Images
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
  • Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper, Gray, large
Details

Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper

Item# - 1150271
N/A
Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Gray

  • G
  • B
  • global.selected Color G
Add to cart options
Arrives by Premium Home Delivery

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Learn More
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
lJ5jGpvS1F0

PREMIUM Home Delivery

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Premium Delivery is our best level of service...

INCLUDES
Assembly is NOT included for items that arrive by UPS

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

Small space living is easier than ever with the Jarreau sofa chaise sleeper. The soft cushions and oversized pillow backs are sure to be a comfortable seating treat. Sporting sleek arms and friendly apartment sizing, this sleeper makes a fashionable first impression, and is quick to convert into a sleeper with the included pullout cushion. Great to accommodate guests for an overnight stay.
  • Loose cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Polyester upholstery
  • Includes a pullout cushion that sits atop a supportive steel frame
  • Exposed feet with faux wood finish

Fabric Details

  • Body: Polyester (100)%

Weight

141 lbs. (63.96 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 83.00"
  • Depth: 53.00"
  • Height: 36.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Seat width: 78.13"
  • Seat height: 18.25"
  • Seat depth: 20.63"
  • Arm height: 22.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 18.25"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 21.00"
  • Distance between arms: 72.25"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 52 questions Browse 52 questions and 212 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Fits through narrow doorways
Angela K on Oct 15, 2019
It is a sleeper sofa & a sectional
Robyn B on Oct 12, 2019
Fits through narrow doorways
Angela K on Oct 15, 2019
It was less expensive than others, was what I was looking for and was delivered.
Susan R on Oct 14, 2019
It is a sleeper sofa & a sectional
Robyn B on Oct 12, 2019
Right size and great price
Ann G on Oct 11, 2019
Price / size
Kelien G on Oct 11, 2019
Midmod vibe and bc it's a sleeper sofa for my guest and family who visit. <br />The price point is fantastic too.
Josh S on Oct 11, 2019
Modern design, perfect for small space lounging & entertaining
Anthony T on Oct 10, 2019
Size and functionality
Rick D on Oct 7, 2019
Good Reviews
ana o on Oct 7, 2019
Perfect size.
Ann S on Oct 6, 2019
price and value
MELISSA H on Oct 4, 2019
Practicality for our guest room/office
Esther W on Oct 4, 2019
I needed a small, apartment sized sofa that could accommodate overnight guests but was also comfortable and had a relaxing, lounge vibe.
Jessica W on Oct 3, 2019
Doubles as a couch, and bed!
Antonio A on Sep 30, 2019
need couch
Kelvin L on Sep 30, 2019
It'll fit in my tiny apartment!
Casey M on Sep 29, 2019
I have been shopping around and this will fit best in the space I have and with the colors I have already.
Suzanne C on Sep 29, 2019
Looking for a smaller option for a guest bedroom for more space
Marjorie D on Sep 27, 2019
Full size when made a sleeper
Aaron D on Sep 26, 2019
"Cheap and compact
Shannon F on Sep 26, 2019
I like the simple lines of the sofa and it had the extra seating space I needed and was a sleeper sofa and the sale price was too good to pass up
Deirdre H on Sep 22, 2019
I needed a sleeper, and I liked the style and color.
Angelica B on Sep 21, 2019
Good size for our smaller game room. Functional for overnight guests
Jennifer G on Sep 21, 2019
Size and price
Amy F on Sep 20, 2019
It compliments the table set I purchased
Tammy L on Sep 20, 2019
It is super cute, perfect for smaller spaces and works as a bed for guest. Perfect all in one.
Jada C on Sep 20, 2019
Best value for price.
Beverly P on Sep 19, 2019
I love the color and its highly affordable.
Deborah C on Sep 19, 2019
My apartment is small so I would think this will fit. Will check on the quality when they arrive.
viviene n on Sep 18, 2019
size, price
Virginia M on Sep 16, 2019
It fits the style and size I was looking for
Alexia M on Sep 16, 2019
Needed an extra place for guests to sleep and go in our home office
Cassandra K on Sep 15, 2019
The size, quality and functionality of the sofa caught my attention..<br /><br />The discounted price as a result of Ashley Furniture's sale sealed the deal...
Brian W on Sep 14, 2019
I chose this because it can seat three people and then when you want to relax for a rest you can extend the sofa into a sleeper, easily.
Harrison R on Sep 13, 2019
highly rated, affordable, sofa bed option
Pamela B on Sep 9, 2019
Size and functionality for small apartment
Jeffrey V on Sep 9, 2019
the amazing price!
Mikayla V on Sep 9, 2019
We have a small space that needs to be utilized for extra space and company.
joseph m on Sep 8, 2019
It is really cute!
Jessica J on Sep 6, 2019
It had really good reviews and I wanted a sleeper sofa.
Jenelle M on Sep 6, 2019
small size is perfect for our loft, color is great, bonus that it folds out to a bed!
Scott S on Sep 5, 2019
I needed a sleeper sofa for a small room and this sofa was what I was looking for and the reviews were good
