Details

Hamlyn 75" Bookcase

Item# - H527-17
N/A
Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Medium Brown

Add to cart options
Arrives by Premium Home Delivery

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Learn More
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
lJ5jGpvS1F0

PREMIUM Home Delivery

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Premium Delivery is our best level of service...

INCLUDES
Assembly is NOT included for items that arrive by UPS

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.
  • Hand-finished
  • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
  • Assembly required
  • 5 adjustable shelves
  • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons

Weight

104 lbs. (47.17 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 34.25"
  • Depth: 12.00"
  • Height: 75.25"

Additional Dimensions

  • Opening Width: 28.38"
  • Opening Depth: 10.13"
  • Opening Height: 69.00"
  • Adjustable shelf (5) Width: 32.38"
  • Adjustable shelf (5) Depth: 9.88"
  • Adjustable shelf (5) Height: 1.75"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 1 question Browse 1 question and 14 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
time for more elegant grown up furniture for my 23 year old son
Claudine S on Oct 11, 2019
The finish is beautiful and the size is perfect for our space.
Jo C on Sep 21, 2019
time for more elegant grown up furniture for my 23 year old son
Claudine S on Oct 11, 2019
to match the Hamlyn desk
Avnell L on Sep 23, 2019
The finish is beautiful and the size is perfect for our space.
Jo C on Sep 21, 2019
matches desk
Joy Q on Sep 14, 2019
Matches smaller bookcase that we bought from Ashley a few years ago
Gregory P on Sep 12, 2019
I like it
Thomas M on Sep 6, 2019
I have Hamlyn office furniture and needed a larger bookcase in my home office.
WILLIAM M on Sep 5, 2019
It matches another bookshelf in my home.
Michelle B on Aug 31, 2019
I've always read a lot and have a lot of books. I need storage space for all my books and these bookshelves look like they are elegant, sturdy, and they will last for years, so I bought two. They also will go well with my other furniture and the general decor of my home.
Mark J on Aug 18, 2019
Beautiful and reasonably priced. Perfect size for the space.
Sherry M on Aug 15, 2019
Matches my office furniture.
Sheldon D on Aug 12, 2019
We have two others of this same style so we always buy another from Ashley when we run out of space
Jacob M on May 7, 2019
We already have the shorter version which is rather nice so we decided to get this one.
Christopher J on May 1, 2019
Very rich looking and the price is just right. I have the matching TV stand.
Mildred B on Apr 4, 2019
to match the Hamlyn desk
Avnell L on Sep 23, 2019
matches desk
Joy Q on Sep 14, 2019
4.8 / 5.0
16 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
13
2
1
0
0
Really great bookcase
Really nice. Looks great next to the desk. Highest recommendations.
October 14, 2019
Purchased
2 weeks ago
Very Happy
It's exactly as it looked in online pictures. It fits well in the space I designated for it and it adds beauty to the office. It's sturdy and holds more books than I expected.
August 30, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Beautiful bookcase
These bookcases are excellent for the price.
May 10, 2019
Purchased
6 months ago
Sturdy yet very nice looking bookcase
Sturdy, beefy yet great looking. Holding 140 hardcover books without a wobble. No scratches or flaws as noted by others. Had in-home delivery so was assembled for me.
User submitted image
Added Apr 8, 2019
April 8, 2019
Love it.
I really love the dark wood of this book case and it looks great in my house. also putting the shelves in was so easy.
October 23, 2018
Great features
Love it. Fits perfect. Love the wood and shelving.
August 31, 2018
Great feature
I bought the product last month and very satisfied that I did.
August 8, 2018
Hamlyn 75” Bookcase
I absolutely love this bookcase. I was worried I may have problems with the various sizes of books, height and width. However, the shelves are adjustable and every book now has a home. Thank you, Ashley Furniture!
July 19, 2018
Great Quality for my office
Very heavy. Great quality. Easy to arrange shelves.
March 15, 2018
Great Bookcase!
I ❤️ My bookcase so much I bought two! Great purchase and it looks great next to my desk!
March 14, 2018

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Hamlyn 48" Home Office Desk
    Sale Price$269.99
    Description

    With the Hamlyn desk, it takes minimal space to transform any area into a workplace. Elegant reeded legs and an inlaid table surface dress up the profile. Drop-down drawer front conceals the pull-out keyboard tray.

