EVENT FEATURED

Details

Hamlyn 53" Bookcase

Item# - H527-16
Original Price $319.99
Sale Price $271.99

or $6 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $319.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Medium Brown

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
FREE UPS or FedEx Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More   Apply Now

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply exquisite, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.
  • Hand-finished
  • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
  • Assembly required
  • 3 adjustable shelves
  • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons

Weight

76 lbs. (34.47 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 34.13"
  • Depth: 12.00"
  • Height: 53.13"

Additional Dimensions

  • Opening Width: 29.38"
  • Opening Depth: 9.94"
  • Opening Height: 47.13"
  • Adjustable shelf (3) Width: 32.38"
  • Adjustable shelf (3) Depth: 9.88"
  • Adjustable shelf (3) Height: 1.63"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 1 question Browse 1 question and 24 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Updating home office and consolidating storage to one shelving unit. This will clean my work area and make it more efficient.
Kristi P on Apr 20, 2020
We liked how it looks, will be a nice touch to our home office
Vernon H on Apr 19, 2020
Updating home office and consolidating storage to one shelving unit. This will clean my work area and make it more efficient.
Kristi P on Apr 20, 2020
The right size to hold several books.
Pam K on Apr 19, 2020
We liked how it looks, will be a nice touch to our home office
Vernon H on Apr 19, 2020
Currently have all of he other office furniture.
Kenneth K on Apr 17, 2020
I like the size, clean lines, gentle woodwork. Hoping, it will be as good as on the picture.
Armine D on Feb 26, 2020
Already purchased one, quite happy with it.
Steven C on Feb 14, 2020
because I already have the desk and chair to match. all of my furniture has come from Ashley's and I love the quality
Cherie C on Feb 8, 2020
Perfect size and color for my needs
BEVERLY M on Jan 8, 2020
Reviews were good, wood rather than particle board made a difference
Robert D on Oct 16, 2019
It matched the desk.
Bob D on Oct 13, 2019
style
joseph g on Oct 13, 2019
Matches the big one, which wasn't quite big enough for all our books.
Jordan E on Sep 24, 2019
I already have the Hamlyn 48 inch desk, side table and small bookcase and am very happy with them.
William G on Sep 18, 2019
match existing office furniture and like the classic traditional style
DOUGLAS D on Aug 31, 2019
Right size
Angela E on Jul 29, 2019
currently have the taller units
Richard P on Jul 19, 2019
For my office play room to put play therapy items on it.
Jeri C on Jul 2, 2019
This matches the rest of my office furniture.
James N on Jun 29, 2019
matches my other furniture
Sheryl H on Jun 10, 2019
I have one good quality for a great price
Linda O on Jun 7, 2019
Match
Davina M on Jun 6, 2019
Make the set.
Adela V on Apr 11, 2019
I liked the style, fast delivery, good price
Linda M on Apr 2, 2019
Matching set
Jacques E on Mar 23, 2019
The right size to hold several books.
Pam K on Apr 19, 2020
Currently have all of he other office furniture.
Kenneth K on Apr 17, 2020
4.6 / 5.0
33 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
22
9
2
0
0
ok
It is a good sturdy bookcase. Easy to put together. The wood is not as quality as I had expected. Much darker than I thought is appeared on line.
July 14, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Looks fine.
I had a little difficulty assembling it but it looks fine.
June 30, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Bookcase
Fairly easy to put together, instructions ccx were not very easy to use though
June 11, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Nice
Quality bookcase, looks nice!
May 6, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Nice Book Case
We got exactly what we expected.
March 30, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Very nice
I bought 2 and I love them. They look very nice in my little office.
March 4, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Bookshelf
N/A
Good one
January 1, 2020
Purchased
7 months ago
Great!
Great bookcase! We stacked 2 together. Wish they were more solid wood though
October 28, 2019
Purchased
9 months ago
Beautiful addition to any room.
Love the bookcase, perfect size for any room.
October 11, 2019
Purchased
10 months ago
Attractive and reasonably priced
The bookcase is stylish and functional. Only drawback is back of case which is flimsy and not attached very securely.
August 1, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair
    Original Price $349.99
    Sale Price $297.49
    Description

    When you mix rich, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn home office desk chair. Along with convenient casters, chair offers tilt, swivel and adjustable height mechanisms for customized comfort.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Faux leather upholstery
    • Made of wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • Metal and plastic casters
    View All Details
    $349.99
    $297.49

    or $6 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $349.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn 48" Home Office Desk
    Original Price $369.99
    Sale Price $271.99
    Description

