Images
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large

EVENT FEATURED

Details

Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper

Item# - 1150271
N/A
Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Gray

  • G
  • B
  • global.selected Color G
Add to cart options
Arrives by Premium Home Delivery

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Learn More
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
lJ5jGpvS1F0

PREMIUM Home Delivery

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Premium Delivery is our best level of service...

INCLUDES
Assembly is NOT included for items that arrive by UPS

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

Small space living is easier than ever with the Jarreau sofa chaise sleeper. The soft cushions and oversized pillow backs are sure to be a comfortable seating treat. Sporting sleek arms and friendly apartment sizing, this sleeper makes a fashionable first impression, and is quick to convert into a sleeper with the included pullout cushion. Great to accommodate guests for an overnight stay.
  • Loose cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Polyester upholstery
  • Includes a pullout cushion that sits atop a supportive steel frame
  • Exposed feet with faux wood finish

Fabric Details

  • Body: Polyester (100)%

Weight

141 lbs. (63.96 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 83.00"
  • Depth: 53.00"
  • Height: 36.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Seat width: 78.13"
  • Seat height: 18.25"
  • Seat depth: 20.63"
  • Arm height: 22.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 18.25"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 21.00"
  • Distance between arms: 72.25"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 65 questions Browse 65 questions and 247 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
purchased for our downstairs family room that's small. This should work great!
Karen S on Dec 3, 2019
The price is great and I love the extended part of the sofa. I also saw really great reviews on it.
Dora P on Dec 3, 2019
purchased for our downstairs family room that's small. This should work great!
Karen S on Dec 3, 2019
Good cyber monday sale price. Was in the market for a sofa sleeper and was recommended by another friend who owns it. Hopefully it's comfortable to me.
Matt G on Dec 3, 2019
The price is great and I love the extended part of the sofa. I also saw really great reviews on it.
Dora P on Dec 3, 2019
It was the best option I got for the price
Ana A on Dec 2, 2019
perfect size and color for my daughter first apartment
lesley b on Dec 2, 2019
Needed something that could fit down a narrow hall/doorway that was still stylish and able to open up to about full size.
KEEDY W on Dec 2, 2019
good price for a small sectional with chaise and sleeper option
Amanda D on Dec 2, 2019
had small confined space but needed leg room. This sofa seemed to fit.
Joseph R on Dec 2, 2019
It fits perfect in my office area. and a great Price
roland on Dec 2, 2019
good price, perfect for my basement
Dayana P on Dec 1, 2019
like the style very modern
Diana L on Dec 1, 2019
The features of this couch that enticed me were the size and the ability to make into a bed easily. I read almost every review and for the price i thought it would be a good fit for me.
Jody G on Dec 1, 2019
Can't beat black friday price!
Sami E on Dec 1, 2019
perfect for me
charlotte B on Nov 30, 2019
Affordable Sleeper
Paola E on Nov 30, 2019
It has a chaise for lounging/more guests can sit, and the sleeper sofa is good for overnight guests.
Meghan R on Nov 30, 2019
Stylish, and more than what we were looking for - which is even better. Great price - we compared it to other stores and this was the best deal. We also read reviews that made us feel confident in choosing this chaise sleeper.
Jenny N on Nov 30, 2019
I like the style of the pull out. Much better/easier than the traditional pull out; where you'd have to remove all cushions, then pull, and unfold.
Edgar M on Nov 30, 2019
I made my choice based on pricing and fit within my space
Kareem E on Nov 29, 2019
Exactly what I was looking for!
Derrek K on Nov 29, 2019
The product was what I was looking for and the reviews of the product were good.
Amy E on Nov 29, 2019
Great for a small apartment in the city
Tess S on Nov 29, 2019
i love it
Anna C on Nov 29, 2019
I live in a small one bedroom apartment and I wanted a sleeper sofa that would be firm, comfortable and in style. I hope enjoy my new sofa!
NaTosha M on Nov 29, 2019
Great price!
Amanda W on Nov 29, 2019
convenience
Juan A on Nov 28, 2019
Style and Price.<br />Anxious to receive and review.
Janet R on Nov 28, 2019
Convenient
Paul S on Nov 27, 2019
Needed something convenient for our son and his friends.
Amber H on Nov 27, 2019
Perfect size for my small apartment.
Mireah S on Nov 27, 2019
I have a small room and it seemed to be just what I need.
Lynne D on Nov 27, 2019
Good value for our needs, style was nice and felt confident it could navigate a narrow stairway.
Kimberly B on Nov 27, 2019
It fits in my small apartment and style. It serves as a sleeper. I hope it is comfortable.
Lorie P. on Nov 26, 2019
looks nice
colin w on Nov 25, 2019
When the kids come back home and you have already downsized, this is AWESOME
Precious W on Nov 22, 2019
For a sleeper sofa, it has a more traditional look, which I prefer. I also appreciate the neutral color, and I was influenced by positive reviews.
Carla A on Nov 22, 2019
The reviews were all good and the price!
Olga B on Nov 21, 2019
small space and this will accommodate the family
Katie C on Nov 21, 2019
i love sectionals
Leticia G on Nov 20, 2019
We are redoing our basement (man cave/family room). This item looks great in the professional pictures as well as the customer submitted pictures. The price is great.
Gloria M on Nov 20, 2019
To place in guest bedroom and still have room for treadmill and desk.
Brandee L on Nov 19, 2019
The style and function along with price are why I ordered this couch.
Sarah C on Nov 18, 2019
received good reviews and good price
Diane R on Nov 17, 2019
It's grey
ALEXIS L on Nov 12, 2019
The sleeper option with the chaise.
Margaret I on Nov 11, 2019
Pretty and allows for overnight guests
Christine T on Nov 11, 2019
We needed a small sofa that worked as a sleeper too.
Karla Z on Nov 11, 2019
MOST SLEEPER SOFA ARE BULK THIS ONE APPEARS TO BE MORE FUNCTIONAL.
Merrie T on Nov 10, 2019
useful
james c on Nov 10, 2019
Good looks, reviews and price.
Timothy M on Nov 10, 2019
Good cyber monday sale price. Was in the market for a sofa sleeper and was recommended by another friend who owns it. Hopefully it's comfortable to me.
Matt G on Dec 3, 2019
It was the best option I got for the price
Ana A on Dec 2, 2019
Can this sofa bed be disassembled to fit through narrow doors?
Ivelisse I on Jul 27, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The sofa is one piece plus the ottoman. Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 21.00"
Do Twin Size Sheets fit on the bed when it's pulled out?
Carla R on Mar 25, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Twin size sheets will not fit on this sleeper when pulled out. The sleeping area is about the size of a full size bed when pulled out.
Thank you for your inquiry,
What size is the product, in the box, when it arrives at my house? I have an apartment with narrow hallways and corners and wont to know if it will fit down said hallways.
Landry H on May 6, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The carton dimensions are: 82.5" W x 34" D x 21" H. Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 21". Thanks for the inquiry.
I noticed the back of the sofa is low. Does it give good support to the back cushions?
Pippi on May 15, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The top of cushion to top of back is 18.25" and they are firm so they do still support even with the lower back.
Can someone order the “L” shape on the left side, instead of the right side?
badia!@ M on Jun 30, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper is only available in the option shown and cannot be reversed. Thanks for asking!
Is the non-chaise depth 20.75in from the very back of the sofa to the front of the seat or is 20.75 just the seat depth without considering the back cushion part?
couchquestioner on Apr 14, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for your inquiry. 20.75" is the seat depth only. It does not include the back frame of the sofa.
Does the chaise lounge lift up for storage?
Rachel F on Apr 24, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello and thank you for the inquiry. The Jarreau Sofa chaise Sleeper does not have storage.
Are the bottom/seat cushions attached? Is the fabric denim?
Pippi on May 15, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The bottom/seat cushions are attached, however one lifts to pull out the sleeper, and the fabric is 100% polyester.
Thanks for the inquiry!
What is the leg height?
Lindsay S on Aug 28, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The leg height is 6".
Is the sectional part reversible? We need the chaise to be on the opposite side shown. Thanks
Kirykitty on May 28, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The chaise on the Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper is not reversible. It is only available in a left arm facing chaise.
How does it go from sofa to bed? Where does the extra part for the bed store?
Joshua S on Nov 17, 2019
BEST ANSWER: You can view the assembly instructions at the below link to view how the bed pulls out from the sofa.

ashleydirect.com/GraphicsVault/Assembly_Instr/1150271,1150371_i.pdf
Can the chaise be on the right side instead of the left?
Cynthia B on Sep 5, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I don’t believe so, because of the pull out portion. It’s just constructed that way.
Is the chaise on the right?
Vicki on Aug 5, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This is a left-facing chaise, meaning if you are facing the sofa, chaise is on the left. It is not available in a right-facing chaise option.
Is the fabric of the sofa microfiber?
Shelly Q on Jun 15, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The fabric is like a denim, so it is easier to care for than microfiber and stronger.
Is this available for pick up or for a faster delivery?
Nancy M on Apr 27, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Pickup is not available for an online order. All online orders ship from our manufacturing facility to your home. Please contact your local Ashley HomeStore to discuss pickup options available for in-store purchases.
Thanks for your inquiry
Can anyone who owns this couch recommend a good slipcover?
Dianna S on Sep 30, 2019
Does the back part of the couch go down flat?
Kathy on Jul 22, 2019
BEST ANSWER: No the back won't go down flat.
Would you recommend this couch based on comfort?
Kaitlyn D on May 21, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Ive had a few guest sleep on it and they said it was comfortable...it's in a guest room so it doesn't get much use.
What is the material like? Is it soft or stiff?
Dawn o on Oct 14, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It’s more on the stiff side then on the soft side, but it’s not uncomfortable at all.
How many pieces is this sofa?
Leni0560 on Jul 23, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It is only one piece.
Good for pets?
Sally H on Jun 17, 2019
BEST ANSWER: So far, yes. We have two dogs at home and they haven't done any damage to the couch, the material is quite sturdy. A bit textured like canvas.
Is the couch delivered in one piece or two?
C T on May 16, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper will be delivered in two pieces. The ottoman portion and cushion are not attached until delivery.
What is the bed portion made of... any springs or coils in the mattress itself, or is it just foam? If just foam, what is the density? How comfortable is the bed?
Bonnie B on Dec 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I believe it is just the same material as the couch. It is VERY firm. We have not used it as a bed, but it is a nice foot rest. I would put some sort of topper over it if using it to sleep on.
is the ottoman included in the purchase? or is it to be bought separately?
Pooja V on Jul 31, 2019
BEST ANSWER: If you are talking about the chaise, yes it is included and attached.
Are the back cushions removable?
hdg2019 on Apr 14, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for your inquiry. Yes, the back cushions are loose!
My apartment is upstairs, the door is 30” large and 80” height. Can it fit to come in?
Hang N on Apr 14, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thank you for the inquiry. The minimum width of doorway for delivery is 21.00" for this item.
Delivery personnel are not able to hoist or lift above the third story/floor; a service elevator would be need to be available.
is the chaise lounge and couch part 2 pieces that are put together? Trying to figure out if it'll fit though our 30" basement door.
Laura F on Apr 3, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for your inquiry. This item will fit through a 30" doorway! The minimum width of the doorway required for delivery is 21".
What size is it when it's a bed, can you get sheets on it?
Sarah C on Sep 5, 2019
BEST ANSWER: When you open the sofa into a bed, it almost becomes a full size bed. I believe it’s slightly shorter than a full size bed.
How thick are the cushions? Is it comfortable to sleep on?
Connie K on Aug 20, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The cushions are firm.
Hi there! For pet owners, does cat/ dog hair come off the couch somewhat easily?
Liz M on Jul 26, 2019
BEST ANSWER: We bought this piece in May (2019). I have a cat and haven't had any problems getting hair off of it - vacuums quite easily. :)
4.6 / 5.0
210 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
141
58
5
5
1
Love my Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper
What a great purchase! I needed something light and a bit smaller for my second room. This works great-it is an extra entertaining room if needed with extra seating or it can be a spare bedroom if needed. Very satisfied with the couch!
December 4, 2019
Purchased
2 weeks ago
Locking Mechanisms Difficult
The locking mechanisms for the legs to come down, when opening to a bed are a struggle. It's difficult :(
User submitted image
User submitted image
User submitted image
November 25, 2019
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Great Purchase
I love my new sofa/bed! It looks amazing, converts to a bed easily and sleeps Great! Other sofa beds that I looked at had an issue with placing too much weight on one side, they would flip. This does not have that issue.
This sofa is the perfect size for my one room cottage.
This sofa is the perfect size for my one room cottage.
November 25, 2019
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Great value!
Looks great! Great price. I wish it was a little softer, but for the price, a nice sleeper.
November 9, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Perfect sofa!
I bought this sofa based on the reviews of others and I am so glad I did. This little sofa is absolutely perfect! It's great quality and folds out to a full size bed so it's perfect for company while not taking up to much space. Add me to the list of happy customers!!
November 8, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Awesome, Great Price
It is so cute and looks Great. Everything is well made. Its a little hard. But, I already knew that so i bought a 2 inch full size topper for it and fits underneath.
November 5, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Comfy couch for 3
We love our new couch. We love that it folds out big enough for someone to sleep on it.
November 4, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Perfect.
We’ve had this sleeper sofa for a couple of weeks so far and we love it! It’s comfy and affordable, can’t beat that.
November 4, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Love it
Comfortable and cute. Love the size as well.
November 4, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Sofa sleeper
Great sofa sleeper for the price.
October 29, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Jarreau Chair
    N/A
    Description

    Top-of-the-line design and comfort are one and the same with the Jarreau chair. The sleek silhouette and oversized pillow back make it a blissful contemporary retreat that you’ll want to sink back into every time. The piping along the arms as well as the tapered, exposed feet add a chic, timeless touch to the piece. Perfect for space living and entertaining.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Loose cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester upholstery
    • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Hollynyx Table (Set of 3)
    Original Price$329.99 Sale Price$219.99
    Description

    If you’ve been holding out for an ultra-contemporary look that’s delightfully unique, the Hollynyx round coffee table set is clearly worth waiting for. Chrome-tone metal rings are topped with clear glass with polished edges for a masterfully modern look with minimal fuss.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Includes 1 coffee table and 2 end tables
    • Made of chrome-tone metal and clear tempered glass
    • Tables include adjustable levelers
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $329.99
    $219.99

    As low as $19 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $219.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Absalom Pouf
    Original Price$149.99 Sale Price$127.49
    Description

    Every bit as practical as it is pretty. The boho-chic Absalom pouf is a spare seat, ottoman, end table and eye candy all in one. A perfect addition to your living space, bedroom or even the home office.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Cotton/hemp cover
    • Dense polystyrene filling is super supportive and holds its shape
    • Hand-stitched
    • Spot clean
    • Zipper closure
    View All Details
    $149.99
    $127.49

    As low as $11 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $127.49)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Home Accents Pepin Area Rug
    $41.99 - $259.99
    Description

    Vivid jewel tone color palettes and bold painterly patterns give the Pepin collection an impressive look for a rug that is easily within reach of most consumers. This machine-made polypropylene brings a feel of high end elegance and artistry to any space.

    • Machine Made
    • Easy Care, No Shedding
    • No Bac
    • Pantone Colors: 19-4535, 19-4127, 15-0850, 18-0503, 11-0701, 16-5803
    View All Details
    $59.99
    $41.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only
    More product options available
  • Haiden Throw
    Original Price$54.99 Sale Price$46.74
    Description

    Make room for a touch of luxury with the Haiden throw. Subtle striped pattern and a lighter weight feel give its delightfully soft weave so much appeal.

    • Acrylic
    • Dry clean only
    • Imported
    View All Details
    $54.99
    $46.74

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Pillar Shaped Crystal Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price$342.99 Sale Price$154.99
    Description

    Crystal vision. A clear choice for those with a traditional sensibility, this crystal table lamp with candlestick base masters the art of understated elegance. Touches of silvertone and a crisp linen shade perfect the aesthetic.

    • Set of 2
    • Made of crystal and silvertone metal with fabric shade
    • On/off switch
    • CFL bulb; 13-watt bulb included
    • Wipe with a soft, dry cloth; avoid use of chemicals and household cleaners as they may damage finish
    View All Details
    $342.99
    $154.99

    As low as $13 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $154.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required