Images
  • Kestrel Sofa Chaise, , large
  • Kestrel Sofa Chaise, , large
  • Kestrel Sofa Chaise, , large
  • Kestrel Sofa Chaise, , large
  • Kestrel Sofa Chaise, , large
  • Kestrel Sofa Chaise, , large
  • Kestrel Sofa Chaise, , large
  • Kestrel Sofa Chaise, , large
  • Kestrel Sofa Chaise, , large
  • Kestrel Sofa Chaise, , large
  • Kestrel Sofa Chaise, , large
  • Kestrel Sofa Chaise, , large
  • Kestrel Sofa Chaise, , large
  • Kestrel Sofa Chaise, , large
  • Kestrel Sofa Chaise, , large
  • Kestrel Sofa Chaise, , large
  • Kestrel Sofa Chaise, , large
  • Kestrel Sofa Chaise, , large

ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

Details

Kestrel Sofa Chaise

Item# - 1810218
N/A
Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Driftwood

Add to cart options
Arrives by Premium Home Delivery

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Learn More
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
lILiiLAWa4I

PREMIUM Home Delivery

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Premium Delivery is our best level of service...

INCLUDES
Assembly is NOT included for items that arrive by UPS

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

Dressed to impress and put to the test. If you love the idea of beauty with substance, rest your eyes on the Kestrel sofa chaise. Designed for looks and longevity, this decidedly modern sofa chaise with clean lines and flared arms includes our exclusive platform foundation system made to resist sagging and maintain a tight, wrinkle-free aesthetic. Wrapped in an easy-breezy driftwood-tone upholstery, it’s what's new in neutrals.
  • Corner-blocked frame
  • Attached back and loose seat cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • 4 decorative pillows included
  • Pillows with soft polyfill
  • Polyester upholstery
  • Polyester; polyester/acrylic/linen; polyester/acrylic pillows
  • Platform foundation system resists sagging 3x better than spring system after 20,000 testing cycles by providing more even support
  • Smooth platform foundation maintains tight, wrinkle-free look without dips or sags that can occur over time with sinuous spring foundations
  • Exposed feet with faux wood finish

Fabric Details

  • Toss Pillows: Acrylic (20)%,Linen (15)%,Polyester (65)%
  • Oneside Toss Pillows: Acrylic (10)%,Polyester (90)%
  • Body and One Side Toss Pillows: Polyester (100)%

