Images
  • Mellen Sofa, , large
  • Mellen Sofa, , large
  • Mellen Sofa, , large
  • Mellen Sofa, , large
  • Mellen Sofa, , large
  • Mellen Sofa, , large
  • Mellen Sofa, , large
  • Mellen Sofa, , large
  • Mellen Sofa, , large
  • Mellen Sofa, , large
  • Mellen Sofa, , large
  • Mellen Sofa, , large
  • Mellen Sofa, , large
  • Mellen Sofa, , large

LIMITED STOCK

Details

Mellen Sofa

Item# - 1740138
Original Price $949.99
Sale Price $807.49

or $68/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $807.49 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Walnut

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
Learn More
Exclusions Apply
Power & adjustable bases are excluded from Doorstep Delivery and will arrive via No-Hassle Delivery. Other exclusions apply.

//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
yXy_r-grHXQ

No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Our best level of service
INCLUDES
  • Placement in any room of your home
  • Full service, professional product assembly
  • Final quality inspection after assembly & setup
  • Hassle-free removal of all packaging material

Assembly is not included for items that arrive separately by  
UPS or FedEx Shipping

Product Actions
Check Price Check Availability Find Store Temporarily Out Of Stock No Longer Available Add to Cart
Cannot be purchased individually

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

Indulge in the pleasure of real leather at a price sure to entice with the sumptuous Mellen sofa. Upholstered in leather everywhere your body touches, this decidedly contemporary sofa with clean, linear profiling and cool channel tufting is sure to make a handsome statement. Cleverly styled pillow top armrests make the feel-good experience that much sweeter.
  • Corner-blocked frame
  • Attached back and seat cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Leather interior upholstery; polyester/vinyl exterior upholstery
  • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
  • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons

Fabric Details

  • Arm, Cushion and Inside Back: Leather (100)%
  • All other parts: POLYESTER (31)%,PVC (69)%

Weight

181.5 lbs. (82.33 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 86.00"
  • Depth: 37.00"
  • Height: 38.25"

Additional Dimensions

  • Seat width: 59.00"
  • Seat depth: 20.63"
  • Seat height: 18.63"
  • Arm height: 25.75"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 19.62"
  • Door opening: 32.00"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 32.00"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 3 questions Browse 3 questions and 21 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
I LOVE leather. I have not seen the loveseat yet, but I am so excited, this seems like a great deal and I hope I love it just as much in person as I do online!
Karla A on Dec 11, 2019
I like a 2 cushion leather couch
diane s on Oct 22, 2019
I LOVE leather. I have not seen the loveseat yet, but I am so excited, this seems like a great deal and I hope I love it just as much in person as I do online!
Karla A on Dec 11, 2019
price & value
Paul S on Nov 2, 2019
I like a 2 cushion leather couch
diane s on Oct 22, 2019
It was exactly what I was looking for! It was chocolate, comfortable and leather! Just loved it!!
Robin F on Sep 5, 2019
Size. Color. Great reviews.
k3ymast3r on Aug 27, 2019
This couch not only looked comfortable and attractive, it felt wonderful to sit on!! We recently had a very soft, slouchy sort of couch.
Denise Y on Jun 18, 2019
Great price! been wanting leather couches, these look perfect Hope they are firm enough!!
JuanOrLydia T on May 31, 2019
We liked this item.
Ronald D on Apr 28, 2019
price & value
Paul S on Nov 2, 2019
It was exactly what I was looking for! It was chocolate, comfortable and leather! Just loved it!!
Robin F on Sep 5, 2019
Any dog owners with this sofa? I have a cover I would put on it but wondering how it will hold up with two 15 pound meatloaves jumping around on it all the time. Thanks!
k3ymast3r on Aug 25, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I bought this sofa a few months ago. I have 3 dogs, 2 of which spend the majority of their day jumping on it to look out the window. One dog is an 85lb meatball with huge paws...no issues at all. No holes, no scratches and the padding on the arms doesn’t show any wear. I highly recommend this one!
Would you consider this an espresso color?
Missy on Sep 10, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes it is a deep brown walnut.
5.0 / 5.0
13 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
13
0
0
0
0
Mellen Sofa
It's a great sofa and I've slept on it after a surgical procedure and it was so comfortable. It's wide enough to turn over on and yet short enough that those of us short people can touch the floor when seated.
September 25, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Love it.
Very comfortable
September 18, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Good price
Very firm support. It comes in 2 pieces that snap together, cushions don’t detach so no sliding. Love the color.
User submitted image
Added Aug 28, 2019
August 28, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
MellenSofa
Love my new sofa and it comfortable and looks good in my den.
July 6, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Great Purchase! Highly Recommended!
Thoroughly pleased with my Mellen Sofa purchase. Ashley Furniture's delivery and assembly team also superb!
January 31, 2019
Very glad we got this
I originally bought a much cheaper microfiber couch. It tore on the way into the house from basically just rubbing the door frame so I rejected it, and decided to upgrade to something more durable. Its a very nice looking sofa, actually the picture doesn't really do it justice. Very comfortable and seems durable. It is just a few inches shorter than the old one we had in our space, which makes it a much better fit without actually feeling smaller when we use it. The only possible con is that I wish the sides and back were also leather at this price. In my house only one side is exposed, but I wonder if the vinyl will age to a slightly different color than the leather, and if it will tear more easily if someone/something brushes past it in the wrong way.
January 13, 2019
Leather elegance
My hubby and I literally stumbled onto this gem of a leather sofa! Dark brown? Oh yes!! On sale, it’s ours!! Of course, we also purchased two matching leather recliners!! Recliners also on sale!! Two days later, delivered !! Thanks Ashley’s Furniture in Colton, CA. Happy, happy, happy.
January 12, 2019
Looks beautiful and comfortable
Got these for our tight space living section. Not too big and not too small, just right. We did get a large square ottoman that made it feel more complete. Was not part of the set but feels like it is.
December 31, 2018
great quality
so happy with it good piece recommended for anyone that have childern
December 30, 2018
Beautiful!
Love, love, love! Sits firm & supports your back.
User submitted image
Added May 6, 2019
December 27, 2018

