EVENT FEATURED

Details

Hamlyn 48" Home Office Desk

Item# - H527-10
Original Price $349.99
Sale Price $297.49
Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Medium Brown

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
Learn More
Exclusions Apply
Power & adjustable bases are excluded from Doorstep Delivery and will arrive via No-Hassle Delivery. Other exclusions apply.
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
yXy_r-grHXQ

No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Our best level of service
INCLUDES
  • Placement in any room of your home
  • Full service, professional product assembly
  • Final quality inspection after assembly & setup
  • Hassle-free removal of all packaging material

Assembly is not included for items that arrive separately by Ground Shipping

Product Actions
Check Price Check Availability Find Store Temporarily Out Of Stock No Longer Available Add to Cart
Cannot be purchased individually

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

With the Hamlyn desk, it takes minimal space to transform any area into a workplace. Elegant reeded legs and an inlaid table surface dress up the profile. Drop-down drawer front conceals the pull-out keyboard tray.
  • Hand-finished
  • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
  • Assembly required
  • Drop-down keyboard tray

Weight

73 lbs. (33.11 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 48.00"
  • Depth: 28.00"
  • Height: 30.13"

Additional Dimensions

  • Apron to floor: 24.75"
  • Drop-down keyboard tray Width: 25.63"
  • Drop-down keyboard tray Depth: 15.06"
  • Drop-down keyboard tray Height: 1.75"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 6 questions Browse 6 questions and 50 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
It fits and look good! I will be using it for a tabletop recording studio ... I wanted an inviting living room feel (that makes people sing better .. so do cool looking hats).
Donn B on Apr 21, 2020
Size and price
Tim P on Apr 20, 2020
It fits and look good! I will be using it for a tabletop recording studio ... I wanted an inviting living room feel (that makes people sing better .. so do cool looking hats).
Donn B on Apr 21, 2020
It is the smaller size I needed and I like the keyboard tray/drawer.
Tyreece Y on Apr 21, 2020
Size and price
Tim P on Apr 20, 2020
I've always been attracted to the writers desk style for my home office. Much cleaner looking then the desk/hutch style. And the depth and width of this desk will be able to accommodate the size of the monitor and printer nicely.
Kristi P on Apr 20, 2020
Design perfect for the existing office decor.
Heather H on Apr 19, 2020
Simplicity, design, size, functionality
James U on Apr 19, 2020
Need a wider computer desk. Tried to get the 60" one but it was out of stock.
Jody H on Apr 18, 2020
It’s elegant!
null n on Apr 17, 2020
Currently have all of he other office furniture.
Kenneth K on Apr 17, 2020
Good value and good quality!
MaryJean O on Apr 15, 2020
Good quality for price.
Sandra S on Apr 14, 2020
Liked the looks of it
Carleen T on Apr 14, 2020
The depth of the desk is what I need for my use. I can keep my card making equipment on the desk without sacrificing workspace. It's actually 4" deeper than my old desk, so I know I'll have plenty of room. Besides, the desk itself is beautiful and I love the pull out laptop shelf/drawer. Looking forward to putting this desk to use!
Paula D on Apr 13, 2020
Attractive style that fit the space perfectly.
Diane S on Mar 20, 2020
I need a desk for teleworking
Kristine C on Mar 18, 2020
Size, color, value and keyboard drawer.
James R on Mar 6, 2020
It is the. perfect size for my office space.
Sarah S on Mar 4, 2020
My husband has other pieces of this set. He wanted another desk space. So happy I could find this.
Kim M on Dec 3, 2019
good reviews and price. Fit my space.
Cindy M on Nov 21, 2019
It was the right size I needed. However I would have liked to know how deep it is.
Sara A on Oct 27, 2019
classy match to the bookcase
Claudine S on Oct 11, 2019
I was looking for a specific color and style.
Lydia K on Sep 25, 2019
matches bookcase
Joy Q on Sep 14, 2019
sleek, elegant styling
DOUGLAS D on Aug 31, 2019
Needed a new desk and like this one. Perfect size
Margaret O on Aug 13, 2019
size is compatible with a small room
Lisa V on Jul 15, 2019
I wanted an antique type, traditional smaller desk to accent my living room which is all white. This is the perfect stand alone piece to accent the room. It is also the perfect size for our laptop.
Joann C on May 16, 2019
I liked the drawer addition.
Vickie J on May 12, 2019
Fits in space
Carol L on Apr 19, 2019
Matching set
Jacques E on Mar 23, 2019
It is the smaller size I needed and I like the keyboard tray/drawer.
Tyreece Y on Apr 21, 2020
I've always been attracted to the writers desk style for my home office. Much cleaner looking then the desk/hutch style. And the depth and width of this desk will be able to accommodate the size of the monitor and printer nicely.
Kristi P on Apr 20, 2020
Is this desk particle board or actual wood?
DAINA G. on Apr 1, 2020
BEST ANSWER: The Hamlyn Office Desk is made of veneers, wood and engineered wood.
Can it fit 2 screens on the desk?
Alma A on Apr 19, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello,
Thanks for your inquiry. The 48" desk top can easily fit 2 computer screens depending on the size of the screen.
Is the back of this desk finished?
Mary G on Jul 12, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, the back of the desk is finished.
Is assembly of this desk difficult?
Viti G on Nov 9, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Assembly of the desk would be attaching the legs. Please click the link below to view assembly instructions.