Weight

171 lbs. (77.56 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 92.00"
  • Depth: 64.00"
  • Height: 40.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Arm height: 29.00"
  • Leg height: 3.00"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 32.00"
  • Seat depth: 45.00"
  • Seat height: 23.00"
  • Seat width: 72.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 18.00"
  • 22" Toss Pillow Width: .00"
  • 22" Toss Pillow Depth: .00"
  • 22" Toss Pillow Height: .00"
  • 20" Toss Pillow Width: .00"
  • 20" Toss Pillow Depth: .00"
  • 20" Toss Pillow Height: .00"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 24 questions Browse 24 questions and 86 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
it looks good..
Gunasekar P on Feb 9, 2020
Nice couch
Steven L on Feb 8, 2020
it looks good..
Gunasekar P on Feb 9, 2020
Right size and right price
Tammy U. on Feb 9, 2020
Nice couch
Steven L on Feb 8, 2020
Size, Color, Chaise
Jennifer L on Jan 27, 2020
Small size but extra function. The color scheme fits our home as well. Went to see it in store and it was comfy too.
jennifer h on Jan 20, 2020
love the way the sofa looks, the color and the fact the chaise can be on the left or right side.
Debbie F on Jan 11, 2020
I wanted a chaise sofa and this one had cleaner lines than the others
barbara h on Jan 2, 2020
Nuetral color. Size is comfortable for a small space area. Santa15 promo code took about $100 off. Was looking for a small sectional or couch with reversible chaise.
Lace M. on Dec 25, 2019
Color, style, size, price
Joseph B on Dec 24, 2019
It was comfortable
Amanda B on Dec 8, 2019
I chose the Kestrel because I wanted that beige/grey color and a chaise that was reasonably priced but ALSO good quality. I love that it comes with throw pillows and that I can choose which side to place the chaise. I needed a sofa SO bad and have been looking at furniture for months. This is my Christmas present to me and I WILL be shopping here again.
Kadyn O on Dec 8, 2019
It was the right size for where we are putting it.
Todd W on Dec 3, 2019
Beautiful and understated. A family room staple.
Marlena R on Dec 3, 2019
Price
Caner s on Nov 30, 2019
We loved working with Al Celente in store, we sat on every couch and this one was so close to the one we currently have which needs to be replaced. We are hoping this one will give us the same home feeling as the one we are replacing.
Jennifer O on Nov 29, 2019
Price and comparison with similar models shown
Hal P on Nov 29, 2019
It's nice.
Geraldo R on Nov 29, 2019
ratings; fit for small space and comfort
Candyce J on Nov 29, 2019
I liked it.
chandramouli h on Nov 27, 2019
Love that it looks comfy and that the chaise can be places on either side!
Kassandra M on Nov 27, 2019
right size for area
Josephine C on Nov 24, 2019
It is so beautiful and looks classy. I saw it in the store and had t have it!
Jennifer S on Nov 22, 2019
Perfect for my small family room plus I love the option to change the chaise direction. Overall, it's on black Friday deal that can't be beat.
VANESSA C on Nov 18, 2019
I saw this in the store and really liked it. I will be getting my first apartment and this is perfect size for me!
Mikayla W on Nov 14, 2019
fits a small space
James M on Nov 10, 2019
We have a small space and this couch will fit just right!
ahmed b on Nov 2, 2019
modern style, size and casual look
gena b on Nov 1, 2019
I viewed this item in store and found it to be a comfortable, well-made sofa.
Roxann B on Oct 29, 2019
Chose this for a small living area.
IRMA M on Oct 14, 2019
style, appearance & good review
SITI F on Oct 7, 2019
It is small enough for my living room and love the attached back cushions.
Oulay H on Sep 25, 2019
The Color and the Design
Zulma Z on Sep 13, 2019
Smaller size for a smaller room
Rebecca L on Sep 2, 2019
looks just right for a small space
Sandy K on Sep 2, 2019
We were looking for a comfortable reading couch that wasn't too big.
Faith W on Aug 31, 2019
Gift for daughter's apartment
Kurt S on Aug 12, 2019
comfort
june s on Aug 12, 2019
i have a small living room and wanted to get the most seating space. i also like that you can move the chaise from one side to the other for a quick change up.
wendy j on Jun 10, 2019
looks good
Misdy J on Jun 6, 2019
Size and versatility of chaise
James W on May 14, 2019
Right size and right price
Tammy U. on Feb 9, 2020
Size, Color, Chaise
Jennifer L on Jan 27, 2020
Does the ottoman connect to the couch in any way, or does it just simply sit under the cushion? I'm concerned with the ottoman moving while sitting on the couch.
Saronys on Jul 18, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It does not attach but the ottoman won't move while you're on the couch either.
What are the actual dimensions of each of tmthe 2 regular seat cushions (WxLxD), the chaise seat cushion (WxLxD) and the width of armrests (WxD)?
Elaine on Sep 7, 2019
Is the fabric chenille?
Becky W on Aug 14, 2019
BEST ANSWER: No it is microfiber.
Is the seat depth really 44"? The images make it appear shallower.
Amy H on Jun 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for the inquiry. The Sofa Chaise dimensions are Width: 92.00" Depth: 64.00" Height: 40.00".
Is this sofa one solid piece or two?
Annie on May 4, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Kestrel Sofa Chaise is two pieces, the sofa and ottoman for the reversible chaise that can be on the left or right side. Thanks for your inquiry
The kestrel sofa will be delivery on differences pieces enough to go through small door and will be assemble by your staff ?
Edwin B on May 22, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Kestrel Sofa Chaise requires a 32" doorway for delivery. It will be put together by the delivery team upon arrival.
This is for pet owners, especially cats...
How is when it comes to getting fur off of it? Also, do your cats have a tendency to try scratch/claw at it?
Samantha R on Oct 22, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I have to say that my cats are NOT attracted to scratching the sofa or the large chair that goes with it. It is so easy to get cat hair off of it. I have a lint remover that can just be brushed over the sofa and it removes the hair. Now, the side chair that goes with the set they were really attracted to it. Input their scratching post beside it plush I had to use the water bottle to get them to stop. They did stop and the post still remains beside the chair. All in all, this set is good with cats. I have 3 so there ya go!
Can I purchase an additional seat cushion for times that I don’t want to use the chaise?
Soxi! on Nov 30, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Additional seat cushions are not available separately online.
Can the back cushions be removed?
Donna H on Oct 22, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Sofa Chaise has attached back and loose seat cushions.
Is the ottoman independant from the couch? Can the couch be without the ottoman?
Patti L on Jun 5, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This is considered a reversible chaise as the ottoman base can be put on either side and the cushions are reversible but the ottoman can not be used independently from the sofa.
Can a extra seat cushion be purchased with this couch?
Billie B on Oct 12, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Additional cushions are not available for online purchase separately. Your local HomeStore may have additional purchasing options as they are independently owned and operated.
Do the throw pillows come with this sofa ?
Ashley H on Jan 19, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Yes, 4 decorative pillows included.
Thanks for the inquiry!
Hello, is the color beige or grey?
Valérie L on Jan 4, 2020
BEST ANSWER: In the upholstry there is both beige and grey tones. I would agree with the answer above.
How far off the ground does this sit?
Erica T on Dec 29, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello, the seat height is 23". That includes the 3" for the legs.
Thanks for the inquiry.
Are the feet wood or plastic?
Susan S on Dec 1, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Sofa Chaise has plastic black/woodgrain finished legs.
is there a matching loveseat for this?
Bree5356 on Jan 25, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello! A loveseat is not offered for this collection.
Thanks for the inquiry.
How would you describe the color? Is it more gray than the picture?
Brebda P on Sep 18, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes it is a light gray color. The couch is very firm, I also bought the large arm chair and ottoman and that is my favorite, so comfortable to sit and read in. Overall I’m happy with my purchase, get a lot of compliments and the fabric is very durable.
Is this two pieces? As it is it a two seat sofa plus the chaise or is it a 3 seat sofa plus the ottoman? Asking because only the two seat will fit in the weird front entrance I have
Daniel K on Jul 8, 2019
BEST ANSWER: When you look from above at the cushions, there are two couch seats plus the chaise. However underneath the cushions the ottoman is a separate piece that the chaise cushion sits upon. That way you have flexibility to position it left or right.
Can I order this sofa with a regular seat instead of the chaise lounge?
lindsey s on Feb 1, 2020
BEST ANSWER: The Kestrel Sofa Chaise is only available with the chaise.
Is it machine washable?
Andrius on Dec 28, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Please see cleaning code below.

