Images
  • Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk, , large
  • Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk, , large
  • Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk, , large
  • Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk, , large
  • Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk, , large
  • Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk, , large

EVENT FEATURED

Details

Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk

Item# - H527-26
Original Price $749.99
Sale Price $549.99

or $46/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $549.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Medium Brown

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
Learn More
Exclusions Apply
Power & adjustable bases are excluded from Doorstep Delivery and will arrive via No-Hassle Delivery. Other exclusions apply.

//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
yXy_r-grHXQ

No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Our best level of service
INCLUDES
  • Placement in any room of your home
  • Full service, professional product assembly
  • Final quality inspection after assembly & setup
  • Hassle-free removal of all packaging material

Assembly is not included for items that arrive separately by  
UPS or FedEx Shipping

Product Actions
Check Price Check Availability Find Store Temporarily Out Of Stock Add to Cart
Cannot be purchased individually
Have questions?
Need help selecting the perfect item?
Need help with something you’ve ordered?

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

Simply exquisite, the Hamlyn home office desk blends stately, traditional style with a European flair. Reeded pilaster legs and ring pull hardware with an antique finish add Old World character—while a drop-down drawer front concealing pull-out keyboard tray is a modern convenience.
  • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
  • Hand-finished
  • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
  • 2 drawers
  • 1 file drawer
  • 1 drop-down keyboard tray
  • Assembly required