Candice C on Sep 5, 2019
It seemed comfortable and I have some problems with my knee so I thought it is the one!
sara a on Sep 5, 2019
I liked the size and the color. Being a sleeper is just a bonus!
Tracie F on Sep 4, 2019
great for small spaces
Erica M on Sep 3, 2019
Like the design and review about this product.
Rajendra S on Sep 2, 2019
Appears perfect for the small apartment my daughter is renting. And the delivery service is a plus. If all goes as planned we will be two very happy ladies.
joanne F on Sep 2, 2019
I was searching online for something to fit my very small living room. This piece seems to have it all. I am hoping that it is as good as the reviews I have seen.
Alisa S on Sep 2, 2019
Flexibility as a sleeper for guests.
james s on Sep 2, 2019
cheap, and good size for apartment
Michael B on Sep 1, 2019
It was less expensive than others, was what I was looking for and was delivered.
Susan R on Oct 14, 2019
Right size and great price
Ann G on Oct 11, 2019
Can this sofa bed be disassembled to fit through narrow doors?
Ivelisse I on Jul 27, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The sofa is one piece plus the ottoman. Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 21.00"
Do Twin Size Sheets fit on the bed when it's pulled out?
Carla R on Mar 25, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Twin size sheets will not fit on this sleeper when pulled out. The sleeping area is about the size of a full size bed when pulled out.
Thank you for your inquiry,
I noticed the back of the sofa is low. Does it give good support to the back cushions?
Pippi on May 15, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The top of cushion to top of back is 18.25" and they are firm so they do still support even with the lower back.
What size is the product, in the box, when it arrives at my house? I have an apartment with narrow hallways and corners and wont to know if it will fit down said hallways.
Landry H on May 6, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The carton dimensions are: 82.5" W x 34" D x 21" H. Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 21". Thanks for the inquiry.
Is the non-chaise depth 20.75in from the very back of the sofa to the front of the seat or is 20.75 just the seat depth without considering the back cushion part?
couchquestioner on Apr 14, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for your inquiry. 20.75" is the seat depth only. It does not include the back frame of the sofa.
Can someone order the “L” shape on the left side, instead of the right side?
badia!@ M on Jun 30, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper is only available in the option shown and cannot be reversed. Thanks for asking!
Does the chaise lounge lift up for storage?
Rachel F on Apr 24, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello and thank you for the inquiry. The Jarreau Sofa chaise Sleeper does not have storage.
Are the bottom/seat cushions attached? Is the fabric denim?
Pippi on May 15, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The bottom/seat cushions are attached, however one lifts to pull out the sleeper, and the fabric is 100% polyester.
Thanks for the inquiry!
What is the leg height?
Lindsay S on Aug 28, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The leg height is 6".
Is the sectional part reversible? We need the chaise to be on the opposite side shown. Thanks
Kirykitty on May 28, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The chaise on the Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper is not reversible. It is only available in a left arm facing chaise.
Can the chaise be on the right side instead of the left?
Cynthia B on Sep 5, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I don’t believe so, because of the pull out portion. It’s just constructed that way.
Is the chaise on the right?
Vicki on Aug 5, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This is a left-facing chaise, meaning if you are facing the sofa, chaise is on the left. It is not available in a right-facing chaise option.
Is this available for pick up or for a faster delivery?
Nancy M on Apr 27, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Pickup is not available for an online order. All online orders ship from our manufacturing facility to your home. Please contact your local Ashley HomeStore to discuss pickup options available for in-store purchases.
Thanks for your inquiry
Does the back part of the couch go down flat?
Kathy on Jul 22, 2019
BEST ANSWER: No the back won't go down flat.
Would you recommend this couch based on comfort?
Kaitlyn D on May 21, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Ive had a few guest sleep on it and they said it was comfortable...it's in a guest room so it doesn't get much use.
How many pieces is this sofa?
Leni0560 on Jul 23, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It is only one piece.
Good for pets?
Sally H on Jun 17, 2019
BEST ANSWER: So far, yes. We have two dogs at home and they haven't done any damage to the couch, the material is quite sturdy. A bit textured like canvas.
Is the couch delivered in one piece or two?
C T on May 16, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper will be delivered in two pieces. The ottoman portion and cushion are not attached until delivery.
Are the back cushions removable?
hdg2019 on Apr 14, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for your inquiry. Yes, the back cushions are loose!
My apartment is upstairs, the door is 30” large and 80” height. Can it fit to come in?
Hang N on Apr 14, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thank you for the inquiry. The minimum width of doorway for delivery is 21.00" for this item.
Delivery personnel are not able to hoist or lift above the third story/floor; a service elevator would be need to be available.
is the chaise lounge and couch part 2 pieces that are put together? Trying to figure out if it'll fit though our 30" basement door.
Laura F on Apr 3, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for your inquiry. This item will fit through a 30" doorway! The minimum width of the doorway required for delivery is 21".
What size is it when it's a bed, can you get sheets on it?
Sarah C on Sep 5, 2019
BEST ANSWER: When you open the sofa into a bed, it almost becomes a full size bed. I believe it’s slightly shorter than a full size bed.
How thick are the cushions? Is it comfortable to sleep on?
Connie K on Aug 20, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The cushions are firm.
is the ottoman included in the purchase? or is it to be bought separately?
Pooja V on Jul 31, 2019
BEST ANSWER: If you are talking about the chaise, yes it is included and attached.
Can you put on full size sheets?
Kelli H on Apr 30, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, full size sheets do fit this Jarreau Sofa Chaise Sleeper the best!
What is the length from the inside of the chaise to the opposite arm? Trying to figure out if my 3’ coffee table will fit in that space nicely
Ben W on Aug 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The distance between arms is 72.25".
Hi there! For pet owners, does cat/ dog hair come off the couch somewhat easily?
Liz M on Jul 26, 2019
BEST ANSWER: We bought this piece in May (2019). I have a cat and haven't had any problems getting hair off of it - vacuums quite easily. :)
Is the fabric of the sofa microfiber?
Shelly Q on Jun 15, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The fabric is like a denim, so it is easier to care for than microfiber and stronger.
What is the height of the seat? (Floor to the top of the seat cushion)
Joanna M on May 30, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for the inquiry. This Futon has a seat height of 18.25".
What is the depth on the chaise side of sofa?
Sheldon J on May 17, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The depth is 51.5 inches.
Thanks for the inquiry!
4.6 / 5.0
192 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
126
56
5
4
1
Awesome!!
Excellent for the price.
October 11, 2019
Purchased
1 week ago
Great Couch!
I really like it! Firm and comfy
September 25, 2019
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Will fit thru narrow doors or hallways
Just received my sleep sofa a couple days ago, love it. Went to the store to order it about 6 weeks ago and got talked into a larger (better) sleep sofa. I kept stating it needed to go down a short hallway with a slight turn, but was assured the larger sofa would fit. It didn't.. Had to reject it and ended back at the store ordering the Jarreau. No problems get it into my spare bedroom. So for those people looking for a smaller sleep sofa, look at the Jarreau. It does have a firm seating feel, but the back loose cushions are soft on your back and it's footprint in a smaller room is ideal. Living in a small condo, turning my second bedroom into a extra living space and an extra bed for visitors is wonderful. Ordered a mattress pad-topper for it and as the feet on the sofa lift it up about 6 inches off the floor, I can store the topper under the sofa, our of the way until needed,and it doesn't show. Living in a smaller space you take advantage of every inch. If you have an issue with doors or hallway access look at this one for sure.
Love it
Love it
September 13, 2019
Great sofa
Very nice sofa for a small apartment!
September 10, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Great for starter apartment
little hard, but multi purpose and a space saver!
September 10, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Perfect
Love it. Super comfortable. A little small, but it works out perfectly for me.
September 3, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Good purchase
I got this couch on sale. Shipping was good and didn't take too long. There was an issue with getting the couch in through my front door, but we were able to resolve and the rep gave me other options in case it didn't fit. The couch itself came in good condition. It's big enough I'd say for an adult and child to sleep on when pulled out. It's also comfortable enough as I have back issues, but woke up feeling fine. So far, so good.
User submitted image
Added Sep 2, 2019
September 2, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Great sofa
Very nice and firm. Great to lay on
August 23, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago
Great for small spaces!
It is the perfect size for a small space. Love it!
August 17, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago
Great sofa
Great sofa for the price. The back is a little low. I love how it opens up.
August 16, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Jarreau Chair
    N/A
    Description

    Top-of-the-line design and comfort are one and the same with the Jarreau chair. The sleek silhouette and oversized pillow back make it a blissful contemporary retreat that you’ll want to sink back into every time. The piping along the arms as well as the tapered, exposed feet add a chic, timeless touch to the piece. Perfect for space living and entertaining.

    In-Home Delivery by Ashley:

    • We'll contact you to schedule delivery
    • We will place furniture in the rooms of your choice

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Hollynyx Table (Set of 3)
    Original Price$329.99 Sale Price$282.99
    Description

    If you’ve been holding out for an ultra-contemporary look that’s delightfully unique, the Hollynyx round coffee table set is clearly worth waiting for. Chrome-tone metal rings are topped with clear glass with polished edges for a masterfully modern look with minimal fuss.

    EVENT FEATURED

    $329.99 $282.99

    $24/mo. for 12 mos. (total payments of $282.99)

    Free Standard Shipping:

    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Absalom Pouf
    Original Price$149.99 Sale Price$65.99
    Description

    Every bit as practical as it is pretty. The boho-chic Absalom pouf is a spare seat, ottoman, end table and eye candy all in one. A perfect addition to your living space, bedroom or even the home office.

    EVENT FEATURED

    $149.99 $65.99

    $6/mo. for 12 mos. (total payments of $65.99)

    Free Standard Shipping:

    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Home Accents Pepin Area Rug
    Original Price$259.99 Sale Price$168.99
    Description

    Vivid jewel tone color palettes and bold painterly patterns give the Pepin collection an impressive look for a rug that is easily within reach of most consumers. This machine-made polypropylene brings a feel of high end elegance and artistry to any space.

    ONLINE ONLY

    $59.99 $41.99

    Free Standard Shipping:

    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    More product options available
  • Haiden Throw
    Original Price$54.99 Sale Price$46.74
    Description

    Make room for a touch of luxury with the Haiden throw. Subtle striped pattern and a lighter weight feel give its delightfully soft weave so much appeal.

    $54.99 $46.74

    Free Standard Shipping:

    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii