Images
  • Low Profile Queen Foundation, Black, large
Details

Low Profile Queen Foundation

Item# - M87X32
N/A
Call Store for Availability

Variations

Bed size

Add to cart options
Arrives by Premium Home Delivery

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Learn More
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
lJ5jGpvS1F0

PREMIUM Home Delivery

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Premium Delivery is our best level of service...

INCLUDES
Assembly is NOT included for items that arrive by UPS

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Care

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

Support your mattress with a stylish low profile black foundation. We designed this queen foundation with beautifully quilted side panels to easily coordinate with Ashley Sleep® mattresses. Built with durability in mind, solid wood construction includes support bars for extra support, kiln dried wood cross members for a stable support surface and vertical beams for additional stability. Smooth nonskid surface holds every style of mattress in place, from gel hybrid to memory foam. The foundation’s low profile is an excellent choice for those who do not like to sleep high off the ground or want to get in and out of bed comfortably. Plus, if you prefer a plush pillow top mattress with a lowered height, this is the foundation for you.
  • 5-inch height with solid wood construction and corner supports
  • 3 long solid wood support bars strengthen profile
  • Nonskid top
  • 100% polyester microfiber quilted sides
  • Polyester/rayon underside
  • Impact-protected edges: plastic
  • Coordinates with Ashley-Sleep® mattresses
  • Mattress sold separately
  • State recycling fee may apply

Fabric Details

  • Body: Barrier Coating (38)%,POLYESTER (28)%,RAYON (31)%,Twaron (3)%
  • Body: Polyester (59)%,Visil (41)%

Weight

30.75 lbs. (13.95 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 59.50"
  • Depth: 79.00"
  • Height: 5.00"

Product Care

Mattresses:

Rest easy with the fact that your Ashley-Sleep® mattress doesn’t require much care and maintenance. For starters, all Ashley-Sleep mattresses are designed to be no flip—now isn’t that a relief!

How to Care for Your Mattress:

  1. To help keep your Ashley-Sleep mattress clean, a thin mattress protector is recommended so it breathes to allow airflow and heat dissipation. Ashley-Sleep does not recommend you use a quilted mattress pad as it will change the feel of the mattress you selected at the store. It may also trap heat that needs to escape.
  2. Don’t use dry cleaning fluid of any type on your mattress. These chemicals could damage some of the comfort and upholstery materials.
  3. Vacuuming is the only recommended cleaning method. If you must clean a stain, use mild soap with cold water and apply lightly, allowing the mattress time to fully air dry.
  4. Please remind the kids not to jump on their Ashley-Sleep mattress, as doing so can break down the inner construction and materials.

