Images
  • Kempten Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Kempten Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Kempten Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Kempten Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Kempten Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Kempten Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Kempten Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Kempten Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Kempten Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Kempten Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Kempten Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Kempten Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Kempten Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Kempten Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Kempten Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Kempten Reclining Sofa, , large

EVENT FEATURED

Details

Kempten Reclining Sofa

Item# - 8210588
Original Price $899.99
Sale Price $799.99

or $67 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $799.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Black

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
Learn More
Exclusions apply
Power & adjustable bases are excluded from Doorstep Delivery and will arrive via No-Hassle Delivery. Other exclusions apply.
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
yXy_r-grHXQ

No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Our best level of service
INCLUDES
  • Placement in any room of your home
  • Full service, professional product assembly
  • Final quality inspection after assembly & setup
  • Hassle-free removal of all packaging material

Assembly is not included for items that arrive separately by Ground Shipping

Product Actions
Check Price Check Availability Find Store Temporarily Out Of Stock No Longer Available Add to Cart
Cannot be purchased individually

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More   Apply Now

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

You don’t just want to recline. You want to recline in high design. Wrapped in a fabulous black faux leather upholstery, the Kempten reclining sofa with 42" high back is everything you long for—and then some. Ultra clean lines, subtle curves and sumptuous comfort make it a sight for sore eyes and tired muscles. Here’s the showstopper: blue LED lighting along the sofa base for a movie theater experience enjoyed from the convenience of home.
  • Dual-sided recliner; middle seat remains stationary
  • Tab pull reclining motion
  • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
  • Attached cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Polyurethane upholstery
  • 42" high back
  • Blue LED lighting
  • Power cord included; UL Listed
  • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes

Fabric Details

  • Body: POLYESTER (27)%,POLYURETHANE (6)%,PVC (67)%

Weight

226 lbs. (102.51 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 87.75"
  • Depth: 37.75"
  • Height: 42.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Arm height: 24.25"
  • Distance between arms: 69.25"
  • Distance between recliner and wall: 3.00"
  • Fully reclined length: 67.50"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 32.00"
  • Seat depth: 20.50"
  • Seat height: 19.25"
  • Seat width: 22.75"
  • Reclined footrest height: 20.75"
  • Fully reclined height: 32.25"

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 4 questions Browse 4 questions and 9 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
SEEN IT AT NAVAL BASE IN SAN DIEGO
Sergio Flores T on Nov 12, 2019
Black and reclines
Shaquille L on Jul 6, 2019
SEEN IT AT NAVAL BASE IN SAN DIEGO
Sergio Flores T on Nov 12, 2019
This was part of a set. Can't have mom and dad without the children, it looks very comfortable and its not bulky looking.
Charles F on Oct 3, 2019
Black and reclines
Shaquille L on Jul 6, 2019
looks comfy
Derek J on May 8, 2019
This was part of a set. Can't have mom and dad without the children, it looks very comfortable and its not bulky looking.
Charles F on Oct 3, 2019
looks comfy
Derek J on May 8, 2019
does led lights come under sofa?
kim d on Jul 23, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Blue LED lighting along the sofa base for a movie theater experience
Is it possible to put this through a 30.00" doorway?
Irving B on Apr 11, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 32.00" and may not be guaranteed with a smaller doorway.
What is the minimum door width for delivery?
Tara lynn on Jan 26, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 32.00"
4.6 / 5.0
11 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
9
1
0
1
0
Kempton sofa
Very comfortable
September 20, 2020
Purchased
3 weeks ago
👍🏽❤️
I absolutely love my recliner love seat and couch they are so comfy and beautiful
Absolutely love my new couches 😊
Absolutely love my new couches 😊
August 5, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Love this set
I love my furniture set! It’s comfortable and has the perfect entertainment layout in my apartment
May 28, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Happy Customer
Absolutely love our couch and matching rocker recliners!!
April 12, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Kempten Reclining Sofa
Fits perfectly with the love seat purchased the same day, just a mix and match. durable
October 17, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Good product
Great product
September 4, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Stands up well to dog
My husband and I were nervous about purchasing a faux leather couch with our German Sheppard, but we were so tired of constantly vacuuming the couch and feeling like we could never get the microfiber couch clean. After 6 months, this couch has no signs of scratches or rips from the dog, and the dog hair wipes right off the couch. It is durable and comfortable. Recommended for anyone who is tired of vacuuming pet hair off a couch.
August 18, 2019
This couch is to comfortable every time I sit down I fall asleep it feels like im sleeping on the hopes and dreams of my enemies
May 31, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Well made
I am very pleased with this purchase. It is very comfortable and the two ends are reclining. And you can almost lay down flat.
January 16, 2019
Hi quality leather ????
Just when you get to about 2 years with you Ashley leather and it starts to come apart you will not be so happy and don't call them because they will just waste your time they will not even call you back
January 8, 2019

