Details

Kisper Queen Platform Bed

Item# - APK-B513-QPP
Original Price$549.99
Sale Price
$467.49

or $10 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $549.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Brown

  • B
  • global.selected Color B

Bed size

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
FREE UPS or FedEx Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More   Apply Now

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

If you’re longing for just the right blend of high-style contemporary and mid-century minimalism, the Kisper queen platform bed with upholstered headboard rises to the occasion. Covered in a gorgeous graphite-tone fabric, the slanted padded headboard offers a luxurious backrest for watching TV or catching up on bedtime reads. Mattress available, sold separately.
  • Includes upholstered headboard, platform footboard, rails and roll slats
  • Made of wood, veneers and engineered wood
  • Brushed dry-brown wood finish
  • Polyester upholstery
  • Included slats eliminate the need for foundation/box spring
  • Mattress available, sold separately
  • Assembly required

Weight

242.51 lbs. (110 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 66.00"
  • Depth: 84.00"
  • Height: 54.00"

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 13 questions Browse 13 questions and 30 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Looked cool and price point was in budget
Erik S on Apr 20, 2020
The room is small and I wanted to change the large bed frame to a smaller footprint.
Nancy M on Apr 15, 2020
Looked cool and price point was in budget
Erik S on Apr 20, 2020
I like it. Simple , yet tasteful. Plus the cats cant claw it the way they would with the velvet , tufted bed I really wanted
jill k on Apr 15, 2020
The room is small and I wanted to change the large bed frame to a smaller footprint.
Nancy M on Apr 15, 2020
From the online photos the bed looks comfortable
Anthony S on Apr 8, 2020
Slanted padded headboard
Melissa R on Mar 13, 2020
modern and upholstered slanted back rest
Diana M on Mar 10, 2020
cuz its a fancy futon
Hazel S on Mar 4, 2020
headboard design, clean lines
Debra R on Feb 25, 2020
It matched our current furniture and the slant back rest looked comfortable.
Allen M on Feb 14, 2020
Like the slanted headboard
Dana M on Jan 25, 2020
picked out by daughter
Susan W on Jan 19, 2020
Very unique Modern BOHO bed frame. Very excited for this to arrive at our new apartment.
Elliott L on Jan 12, 2020
Sturdiness, price, and quality of the bed.
Michael N on Jan 3, 2020
Was helped in store at the Madison beltline location by Tatjana Meilere. She asked what our style was and this was the first bed she showed us. Thank you Tatjana! You were fantastic. We love the fabic and wood combination and the modern feel. It was also sturdy and a great quality.
Kaela R. on Dec 29, 2019
I chose this piece because it's affordable, looks appealing, and has the finish and features I'm looking for in a bed.
Bahirah A on Dec 24, 2019
I like it. Simple , yet tasteful. Plus the cats cant claw it the way they would with the velvet , tufted bed I really wanted
jill k on Apr 15, 2020
From the online photos the bed looks comfortable
Anthony S on Apr 8, 2020
How many inches are there under the bed? Looking to store things underneath.
Matt D on May 3, 2020
Is there extra support along the center of the bed? Extra support legs or beams other than the four corner legs?
Emily S on Apr 30, 2020
BEST ANSWER: There is a support leg for each slat and can be seen on the assembly instructions at the following link - https://www.ashleydirect.com/Graphics/assembly_instr/B513-74,76,77,78,95_AIS.pdf
Does it require box spring?
Roberta T on Jun 12, 2020
BEST ANSWER: No. Although it doesn’t have great support for king size. (Slats are spaced fairly wide and not enough center support.
Does this bed have platform base or roll slats?
Missy B on Jun 17, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Included slats eliminate the need for foundation/box spring
It states that the height is 54 inches, but to me, it doesn't look like it's that tall. I have a height restriction (window), so I was hoping the headboard wasn't that tall. Can anybody confirm? Thanks
Fen K on Jun 17, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Yes, the height of the Kisper is 54 inches.
How big are the gaps between each slats?
Jparas on May 22, 2020
BEST ANSWER: On my queen size they are 3-3/4 inches apart.
What’s the weight limit/capacity ?
Monica J on Apr 1, 2020
BEST ANSWER: We do not have weight capacities to provide you with. But please keep in mind, all our products have gone through stability and durability tests before being released for sale. As the load that our products can bear is dependent on so many independent variables (static load, force, movement, placement of the weight, and design, to name a few) there is no accurate way for us to state the maximum weight-bearing capacity.
Kisper Queen Platform Bed: What is the distance between the slats to the top of the rails?
Debbie S on Feb 27, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Slats are attached under the top rail with minimal space between. Please view the assembly instructions at the below link for a diagram.