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Mellen Loveseat
    Original Price $929.99
    Sale Price $790.49
    Description

    Indulge in the pleasure of real leather at a price sure to entice with the sumptuous Mellen loveseat. Upholstered in leather everywhere your body touches, this decidedly contemporary loveseat with clean, linear profiling and cool channel tufting is sure to make a handsome statement. Cleverly styled pillow top armrests make the feel-good experience that much sweeter.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Leather interior upholstery; polyester/vinyl exterior upholstery
    • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
    View All Details
    $929.99
    $790.49

    or $66/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $790.49 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Mellen Chair
    N/A
    Description

    Indulge in the pleasure of real leather at a price sure to entice with the sumptuous Mellen chair. Upholstered in leather everywhere your body touches, this decidedly contemporary chair with clean, linear profiling and cool channel tufting is sure to make a handsome statement. Cleverly styled pillow top armrests make the feel-good experience that much sweeter.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Leather interior upholstery; polyester/vinyl exterior upholstery
    • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
    View All Details
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Mellen Ottoman
    Original Price $329.99
    Sale Price $280.49
    Description

    Real leather doesn’t have to set you back a pretty penny. Rest assured, the chicly styled Mellen ottoman entices with thick cushioning wrapped in real leather for your pleasure. Full of character and tonal interest, this ottoman’s walnut-tone upholstery is a richly rustic choice.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Firmly cushioned
    • High-resiliency foam cushion wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Leather top upholstery; polyester/vinyl side upholstery
    • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
    View All Details
    $329.99
    $280.49
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Mellen Sofa and Loveseat
    Original Price$1,879.98
    Sale Price
    $1,597.98

    or $32/mo w/ 60 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $1,879.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Indulge in the pleasure of real leather at a price sure to entice with the sumptuous Mellen loveseat and sofa set. Upholstered in leather everywhere your body touches, this decidedly contemporary living room ensemble with clean, linear profiling and cool channel tufting is sure to make a handsome statement. Cleverly styled pillow top armrests make the feel-good experience that much sweeter.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    • Includes loveseat and sofa
    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    View All Details
    Original Price$1,879.98
    Sale Price
    $1,597.98

    or $32/mo w/ 60 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $1,879.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Wallas 5' x 8' Rug
    Original Price $279.99
    Sale Price $178.99
    Description

    There’s nothing like the indulgently soft feel of a deep shag pile. Bring the experience home in tastefully neutral style with the Wallas area rug. The “solid” shade actually is a combination of silver and gray for depth and visual texture.

    • 100% polyester pile
    • Tufted shag
    • Cotton backing
    • Rug pad recommended
    • Hand brush or vacuum lightly
    View All Details
    $279.99
    $178.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    More product options available
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Champori Table (Set of 3)
    Original Price $309.99
    Sale Price $227.99
    Description

    Sweeping tulip design combines with functionality to make the Champori table set one of our favorites. In a gunmetal finish, curved tubular steel casually supports the grayish brown table tops. Casters included on the coffee table's legs make it easily mobile for quick room transformations.

    • Includes 1 coffee table and 2 end tables
    • Made of steel and engineered wood veneers
    • Assembly required
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 45 Minutes
    View All Details
    $309.99
    $227.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Nidra Accessory Set (Set of 5)
    Original Price $159.99
    Sale Price $135.99
    Description

    We’re in love with the rich, decadent finish on the five-piece Nidra accessory set. A luxe, matte sheen exudes such a stunning quality—as do the shapely, feminine forms.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of metal
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Matte finish
    • Includes 2 pillar candle holders (large and small; candles not included), 2 vases (large and small), decorative jar
    View All Details
    $159.99
    $135.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Sharmayne Table Lamp
    Original Price $159.99
    Sale Price $99.99
    Description

    Wired and inspired. The Sharmayne table lamp with transparent glass base is wrapped with woven wire for a fresh twist. Modified drum shade in a textural linen-weave fabric tops off this table lamp in naturally cool style. Whether your aesthetic is coastal chic, modern farmhouse or cottage quaint, you’re sure to delight in the warmth and beauty of this on-trend table lamp with convenient 3-way switch.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Lamp base made of clear glass with wire metal detail
    • Versatile style easily complements coastal chic, modern farmhouse and vintage-inspired spaces
    • Modified drum shade with beige fabric and naturally beautiful linen-weave texture
    • 3-way switch makes this lamp a smart choice for task lighting
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or CFL 25 watts max; UL Listed
    View All Details
    $159.99
    $99.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Home Accents Throw
    Original Price $100.16
    Sale Price $40.99
    Description

    With its muted color pairing, this chic throw is a mastery in the art of subtlety. Organic weave exudes a mood of pure relaxation and easy elegant style.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Acrylic
    • Imported
    • Spot clean
    View All Details
    $100.16
    $40.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store