Weight

170 lbs. (77.11 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 60.00"
  • Depth: 30.00"
  • Height: 30.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Left drawer interior Width: 8.88"
  • Left drawer interior Depth: 16.50"
  • Left drawer interior Height: 10.25"
  • Drop-down keyboard tray Width: 23.50"
  • Drop-down keyboard tray Depth: 17.13"
  • Drop-down keyboard tray Height: 2.50"
  • Right top drawer interior Width: 9.13"
  • Right top drawer interior Depth: 16.75"
  • Right top drawer interior Height: 2.38"
  • Right bottom drawer interior Width: 9.13"
  • Right bottom drawer interior Depth: 16.75"
  • Right bottom drawer interior Height: 8.63"
  • Chair opening Width: 24.75"
  • Chair opening Depth: 28.00"
  • Chair opening Height: 25.25"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 6 questions Browse 6 questions and 71 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Quality looks nice.
Tyler T on Apr 19, 2020
is an elegant peace.
Yasmin T on Apr 16, 2020
Quality looks nice.
Tyler T on Apr 19, 2020
had to have matching chair
stephen r on Apr 17, 2020
is an elegant peace.
Yasmin T on Apr 16, 2020
looks and fits
Roy W on Apr 13, 2020
Look like good quality.
lester w on Apr 9, 2020
I like the style
Arkadiusz K on Apr 6, 2020
GOOD LOOKING DESK, FUNCTIONAL AND A GOOD PRICE
FIONA B on Apr 5, 2020
Purchased many products from Ashley's over the past 10 years. Great service
Emma J on Apr 2, 2020
right product. good price
Janet Y on Mar 29, 2020
It looks classy and will look good in my work office.
Graham T on Mar 19, 2020
quality
Matthew P on Mar 13, 2020
After comparing several desks, this one seems to fit the bill for me, and should have same color tones with other furniture in the room.
Karen M on Mar 3, 2020
Fits my small space and looks nice.
Lady Ace on Feb 24, 2020
style, price
Conyers C on Feb 24, 2020
I like the style
Debra C on Feb 18, 2020
Liked the look of it
David R on Feb 7, 2020
reasonably priced... and compact
Carmella I on Jan 31, 2020
like it
LI L on Jan 8, 2020
The style and color I was looking for. The price was right and the reviews were good.
Nina D on Jan 4, 2020
I love the serious look of this desk
barbara h on Jan 2, 2020
has the amount of space needed for my office
Clara K on Jan 2, 2020
like it. match home office color.
LI L on Dec 22, 2019
It is exceptionally beautiful.I just hope it is as good and functional as it looks.
jean g on Dec 19, 2019
I have a new office and I wanted sharp, practical and new furniture for it.
Diane P on Dec 13, 2019
It matches other furniture from Ashley's in my home office.
GARTH H on Dec 10, 2019
Hubby wanted big drawers and this was the only one online in our decor. Also went to the Murrieta store which had literally NO home office furniture.
Betty R on Dec 8, 2019
It is a very nice desk with computer tray
Mary Pat B on Dec 8, 2019
liked the way it looked- saw it on display in the store
Dywuana M on Dec 3, 2019
I was looking for an executive desk
Clara T on Dec 3, 2019
It is very nice furniture and it will fit my home and my needs beautifully.
Sarah M on Dec 3, 2019
style is what i'm looking for
BEVERLY O on Dec 2, 2019
It is what he wanted
Cheryl B on Nov 26, 2019
I thought it was very attractive, the price was pretty reasonable, and I liked the reviews. I liked that it had legs, so I can move it. It has what I need, and isn't huge.
Lorraine T on Nov 10, 2019
it goes with the chair and very classy and functional looking and always great furniture at Ashley for great prices
michael c on Nov 9, 2019
I needed a desk that color that can hold to monitors.
Deborah M on Nov 6, 2019
I already had three other matching pieces in the set and I couldn't resist completing the collection.
John L on Oct 18, 2019
Not many places offer a full sized desk; many are only writing desks. This desk looks good and it will fully complement the Pastor's Office.
Bob D on Oct 13, 2019
matched desk
joseph g on Oct 13, 2019
It's a birthday gift for my wife
Zahir A on Oct 3, 2019
looks nice and has storage space
Roseanna V W. on Sep 24, 2019
because of good reviews
joshua s on Sep 15, 2019
beautiful piece of furniture for a great price
Jeffery T on Sep 10, 2019
I have the matching credenza and hutch.
Devika C on Aug 31, 2019
Good size and color for my home office space.
Trish H on Aug 28, 2019
It matches one that we already have in the office.
Mary G on Aug 27, 2019
looks
Sandra m on Aug 21, 2019
Years ago I purchased a whole household of Thomasville Furniture that was of excellent quality. I could not believe that I had found a desk that matches my Thomasville! The same style, and apparently same quality. I have had the Thomasville for over 40 years, and it still looks as good as it did.
carol p on Aug 20, 2019
Matches what I already bought
John H on Aug 15, 2019
Looks good.
Sung K on Aug 7, 2019
I own two other Ashley desks that I use for sewing and love them. Like the look of this one and know the Ashley quality.
Myra M on Jul 31, 2019
had to have matching chair
stephen r on Apr 17, 2020
looks and fits
Roy W on Apr 13, 2020
what does the back of this desk look like? I'm looking for one to put in the middle of a room, so the back side needs to be fnished, not plyboard
TERESA L on Apr 5, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The back of the desk is finished.
What assembly is required if I purchase online and have it delivered? Thank you
Lori C on Mar 29, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Here is the link to the directions: https://www.ashleydirect.com/GraphicsVault/Assembly_Instr/H527-26_i.pdf
Is there a hutch for this?
Donna R on May 17, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Hamlyn does not currently have a hutch option.
Is one drawer large enough for standard files?
EMILY V on Sep 6, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I am using it for legal files. I am sure there would be a way to put letter size files in there.
Is the back of the desk finished or plywood?
Sandra S on May 27, 2020
BEST ANSWER: The desk has a finished back.
4.9 / 5.0
60 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
56
1
3
0
0
Rated 5 out of 5
Highly recommended
I love it . Exactly what I’m lookin for
Price is very good. Table is very good quality.
December 20, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Rated 3 out of 5
Good desk but annoying quality issue
After two weeks, the drop down front of the keyboard tray broke off - poor design. I'm continuing to use the desk and otherwise this has been a good purchase.
October 23, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Great Purchase
Excellent craftsmanship, high quality. Thrilled with my purchase and the delivery/set up was top notch service.
October 19, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Very beautifully this item
Excellent I was very happy to have deal with this company
October 5, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Excellent buy
Very nice and beautiful looking.
September 23, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Great Desk
Perfect. Classic, traditional look. High quality item (and heavy). We love it.
September 22, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Awesome deal
Just Perfect for my needs.
September 20, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Very beautiful wood and professional desk!
I bought it for my sons home office. It’s beautiful and well made. We had the movers set it up and it was very quick. Only suggestion I would make, is it would have been nice if there was an opening on top of the desk for the computer cords.
But yes I would recommend buying the desk. We are very happy with it and looks very professional in his office.
September 14, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Love my Hamlyn!
Great buy! It took a bit to be delivered but was certainly worth the wait. Great quality - even better than I anticipated! Looks great, drawers open and close easily, and very sturdy. Definitely recommend!
September 8, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Excellent
I love my Hamlyn Desk.
September 8, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair
    Original Price $359.99
    Sale Price $259.99
    Description

    When you mix rich, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn home office desk chair. Along with convenient casters, chair offers tilt, swivel and adjustable height mechanisms for customized comfort.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Faux leather upholstery
    • Made of wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • Metal and plastic casters
    View All Details
    $359.99
    $259.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    Original Price $449.99
    Sale Price $291.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 5 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $449.99
    $291.99
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    Original Price $549.99
    Sale Price $449.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn door bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal. Shelving storage behind the dual doors is especially convenient.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 2 cabinets, each with 1 adjustable shelf
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    View All Details
    $549.99
    $449.99

    or $38/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $449.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Hamlyn 53" Bookcase
    Original Price $319.99
    Sale Price $189.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply exquisite, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $319.99
    $189.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn File Cabinet
    Original Price $329.99
    Sale Price $217.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn single-drawer file cabinet. Because not everything is digital these days, this handsome file cabinet accommodates letter and legal-sized folders for your convenience. Quality crafted for years of enjoyment, this file cabinet with rich cherry veneer and antique bronze-tone hardware has a timeless look sure to please as trends come and go.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of cherry veneer, wood and engineered wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Rich medium brown finish
    • Dramatic inlay veneer design
    • Antique bronze-tone metal hardware enhances this cabinet’s traditional appeal
    View All Details
    $329.99
    $217.99
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn File Cabinet
    Sale Price $329.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn lateral file cabinet. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish. Conveniently accommodates letter and legal-sized folders.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 2 file drawers
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    View All Details
    $329.99

    or $28/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $329.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn 30" Bookcase
    Sale Price $199.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 1 adjustable shelf
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $199.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn 48" Home Office Desk
    Original Price $359.99
    Sale Price $217.99
    Description

    With the Hamlyn desk, it takes minimal space to transform any area into a workplace. Elegant reeded legs and an inlaid table surface dress up the profile. Drop-down drawer front conceals the pull-out keyboard tray.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • Drop-down keyboard tray
    View All Details
    $359.99
    $217.99
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk
    Sale Price $329.99
    Description

    With its elegantly fluted and tapered legs and loads of roomy surface space—the Hamlyn home office desk beautifully works a stately, traditional style. Bathed in a rich, rustic finish—with antiqued hardware and a drop-down keyboard drawer—it’s the best of old and new. Pair with the tall hutch (sold separately) for a well-organized home office.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Drop-down keyboard tray
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    • Assembly required
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    View All Details
    $329.99

    or $28/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $329.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Maaike Desk Lamp
    Original Price $79.99
    Sale Price $47.99
    Description

    Feel like a scholar with the Maaike desk lamp by your side. Bronze-tone finish on the industrial design emanates a time-honored aesthetic. Adjust the neck and arm to your liking. This desk lamp will be a trusted partner as you work diligently under its round metal shade.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of bronze-finished metal
    • On-off switch
    • Adjustable neck and arm
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 60 watts max or CFL 13 watts max; UL Listed
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $79.99
    $47.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Ainslie Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price $149.99
    Sale Price $127.49
    Description

    Scrolled metal base gives this high-style table lamp just enough added flair. Open, cutout base lightens the mood beautifully.