https://www.ashleydirect.com/GraphicsVault/Assembly_Instr/H527-10,44,47_i.pdf
Does it have a power outlet built into it?
Patty L on Sep 24, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Home Office Desk does not have a built-in power outlet.
4.7 / 5.0
51 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
42
6
2
0
1
My children loved.
Excellent service, great furniture
September 10, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Nice Desk
This is a nice piece of furniture, well made and a functional desk with keyboard tray. I am 100% satisfied with purchase.
July 14, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
I am completely satisfied with the desk.
This is the second Hamlyn 48" desk that I have purchased at Ashley. The price is great for the quality of the desk. The left hinge cracked on the desk I recently purchased so I am unable to use the computer drawer at this time. I am hoping to be able to obtain a replacement hinge so I can use the desk as designed. Aside from the problem with the hinge, I am very satisfied with both desks that I have purchased at Ashley.
June 30, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Hamlyn Desk
Love my new desk, so very beautiful!
June 15, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Good Desk
I love my new desk. It came at a reasonable time. However, I ordered shelves over 3 weeks ago and they haven't even been shipped and they should've been here 2 weeks ago. I'd like to order more stuff but not until I receive those shelves.
May 25, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Response from Ashley HomeStores
Hi, we're sorry that your order was delayed. We would be happy to try to help you. Please feel free to send an email to reviewfeedback@ashleyfurniture.com for further assistance and include a copy of this review, the purchaser’s name, contact information, and either the store location that you purchased in or your confirmation number if purchased online.
May 25, 2020
AshleyFurniture
Great product
Amazing table, very elegant ..love it!!!
May 21, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Beautiful desk!
Beautiful desk! It fit perfectly where we needed it. I am so happy with it and my husband loves it! Beautiful inlaid wood.
May 12, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Ultimate Desk
We’re so glad I came across this desk while searching for one deeper than most and only 4-feet wide. I really like the wide keyboard tray, and it feels substantial when I pull it out and unlock for use. The pattern on the desktop is beautiful, and the color is a little richer and darker than what appears in advertisements. I read that some others had problems from shipping, but mine arrived in perfect condition.
May 7, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Hamlyn 48" Home Office Desk
Furniture is as expected. Works great. Was easy to assemble
May 1, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Please replace
Item came with scratch and I have not heard when it will be replace
Set up
Set up
April 5, 2020
Purchased
7 months ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair
    Original Price $349.99
    Sale Price $297.49
    Description

    When you mix rich, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn home office desk chair. Along with convenient casters, chair offers tilt, swivel and adjustable height mechanisms for customized comfort.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Faux leather upholstery
    • Made of wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • Metal and plastic casters
    View All Details
    $349.99
    $297.49
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    Original Price $419.99
    Sale Price $319.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 5 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $419.99
    $319.99

    or $27 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $319.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    Original Price $519.99
    Sale Price $359.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn door bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal. Shelving storage behind the dual doors is especially convenient.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 2 cabinets, each with 1 adjustable shelf
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    View All Details
    $519.99
    $359.99

    or $30 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $359.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Hamlyn 60" Credenza
    N/A
    Description

    An essential component to any well-equipped home office, the Hamlyn credenza gives modern convenience to beautifully traditional style. Perks we’re jazzed about include a pull-out tray at the base of the bottom nook for easy equipment access, as well as a built-in power strip. With ample drawer and shelving space, it’s got loads of storage potential, too.

