Images
  • Malamae 60" Home Office Desk, , large
  • Malamae 60" Home Office Desk, , large
  • Malamae 60" Home Office Desk, , large
  • Malamae 60" Home Office Desk, , large
  • Malamae 60" Home Office Desk, , large
  • Malamae 60" Home Office Desk, , large
  • Malamae 60" Home Office Desk, , large
  • Malamae 60" Home Office Desk, , large
  • Malamae 60" Home Office Desk, , large
  • Malamae 60" Home Office Desk, , large
  • Malamae 60" Home Office Desk, , large
  • Malamae 60" Home Office Desk, , large
  • Malamae 60" Home Office Desk, , large
  • Malamae 60" Home Office Desk, , large
  • Malamae 60" Home Office Desk, , large
  • Malamae 60" Home Office Desk, , large
  • Malamae 60" Home Office Desk, , large
  • Malamae 60" Home Office Desk, , large
Details

Malamae 60" Home Office Desk

Item# - H779-44
Original Price$569.99 Sale Price$484.49

As low as $41 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $484.49)

Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Light Brown

Add to cart options
FREE Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

Traditional style with a twist. Merging a richly complex patina wood-tone finish with a bent metal, the Malamae desk wows with an aesthetic all its own. Turned and fluted legs create such a substantial look and feel. Marvelous medallion adds a signature touch.
  • Made of wood, engineered wood and elm veneers, with cast resin components
  • Distressed finish with patina effect
  • Decorative bent metal brace
  • 2 drawers with distressed pewter-tone finish hardware

Weight

100 lbs. (45.36 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 60.00"
  • Depth: 28.13"
  • Height: 31.75"

Additional Dimensions

  • Drawer interior (2) Width: 22.50"
  • Drawer interior (2) Depth: 15.25"
  • Drawer interior (2) Height: 3.00"
  • Chair opening Width: 52.75"
  • Chair opening Depth: 24.38"
  • Chair opening Height: 24.88"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 1 question Browse 1 question and 20 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Size, looks, good comments from people already purchased. Hope I will be satisfied as well.
CarlosFranz C on Dec 9, 2019
Liked the looks of it. Looks upscale at a great price.
Kelly B on Oct 28, 2019
Size, looks, good comments from people already purchased. Hope I will be satisfied as well.
CarlosFranz C on Dec 9, 2019
Because it has a Roman antique style and because of it's quality.
Hiram S on Nov 29, 2019
Liked the looks of it. Looks upscale at a great price.
Kelly B on Oct 28, 2019
Looking for something that would be functional and beautiful ❤️
BRIDGET B on Oct 22, 2019
I LOVE THIS DESK! It will look wonderful in my office space that I'm creating in my home.
Christina C on Oct 21, 2019
my son likes it
Edith J on Oct 10, 2019
I like the look of the office desk
Karla L on Oct 5, 2019
I read the reviews on this desk and they were very good. I want something that is attractive and functional in my new home office. Of course all these comments are pending arrival of the item and final inspection by me.
DiDi D on Sep 16, 2019
It Is gorgeous! I went in to see it and it is even more beautiful in person!!!
Angela F on Jul 26, 2019
the color and style
nora f on Jul 16, 2019
The office desk has a beautiful design that I loved. The color of the wood is the ideal color for my home office.
Tabatha S on Jul 13, 2019
Because I love the desk. I know you only sell quality furniture.
Judy M on Jul 2, 2019
Perfect distressed patina stain finish with spindle legs and smooth desktop. Not overstated elegance period piece to fit multiple decors and color schemes.
Kevin L on Jun 16, 2019
Nice size, elegant look.
John W on Jun 5, 2019
Great combination of style and value
Betty D on May 19, 2019
I want a statement piece for my office and this desk is PERFECT!
Dawn B on May 7, 2019
It's pretty!
Sarah J on May 7, 2019
Gorgeous desk!!!
Barbara E on Apr 25, 2019
Needed for a new home office desk
Kathryn S on Apr 24, 2019
Style
Lawrence F on Mar 30, 2019
Because it has a Roman antique style and because of it's quality.
Hiram S on Nov 29, 2019
Looking for something that would be functional and beautiful ❤️
BRIDGET B on Oct 22, 2019
5.0 / 5.0
11 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
11
0
0
0
0
Love it
Simple yet Elegant
December 3, 2019
Purchased
4 weeks ago
Excellent service by sales representative Natalie
Great size for effective work surface. Very fashionable piece of furniture
October 29, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Desk
Great size. Fits perfectly in my home office.
September 19, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago
Beautiful Desk, Perfect!
This desk is beautiful. Very solid construction and weight. The desktop comes fully assembled with the drawers which are on gliders; they are pretty deep and are not lined just lightly stained to match. Slide out easily and smoothly.