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 5 questions Browse 5 questions and 45 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
i have small children and would like for them to get on and off bed easily.
Bridgette F on Nov 16, 2019
I needed a low profile base for my mattress because I'm short and<br />had problems with the standard size. Also it was a good price.
ELOISE M on Oct 28, 2019
i have small children and would like for them to get on and off bed easily.
Bridgette F on Nov 16, 2019
recommended
Tracy G on Nov 15, 2019
I needed a low profile base for my mattress because I'm short and<br />had problems with the standard size. Also it was a good price.
ELOISE M on Oct 28, 2019
I like black
Nohemi R on Oct 23, 2019
When we originally bought our bed sets from Ashley Furniture we had no idea the box springs would be so high and we don’t like having to climb up to our beds.
Julie L on Oct 20, 2019
because I Wanted And needed it.
alema H on Oct 15, 2019
It's low enough for me to use with the mattress I've selected.
Pam V on Oct 13, 2019
we bought a 12' mattress, i think the low profile was a good choice
tiffany d on Oct 10, 2019
Safety. . Had to use a stool to get into bed with 9 inch box springs.
cheryl on Sep 12, 2019
Need to have our mattress lowered as it is to high to get into with a standard box spring.
Jeanette M on Sep 11, 2019
BECAUSE MY MATTRESS IN HIGH
DILEY A on Sep 2, 2019
Needed for mattress
Jillian M on Aug 29, 2019
good reviews
Justin H on Aug 26, 2019
Style
Lisa B on Aug 20, 2019
Simple. Reasonable price.
Trisha E on Aug 12, 2019
don't want a high bed - hard to get into
Devon L on Aug 12, 2019
Talked with Ashley customer service rep who said this would fit nicely into base of bed frame we planned to order.
Heather P on Aug 11, 2019
I didn't want a foundation that would make the bed too tall, I'm kind of a shorty :-)
Jennifer D on Aug 3, 2019
don't want the bed too high so a low profile sounds right
Gabe on Aug 2, 2019
NOT AS HIGH
JULIA A on Jul 31, 2019
I wanted a lower foundation
jen w on Jul 29, 2019
I read the reviews of others suggested a box spring/platform
Jenna C on Jul 27, 2019
Super reviews
Vicky A on Jul 24, 2019
It was the height I was looking for.
Faye T on Jul 23, 2019
Need it to complete my set
Felicita P on Jul 18, 2019
works with my mattress
Candy H on Jul 17, 2019
to use with a hybrid ashely bed in a box
Asa C on Jul 10, 2019
Its what my daughter wanted
melanie O on Jul 9, 2019
mother-in-law can get in and out of bed easily and painless
Hector C on Jul 8, 2019
I picked this Low Profile Queen foundation to pair with a 10" matrix in a box. My bedframe is already high, and on a standard box spring, the mattress was too high for my old dog to jump up and snuggle. It was getting tricky for me to get out of bed as well. So with this unit, I'm closer to the ground without having to sleep on the floor.
ANDREW B on Jul 1, 2019
because i needed them
Kenneth H on Jun 30, 2019
help support mattress with low profile
Susan I on Jun 28, 2019
Need a new foundation for my new bed
Daisy H on Jun 27, 2019
That's the one I wanted
John C on Jun 25, 2019
GOOD PRICE AND SEEMED TO FIT WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR
John M on Jun 1, 2019
I chose the low profile queen support because I am short, and my bed is already too tall. Did not want a super thick base foundation for my mattress.
Sol c. on May 28, 2019
Didn't want a bulky box spring, felt it would work better with my memory foam mattress.
Cory D on May 25, 2019
Because I bought a new mattress and I needed more height for my bed. So the regular box spring would have been too much but this half size will be just high enough.
Adina S on May 2, 2019
I prefer lower bed setting.
Mayra S on Apr 9, 2019
nice in black plus good price
Aneris R on Mar 27, 2019
Price
Lisa Y on Mar 26, 2019
Low profile
Kristina R on Mar 23, 2019
recommended
Tracy G on Nov 15, 2019
I like black
Nohemi R on Oct 23, 2019
Is this a good box spring for a platform bed?
Patie on Nov 3, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes. Works perfect
Is this a good box spring for a platform bed?
Patie on Nov 3, 2019
4.8 / 5.0
14 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
13
0
0
1
0
Wonderfull
Looks great, very comfortable
November 11, 2019
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Mattress foundation
Perfect, just as expected!
October 24, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Lower profile is perfect.
Makes my bed the perfect height. My old box springs was nine inches high.
September 20, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago
Foundation review
Yes, this was a great foundation delivered on time in perfect condition.
July 13, 2019
Purchased
5 months ago
Awesome, does the job!
May 23, 2019
Purchased
7 months ago
Great product
I bought this a month ago and we are happy about the comfort
November 5, 2018
Queen foundation
Excellent support for my back. I can rest comfortably.
September 27, 2018
Good height
Works well (height wise) with my mattress. I like it
September 19, 2018
Great product
I bough in August and I’m very please with the products
August 21, 2018
Low profile unsupportive
Doesn’t feel solid under entire bed. I sink in many place
August 14, 2018

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Chime 8 Inch Memory Foam Mattress in a Box
    $133.99 - $303.99
    Description

    When it comes to your comfort, discover the Ashley-Sleep® 8-inch mattress. Its memory foam contours to your body delivering amazing support, pressure relief and comfort. The memory foam layer is supported by a thick layer of firm support foam. Plus, this mattress is made of hypoallergenic material, keeping dust mites, pollen, mold and pet dander out. This mattress arrives in a box for easy set up. Foundation/box spring available, sold separately.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Comfort level:
    • Memory foam layer
    • Thick firm support foam
    • Stretch knit cover
    • Express shippable: comes in a box
    View All Details
    $349.00
    $184.99

    As low as $16 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $184.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    More product options available
  • 8 Inch Chime Innerspring Mattress in a Box
    $94.98 - $229.99
    Description

