Details

Hamlyn 48" Home Office Desk

Item# - H527-10
Sale Price$269.99

As low as $23 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $269.99)

Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Medium Brown

Add to cart options
FREE Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

With the Hamlyn desk, it takes minimal space to transform any area into a workplace. Elegant reeded legs and an inlaid table surface dress up the profile. Drop-down drawer front conceals the pull-out keyboard tray.
  • Hand-finished
  • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
  • Assembly required
  • Drop-down keyboard tray

Weight

73 lbs. (33.11 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 48.00"
  • Depth: 28.00"
  • Height: 30.13"

Additional Dimensions

  • Apron to floor: 24.75"
  • Drop-down keyboard tray Width: 25.63"
  • Drop-down keyboard tray Depth: 15.06"
  • Drop-down keyboard tray Height: 1.75"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 5 questions Browse 5 questions and 30 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
My husband has other pieces of this set. He wanted another desk space. So happy I could find this.
Kim M on Dec 3, 2019
It was the right size I needed. However I would have liked to know how deep it is.
Sara A on Oct 27, 2019
My husband has other pieces of this set. He wanted another desk space. So happy I could find this.
Kim M on Dec 3, 2019
good reviews and price. Fit my space.
Cindy M on Nov 21, 2019
It was the right size I needed. However I would have liked to know how deep it is.
Sara A on Oct 27, 2019
classy match to the bookcase
Claudine S on Oct 11, 2019
I was looking for a specific color and style.
Lydia K on Sep 25, 2019
matches bookcase
Joy Q on Sep 14, 2019
sleek, elegant styling
DOUGLAS D on Aug 31, 2019
Needed a new desk and like this one. Perfect size
Margaret O on Aug 13, 2019
size is compatible with a small room
Lisa V on Jul 15, 2019
I wanted an antique type, traditional smaller desk to accent my living room which is all white. This is the perfect stand alone piece to accent the room. It is also the perfect size for our laptop.
Joann C on May 16, 2019
I liked the drawer addition.
Vickie J on May 12, 2019
Fits in space
Carol L on Apr 19, 2019
Matching set
Jacques E on Mar 23, 2019
good reviews and price. Fit my space.
Cindy M on Nov 21, 2019
classy match to the bookcase
Claudine S on Oct 11, 2019
Is the back of this desk finished?
Mary G on Jul 12, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, the back of the desk is finished.
Is assembly of this desk difficult?
Viti G on Nov 9, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Assembly of the desk would be attaching the legs. Please click the link below to view assembly instructions.

https://www.ashleydirect.com/GraphicsVault/Assembly_Instr/H527-10,44,47_i.pdf
Can it fit 2 screens on the desk?
Alma A on Apr 19, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello,
Thanks for your inquiry. The 48" desk top can easily fit 2 computer screens depending on the size of the screen.
Does it have a power outlet built into it?
Patty L on Sep 24, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Home Office Desk does not have a built-in power outlet.
4.8 / 5.0
41 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
33
6
2
0
0
Nice size & Quality
Perfect size & style for our room. Very happy with the purchase & quality of the desk. Arrived with a damage but warranty is covering the replacement.
January 2, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
I rate this a 4 and a half star I would have gone for 5 except for the little marks
The desk is beautiful !! It is made to last and its even better in person . I have bought everything through Ashley since I moved to the state of Florida . My only issue is I have tiny little marks on the front so minor that I won’t go thru the hassle of exchanging it . At first I thought it was popcorn packaging stuck to the front but no it is slightly mark up which makes it annoying . I love how fast it was delivered when I ordered it on line .
October 8, 2019
Purchased
3 months ago
Perfect
It was just what I was looking for and the quality is very good, I am very glad that I selected this item.
User submitted image
Added Oct 8, 2019
October 8, 2019
Purchased
3 months ago
Sturdy, heavy, nice finish on the desk.
The desk looks more expensive than it is. The inlay top looks classy. The desk is super easy to assemble. You bolt the 4 legs onto the desk and voila!
October 4, 2019
Purchased
4 months ago
Very pleased with out purchase.
A great looking stylish smaller desk at a great price.
September 24, 2019
Purchased
9 months ago
Beautiful Desk
Beautiful desk that’s even better looking in our home than I’d imagined.
September 9, 2019
Purchased
4 months ago
Exchange
A good job was done replacing the damaged desk. Jordan was excellent in expediting the exchange.
August 23, 2019
Purchased
5 months ago
Solid desk
Perfect size for my needs
July 19, 2019
Purchased
7 months ago
Good Desk
Arrived slightly marred but not really noticeable. To get someone out to repair it isn't worth the hassle the Ashley puts you through.
February 7, 2019
Heavy duty with a nice finish
The keyboard drawer could have more room but overall good.
October 18, 2018

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair
    Sale Price$299.99
    Description

    When you mix rich, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn home office desk chair. Along with convenient casters, chair offers tilt, swivel and adjustable height mechanisms for customized comfort.

    • Faux leather upholstery
    • