Details

Hamlyn File Cabinet

Item# - H527-12
Sale Price$249.99

As low as $28 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $249.99)

Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Medium Brown

Add to cart options
FREE Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn file cabinet. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.
  • 1 drawer
  • Casters for easy movement
  • Hand-finished
  • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
  • 1 file drawer

Weight

56 lbs. (25.4 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 17.56"
  • Depth: 22.00"
  • Height: 24.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Top drawer interior Width: 12.13"
  • Top drawer interior Depth: 16.25"
  • Top drawer interior Height: 3.88"
  • Bottom drawer interior Width: 12.00"
  • Bottom drawer interior Depth: 16.38"
  • Bottom drawer interior Height: 10.25"

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 3 questions Browse 3 questions and 18 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
style, price
Conyers C on Feb 24, 2020
Have matching desk and now picking up rolling file cabinet to complete my office set up
Kathe E on Jan 9, 2020
style, price
Conyers C on Feb 24, 2020
matches current office furniture
MARK J on Feb 6, 2020
Have matching desk and now picking up rolling file cabinet to complete my office set up
Kathe E on Jan 9, 2020
matches our deks
Karen D on Jan 5, 2020
Nice looking for my office
Sandra K on Jan 3, 2020
I like the Hamlyn line and wanted to add to the collection. The collection is well made and looks great after a good polishing!
Thomas L on Jan 2, 2020
better choice for my office needs
Clara K on Jan 2, 2020
We liked the elegant look
David M on Dec 16, 2019
to complete the set
Dywuana M on Dec 3, 2019
Matches my desk and book case
heather h on Nov 1, 2019
Matches an existing one I have
Victoria F on Oct 24, 2019
to match the Hamlyn desk
Avnell C on Sep 23, 2019
This matches my Hamlyn desk and will complete my home office space.
Bd B on Sep 16, 2019
Hopefully will match piece I currently own
Liza B on Aug 23, 2019
I already have one, I wanted another one to go with the desk.
James N on May 26, 2019
matches current office furniture
MARK J on Feb 6, 2020
matches our deks
Karen D on Jan 5, 2020
Why are their no rails from front to back to hang files?
Michelle S on Jul 10, 2019
BEST ANSWER: There are two metal bars that can be placed in groves in the file drawer at either 12 inches or 15 inches. You need to hang file folders from front to back instead of the usual side to side way. This can be a little awkward depending on where your file cabinet is placed but it can be done.
Can this be ordered with casters?
E B on Dec 31, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The casters are included already with this item.
Thanks for the inquiry.
4.5 / 5.0
13 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
8
4
1
0
0
Perfect addition to my office
It is both beautiful and very, very solidly made.
November 7, 2019
Purchased
4 months ago
Beautiful wooden file cabinet on casters!
Beautiful in our great room! Casters were attached. No assembly needed.
August 16, 2019
Purchased
6 months ago
Attractive and functional file cabinet
This is a very attractive and functional file cabinet with one large file drawer and one smaller utility drawer. You can place the file holder bar at 12 or 15 inches and they run front to back instead of side to side.
July 12, 2019
Purchased
11 months ago
Solid Construction
Came in one piece and in great shape, unlike the rest of the items!
February 7, 2019
Draws open smoothly
Matches desk. Color of wood perfect. Quality is good.
April 19, 2018
Sensible Storage
Everyone has files that contain important records, and they inevitably add up. This small file cabinet sits under my desk for those that I use a few times each week or at least monthly. Others sit in a bigger file cabinet. I find it practical and convenient. The quality of construction is impressive, with inlaid wood, making it pleasing to look at.
April 13, 2018
Great quality
I bought 2 matching desks, 2 desk chairs and a file cabinet.
April 13, 2018
Great features
I bought the Credenza and needed a little more room for my files. This file cabinet completes my set perfectly.
January 17, 2018
Looks great
Had to order 3 times first two arrived damaged but it looks great now that I finally received it undamaged
December 6, 2017
Not quite the right width for files!
The Hamlyn File cabinet looks good but the one thing you'd think a file cabinet would do well is provide the right width of drawer to hang files. Unfortunately, it doesn't. The drawer width at 12 inches is still little too wide for the standard pendaflex file folder. I can put the files in, but they're prone to falling off.
November 17, 2017

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    N/A
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 5 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    N/A
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn door bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal. Shelving storage behind the dual doors is especially convenient.

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 2 cabinets, each with 1 adjustable shelf
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 53" Bookcase
    Sale Price$249.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply exquisite, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $249.99

    As low as $28 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $249.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair
    Sale Price$299.99
    Description

    When you mix rich, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn home office desk chair. Along with convenient casters, chair offers tilt, swivel and adjustable height mechanisms for customized comfort.

    • Faux leather upholstery
    • Made of wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • Metal and plastic casters
    View All Details
    $299.99

    As low as $28 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $299.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn 48" Home Office Desk
    Sale Price$269.99
    Description

    With the Hamlyn desk, it takes minimal space to transform any area into a workplace. Elegant reeded legs and an inlaid table surface dress up the profile. Drop-down drawer front conceals the pull-out keyboard tray.

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • Drop-down keyboard tray
    View All Details
    $269.99

    As low as $28 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $269.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Hand Crafted Area Rug
    $69.99 - $649.99
    Description

    Need to warm up a room? The light and elegant feel of this rug is a lovely treat underfoot. Its flowing floral pattern blended with organic hues exudes a sense of ease that’s easy to love.

    • 100% wool
    • Hand-tufted
    • Cotton canvas (with latex) bac
    • pile; rug pad recommended
    • Spot clean
    View All Details
    $139.99
    $69.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
    More product options available
  • Mariana Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price $169.99
    Sale Price$93.99
    Description

    Inspired by the curves and whirls of nature, the Mariana table lamp set brings a bit of the outdoors in. Beige shade with scrolling greenery motif sits atop ribbed, hour-glass shaped base. Vine accent band completes the natural look.

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • 3-way switch
    • Made of poly resin with fabric bell shade
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or CFL 25 watts max; UL listed
    View All Details
    $169.99
    $93.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Odeda Photo Frame (Set of 2)
    Original Price $79.99
    Sale Price$25.00
    Description

    Lovers of clean, contemporary style go wild for the uniquely chic Odeda photo frames. Choice of hair on hide leather is cool and unexpected.

    HOT BUY

    • Made of hair on hide and glass
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $79.99
    $25.00

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Arvid Desk Lamp
    Original Price $79.99
    Sale Price$63.99
    Description

    Traditional style with a hook. Inspired by the classic brass desk lamp, Arvid lightens things up with a “hooked on” adjustable shade and a two-tone metal treatment that’s simply brilliant.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of metal
    • Adjustable shade
    • On-off switch
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 60 watts max or 13 watts max CLF; UL Listed
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $79.99
    $63.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Rosalind Wall Art (Set of 2)
    Original Price $119.99
    Sale Price$64.99
    Description

    You can never go wrong with florals, and the Rosalind wall art set shows us how it’s done best. This warm bouquet of reds and yellows fill the room with inviting cheer, sure to lift your mood every time.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Set of 2
    • Gallery wrapped canvas
    • Unframed
    • Giclee reproduction
    • Sawtooth hanger
    View All Details
    $119.99
    $64.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required