    Enjoy endless possibilities for restful sleep with this innerspring mattress. Feel the support of a truly traditional coil mattress which contours to your body for a traditional feel. High density quilt foam and pad provide the firm feel you love. Hypoallergenic material makes it ideal for sufferers of allergies for ultimate undisturbed sleep–not to mention peace of mind. Plus, this mattress arrives in a box for quick and easy setup. Simply bring it to your room, remove the plastic wrap, and unroll. You’ll be amazed at how it y expands within minutes. Foundation/box spring available, sold separately.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Comfort level: firm
    • 2" high density quilt foam
    • 13-gauge Bonnell coil unit
    • High density pad
    • 5-year non-prorated warranty
    View All Details
    $299.00
    $94.98

    As low as $8 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $94.98)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    More product options available
  • iProtect Mattress Protector -
    $49.00 - $89.00
    Description

    Your mattress is a hefty investment. Why not protect it with the best? The iProtect® mattress protector boasts a high-quality brushed fiber surface. Moisture wic keeps you cool and comfortable through the night. The breathable, waterproof underside coating acts as a barrier against dust, dust mites and other allergens. Resists liquids and stains to stay fresh. The performance material is naturally anti-microbial and will not trap moisture and bacteria. With better sleep and a longer lasting mattress, it’s a win-win situation.

    • Made of polyester fabric
    • mattress protector
    • Anti-microbial: Will not trap moisture and bacteria
    • Rapid moisture transfer for cool and comfortable sleep
    • Lightweight material allows for constant air flow
    View All Details
    $59.00

    As low as $5 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $59.00)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    More product options available
  • Ashley Sleep Memory Foam Pillow
    Original Price$49.00 Sale Price$26.99
    Description

    Ideal for all sleep positions, the Ashley-Sleep® soft queen size memory foam pillow is designed for superb sleep. Memory foam contours to your head and neck for comfortable alignment and support—perfect for relaxing muscles. Plus, the bamboo infused cover absorbs moisture and sweat. This creates maximum airflow for a cool feel as you sleep.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Comfort level: soft
    • Ideal for all sleep positions
    • Hypoallergenic and antimicrobial bamboo-infused polyester cover
    • Fiber fill: memory foam
    • Roll packed in non-woven bag
    View All Details
    $49.00
    $26.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • 3 Piece Premium Ultra Soft Bed Sheet Set
    $29.49 - $36.99
    Description

    Create your own heavenly haven with this 3-piece sheet set. Woven of the finest imported double-brushed yarns for a new level of indulgence and breathability, soft-to-the-touch microfiber will stay smooth and wrinkle free for years of easy-care comfort. Available in a variety of coordinating colors for an irresistibly luxurious impression.

    • Includes flat sheet, fitted sheet and 1 pillowcase
    • Made of 100% 90 GSM microfiber
    • Double-brushed for outstanding comfort
    • Hypoallergenic and antimicrobial for allergy sufferers and sensitive skin
    • 16" deep pocket fitted sheets, perfect for oversized mattresses
    View All Details
    $73.99
    $36.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only
    More product options available
  • Metalic Threading 2 Piece Duvet Bedding Set
    $194.71 - $298.06
    Description

    Nicely neutral—yet anything but ordinary—this 2-piece duvet set proves that with loads of texture, a little color is all you need to transform your bedroom. Hint of metallic sheen adds a luxe touch you’re sure to love.

    • Includes duvet and sham
    • Made of cotton sateen
    • Imported
    • Machine washable
    View All Details
    $405.64
    $251.79

    As low as $21 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $251.79)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only
    More product options available
  • Dolante Upholstered Bed
    Sale Price$199.99
    Description

    Serenity now. This upholstered bed is sure to awaken a love for modern platform styling with a softer side. Plush to the touch and so easy on the eyes, a pale beige fabric hugs the bed—from the chic headboard with square button tufting, to the low footboard and side rails, emanating the calming mood you long for in the bedroom. Mattress and foundation/box spring sold separately.

    • Engineered wood frame
    • Includes headboard, footboard and rails
    • Square button tufting on headboard
    • Polyester upholstery on headboard, footboard and rails
    • Foundation/box spring required
    View All Details
    $199.99

    As low as $17 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $199.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    More product options available