    • Assembly required
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    • Made of veneers, wood and manmade wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    View All Details
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Hamlyn 53" Bookcase
    Original Price $319.99
    Sale Price $313.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply exquisite, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $319.99
    $313.99

    or $27 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $313.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn File Cabinet
    Original Price $329.99
    Sale Price $223.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn single-drawer file cabinet. Because not everything is digital these days, this handsome file cabinet accommodates letter and legal-sized folders for your convenience. Quality crafted for years of enjoyment, this file cabinet with rich cherry veneer and antique bronze-tone hardware has a timeless look sure to please as trends come and go.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of cherry veneer, wood and engineered wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Rich medium brown finish
    • Dramatic inlay veneer design
    • Antique bronze-tone metal hardware enhances this cabinet’s traditional appeal
    View All Details
    $329.99
    $223.99
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn File Cabinet
    Sale Price $329.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn lateral file cabinet. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish. Conveniently accommodates letter and legal-sized folders.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 2 file drawers
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    View All Details
    $329.99

    or $28 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $329.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn 30" Bookcase
    Sale Price $199.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 1 adjustable shelf
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $199.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk
    Original Price $749.99
    Sale Price $493.99
    Description

    Simply exquisite, the Hamlyn home office desk blends stately, traditional style with a European flair. Reeded pilaster legs and ring pull hardware with an antique finish add Old World character—while a drop-down drawer front concealing pull-out keyboard tray is a modern convenience.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    • 2 drawers
    • 1 file drawer
    View All Details
    $749.99
    $493.99

    or $42 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $493.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Hamlyn Corner Table
    N/A
    Description

    With its elegantly fluted and tapered legs and rustic finish, the Hamlyn home office corner table has the corner on traditional style. Sleek and sophisticated, it’s just enough furniture to complete your space.

    • Qualifies for Free Standard Shipping
    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and manmade wood
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk
    Sale Price $329.99
    Description

    With its elegantly fluted and tapered legs and loads of roomy surface space—the Hamlyn home office desk beautifully works a stately, traditional style. Bathed in a rich, rustic finish—with antiqued hardware and a drop-down keyboard drawer—it’s the best of old and new. Pair with the tall hutch (sold separately) for a well-organized home office.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Drop-down keyboard tray
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    • Assembly required
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    View All Details
    $329.99

    or $28 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $329.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Odeda Photo Frame (Set of 2)
    Original Price $79.99
    Sale Price $25.00
    Description

    Lovers of clean, contemporary style go wild for the uniquely chic Odeda photo frames. Choice of hair on hide leather is cool and unexpected.

    HOT BUY

    • Made of hair on hide and glass
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $79.99
    $25.00
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Rosalind Wall Art (Set of 2)
    Original Price $119.99
    Sale Price $83.99
    Description

    You can never go wrong with florals, and the Rosalind wall art set shows us how it’s done best. This warm bouquet of reds and yellows fill the room with inviting cheer, sure to lift your mood every time.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Set of 2
    • Gallery wrapped canvas
    • Unframed
    • Giclee reproduction
    • Sawtooth hanger
    View All Details
    $119.99
    $83.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Arvid Desk Lamp
    Original Price $79.99
    Sale Price $63.99
    Description

    Traditional style with a hook. Inspired by the classic brass desk lamp, Arvid lightens things up with a “hooked on” adjustable shade and a two-tone metal treatment that’s simply brilliant.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of metal
    • Adjustable shade
    • On-off switch
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 60 watts max or 13 watts max CLF; UL Listed
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $79.99
    $63.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Mariana Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price $159.99
    Sale Price $98.99
    Description

    Inspired by the curves and whirls of nature, the Mariana table lamp set brings a bit of the outdoors in. Beige shade with scrolling greenery motif sits atop ribbed, hour-glass shaped base. Vine accent band completes the natural look.

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • 3-way switch
    • Made of poly resin with fabric bell shade
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or CFL 25 watts max; UL listed
    View All Details
    $159.99
    $98.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Dorotea Vase (Set of 2)
    Original Price $44.99
    Sale Price $34.99
    Description

    Contemporary craftsmanship is created anew in the Dorotea vase set. Matte white and gold painted ceramic sports an authentic, handmade look that's enhanced by the crosshatched texturing and clean-lined profile. It's a homey feel-good piece that fits perfectly on a coffee table standalone or with flowers for added artistic flair and personality.

    • Set of 2
    • Made of ceramic
    • Imported
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $44.99
    $34.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Home Accents Ararat 5'3" x 7'3" Area Rug
    Original Price $249.99
    Sale Price $101.99
    Description

    Classic design elements create a rug that's timeless in elegance and universal in appeal. Posh palette and distinctive pattern clearly reflect your good taste.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of polypropylene
    • Machine woven
    • pile
    • No bac; rug pad recommended
    • Spot clean
    View All Details
    $81.99
    $51.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    More product options available