
    • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
    View All Details
    $299.99
    $209.99

    As low as $18 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $209.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Johnelle Sofa Table
    Original Price$349.99 Sale Price$297.49
    Description

    Homey. Hearty. Heavenly hued. Luring with a distressed weathered gray finish and square baluster legs set on a broad lower shelf for great presence, the Johnelle sofa table is sure to make your homestead feel that much more like home. The look is beautified with elm veneers and a framed and plank-effect tabletop for a richly crafted masterpiece made for years of satisfaction.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of elm veneers, wood and engineered wood, with cast polyurethane components
    • Weathered gray finish
    • Plank-look framed tabletop
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $349.99
    $297.49

    As low as $25 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $297.49)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Johnelle Coffee Table
    N/A
    Description

    Homey. Hearty. Heavenly hued. Luring with a distressed weathered gray finish and square baluster legs set on a broad lower shelf for great presence, the Johnelle coffee table is sure to make your homestead feel that much more like home. The look is beautified with elm veneers and a framed and plank-effect tabletop for a richly crafted masterpiece made for years of satisfaction.

    • Made of elm veneers, wood and engineered wood, with cast polyurethane components
    • Weathered gray finish
    • Plank-look framed tabletop
    • Assembly required
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Johnelle End Table
    Original Price$219.99 Sale Price$186.99
    Description

    Homey. Hearty. Heavenly hued. Luring with a distressed weathered gray finish and square baluster legs set on a broad lower shelf for great presence, the Johnelle end table is sure to make your homestead feel that much more like home. The look is beautified with elm veneers and a framed and plank-effect tabletop for a richly crafted masterpiece made for years of satisfaction.

    • Made of elm veneers, wood and engineered wood, with cast polyurethane components
    • Weathered gray finish
    • Plank-look framed tabletop
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $219.99
    $186.99

    As low as $16 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $186.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Home Accents Throw
    Original Price$69.99 Sale Price$45.49
    Description

    Hot cocoa. A classic movie marathon. And this indulgently soft and fluffy textured throw to keep you oh-so cozy. Home is your haven. Let it snow, let it snow.

    • Made of polyester
    • Imported
    View All Details
    $69.99
    $45.49

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only
  • Mansoor Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price$179.99 Sale Price$98.99
    Description

    Flip the switch on your quirky taste with the Mansoor table lamp, you’ll be glad you did. Two differently sized rings comprise the base, for plenty of eye-catching interest that’s still refined.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of silvertone finished metal with oval drum shade
    • Real black marble base
    • 3-way switch
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or CFL 25 watts max; UL Listed
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $179.99
    $98.99

    As low as $9 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $98.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required