S - Clean only with dry cleaning solvent. Do not saturate. Do not use water. Pile fabrics may require brushing to restore appearance. Cushion covers should not be removed and dry cleaned.
How do you clean the sofa?
Roza I on Dec 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Cleaning code for Kestrel collection is S (Solvent) - Clean only with a dry cleaning solvent. Do not saturate. Do not use water. Pile fabrics may require brushing to restore appearance. Cushion covers should not be removed and dry cleaned.
What is the distance between the arms (actual sitting space)?
Martha N on Nov 24, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Seat width for Sofa Chaise: 72"
Might there be slip covers available to change the color? Are there other colors than grey?
Cynthe W on Oct 5, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Kestrel collection is not available in additional colors. Ashley Online Furniture does not carry slipcovers.
4.9 / 5.0
9 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
8
1
0
0
0
It's perfect
Was looking for a sofa with a chaise for my new apartment. I love how the chaise part is interchangeable. The fabric is very soft yet durable. I also love the pillows. I wish the matching chairs weren't as expensive as the couch itself. It doesn't seem reasonable to spend the same amount I purchased a couch for on a chair. Other than that, I'm very happy with my purchase.
December 8, 2019
Great purchas
Worked great. Needed a nice sectional for a small space. This is perfect. The upholstery is comfortable and appears to be durable. Great purchase
December 3, 2019
Purchased
3 months ago
Good buy
I’m a 5’10” woman the back pillows in the back are y’all I love it. Very firm took about a week to break in so not bad. I personally don’t like the overly soft couch cushions. The shade of gray is exactly what I was looking for. The bottom ottoman is not attached to the couch, which I like for moving purposes; it stays in place anyhow. Took a while to come in but I’m glad I purchased it. Perfect for my small open space.
December 3, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago
Exactly as I hoped!
This is a great couch for the value and perfect for my small space. Comfortable and stylish.
User submitted image
User submitted image
User submitted image
November 15, 2019
Purchased
3 months ago
Nice and comfortable
After looking at several options, decided to get the Kestrel Sofa Chaise and I'm glad I did. I also got the matching ottoman and makes a great sitting arrangement. Overall happy with the purchased, the couch arrive with a very small rip, but customer service arrange a tech to come over and fix it, will add comment about the service once is done.
Sofa
Sofa
October 30, 2019
Love It!
Searched for a new couch for my living room for a while. I found this with the matching chair and ottoman and LOVE it! It's firmer and super comfortable. So happy with my purchase!
October 4, 2019
Purchased
4 months ago
That's cool
It looks nice compared to the price. It's not too soft. It's comfortable.
August 20, 2019
Purchased
6 months ago
great couch for price!!!
I love the couch, the size, the color and the fact that the chaise is reversible. I also got it on sale which makes it even better! I have only had it 2 weeks but so far I see no problems. Its very sturdy too. The cushions are firm but not hard and I think over time they will soften. I like that they are firm b/c to me that means they will last longer! The only thing I will say, is that it has a smell to it it thats very strong... I hope it starts to go away.
May 28, 2019
Purchased
9 months ago
I love this couch, just got it delivered and it looks awesome and it’s comfortable. The color is grey. Cant beat the price.
User submitted image
User submitted image
May 8, 2019