https://www.ashleydirect.com/Graphics/assembly_instr/B513-74,76,77,78,95_AIS.pdf
Does the slanted headboard fold down?
Annette D on Feb 11, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Headboard does not fold down or move.
Planning to buy 3 items on this website, but I wonder if you have prem in home delivery for this platform bed?
SHARON A on Jan 2, 2020
BEST ANSWER: This item is listed as standard shipping. It will ship via UPS and will require assembly. Our shipping methods are assigned automatically and cannot be changed.
5.0 / 5.0
2 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
2
0
0
0
0

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Kisper Dresser
    Original Price $750.00
    Sale Price $637.50
    Description

    If you’re longing for just the right blend of high-style contemporary and mid-century minimalism, the Kisper dresser rises to the occasion. A mastery in simplicity this dresser is ready to impress with a brushed dry-brown wood finish that’s wonderfully complex. Framed drawer accents and a wire-brushed texture give this richly veneered piece added interest. “Off-the-floor” design beautifully elevates the mood.

    • Dresser only
    • Made of wood, veneers and engineered wood
    • Brushed dry-brown wood finish
    • Wire-brushed texture
    • 9 smooth-gliding drawers with dovetail construction (top drawers felt lined)
    View All Details
    $750.00
    $637.50

    or $13 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $750.00 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Kisper Chest of Drawers
    Original Price $699.99
    Sale Price $594.99
    Description

    If you’re longing for just the right blend of high-style contemporary and mid-century minimalism, the Kisper chest of drawers rises to the occasion. A mastery in simplicity this bedroom chest is ready to impress with a brushed dry-brown wood finish that’s wonderfully complex. Framed drawer accents and a wire-brushed texture give this richly veneered piece added interest. “Off-the-floor” design beautifully elevates the mood.

    • Made of wood, veneers and engineered wood
    • Brushed dry-brown wood finish
    • Wire-brushed texture
    • 5 smooth-gliding drawers with dovetail construction (top drawer felt lined)
    • Small Space Solution
    View All Details
    $699.99
    $594.99

    or $12 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $699.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Kisper Dresser and Mirror
    Original Price$850.00
    Sale Price
    $722.50

    or $15 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $850.00 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    If you’re longing for just the right blend of high-style contemporary and mid-century minimalism, the Kisper dresser with mirror set rises to the occasion. A mastery in simplicity, this set is dressed to impress with a brushed dry-brown wood finish that’s wonderfully complex. Framed drawer accents and a wire-brushed texture give the richly veneered pieces added interest.

    • Includes dresser with mirror
    • Made of wood, veneers and engineered wood
    • Brushed dry-brown wood finish
    • Wire-brushed texture
    • 9 smooth-gliding drawers with dovetail construction (top drawers felt-lined)
    View All Details
    Original Price$850.00
    Sale Price
    $722.50

    or $15 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $850.00 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Kisper Nightstand
    Original Price $279.99
    Sale Price $237.99
    Description

    If you’re longing for just the right blend of high-style contemporary and mid-century minimalism, the Kisper nightstand rises to the occasion. A mastery in simplicity this nightstand is ready to impress with a brushed dry-brown wood finish that’s wonderfully complex. Open concept cubby and wire-brushed texture give this richly veneered piece added interest. “Off-the-floor” design beautifully elevates the mood.