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Kempten Recliner
    Original Price $599.99
    Sale Price $499.99
    Description

    You don’t just want to recline. You want to recline in high design. Wrapped in a fabulous black faux leather upholstery, the Kempten rocker recliner with 42" high back is everything you long for—and then some. Ultra clean lines, subtle curves and sumptuous comfort make it a sight for sore eyes and tired muscles. Here’s the showstopper: blue LED lighting along the chair base for a movie theater experience enjoyed from the convenience of home.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Gentle rocking motion
    • Tab pull reclining motion
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • Attached cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    View All Details
    $599.99
    $499.99

    or $42 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $499.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Kempten Reclining Loveseat with Console
    Original Price $879.99
    Sale Price $779.99
    Description

    You don’t just want to recline. You want to recline in high design. Wrapped in a fabulous black faux leather upholstery, the Kempten reclining loveseat with 42" high back is everything you long for—and then some. Ultra clean lines, subtle curves and sumptuous comfort make it a sight for sore eyes and tired muscles. Here’s the showstopper: blue LED lighting along the loveseat base for a movie theater experience enjoyed from the convenience of home.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Dual-sided recliner
    • Tab pull reclining motion
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • Attached cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    View All Details
    $879.99
    $779.99

    or $65 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $779.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Ezmonei Coffee Table with Lift Top
    Original Price $269.99
    Sale Price $229.49
    Description

    Pairing a faux marble top in gray with a brilliant black base, the Ezmonei lift top table makes a simply striking statement. A generously sized drawer adds to the form and functionality. Optional casters provide welcome flexibility.

    • Made of solid and engineered wood
    • Faux marble top
    • Spring-lift top
    • Smooth-gliding drawer
    • Casters for easy mobility
    View All Details
    $269.99
    $229.49
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Ananya Wall Art
    Original Price $129.99
    Sale Price $110.49
    Description

    Bring a relaxed, organic sensibility into your interior space with a little help from nature. This remarkable giclee reproduction takes the art of black-and-white imagery up a notch—by looking at life from a spectacular vantage point.

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Giclee reproduction
    • Sawtooth for hanging
    • Gallery wrapped canvas
    View All Details
    $129.99
    $110.49
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Deidra Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price $159.99
    Sale Price $99.99
    Description

    Open-ended style. The strong linear design of a rustic metal base is softened by the textural waves of a chic linen-look shade. We love how the center cutouts keep the Deidra table lamps so light and airy.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Made of metal with fabric shade
    • On/off switch
    • 60-watt max bulb or CFL 13 watts max; UL listed
    View All Details
    $159.99
    $99.99

    Ground Shipping
      (Alaska & Hawaii)

    • Alaska & Hawaii shipments are subject to ground delivery charges
    • Assembly may be required
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Jadyn Candle Holder
    Original Price $59.99
    Sale Price $50.99
    Description

    A bit more light around your home won’t hurt. Especially not when it’s as stylish as the Jadyn candle holders. Juxtaposition of the minimal black metal frame angled around the glass holders creates alluring dimension.

    • Includes 3 candle holders
    • Made of glass and metal
    • Holds 3" diameter pillar candles (not included)
    • Indoor/outdoor safe
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $59.99
    $50.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Benedict Pouf
    $104.99 - $108.99
    Description

    Nothing says cozy like a hand-knitted sweater. Benedict pouf takes this simple concept and applies it to home decor. The result: a snuggly spare seat, ottoman or impromptu coffee table.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Wool cover
    • Dense polystyrene filling is super supportive and holds its shape
    • Handmade
    • Spot clean
    • Imported
    View All Details
    $179.99
    $104.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Surya Deluxe Shag 4'3" x 5'7" Area Rug
    $38.99 - $186.99
    Description

    Indulge in retro revival with this sumptuous shag rug with subtle geometric design. Plush pile is loaded with fun, feel-good texture. Harmonious hues make it a tasteful choice for so many spaces.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of polypropylene
    • Machine woven; plush pile
    • Spot clean recommended
    • Imported
    View All Details
    $86.99
    $38.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
    More product options available
  • Ezmonei Chairside End Table
    Original Price $159.99
    Sale Price $151.99
    Description

    Pairing a faux marble top in gray with a brilliant black base, the Ezmonei chairside end table makes a simply striking statement. Two smooth-gliding drawers add to the form and functionality.

    • Made of solid and engineered wood
    • Faux marble top
    • 2 smooth-gliding drawers
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $159.99
    $151.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app