Images
  • Hamlyn 30" Bookcase, , large
  • Hamlyn 30" Bookcase, , large
  • Hamlyn 30" Bookcase, , large
  • Hamlyn 30" Bookcase, , large
  • Hamlyn 30" Bookcase, , large
  • Hamlyn 30" Bookcase, , large
  • Hamlyn 30" Bookcase, , large
  • Hamlyn 30" Bookcase, , large

LIMITED STOCK

Details

Hamlyn 30" Bookcase

Item: H527-15

HomeStore Special - Stylish find at a splurge-worthy price

Excluded from discounts. Special financing subject to credit approval. Minimum monthly payments required. Prices may vary in Hawaii and Alaska.

Learn more about 12 month special financing

Sale Price $199.99
Call Store for Availability
Local store prices and products may vary by location. Prices displayed in USD only.

Color: Medium Brown Hamlyn 30" Bookcase, , swatch

Add to cart options
Subtotal:
Sale Price $199.99
Product Actions
Item No Longer Available
Please be aware that some of the items below may be delivered separately. To see delivery details, add items to cart.

Shop the Collection:

Hamlyn 30" Bookcase, , large
Hamlyn 30" Bookcase
Item: H527-15
$199.99

Color: Medium Brown Hamlyn 30" Bookcase, , swatch

Item: H527-01A
$369.99
$269.99

Color: Medium Brown Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair, , swatch

Item: H527-26
$749.99
$599.99
finance icon

or $50/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $599.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Medium Brown Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk, , swatch

Item: H527-17
$499.99
$369.99
finance icon

or $31/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $369.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Medium Brown Hamlyn 75" Bookcase, , swatch

Item: H527-18
$599.99
$469.99
finance icon

or $40/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $469.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Medium Brown Hamlyn 75" Bookcase, , swatch

Item: H527-16
$399.99
$269.99

Color: Medium Brown Hamlyn 53" Bookcase, , swatch

Item: H527-12
$369.99
$269.99

Color: Medium Brown Hamlyn File Cabinet, , swatch

Additional Information

Details & Overview

Details & Overview

Description

When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.
  • Hand-finished
  • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
  • Assembly required
  • 1 adjustable shelf
  • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons

Weight

48 lbs. (21.77 kgs.)
Read More

Dimensions

Hamlyn 30" Bookcase, , large
  • Width: 34.25"
  • Depth: 12.00"
  • Height: 30.25"

Additional Dimensions

  • Adjustable shelf Width: 32.50"
  • Adjustable shelf Depth: 10.00"
  • Adjustable shelf Height: 1.75"
  • Opening Width: 29.50"
  • Opening Depth: 10.75"
  • Opening Height: 24.25"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads
Read Less

Product Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 2 answers
Hamlyn 30" Bookcase

ITEM# - H527-15
Trying to buy 2 of this item...only thing that will fit in my office area. I have the desk, file cab, chair and credenza
how do I order?
David S on Dec 26, 2019
BEST ANSWER: If it is coming up as unavailable or the Add to Cart button has been replaced with a Find Store button, the item is out of stock in our warehouse for online orders, but it could still be available in some of our HomeStores.
When is this expected to be back in stock?
Megan P on Aug 29, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Due to large order volume, online restocking dates are not currently available.
4.6 / 5.0
13 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
10
1
2
0
0
Rated 5 out of 5
Beautiful addition to our room!
I bought this to get rid of some books that clutter our bedroom. We have a beautiful Ashley furniture bedroom set and this piece compliments it so nicely with its warm color and softer edges. I searched all over looking for something...this is by far one of the nicest two tier bookshelves!
April 20, 2018
Rated 5 out of 5
Good Product
Looks good. Nice fit with the rest of the furniture and looks like a quality piece not a knock down.
April 17, 2018
Rated 5 out of 5
Great quality
Received timely. Great quality, actually better than expected. Color and weight are good. Not flimsy at all. There is a very, very minor chip in the upper right hand corner at the front but I cannot take away from that, as I was satisfied otherwise. I can use touch up marker that I already have to color in chip.
User submitted image
Added May 6, 2019
February 18, 2018
Rated 3 out of 5
Overall good....
Happy to have completed my set, but disappointed with the three scratches on it.
January 6, 2018
Rated 5 out of 5
Classic look
I bought this to coordinate with other furniture. The wood tone & style are just what I wanted. Only one concern. I had difficulty screwing the top tonthe base. I couldn’t get the screws all the way in. I’m using it anyway because it is secure.
October 31, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5
Happy addition to the office
Finally have dedicated office space and this was the final piece. Love the color. Able to assemble easily.
May 26, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5
Happy! Happy! Happy!
I bought this small bookshelf a few weeks ago and I couldn't be happier. The quality of the workmanship makes this piece a very handsome addition to my home office. It was easy to put toghether with good instructions. It was shipped to me promptly and came completely undamaged.
May 16, 2017
Rated 4 out of 5
Nice quality. Fast delivery by Ashley.Com
I bought two of these a month ago on Ashley.com and they were delivered within 3 days. Very happy with purchase.
April 27, 2017
Rated 3 out of 5
Nice
When it arrived it was very simple in putting together however it had a chip on the top shelve
March 13, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5
Sturdy. Extremely nice looking.
I looked extensively for a bookcase that looked like a good piece of furniture. For the price of this one it looks ever so much better in quality than the more expensive bookcases of similar size.
February 15, 2017

Customer Care

For help with your online or in-store purchase, please select from the options below.
For Online Purchases

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

Have questions?
Need help selecting the perfect item?
Need help with something you’ve ordered?

Need further Assistance?

Ask Ashley is your one stop spot for everything from frequently asked questions to live chat support.

You’ll also have access to in-store appointment scheduling, Ashley Advantage™ accounts, furniture protection plan claims and more.

For in store purchases, please enter a valid Zip Code Enter your Zip Code

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Odeda Photo Frame (Set of 2)
    Original Price $79.99
    Sale Price $25.00
    Description

    Lovers of clean, contemporary style go wild for the uniquely chic Odeda photo frames. Choice of hair on hide leather is cool and unexpected.

    HOT BUY

    • Made of hair on hide and glass
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $79.99
    $25.00
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Rosalind Wall Art (Set of 2)
    Original Price $119.99
    Sale Price $83.99
    Description

    You can never go wrong with florals, and the Rosalind wall art set shows us how it’s done best. This warm bouquet of reds and yellows fill the room with inviting cheer, sure to lift your mood every time.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Set of 2
    • Gallery wrapped canvas
    • Unframed
    • Giclee reproduction
    • Sawtooth hanger
    View All Details
    $119.99
    $83.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Arvid Desk Lamp
    Original Price $79.99
    Sale Price $63.99
    Description

    Traditional style with a hook. Inspired by the classic brass desk lamp, Arvid lightens things up with a “hooked on” adjustable shade and a two-tone metal treatment that’s simply brilliant.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of metal
    • Adjustable shade
    • On-off switch
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 60 watts max or 13 watts max CLF; UL Listed
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $79.99
    $63.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Mariana Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price $149.99
    Sale Price $127.49
    Description

    Inspired by the curves and whirls of nature, the Mariana table lamp set brings a bit of the outdoors in. Beige shade with scrolling greenery motif sits atop ribbed, hour-glass shaped base. Vine accent band completes the natural look.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • 3-way switch
    • Made of poly resin with fabric bell shade
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or CFL 25 watts max; UL listed
    View All Details
    $149.99
    $127.49
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app