    $269.99

    $23/mo. for 12 mos. (total payments of $269.99)

    Free Standard Shipping:

    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Hamlyn File Cabinet
    Sale Price$249.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn file cabinet. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    $249.99

    $21/mo. for 12 mos. (total payments of $249.99)

    Free Standard Shipping:

    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Hamlyn 53" Bookcase
    Sale Price$249.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply exquisite, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    $249.99

    $21/mo. for 12 mos. (total payments of $249.99)

    Free Standard Shipping:

    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair
    Sale Price$299.99
    Description

    When you mix rich, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn home office desk chair. Along with convenient casters, chair offers tilt, swivel and adjustable height mechanisms for customized comfort.

    EVENT FEATURED

    $299.99

    $25/mo. for 12 mos. (total payments of $299.99)

    Free Standard Shipping:

    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Hamlyn File Cabinet
    N/A
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn lateral file cabinet. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish. Conveniently accommodates letter and legal-sized folders.

    LIMITED STOCK

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 30" Bookcase
    Sale Price$199.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    LIMITED STOCK

    $199.99

    $17/mo. for 12 mos. (total payments of $199.99)

    Free Standard Shipping:

    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk
    N/A
    Description

    Simply exquisite, the Hamlyn home office desk blends stately, traditional style with a European flair. Reeded pilaster legs and ring pull hardware with an antique finish add Old World character—while a drop-down drawer front concealing pull-out keyboard tray is a modern convenience.

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk
    N/A
    Description

    With its elegantly fluted and tapered legs and loads of roomy surface space—the Hamlyn home office desk beautifully works a stately, traditional style. Bathed in a rich, rustic finish—with antiqued hardware and a drop-down keyboard drawer—it’s the best of old and new. Pair with the tall hutch (sold separately) for a well-organized home office.

    LIMITED STOCK

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    N/A
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn door bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal. Shelving storage behind the dual doors is especially convenient.

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    N/A
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn door bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal. Shelving storage behind the dual doors is especially convenient.

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Ainslie Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price$159.99 Sale Price$135.99
    Description

    Scrolled metal base gives this high-style table lamp just enough added flair. Open, cutout base lightens the mood beautifully.

    $159.99 $135.99

    $12/mo. for 12 mos. (total payments of $135.99)

    Free Standard Shipping:

    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Andie Wall Art (Set of 2)
    Original Price$149.99 Sale Price$119.99
    Description

    Fine art doesn’t have to cost a pretty penny as this giclee reproduction proves. We love how vividly it captures the brilliancy of fall colors—and wows with twice the visual impact.

    LIMITED STOCK

    $149.99 $119.99

    $10/mo. for 12 mos. (total payments of $119.99)

    Free Standard Shipping:

    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Hamlyn 53" Bookcase
    Sale Price$249.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply exquisite, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    $249.99

    $21/mo. for 12 mos. (total payments of $249.99)

    Free Standard Shipping:

    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Augustina Wall Clock
    Original Price$179.99 Sale Price$152.99
    Description

    Turn back the hands of time with the Augustina wall clock. Large Roman numerals pop against the distressed cream finish to exude the timeworn splendor we cherish.

    $179.99 $152.99

    $13/mo. for 12 mos. (total payments of $152.99)

    Free Standard Shipping:

    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Hamlyn File Cabinet
    N/A
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn lateral file cabinet. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish. Conveniently accommodates letter and legal-sized folders.

    LIMITED STOCK

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 30" Bookcase
    Sale Price$199.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    LIMITED STOCK

    $199.99

    $17/mo. for 12 mos. (total payments of $199.99)

    Free Standard Shipping:

    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii