Details

Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk

Item# - H527-26
N/A
Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Medium Brown

Add to cart options
Arrives by Premium Home Delivery

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Learn More
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
lILiiLAWa4I

PREMIUM Home Delivery

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Premium Delivery is our best level of service...

INCLUDES
Assembly is NOT included for items that arrive by UPS

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

Simply exquisite, the Hamlyn home office desk blends stately, traditional style with a European flair. Reeded pilaster legs and ring pull hardware with an antique finish add Old World character—while a drop-down drawer front concealing pull-out keyboard tray is a modern convenience.
  • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
  • Hand-finished
  • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
  • 2 drawers
  • 1 file drawer
  • 1 drop-down keyboard tray
  • Assembly required

Weight

170 lbs. (77.11 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 60.00"
  • Depth: 30.00"
  • Height: 30.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Left drawer interior Width: 8.88"
  • Left drawer interior Depth: 16.50"
  • Left drawer interior Height: 10.25"
  • Drop-down keyboard tray Width: 23.50"
  • Drop-down keyboard tray Depth: 17.13"
  • Drop-down keyboard tray Height: 2.50"
  • Right top drawer interior Width: 9.13"
  • Right top drawer interior Depth: 16.75"
  • Right top drawer interior Height: 2.38"
  • Right bottom drawer interior Width: 9.13"
  • Right bottom drawer interior Depth: 16.75"
  • Right bottom drawer interior Height: 8.63"
  • Chair opening Width: 24.75"
  • Chair opening Depth: 28.00"
  • Chair opening Height: 25.25"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 4 questions Browse 4 questions and 51 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Fits my small space and looks nice.
Lady Ace on Feb 24, 2020
I like the style
Debra C on Feb 18, 2020
Fits my small space and looks nice.
Lady Ace on Feb 24, 2020
style, price
Conyers C on Feb 24, 2020
I like the style
Debra C on Feb 18, 2020
Liked the look of it
David R on Feb 7, 2020
reasonably priced... and compact
Carmella I on Jan 31, 2020
like it
LI L on Jan 8, 2020
The style and color I was looking for. The price was right and the reviews were good.
Nina D on Jan 4, 2020
I love the serious look of this desk
barbara h on Jan 2, 2020
has the amount of space needed for my office
Clara K on Jan 2, 2020
like it. match home office color.
LI L on Dec 22, 2019
It is exceptionally beautiful.I just hope it is as good and functional as it looks.
jean g on Dec 19, 2019
I have a new office and I wanted sharp, practical and new furniture for it.
Diane P on Dec 13, 2019
It matches other furniture from Ashley's in my home office.
GARTH H on Dec 10, 2019
Hubby wanted big drawers and this was the only one online in our decor. Also went to the Murrieta store which had literally NO home office furniture.
Betty R on Dec 8, 2019
It is a very nice desk with computer tray
Mary Pat B on Dec 8, 2019
liked the way it looked- saw it on display in the store
Dywuana M on Dec 3, 2019
I was looking for an executive desk
Clara T on Dec 3, 2019
It is very nice furniture and it will fit my home and my needs beautifully.
Sarah M on Dec 3, 2019
style is what i'm looking for
BEVERLY O on Dec 2, 2019
It is what he wanted
Cheryl B on Nov 26, 2019
I thought it was very attractive, the price was pretty reasonable, and I liked the reviews. I liked that it had legs, so I can move it. It has what I need, and isn't huge.
Lorraine T on Nov 10, 2019
it goes with the chair and very classy and functional looking and always great furniture at Ashley for great prices
michael c on Nov 9, 2019
I needed a desk that color that can hold to monitors.
Deborah M on Nov 6, 2019
I already had three other matching pieces in the set and I couldn't resist completing the collection.
John L on Oct 18, 2019
Not many places offer a full sized desk; many are only writing desks. This desk looks good and it will fully complement the Pastor's Office.
Bob D on Oct 13, 2019
