EVENT FEATURED

Details

Hamlyn File Cabinet

Item# - H527-12
Original Price $349.99
Sale Price $249.99

or $6 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $349.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Medium Brown

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
Premium In-Home Delivery

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Learn More
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
lILiiLAWa4I

PREMIUM Home Delivery

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Premium Delivery is our best level of service...

INCLUDES
Assembly is NOT included for items that arrive by UPS

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More   Apply Now

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn single-drawer file cabinet. Because not everything is digital these days, this handsome file cabinet accommodates letter and legal-sized folders for your convenience. Quality crafted for years of enjoyment, this file cabinet with rich cherry veneer and antique bronze-tone hardware has a timeless look sure to please as trends come and go.
  • Made of cherry veneer, wood and engineered wood
  • Hand-finished
  • Rich medium brown finish
  • Dramatic inlay veneer design
  • Antique bronze-tone metal hardware enhances this cabinet’s traditional appeal
  • File cabinet holds standard and legal-sized folders
  • Single-drawer storage keeps your office essentials organized and within reach
  • Smooth-gliding casters make this file cabinet that much more accommodating

Weight

56 lbs. (25.4 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 17.56"
  • Depth: 22.00"
  • Height: 24.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Top drawer interior Width: 12.13"
  • Top drawer interior Depth: 16.25"
  • Top drawer interior Height: 3.88"
  • Bottom drawer interior Width: 12.00"
  • Bottom drawer interior Depth: 16.38"
  • Bottom drawer interior Height: 10.25"

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 3 questions Browse 3 questions and 26 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Great addition to the desk purchased for storage/files.
Heather H on Apr 19, 2020
We have the matching desks.
Julie A on Apr 16, 2020
Great addition to the desk purchased for storage/files.
Heather H on Apr 19, 2020
I wanted wood and I liked the look of this cabinet
Mark C on Apr 18, 2020
We have the matching desks.
Julie A on Apr 16, 2020
I needed an additional file cabinet and this one matches my office furniture.
Pamela A on Apr 15, 2020
Matched the desk.
Sandra S on Apr 14, 2020
I needed a side table with storage and hopefully the finish will complement my furniture.
Arlene L on Apr 9, 2020
MATCH WHAT I HAVE ALREADY.
Joanna H on Apr 3, 2020
TO MATCH ONE I ALREADY HAVE
ROBERT D on Mar 13, 2020
style, price
Conyers C on Feb 24, 2020
matches current office furniture
MARK J on Feb 6, 2020
Have matching desk and now picking up rolling file cabinet to complete my office set up
Kathe E on Jan 9, 2020
matches our deks
Karen D on Jan 5, 2020
Nice looking for my office
Sandra K on Jan 3, 2020
I like the Hamlyn line and wanted to add to the collection. The collection is well made and looks great after a good polishing!
Thomas L on Jan 2, 2020
better choice for my office needs
Clara K on Jan 2, 2020
We liked the elegant look
David M on Dec 16, 2019
to complete the set
Dywuana M on Dec 3, 2019
Matches my desk and book case
heather h on Nov 1, 2019
Matches an existing one I have
Victoria F on Oct 24, 2019
to match the Hamlyn desk
Avnell C on Sep 23, 2019
This matches my Hamlyn desk and will complete my home office space.
Bd B on Sep 16, 2019
Hopefully will match piece I currently own
Liza B on Aug 23, 2019
I already have one, I wanted another one to go with the desk.
James N on May 26, 2019
I wanted wood and I liked the look of this cabinet
Mark C on Apr 18, 2020
I needed an additional file cabinet and this one matches my office furniture.
Pamela A on Apr 15, 2020
Why are their no rails from front to back to hang files?
Michelle S on Jul 10, 2019
BEST ANSWER: There are two metal bars that can be placed in groves in the file drawer at either 12 inches or 15 inches. You need to hang file folders from front to back instead of the usual side to side way. This can be a little awkward depending on where your file cabinet is placed but it can be done.
Can this be ordered with casters?
E B on Dec 31, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The casters are included already with this item.
Thanks for the inquiry.
4.6 / 5.0
15 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
10
4
1
0
0
New Hamlyn file cabinet in place
We're very happy with our new Hamlyn file cabinet. It goes perfectly with our six-year old matching cabinet, desk and desk chair. It's wonderful to be able to add groupings as need demands. The file cabinet looks like an attractive piece of furniture.
New file cabinet with our six-year old matching cabinet,m desk and chair
New file cabinet with our six-year old matching cabinet,m desk and chair
May 16, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Office file cabinet
I LOVE it!! Very well made and looks expensive! Matches my whole office set that I LOVE!! Another great piece of furniture from Ashley! I’ve been a very satisfied customer for MANY years, won’t be the last piece of furniture I by. Thanks again!:))
March 26, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Perfect addition to my office
It is both beautiful and very, very solidly made.
November 7, 2019
Purchased
8 months ago
Beautiful wooden file cabinet on casters!
Beautiful in our great room! Casters were attached. No assembly needed.
August 16, 2019
Purchased
11 months ago
Attractive and functional file cabinet
This is a very attractive and functional file cabinet with one large file drawer and one smaller utility drawer. You can place the file holder bar at 12 or 15 inches and they run front to back instead of side to side.
July 12, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Solid Construction
Came in one piece and in great shape, unlike the rest of the items!
February 7, 2019
Draws open smoothly
Matches desk. Color of wood perfect. Quality is good.
April 19, 2018
Sensible Storage
Everyone has files that contain important records, and they inevitably add up. This small file cabinet sits under my desk for those that I use a few times each week or at least monthly. Others sit in a bigger file cabinet. I find it practical and convenient. The quality of construction is impressive, with inlaid wood, making it pleasing to look at.
April 13, 2018
Great quality
I bought 2 matching desks, 2 desk chairs and a file cabinet.
April 13, 2018
Great features
I bought the Credenza and needed a little more room for my files. This file cabinet completes my set perfectly.
January 17, 2018

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    Original Price $419.99
    Sale Price $319.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 5 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $419.99
    $319.99

    or $7 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $419.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Premium No-Hassle Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    Original Price $519.99
    Sale Price $359.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn door bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal. Shelving storage behind the dual doors is especially convenient.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 2 cabinets, each with 1 adjustable shelf
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    View All Details
    $519.99
    $359.99

    or $9 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $519.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Premium No-Hassle Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 53" Bookcase
    Original Price $319.99
    Sale Price $271.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply exquisite, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $319.99
    $271.99

    or $6 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $319.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair
    Original Price $349.99
    Sale Price $259.99
    Description

    When you mix rich, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn home office desk chair. Along with convenient casters, chair offers tilt, swivel and adjustable height mechanisms for customized comfort.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Faux leather upholstery
    • Made of wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • Metal and plastic casters
    View All Details
    $349.99
    $259.99

    or $6 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $349.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn 48" Home Office Desk
    Original Price $319.99
    Sale Price $287.99
    Description

    With the Hamlyn desk, it takes minimal space to transform any area into a workplace. Elegant reeded legs and an inlaid table surface dress up the profile. Drop-down drawer front conceals the pull-out keyboard tray.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • Drop-down keyboard tray
    View All Details
    $319.99
    $287.99

    or $6 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $319.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Premium No-Hassle Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Hand Crafted 5' x 8' Area Rug
    $63.99 - $665.99
    Description

    Need to warm up a room? The light and elegant feel of this rug is a lovely treat underfoot. Its flowing floral pattern blended with organic hues exudes a sense of ease that’s easy to love.

    • 100% wool
    • Hand-tufted
    • Cotton canvas (with latex) bac
    • pile; rug pad recommended
    • Spot clean
    View All Details
    $140.99
    $63.99

    or $3 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $140.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
    More product options available
  • Mariana Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price $149.99
    Sale Price $102.99
    Description

    Inspired by the curves and whirls of nature, the Mariana table lamp set brings a bit of the outdoors in. Beige shade with scrolling greenery motif sits atop ribbed, hour-glass shaped base. Vine accent band completes the natural look.

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • 3-way switch
    • Made of poly resin with fabric bell shade
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or CFL 25 watts max; UL listed
    View All Details
    $149.99
    $102.99

    or $3 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $149.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Odeda Photo Frame (Set of 2)
    Original Price $79.99
    Sale Price $25.00
    Description

    Lovers of clean, contemporary style go wild for the uniquely chic Odeda photo frames. Choice of hair on hide leather is cool and unexpected.

    HOT BUY

    • Made of hair on hide and glass
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $79.99
    $25.00

    or $2 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $79.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Arvid Desk Lamp
    Original Price $79.99
    Sale Price $63.99
    Description

    Traditional style with a hook. Inspired by the classic brass desk lamp, Arvid lightens things up with a “hooked on” adjustable shade and a two-tone metal treatment that’s simply brilliant.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of metal
    • Adjustable shade
    • On-off switch
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 60 watts max or 13 watts max CLF; UL Listed
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $79.99
    $63.99

    or $2 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $79.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Rosalind Wall Art (Set of 2)
    Original Price $119.99
    Sale Price $83.99
    Description

    You can never go wrong with florals, and the Rosalind wall art set shows us how it’s done best. This warm bouquet of reds and yellows fill the room with inviting cheer, sure to lift your mood every time.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Set of 2
    • Gallery wrapped canvas
    • Unframed
    • Giclee reproduction
    • Sawtooth hanger
    View All Details
    $119.99
    $83.99

    or $2 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $119.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required