Details

Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair

Item# - H527-01A
Sale Price$299.99

As low as $25 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $299.99)

Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Medium Brown

Add to cart options
FREE Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

When you mix rich, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn home office desk chair. Along with convenient casters, chair offers tilt, swivel and adjustable height mechanisms for customized comfort.
  • Faux leather upholstery
  • Made of wood and engineered wood
  • Assembly required
  • Metal and plastic casters

Weight

41 lbs. (18.6 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 26.75"
  • Depth: 26.75"
  • Height: 38.38"

Additional Dimensions

  • Adjustable seat height (min): 17.75"
  • Adjustable arm height (min): 24.88"
  • Distance between arms: 19.25"
  • Adjustable chair height (max): 38.38"
  • Adjustable chair height (min): 35.25"
  • Adjustable seat height (max): 21.13"
  • Adjustable arm height (max): 28.00"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 6 questions Browse 6 questions and 23 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
looks great
BEVERLY O on Dec 2, 2019
because it will match the desk and looks rich and stylish and comfortable
michael c on Nov 9, 2019
looks great
BEVERLY O on Dec 2, 2019
For my sons Christmas
Cheryl B on Nov 26, 2019
because it will match the desk and looks rich and stylish and comfortable
michael c on Nov 9, 2019
the items are nice and professional looking and great price
Jeffery T on Sep 10, 2019
We currently have 2 of these chairs in our computer lab and our residents love them. They are stylish and comfortable.
Vanessa N on Sep 5, 2019
I wanted to give my husband something he would use for our Anniversary this year.
PAMELA K. on Sep 4, 2019
I ALREADY HAVE ONE AND LOVE IT!
lori N on Aug 30, 2019
will match the room
MARY W on Aug 14, 2019
Matches desk
Michael V on Aug 10, 2019
The reviews were positive and the chair looked classy but comfortable.
Barbara S on Jul 8, 2019
I like the design and the color matches the theme I am going for.
Reginald H on Apr 22, 2019
Matches the entire collection I have in my home office.
KEVIN C on Apr 19, 2019
Matches other furniture in room
Carol L on Apr 19, 2019
Matching set
Jacques E on Mar 23, 2019
For my sons Christmas
Cheryl B on Nov 26, 2019
the items are nice and professional looking and great price
Jeffery T on Sep 10, 2019
Does this chair have a rocking and swivel motion?
Elmar J on Jun 27, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Hamlyn desk chair swivels, but is not a rocker.
I’m a bit confused by how the base attaches to the chair. Does the seat lock in somehow or just sit on the base?
Casey on Nov 23, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Please view the assembly instructions at the below link to view how the desk chair is assembled with the base and chair.

https://www.ashleydirect.com/GraphicsVault/Assembly_Instr/H527-01A_AIS.pdf
What are the seat dimensions?
BRENT W on Oct 20, 2019
BEST ANSWER: from front to back it is about 18 1/2 inches, The widest from side to side is about 23 inches. These measurements after it was put together. I hope this helps you.
Can height be raised enough to use with counter height table?
THOMAS H on Aug 28, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Adjustable seat height (max) of 21.00" would not make it high enough for a counter height table.
do you have this chair but with legs instead of the roller bottom?
sharon h on May 22, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This item is not available with straight legs. Thanks for the inquiry.
3.7 / 5.0
18 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
7
6
1
1
3
Beautiful office chair
I received the chair from UPS, and I was a little worried about possible damages. The chair is in perfect conditions, no problems at all. I’m very happy with my purchase.
September 14, 2019
Purchased
3 months ago
Lovely chair
We love the chair.
September 13, 2019
Purchased
3 months ago
As advertised
Looks just like in picture. Comfortable.
June 14, 2019
Purchased
6 months ago
Perfect Find
Exactly what we were looking for at a very good price.
November 14, 2018
Love the looks and feel of this chair!
I bought this desk chair a few weeks ago and love it! It looks nice in my new library. I love the leather and wood on the chair.
September 14, 2018
Great
Very sturdy, easy to assemble and very comfortable.
May 3, 2018
A nice piece of furniture
Wood desk for a comparable price of particke board.
April 13, 2018
Solid Chair
Wife and I bought this for our home office 1 year ago. This chair feels solid, just enough padding for comfort. Very happy with this purchase and looks great in our home.
February 23, 2018
Finish issues
The finish chips off very easily. The desk is worse than the chair!
February 22, 2018
Comfy
Purchased a few years ago, has been a very nice office chair with the desk I bought also. Very happy with this furniture
February 22, 2018

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    N/A
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 5 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    N/A
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn door bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal. Shelving storage behind the dual doors is especially convenient.

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 2 cabinets, each with 1 adjustable shelf
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 53" Bookcase
    Sale Price$249.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply exquisite, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $249.99

    As low as $21 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $249.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn File Cabinet
    Sale Price$249.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn file cabinet. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    • 1 drawer
    • Casters for easy movement
    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • 1 file drawer
    View All Details
    $249.99

    As low as $21 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $249.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk
    N/A
    Description

    Simply exquisite, the Hamlyn home office desk blends stately, traditional style with a European flair. Reeded pilaster legs and ring pull hardware with an antique finish add Old World character—while a drop-down drawer front concealing pull-out keyboard tray is a modern convenience.

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    • 2 drawers
    • 1 file drawer
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 48" Home Office Desk
    Sale Price$269.99
    Description

    With the Hamlyn desk, it takes minimal space to transform any area into a workplace. Elegant reeded legs and an inlaid table surface dress up the profile. Drop-down drawer front conceals the pull-out keyboard tray.

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • Drop-down keyboard tray
    View All Details
    $269.99

    As low as $23 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $269.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required