matched desk
joseph g on Oct 13, 2019
It's a birthday gift for my wife
Zahir A on Oct 3, 2019
looks nice and has storage space
Roseanna V W. on Sep 24, 2019
because of good reviews
joshua s on Sep 15, 2019
beautiful piece of furniture for a great price
Jeffery T on Sep 10, 2019
I have the matching credenza and hutch.
Devika C on Aug 31, 2019
Good size and color for my home office space.
Trish H on Aug 28, 2019
It matches one that we already have in the office.
Mary G on Aug 27, 2019
looks
Sandra m on Aug 21, 2019
Years ago I purchased a whole household of Thomasville Furniture that was of excellent quality. I could not believe that I had found a desk that matches my Thomasville! The same style, and apparently same quality. I have had the Thomasville for over 40 years, and it still looks as good as it did.
carol p on Aug 20, 2019
Matches what I already bought
John H on Aug 15, 2019
Looks good.
Sung K on Aug 7, 2019
I own two other Ashley desks that I use for sewing and love them. Like the look of this one and know the Ashley quality.
Myra M on Jul 31, 2019
Like the size and design
Michael V on Jul 25, 2019
Price, appearance, value. We went to store and looked very good.
Douglas L on Jul 21, 2019
Best fit for our home office that provided desk with storage.
Philip N on Jul 16, 2019
Good reviews. Needed desk with keyboard drawer for us old people that don't have laptops
Barbara S on Jul 8, 2019
Looks "Old World" - beautiful.
Kelley A on Jun 20, 2019
Every product I have purchased from Ashley has been well made, easy to assemble and looks great. Quality for your money.
Kurt S on May 22, 2019
style, price
Conyers C on Feb 24, 2020
Liked the look of it
David R on Feb 7, 2020
what does the back of this desk look like? I'm looking for one to put in the middle of a room, so the back side needs to be fnished, not plyboard
TERESA L on Apr 5, 2019
Is there a hutch for this?
Donna R on May 17, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Hamlyn does not currently have a hutch option.
Is one drawer large enough for standard files?
EMILY V on Sep 6, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I am using it for legal files. I am sure there would be a way to put letter size files in there.
4.9 / 5.0
29 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
27
1
1
0
0
Great Desk!
very nice desk, Looks great!
January 2, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
PERFECT IN EVERYWAY
I love this desk - it was everything I wanted - Its well made and sexy. It fits my every need.
December 11, 2019
Purchased
7 months ago
I love this desk, but the keyboard tray stinks.
I love everything about this desk except the keyboard tray. It's not enough room for both my keyboard and mouse. I'm forced to lay my keyboard on top of the mouse pad and use maybe 4" of space for my mouse to move. Other than that, it's sturdy, beautiful and impresses everyone that sees it!
November 26, 2019
Home office desk
My wife loves this desk, it's very sturdy.
November 15, 2019
Purchased
4 months ago
Pleasantly surprised!
Solid construction. Beautiful wood grain. Excellent quality. Assembly was simple- screwed in the legs and that was it!
November 6, 2019
Purchased
3 months ago
Great quality desk.
Love my desk. Looks even better in person and it's super functional for my needs.
October 21, 2019
Purchased
4 months ago
LOVE LOVE LOVE
love the desk. So much better in person. Would absolutely buy again
October 14, 2019
Purchased
4 months ago
Very nice Desk
It’s a beautiful desk. A little darker then the picture but it’s just the
Kind of desk I wanted. The delivery was prompt and the delivery
personnel were very courteous.
September 14, 2019
Purchased
5 months ago
Love It
Exactly what I was looking for at a great price!
September 9, 2019
Purchased
8 months ago
Great desk!!
Love it!! Very nice - more than I expected and very sturdy and solid. Thank you- very happy with purchase !!!
August 21, 2019
Purchased
6 months ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair
    Sale Price$299.99
    Description

    When you mix rich, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn home office desk chair. Along with convenient casters, chair offers tilt, swivel and adjustable height mechanisms for customized comfort.