    • Made of wood, veneers and engineered wood
    • Brushed dry-brown wood finish
    • Wire-brushed texture
    • 1 smooth-gliding drawer with dovetail construction and felt lining
    • Small Space Solution
    View All Details
    $279.99
    $237.99

    or $5 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $279.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Kisper Queen Panel Bed
    Original Price$449.99 - $649.99 $382.49 - $552.49

    or $8 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $449.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    If you’re longing for just the right blend of high-style contemporary and mid-century minimalism, the Kisper panel bed rises to the occasion. A mastery in simplicity, the bed is dressed to impress with a brushed dry-brown wood finish that’s wondery complex. Strap accents and subtle curving give the richly veneered headboard added interest. Mattress and foundation/box spring available, sold separately.

    • Includes headboard, footboard and rails
    • Made of wood, veneers and engineered wood
    • Brushed dry-brown wood finish
    • Headboard with strap accents
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    Original Price$449.99 - $649.99 $382.49 - $552.49

    or $8 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $449.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    More product options available

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Chime 10 Inch Hybrid Twin Mattress in a Box
    $198.99 - $449.99
    Description

    Enjoy endless possibilities for restful sleep with this hybrid innerspring mattress. You get the best of both worlds—the pressure relief of cooling gel-infused memory foam, coupled with body contouring pocketed coils for superior support. Rest assured that high density quilt foam provides the comforting feel you love. Plus, this mattress arrives in a box for quick easy setup. Simply bring it to your room, cut away the plastic wrap, and unroll. Foundation/box spring available, sold separately.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Comfort level:
    • High density gel memory foam lumbar support
    • High density quilt foam
    • Individual power packed wrapped coils
    • 2 Perimeter rows of 9" 13-gauge pocketed coils for edge-to-edge support
    View All Details
    $299.99
    $198.99

    or $5 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $299.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    More product options available
  • High Profile Queen Foundation
    Original Price $189.00
    Sale Price $112.99
    Description

    It's a lot about the base. The 1-2 combination of a supportive mattress and well-built foundation is just what you need for restful sleep. With solid wood construction, a diagonal bar and corner supports, there's extra support and durability built into this foundation. Smooth nonskid surface holds every style of mattress in place, including hybrid, memory foam and innerspring mattresses.

    • Solid wood construction with corner supports
    • 3 types of bars strengthen profile
    • Impact-protected edges: plastic
    • Nonskid top
    • Underside: polyester/rayon
    View All Details
    $189.00
    $112.99

    or $4 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $189.00 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    More product options available
  • Jezel 5' x 7' Rug
    $104.99 - $229.49
    Description

    When it comes to the simply stri Jezel area rug, opposites do attract. Shades of black and white form perfectly imperfect abstract art. Thick, plush is so sensational.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of polypropylene
    • Machine made
    • Rug pad recommended
    • Imported
    • Spot clean
    View All Details
    $269.99
    $229.49

    or $5 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $269.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    More product options available
  • Thames Wall Clock
    Original Price $139.99
    Sale Price $118.99
    Description

    A huge clock, especially one that's unique, is an easy way to incorporate casual design into a room's decor. With the Thames large square wall clock, you'll always know what time it is because it can't be missed. Its openwork design cleverly incorporates a Roman numeral clock face with traditional hands in a black frame design—what a clean look that can complement many different types of decor, from modern to traditional.

    • Made of metal
    • Black and goldtone finish
    • Operates with 1 AA battery (not included)
    • Keyhole bracket hanger
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $139.99
    $118.99

    or $3 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $139.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Jai 5' x 7' Rug
    $109.99 - $220.99
    Description

    The Jai rug’s abstract pattern is certainly a sight for sore eyes. Spindled cross hatching pops off the muted black in a fun, casual-cool finish. Rest assured, machine woven polypropylene is built to last through guests, children and whatever else life throws your way.

    • Made of polypropylene
    • Machine made
    • Rug pad recommended
    • Imported
    • Spot clean only
    View All Details
    $259.99
    $220.99

    or $5 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $259.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    More product options available
  • Cairo Pouf
    Original Price $129.99
    Sale Price $110.49
    Description

    The Cairo pouf in black is definitely braid in the shade. Its braided shag incorporates irresistible texture that makes it so easy to chillax in style.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Polyester/cotton cover
    • EPS bead filling
    • Zipper closure
    • Imported
    • Spot clean only
    View All Details
    $129.99
    $110.49

    or $3 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $129.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required