Assembly took about 30 min just myself. Work upside down of course and simply attach the legs by screwing in the post; attach the supports that run across the floor by lining up the dowels pre-drilled and pre-glued, and just bolt in place. Heavy but easy for one to flip over and move.

The hardest part was actually attaching the medallion design support in the back, which is very attractive. It lines up easy enough but it’s not predrilled for the little screws. Each turn of the screw into the wood takes some doing and in the end couldn’t get the screws all the way flush. Almost 1/4” out sadly. If you have a small drill to put in a simple guide it would be suggested.

The antique finish is done so nicely and looks exactly like the picture. Comes perfectly packaged and shipped very fast. Great service.

I will say that the desk is about an inch taller than I’m used to so that takes a minute to get used to. The drawers are not made for keyboard and there are no wire management features. Truthfully we like that in keeping with an antique desk appeal. This desk is a great value, does not feel cheap in the least and actually has much more expensive feel perfectly understated ... we highly recommend both Ashley and this particular desk style. Could not be happier!
User submitted image
User submitted image
User submitted image
User submitted image
Plenty wide for 2 chairs. Desktop is not perfectly flat, has grooves with smooth but grain texture.
July 24, 2019
Purchased
5 months ago
Such a beautiful desk for my office
This desk is the perfect size and color that we were looking for.
I purchased this Desk for my husband and he really liked his new desk.
We love the size and the color of the desk.
July 21, 2019
Purchased
4 months ago
I love it.
I love the desk. The size is perfect and the quality is excellent. I surprised myself and put it together all by myself. Did I tell you I’m 76 years old?
July 11, 2019
Purchased
5 months ago
Pleased with purchase
So far very pleased with my new desk. Very different. I would recommend, my husband assembled in about an hour . Nice furniture piece.
July 11, 2019
Purchased
5 months ago
Great !!
Great !!! We love it
June 28, 2019
Purchased
6 months ago
Everything worked out very well that this product. I definitely would recommend it.
This is a good product. It was easy to assemble it and it looks great in our room.
June 27, 2019
Purchased
5 months ago
Elegant
Very different from what I usually purchase but I am very happy with it. They need to feature the beautiful design on the front of the desk, this is why I bought it
June 15, 2019
Purchased
8 months ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Joachim 5' x 7'3" Rug
    Original Price$219.99 Sale Price$186.99
    Description

    With the Joachim accent rug, there’s no need to compromise between stripes and patterns—the casual-cool neutral patterns incorporate both with chic, relaxed sensibility and eye-catching interest. It’s the finishing touch you’ve been looking for in your space, with the durability to last.

    • Made of polypropylene
    • Machine made
    • Rug pad recommended
    • Imported
    • Spot clean only
    View All Details
    $219.99
    $186.99

    As low as $16 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $186.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    More product options available
  • Office Chair Program Home Office Desk Chair
    Original Price$379.99 Sale Price$219.99
    Description

    Why play it safe when you can play it cool. With its “deconstructed” styling, this swivel desk chair takes a decidedly different turn on home office furniture. Talk about a split personality. The front of the chair is covered in a cream fabric. On the back: textural burlap under an exposed—and highly distressed—wood frame for a contrast that’s quite unexpected, yet such a welcome surprise.

    • Smooth 360-degree swivel
    • Exposed wood frame with distressed finish
    • Metal and plastic base
    • Casters for easy movement
    • Cushioned seat with polyester upholstery
    View All Details
    $379.99
    $219.99

    As low as $19 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $219.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Maaike Desk Lamp
    Original Price$99.99 Sale Price$84.99
    Description

    Feel like a scholar with the Maaike desk lamp by your side. Bronze-tone finish on the industrial design emanates a time-honored aesthetic. Adjust the neck and arm to your liking. This desk lamp will be a trusted partner as you work diligently under its round metal shade.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of bronze-finished metal
    • On-off switch
    • Adjustable neck and arm
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 60 watts max or CFL 13 watts max; UL Listed
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $99.99
    $84.99

    As low as $8 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $84.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Oakden Sculpture
    Original Price$119.99 Sale Price$101.99
    Description

    There’s something to be said for going “old school.” Sporting antiqued bronze-tone accents and rich, earthy hues, this metal globe sculpture brings home a touch of worldly sophistication that never goes out of style.

    • Made of metal
    • Spinning globe
    • For decorative use only
    • Not an actual map, but an imaginative rendering of the world
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $119.99
    $101.99

    As low as $9 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $101.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required