Images
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase, , large
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase, , large
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase, , large
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase, , large
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase, , large
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase, , large

EVENT FEATURED

Details

Hamlyn 75" Bookcase

Item# - H527-18
Original Price $519.99
Sale Price $353.99

or $30/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $353.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Medium Brown

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
  or  
Free Doorstep Delivery
Learn More
Exclusions Apply
Power & adjustable bases are excluded from Doorstep Delivery and will arrive via No-Hassle Delivery. Other exclusions apply.

//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
a_AarUnppE4

No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
$59.99

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Stoneledge Furniture LLC an Ashley Furniture HomeStore

Don’t lift a finger with our full-service home delivery
Our best level of service / most popular selection Includes
  • Placement in any room of your home
  • Full service, professional product assembly
  • Final quality inspection after assembly & setup
  • Hassle-free removal of all packaging material
  • Choose your delivery date in checkout

Free Doorstep Delivery

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Stoneledge Furniture LLC an Ashley Furniture HomeStore

Product Actions
Check Price Check Availability Find Store Temporarily Out Of Stock No Longer Available Add to Cart
Cannot be purchased individually

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn door bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal. Shelving storage behind the dual doors is especially convenient.
  • Hand-finished
  • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
  • Assembly required
  • 2 cabinets, each with 1 adjustable shelf
  • 3 adjustable shelves
  • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
  • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons

Weight

121 lbs. (54.88 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 34.13"
  • Depth: 11.13"
  • Height: 75.13"

Additional Dimensions

  • Top opening Width: 29.25"
  • Top opening Depth: 10.25"
  • Top opening Height: 42.75"
  • Adjustable shelf (3) Width: 32.31"
  • Adjustable shelf (3) Depth: 10.00"
  • Adjustable shelf (3) Height: 1.63"
  • Adjustable bottom shelf Width: 32.31"
  • Adjustable bottom shelf Depth: 9.06"
  • Adjustable bottom shelf Height: .75"
  • Door opening Width: 29.25"
  • Door opening Depth: 10.50"
  • Door opening Height: 23.50"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 4 questions Browse 4 questions and 33 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
BeautIful piece and good price.
Allene D on Apr 18, 2020
Nice profile bookcase in desired color with storage space
Andrew R on Apr 8, 2020
BeautIful piece and good price.
Allene D on Apr 18, 2020
MATCH CURRENT DESK
J H. on Apr 12, 2020
Nice profile bookcase in desired color with storage space
Andrew R on Apr 8, 2020
space and distribution
Carlos L on Mar 11, 2020
It fit the NEED
Vincent A on Feb 19, 2020
Matches a desk we have
Miriam F on Feb 18, 2020
To match with the rest of my Hamlyn furniture.
Warren J on Feb 8, 2020
Seemed to be a reasonably priced bookcase with a bit of style of durability.
Levonia D on Jan 16, 2020
like it
LI L on Jan 8, 2020
Good quality and well made. I like the Hamlyn line.
Thomas L on Jan 2, 2020
perfect for room
JENNIFER U on Dec 5, 2019
liked the way it looked- saw it on display in the store
Dywuana M on Dec 3, 2019
because it matches the other one we have
Christopher C on Nov 28, 2019
I have a matching one as well as the desk and filing cabinet. Very good quality
Marsha D on Oct 16, 2019
I need new book selves in the den. I like the style, color and price.
Darlene H on Oct 7, 2019
Has really good reviews and seems to be the perfect piece of furniture for our library.
Armelle G on Oct 1, 2019
I liked the fact that there were doors at the bottom of the book case.
Trish H on Aug 28, 2019
looks
Sandra m on Aug 21, 2019
Needed a bookcase in my nook. This one has the right height and width. Love that is has cabinet door.
Celeste G on Jul 28, 2019
I like to fact it is strongly built and looks like it is quality product. Also, it got very good reviews. I like that it has 2 bottom doors
Siva K on Jul 5, 2019
liked the look of the item, positive reviews and fits my needs.
Jan S on Jun 14, 2019
MATCH CURRENT DESK
J H. on Apr 12, 2020
space and distribution
Carlos L on Mar 11, 2020
what the dimensions height and width and depth ?
Ann S on Jun 24, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The dimensions are Width: 34.25" Depth: 11.25" Height: 75.25".
is any assembly required?
Hilda on May 13, 2020
BEST ANSWER: There is no assembly required.
can i get this in black?
Terry E on Jul 26, 2020
BEST ANSWER: The Hamlyn Bookcase only comes in this color. Here is a link to all the black bookcases we carry: https://www.ashleyfurniture.com/unxsearch/?q=black+bookcase&lang=default
4.8 / 5.0
24 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
19
4
1
0
0
Bookcase
This is a very nice bookcase. The reason for only 4 stars is that we received the first one with a broken shelf, no things to put the shelves in and also stain not applied correctly in the corners. Ashley customer service was excellent and sent out a replacement for the book case and picked up the original one.
I would shop at Ashley again as their customer service is excellent.
November 26, 2020
Purchased
4 weeks ago
Beautiful!
The bookcase fits exactly where I want it to, and looks beautiful. The gentlemen that made the delivery put the shelves in for me, which I deeply appreciated.
October 16, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Love it
Love the book shelf
September 17, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Very nice
Beautiful furniture. Wish the DEPTH was more than 12" but other than that, these bookcases truly enhance my home office.
September 12, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
A beautiful addition to my office l
Looks great!! Unable to photograph because of dislocated shoulder!!
August 6, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Hamlyn 75” Large Door Bookcase
This is a beautiful bookcase, it seems to be very solid and durable. I like the double doors at the bottom of the bookcase. I had it preassembled, before it was delivered. I received this item earlier than scheduled, and received updates about my order. The delivery personnel were polite and friendly. I would recommend this bookcase to others.
July 21, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Hamlyn bookcase
Well made and great appearance.
May 29, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Rich-looking, quality bookcase.
This bookcase beautifully matched our desk. Great quality and easy to put together.
User submitted image
Added May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Purchased
7 months ago
Hamlym bookcase
Perfect for the area it was purchased for.
May 23, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Showcase of Beauty
I am so glad that I purchased this bookcase. I was so pleased with the piece. I added books and a few statues and the compliments have been great.
April 22, 2020
Purchased
7 months ago

My Closest Store

My Closest Store

94040 (change)
Ashley HomeStore
128 Ranch Dr
Milpitas, CA 95035
+14082626860

Get Directions

Store Hours

Mon: 10:00AM-09:00PM
Tue: 10:00AM-09:00PM
Wed: 10:00AM-09:00PM
Thu: 10:00AM-09:00PM
Fri: 10:00AM-09:00PM
Sat: 10:00AM-09:00PM
Sun: 10:00AM-09:00PM

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    Original Price $419.99
    Sale Price $281.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 5 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $419.99
    $281.99
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Free Doorstep Delivery
    Delivered right to your door
    • Furniture will be dropped off at your door
    • Signature is required
    • Items will be delivered in their original packaging
    • Does not include assembly or setup
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair
    Original Price $349.99
    Sale Price $259.99
    Description

    When you mix rich, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn home office desk chair. Along with convenient casters, chair offers tilt, swivel and adjustable height mechanisms for customized comfort.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Faux leather upholstery
    • Made of wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • Metal and plastic casters
    View All Details
    $349.99
    $259.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk
    Original Price $749.99
    Sale Price $479.99
    Description

    Simply exquisite, the Hamlyn home office desk blends stately, traditional style with a European flair. Reeded pilaster legs and ring pull hardware with an antique finish add Old World character—while a drop-down drawer front concealing pull-out keyboard tray is a modern convenience.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    • 2 drawers
    • 1 file drawer
    View All Details
    $749.99
    $479.99

    or $40/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $479.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn 60" Credenza
    N/A
    Description

    An essential component to any well-equipped home office, the Hamlyn credenza gives modern convenience to beautifully traditional style. Perks we’re jazzed about include a pull-out tray at the base of the bottom nook for easy equipment access, as well as a built-in power strip. With ample drawer and shelving space, it’s got loads of storage potential, too.

    • Assembly required
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    • Made of veneers, wood and manmade wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    View All Details
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Hamlyn 53" Bookcase
    Original Price $319.99
    Sale Price $249.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply exquisite, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $319.99
    $249.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn File Cabinet
    Original Price $329.99
    Sale Price $210.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn single-drawer file cabinet. Because not everything is digital these days, this handsome file cabinet accommodates letter and legal-sized folders for your convenience. Quality crafted for years of enjoyment, this file cabinet with rich cherry veneer and antique bronze-tone hardware has a timeless look sure to please as trends come and go.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of cherry veneer, wood and engineered wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Rich medium brown finish
    • Dramatic inlay veneer design
    • Antique bronze-tone metal hardware enhances this cabinet’s traditional appeal
    View All Details
    $329.99
    $210.99
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Free Doorstep Delivery
    Delivered right to your door
    • Furniture will be dropped off at your door
    • Signature is required
    • Items will be delivered in their original packaging
    • Does not include assembly or setup
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn File Cabinet
    Sale Price $329.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn lateral file cabinet. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish. Conveniently accommodates letter and legal-sized folders.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 2 file drawers
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    View All Details
    $329.99

    or $28/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $329.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn 30" Bookcase
    Sale Price $199.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 1 adjustable shelf
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $199.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn 48" Home Office Desk
    Original Price $349.99
    Sale Price $210.99
    Description

    With the Hamlyn desk, it takes minimal space to transform any area into a workplace. Elegant reeded legs and an inlaid table surface dress up the profile. Drop-down drawer front conceals the pull-out keyboard tray.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • Drop-down keyboard tray
    View All Details
    $349.99
    $210.99
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Free Doorstep Delivery
    Delivered right to your door
    • Furniture will be dropped off at your door
    • Signature is required
    • Items will be delivered in their original packaging
    • Does not include assembly or setup
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn Corner Table
    N/A
    Description

    With its elegantly fluted and tapered legs and rustic finish, the Hamlyn home office corner table has the corner on traditional style. Sleek and sophisticated, it’s just enough furniture to complete your space.

    • Qualifies for Free Standard Shipping
    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and manmade wood
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk
    Sale Price $329.99
    Description

    With its elegantly fluted and tapered legs and loads of roomy surface space—the Hamlyn home office desk beautifully works a stately, traditional style. Bathed in a rich, rustic finish—with antiqued hardware and a drop-down keyboard drawer—it’s the best of old and new. Pair with the tall hutch (sold separately) for a well-organized home office.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Drop-down keyboard tray
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    • Assembly required
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    View All Details
    $329.99

    or $28/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $329.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Hand Crafted Caesar 5' x 8' Area Rug
    $63.99 - $665.99
    Description

    Need to warm up a room? The light and elegant feel of this rug is a lovely treat underfoot. Its flowing floral pattern blended with organic hues exudes a sense of ease that’s easy to love.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • 100% wool
    • Hand-tufted
    • Cotton canvas (with latex) bac
    • pile; rug pad recommended
    • Spot clean
    View All Details
    $140.99
    $63.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
    More product options available
  • Mariana Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price $159.99
    Sale Price $87.99
    Description

    Inspired by the curves and whirls of nature, the Mariana table lamp set brings a bit of the outdoors in. Beige shade with scrolling greenery motif sits atop ribbed, hour-glass shaped base. Vine accent band completes the natural look.

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • 3-way switch
    • Made of poly resin with fabric bell shade
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or CFL 25 watts max; UL listed
    View All Details
    $159.99
    $87.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Odeda Photo Frame (Set of 2)
    Original Price $79.99
    Sale Price $25.00
    Description

    Lovers of clean, contemporary style go wild for the uniquely chic Odeda photo frames. Choice of hair on hide leather is cool and unexpected.

    HOT BUY

    • Made of hair on hide and glass
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $79.99
    $25.00
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Arvid Desk Lamp
    Original Price $79.99
    Sale Price $63.99
    Description

    Traditional style with a hook. Inspired by the classic brass desk lamp, Arvid lightens things up with a “hooked on” adjustable shade and a two-tone metal treatment that’s simply brilliant.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of metal
    • Adjustable shade
    • On-off switch
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 60 watts max or 13 watts max CLF; UL Listed
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $79.99
    $63.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Rosalind Wall Art (Set of 2)
    Original Price $119.99
    Sale Price $83.99
    Description

    You can never go wrong with florals, and the Rosalind wall art set shows us how it’s done best. This warm bouquet of reds and yellows fill the room with inviting cheer, sure to lift your mood every time.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Set of 2
    • Gallery wrapped canvas
    • Unframed
    • Giclee reproduction
    • Sawtooth hanger
    View All Details
    $119.99
    $83.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app