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Kestrel Accent Chair
    N/A
    Description

    Accentuate your space in a high-style, space-conscious way with the ultra-chic Kestrel accent chair. Whether your aesthetic is eclectic, contemporary or mid-century inspired, you’re sure to love its clean lines, modified wingback styling and sumptuously plush feel.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester/acrylic upholstery
    • Platform foundation system resists sagging 3x better than spring system after 20,000 testing cycles by providing more even support
    View All Details

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Kestrel Queen Sofa Chaise Sleeper
    N/A
    Description

    If you love the idea of beauty of form with added function, rest your eyes on the Kestrel sofa chaise sleeper. Designed for looks and crafted for comfort, this decidedly modern sofa chaise sleeper with clean lines and flared arms includes a queen pull-out mattress made of quality memory foam. Wrapped in an easy-breezy driftwood-tone upholstery, it’s what's new in neutrals.

    ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • 4 decorative pillows included
    • Pillows with soft polyfill
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Kestrel Chair
    N/A
    Description

    Dressed to impress and put to the test. If you love the idea of beauty with substance, rest your eyes on the Kestrel chair. Designed for looks and longevity, this decidedly modern chair with clean lines and flared arms includes our exclusive platform foundation system made to resist sagging and maintain a tight, wrinkle-free aesthetic. Wrapped in an easy-breezy driftwood-tone upholstery, it’s what's new in neutrals.

    ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester upholstery
    • Platform foundation system resists sagging 3x better than spring system after 20,000 testing cycles by providing more even support
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Kestrel Ottoman
    Original Price $269.99
    Sale Price$229.49
    Description

    Looking for a leg up on style and comfort? Rest your eyes on the decidedly modern Kestrel ottoman. Firmly cushioned, this easy-to-love ottoman is the perfect spot to kick up your heels or set down a serving tray. Wrapped in an easy-breezy driftwood-tone upholstery, it’s what's new in neutrals.

    ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Firmly cushioned
    • High-resiliency foam cushion wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester upholstery
    • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
    View All Details
    $269.99
    $229.49

    As low as $28 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $229.49)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Wystfield Chairside End Table
    Original Price $159.99
    Sale Price$113.99
    Description

    Double take. Sporting a two-tone finish that pairs a distressed vintage white with aged natural pine color, the Wystfield chairside end table elevates the art of rustic farmhouse living. Enhancing its charm: shelved storage visible through the cabinet door with inset metal grill.

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Distressed finish; vintage white and aged natural pine color
    • Single door cabinet with metal grill and hardware
    • Center shelf
    View All Details
    $159.99
    $113.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Wystfield End Table
    Original Price $239.99
    Sale Price$203.99
    Description

    Double take. Sporting a two-tone finish that pairs a distressed vintage white with aged natural pine color, the Wystfield end table elevates the art of rustic farmhouse living. Enhancing its charm: shelved storage visible through cabinet doors with inset metal grills.

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Distressed finish; vintage white and aged natural pine color
    • Double door cabinet with metal grills and hardware
    • Center shelf
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $239.99
    $203.99

    As low as $28 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $203.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Wystfield Coffee Table
    Original Price $329.99
    Sale Price$279.99
    Description

    Double take. Sporting a two-tone finish, dual-sided lid design and expansive storage space, the Wystfield square coffee table takes the art of rustic farmhouse living to a new level. Designer touches include plank-effect styling, heavy distressing and industrial bracket hardware.

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Distressed finish; vintage white and aged natural pine color
    • Metal bracket hardware
    • 2-sided hinged lift top (with stay arms)
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $329.99
    $279.99

    As low as $28 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $279.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Payson Wall Clock
    Original Price $149.99
    Sale Price$127.49
    Description

    Payson wall clock is on time with industrial farmhouse style. Grain shows beautifully through the natural wood. Large Roman numerals and sun design make an impact in galvanized metal. Ample scale makes this a gorgeous focal piece for your wall.

    • Made of natural wood and galvanized finished metal
    • Keyhole bracket hanger
    • Operates with 1 AA battery (not included)
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $149.99
    $127.49

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Casten Rug
    $129.99 - $250.99
    Description

    With its myriad of broken lines and jagged angles, the Casten area rug celebrates beauty in life’s imperfections. Subtle palette of black and tan is a natural complement to the rug’s organic look and enticing feel.

    • Made of polypropylene
    • Machine woven
    • Jute bac; rug pad recommended
    • Imported
    • Spot clean
    View All Details
    $279.99
    $129.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    More product options available
  • Sharmayne Table Lamp
    Original Price $159.99
    Sale Price$127.99
    Description

    Wired and inspired. Eclectic table lamp with transparent glass base is wrapped with woven wire for a vintage twist. Textural shade in a soothing neutral tops it off in naturally cool style.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Assembly required
    • 3-way switch
    • Made of glass and metal with fabric hardback shade
    • Wire accent
    View All Details
    $159.99
    $127.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Diedrick Lantern (Set of 2)
    Original Price $59.99
    Sale Price$50.99
    Description

    Whoever said you couldn’t illuminate in style? This set of Diedrick lanterns act as beautiful vessels for the romantic glow of pillar candles, whether placed in an indoor or outdoor space. The galvanized metal offers decor versatility, and the top metal handle and glass hurricane shade make it oh-so-easy to transport.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of galvanized metal with antiqued finish and glass hurricane shade
    • Indoor/outdoor safe
    • Pillar candles not included
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $59.99
    $50.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required