    • Faux leather upholstery
    • Made of wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • Metal and plastic casters
    View All Details
    $299.99

    As low as $28 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $299.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    N/A
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 5 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    N/A
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn door bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal. Shelving storage behind the dual doors is especially convenient.

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 2 cabinets, each with 1 adjustable shelf
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 53" Bookcase
    Sale Price$249.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply exquisite, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $249.99

    As low as $28 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $249.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn File Cabinet
    Sale Price$249.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn file cabinet. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    • 1 drawer
    • Casters for easy movement
    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • 1 file drawer
    View All Details
    $249.99

    As low as $28 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $249.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn File Cabinet
    N/A
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn lateral file cabinet. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish. Conveniently accommodates letter and legal-sized folders.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 2 file drawers
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 30" Bookcase
    Sale Price$199.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 1 adjustable shelf
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $199.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn 48" Home Office Desk
    Sale Price$269.99
    Description

    With the Hamlyn desk, it takes minimal space to transform any area into a workplace. Elegant reeded legs and an inlaid table surface dress up the profile. Drop-down drawer front conceals the pull-out keyboard tray.

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • Drop-down keyboard tray
    View All Details
    $269.99

    As low as $28 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $269.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk
    N/A
    Description

    With its elegantly fluted and tapered legs and loads of roomy surface space—the Hamlyn home office desk beautifully works a stately, traditional style. Bathed in a rich, rustic finish—with antiqued hardware and a drop-down keyboard drawer—it’s the best of old and new. Pair with the tall hutch (sold separately) for a well-organized home office.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Drop-down keyboard tray
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    • Assembly required
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Maaike Desk Lamp
    Original Price $99.99
    Sale Price$69.99
    Description

    Feel like a scholar with the Maaike desk lamp by your side. Bronze-tone finish on the industrial design emanates a time-honored aesthetic. Adjust the neck and arm to your liking. This desk lamp will be a trusted partner as you work diligently under its round metal shade.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of bronze-finished metal
    • On-off switch
    • Adjustable neck and arm
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 60 watts max or CFL 13 watts max; UL Listed
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $99.99
    $69.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Ainslie Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price $159.99
    Sale Price$135.99
    Description

    Scrolled metal base gives this high-style table lamp just enough added flair. Open, cutout base lightens the mood beautifully.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of metal with rectangular hardback shade
    • 3-way switch
    • Type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or 25 watts max CFL; UL Listed
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $159.99
    $135.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Andie Wall Art (Set of 2)
    Original Price $149.99
    Sale Price$119.99
    Description

    Fine art doesn’t have to cost a pretty penny as this giclee reproduction proves. We love how vividly it captures the brilliancy of fall colors—and wows with twice the visual impact.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Sawtooth hanger
    • Giclée reproduction
    • Gallery wrapped canvas
    View All Details
    $149.99
    $119.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Augustina Wall Clock
    Original Price $179.99
    Sale Price$152.99
    Description

    Turn back the hands of time with the Augustina wall clock. Large Roman numerals pop against the distressed cream finish to exude the timeworn splendor we cherish.

    • Made of metal
    • Keyhole hanger
    • Operates with 1 AA battery (not included)
    • Clean with soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $179.99
    $152.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Starmore 76" Bookcase
    Original Price $499.99
    Sale Price$468.99
    Description

    If you’re a fan of urban industrial design, it’s easy to see why the Starmore bookcase is a bestseller. The blackened gunmetal frame is sleek, sculptural and ultra modern. Beautified with an oiled walnut-tone finish, five gallery shelves stack up to great form and function.

    • Made of acacia veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Metal frame with blackened gunmetal finish
    • 5 fixed shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $499.99
    $468.99

    As low as $40 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $468.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required