Images
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , large

EVENT FEATURED

Details

Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair

Item# - H527-01A
Original Price $359.99
Sale Price $259.99
Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Medium Brown

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
Free
 
UPS or FedEx Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!
Product Actions
Check Price Check Availability Find Store Temporarily Out Of Stock Add to Cart
Cannot be purchased individually
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
Have questions?
Need help selecting the perfect item?
Need help with something you’ve ordered?

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

When you mix rich, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn home office desk chair. Along with convenient casters, chair offers tilt, swivel and adjustable height mechanisms for customized comfort.
  • Faux leather upholstery
  • Made of wood and engineered wood
  • Assembly required
  • Metal and plastic casters

Weight

41 lbs. (18.6 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 26.75"
  • Depth: 26.75"
  • Height: 38.38"

Additional Dimensions

  • Adjustable seat height (min): 17.75"
  • Adjustable arm height (min): 24.88"
  • Distance between arms: 19.25"
  • Adjustable chair height (max): 38.38"
  • Adjustable chair height (min): 35.25"
  • Adjustable seat height (max): 21.13"
  • Adjustable arm height (max): 28.00"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 11 questions Browse 11 questions and 46 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
I have ordered this chair before and love it. It is comfortable and looks great!
Rebecca A on Apr 21, 2020
I wanted a rustic chair for my home office. It looked comfortable and yet had the ability to raise and lower seat height.
Kevin F on Apr 20, 2020
I have ordered this chair before and love it. It is comfortable and looks great!
Rebecca A on Apr 21, 2020
We purchased the same item eight years ago. It is worn out and needs to be replaced.
Robert H on Apr 21, 2020
I wanted a rustic chair for my home office. It looked comfortable and yet had the ability to raise and lower seat height.
Kevin F on Apr 20, 2020
my wife wanted them
stephen r on Apr 17, 2020
I ALREADY HAVE ONE I LIKE IT , AND IT'S LOOKS GOOD AND COMFORTABLE
min d on Apr 16, 2020
Perfect for mancave.
Steve on Apr 15, 2020
I just needed another chair and this chair matches my office furniture.
Pamela A on Apr 15, 2020
Goes with rest of decor
Martin P on Apr 14, 2020
I had one similar to this previously and it matches my office furniture
Kathrene B on Apr 7, 2020
replacement
Rebecca E on Apr 6, 2020
perfect complement to our home office. Traditional classic style.
Rick S on Mar 31, 2020
Need another chair - already have one
Janet T on Mar 26, 2020
Matches other furniture and looks comfortable
Darlene N on Mar 23, 2020
Looks
Marie B on Mar 23, 2020
Matches my new office desk perfectly and looks like excellent quality.
wayne b on Feb 3, 2020
like it
LI L on Dec 22, 2019
looks great
BEVERLY O on Dec 2, 2019
For my sons Christmas
Cheryl B on Nov 26, 2019
because it will match the desk and looks rich and stylish and comfortable
michael c on Nov 9, 2019
the items are nice and professional looking and great price
Jeffery T on Sep 10, 2019
We currently have 2 of these chairs in our computer lab and our residents love them. They are stylish and comfortable.
Vanessa N on Sep 5, 2019
I wanted to give my husband something he would use for our Anniversary this year.
PAMELA K. on Sep 4, 2019
I ALREADY HAVE ONE AND LOVE IT!
lori N on Aug 30, 2019
will match the room
MARY W on Aug 14, 2019
Matches desk
Michael V on Aug 10, 2019
The reviews were positive and the chair looked classy but comfortable.
Barbara S on Jul 8, 2019
I like the design and the color matches the theme I am going for.
Reginald H on Apr 22, 2019
Matches the entire collection I have in my home office.
KEVIN C on Apr 19, 2019
Matches other furniture in room
Carol L on Apr 19, 2019
Matching set
Jacques E on Mar 23, 2019
We purchased the same item eight years ago. It is worn out and needs to be replaced.
Robert H on Apr 21, 2020
my wife wanted them
stephen r on Apr 17, 2020
What is the weight limit on this chair?
SONYA D on Mar 24, 2020
BEST ANSWER: We do not have weight capacities to provide you with. But please keep in mind, all our products have gone through stability and durability tests before being released for sale. As the load that our products can bear is dependent on so many independent variables (static load, force, movement, placement of the weight, and design, to name a few) there is no accurate way for us to state the maximum weight-bearing capacity.
How can you replace the wheels on this chair?
jeffm on Jul 23, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Depending on the availability of the parts, we may be able to assist you with your request. If you are interested, please contact our Consumer Affairs department at 800-757-0064. Our office hours are Monday-Friday 8:00 am – 5:00 pm and Saturday 8 am – 3:00 pm (central time).

Please have the following information available at the time of your call: item number, Serial number, shipping address and credit card information. We accept VISA and MasterCard. We look forward to your call.
I already own this chair and love it. However, the chair will no longer stay at the height that I need it to. Is it possible to replace the lift cylinder?
CK K on Jul 10, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Depending on the availability of the parts, we may be able to assist you with your request. If you are interested, please contact our Consumer Affairs department at 800-757-0064. Our office hours are Monday-Friday 8:00 am – 5:00 pm and Saturday 8 am – 3:00 pm (central time).

Please have the following information available at the time of your call: item number, Serial number, shipping address and credit card information. We accept VISA and MasterCard. We look forward to your call.
Does this chair have a rocking and swivel motion?
Elmar J on Jun 27, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Hamlyn desk chair swivels, but is not a rocker.
Purchased this chair as part of a floor model set with desk and hutch. Great value! Is it possible to get replacement parts? I would like to replace the seat cushion. Thank you.
Maria A on Aug 24, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Please contact the HomeStore where your purchase was made for assistance in purchasing replacement parts, if available.
What is the height of the arms to the floor? We want to make sure it will slide under the desk without the arms hitting.
Sheryl S on Jul 19, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Here are the Dimensions we have:
Width: 26.75"Depth: 26.75"Height: 38.38"
Additional Dimensions
Adjustable seat height (min): 17.75"
Adjustable arm height (min): 24.88"
Distance between arms: 19.25"
Adjustable chair height (max): 38.38"
Adjustable chair height (min): 35.25"
Adjustable seat height (max): 21.13"
Adjustable arm height (max): 28.00"
I’m a bit confused by how the base attaches to the chair. Does the seat lock in somehow or just sit on the base?
Casey on Nov 23, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Please view the assembly instructions at the below link to view how the desk chair is assembled with the base and chair.

https://www.ashleydirect.com/GraphicsVault/Assembly_Instr/H527-01A_AIS.pdf
What are the seat dimensions?
BRENT W on Oct 20, 2019
BEST ANSWER: from front to back it is about 18 1/2 inches, The widest from side to side is about 23 inches. These measurements after it was put together. I hope this helps you.
Can height be raised enough to use with counter height table?
THOMAS H on Aug 28, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Adjustable seat height (max) of 21.00" would not make it high enough for a counter height table.
do you have this chair but with legs instead of the roller bottom?
sharon h on May 22, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This item is not available with straight legs. Thanks for the inquiry.
3.9 / 5.0
36 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
17
8
4
4
3
Rated 5 out of 5
Very nice furniture, reasonable price, swift delivery.
Very nice furniture, reasonable price, swift delivery.
October 29, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Rated 4 out of 5
Love the chair, not the casters
I recently renovated my home office which I use for my job quite often so I wanted a nice looking chair. The chair came fully assembled, however, the seat was attached backwards to the base so the chair rocked forward instead of back. That was an easy fix. I love the chair, it is beautiful and very comfortable. My only complaint is with the casters, they are horrible. They don't swivel in unison or roll smoothly, making rolling across the floor more difficult than it should be.
October 27, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5
Great Chair
Super comfy and very stylish. Arrived on time already assembled. We love Ashley Furniture.
October 12, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Rated 4 out of 5
it's nice and wide
I'm not a big man but I do like the seat width of this chair, I can sit at a slant and move around on it. I did make a few upgrades over the 5 years that I've had the chair; 1) I went to hobby lobby and bought some poly fill then I removed the seat (4 screws) and the staples holding the back end of the upholstery to the seat and added the fill, this was a huge help for the comfort. 2) the original wheels crack and crumble fairly easy, I replaced with roller blade type ball bearing wheels (5 for $30 on Am_z_n) and that made a huge difference, it rolls quietly and effortlessly.
October 10, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5
Great chair
This chair is very comfortable and stylish
I love this chair!!!!
I love this chair!!!!
September 2, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Rated 3 out of 5
Desk Chair
Nice style & construction. However, very minimum tilt back and very firm padding in seat. You may want to add a softer cushion for comfort.
July 30, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Rated 3 out of 5
Aesthetically pleasing, but not completely functional
It’s very pretty and comfortable, however, the rollers do not work. It makes it difficult to move the chair.
July 27, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Elegant piece of furniture
It matches perfectly with the office table I have, indeed both are from Hamlyn family.
July 27, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Rated 2 out of 5
This chair not what it used to be
I bought this chair for my Dad two or three years ago. It is wonderful which is why when I needed a new office chair I chose to order one for myself. You must have changed manufacturers because my new chair is awful in comparison. The wood finish is flawed, leather is inferior, the casters don’t move and the chair tips back when I sit in it. I would not recommend this chair to anyone.
July 20, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Amazing for the price .
It is so comfortable..has great back support. It has the look of one of those older , traditional chairs. It was so easy to put together and it looks amazing and expensive.
July 20, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    Original Price $449.99
    Sale Price $291.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 5 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $449.99
    $291.99
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    Original Price $549.99
    Sale Price $449.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn door bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal. Shelving storage behind the dual doors is especially convenient.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 2 cabinets, each with 1 adjustable shelf
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    View All Details
    $549.99
    $449.99

    or $38/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $449.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Hamlyn 53" Bookcase
    Original Price $319.99
    Sale Price $189.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply exquisite, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $319.99
    $189.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn File Cabinet
    Original Price $329.99
    Sale Price $217.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn single-drawer file cabinet. Because not everything is digital these days, this handsome file cabinet accommodates letter and legal-sized folders for your convenience. Quality crafted for years of enjoyment, this file cabinet with rich cherry veneer and antique bronze-tone hardware has a timeless look sure to please as trends come and go.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of cherry veneer, wood and engineered wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Rich medium brown finish
    • Dramatic inlay veneer design
    • Antique bronze-tone metal hardware enhances this cabinet’s traditional appeal
    View All Details
    $329.99
    $217.99
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk
    Original Price $749.99
    Sale Price $549.99
    Description

    Simply exquisite, the Hamlyn home office desk blends stately, traditional style with a European flair. Reeded pilaster legs and ring pull hardware with an antique finish add Old World character—while a drop-down drawer front concealing pull-out keyboard tray is a modern convenience.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    • 2 drawers
    • 1 file drawer
    View All Details
    $749.99
    $549.99

    or $46/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $549.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn 48" Home Office Desk
    Original Price $359.99
    Sale Price $217.99
    Description

    With the Hamlyn desk, it takes minimal space to transform any area into a workplace. Elegant reeded legs and an inlaid table surface dress up the profile. Drop-down drawer front conceals the pull-out keyboard tray.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • Drop-down keyboard tray
    View All Details
    $359.99
    $217.99
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Byram Wall Clock
    Original Price $249.99
    Sale Price $224.99
    Description

    If you could turn back time—maybe you'd try to find the inspiration for this cool, retro wall clock. Taking its cue from turn-of-the-century train station timepieces, this modern-day recreation captures period elements like rustic wood, black metal and Roman numerals. Cut-out center lets your wall color shine through.

    • Made of metal and wood
    • Black finished metal
    • Natural finished wood
    • Keyhole bracket for hanging
    View All Details
    $249.99
    $224.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Home Accents Ararat 5'3" x 7'3" Area Rug
    Original Price $249.99
    Sale Price $108.99
    Description

    Classic design elements create a rug that's timeless in elegance and universal in appeal. Posh palette and distinctive pattern clearly reflect your good taste.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of polypropylene
    • Machine woven
    • pile
    • No bac; rug pad recommended
    • Spot clean
    View All Details
    $81.99
    $51.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
    More product options available
  • Aluminum Clad Boxes (Set of 2)
    Original Price $199.99
    Sale Price $81.99
    Description

    Include storage with the look and feel of urban industrial style in your decor with the Home Accents aluminum clad boxes. Crafted with an extraordinary mix of aluminum sheets and miniature nailhead details, their design reflects the riveting look of aviation style manufacturing. For safe keeping, latches secure the box tops—stylish and handy, you'll certainly want more than two.

    OUT OF STOCK

    • Includes 2 aluminum clad boxes (1 small, 1 large)
    • Made of aluminum and engineered wood
    • Silvertone finish
    • Miniature nailhead detailing
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $199.99
    $81.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Donaver Vase (Set of 2)
    Original Price $69.99
    Sale Price $62.99
    Description

    Artisan quality comes to life with crackle glazed ceramic and soft shapes of the Donaver duo vase set. Gray and white pops on the ribbed texturing for added appeal.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Set of 2
    • Made of ceramic
    • Crackle glazed finish
    • Imported
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $69.99
    $62.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Dyani Wall Art (Set of 4)
    Original Price $199.99
    Sale Price $95.99
    Description

    Create your own gallery wall with this 4-piece wall art set. Framed botanical prints are simply striking and such a natural complement in the dining room, kitchen or foyer.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Set of 4
    • Print on paper
    • Glass-front frames
    • Sawtooth hangers
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $199.99
    $95.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app