    With the Hamlyn desk, it takes minimal space to transform any area into a workplace. Elegant reeded legs and an inlaid table surface dress up the profile. Drop-down drawer front conceals the pull-out keyboard tray.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • Drop-down keyboard tray
    View All Details
    $369.99
    $271.99

    or $7 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $369.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    Original Price $419.99
    Sale Price $356.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 5 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $419.99
    $356.99

    or $7 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $419.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    Original Price $519.99
    Sale Price $441.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn door bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal. Shelving storage behind the dual doors is especially convenient.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 2 cabinets, each with 1 adjustable shelf
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    View All Details
    $519.99
    $441.99

    or $9 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $519.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Hamlyn File Cabinet
    Original Price $349.99
    Sale Price $249.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn single-drawer file cabinet. Because not everything is digital these days, this handsome file cabinet accommodates letter and legal-sized folders for your convenience. Quality crafted for years of enjoyment, this file cabinet with rich cherry veneer and antique bronze-tone hardware has a timeless look sure to please as trends come and go.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of cherry veneer, wood and engineered wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Rich medium brown finish
    • Dramatic inlay veneer design
    • Antique bronze-tone metal hardware enhances this cabinet’s traditional appeal
    View All Details
    $349.99
    $249.99

    or $6 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $349.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Hamlyn File Cabinet
    Sale Price $329.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn lateral file cabinet. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish. Conveniently accommodates letter and legal-sized folders.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 2 file drawers
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    View All Details
    $329.99

    or $6 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $329.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Hamlyn 30" Bookcase
    Sale Price $199.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 1 adjustable shelf
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $199.99

    or $4 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $199.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk
    Original Price $749.99
    Sale Price $637.49
    Description

    Simply exquisite, the Hamlyn home office desk blends stately, traditional style with a European flair. Reeded pilaster legs and ring pull hardware with an antique finish add Old World character—while a drop-down drawer front concealing pull-out keyboard tray is a modern convenience.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    • 2 drawers
    • 1 file drawer
    View All Details
    $749.99
    $637.49

    or $13 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $749.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk
    Sale Price $329.99
    Description

    With its elegantly fluted and tapered legs and loads of roomy surface space—the Hamlyn home office desk beautifully works a stately, traditional style. Bathed in a rich, rustic finish—with antiqued hardware and a drop-down keyboard drawer—it’s the best of old and new. Pair with the tall hutch (sold separately) for a well-organized home office.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Drop-down keyboard tray
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    • Assembly required
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    View All Details
    $329.99

    or $6 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $329.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Hamlyn 60" Credenza
    N/A
    Description

    An essential component to any well-equipped home office, the Hamlyn credenza gives modern convenience to beautifully traditional style. Perks we’re jazzed about include a pull-out tray at the base of the bottom nook for easy equipment access, as well as a built-in power strip. With ample drawer and shelving space, it’s got loads of storage potential, too.

    • Assembly required
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    • Made of veneers, wood and manmade wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    View All Details

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Hamlyn Corner Table
    N/A
    Description

    With its elegantly fluted and tapered legs and rustic finish, the Hamlyn home office corner table has the corner on traditional style. Sleek and sophisticated, it’s just enough furniture to complete your space.

    • Qualifies for Free Standard Shipping
    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and manmade wood
    • Assembly required
    View All Details

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Andie Wall Art (Set of 2)
    Original Price $149.99
    Sale Price $119.99
    Description

    Fine art doesn’t have to cost a pretty penny as this giclee reproduction proves. We love how vividly it captures the brilliancy of fall colors—and wows with twice the visual impact.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Sawtooth hanger
    • Giclée reproduction
    • Gallery wrapped canvas
    View All Details
    $149.99
    $119.99

    or $3 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $149.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Kian Table Lamp
    Original Price $69.99
    Sale Price $57.99
    Description

    Kian table lamp lets the cottage-chic charm you love beautifully come to light. Classic styling and crisp color pairing feel forever fresh.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of poly resin with fabric modified drum shade
    • On/off switch
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 60 watts max or CFL 13 watts max; UL Listed
    • Assembly required
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $69.99
    $57.99

    or $2 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $69.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hand Crafted Caesar 5' x 8' Area Rug
    $63.99 - $665.99
    Description

    Need to warm up a room? The light and elegant feel of this rug is a lovely treat underfoot. Its flowing floral pattern blended with organic hues exudes a sense of ease that’s easy to love.

    • 100% wool
    • Hand-tufted
    • Cotton canvas (with latex) bac
    • pile; rug pad recommended
    • Spot clean
    View All Details
    $140.99
    $63.99

    or $3 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $140.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
    More product options available
  • Augustina Wall Clock
    Original Price $159.99
    Sale Price $135.99
    Description

    Turn back the hands of time with the Augustina wall clock. Large Roman numerals pop against the distressed cream finish to exude the timeworn splendor we cherish.

    • Made of metal
    • Keyhole hanger
    • Operates with 1 AA battery (not included)
    • Clean with soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $159.99
    $135.99

    or $3 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $159.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Nearly Natural Home Accent Mixed Greens & Anthurium with Decorative Vase Silk Plant
    Original Price $156.99
    Sale Price $59.99
    Description

    For any plant lover, the first thing noticed is the variety of texture and color found in this piece. This silk plant is a wealth of greenery, neatly complemented by the vibrant red plumage on top. This artificial plant is the right choice for anyone who wants to make a statement without saying a single word. An elegant vase provides an added touch of class.

    • Made of fabric, wood and foam
    • Artificial mixed greens and Anthurium with large red leaves
    • Decorative planter included
    View All Details
    $156.99
    $59.99

    or $3 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $156.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store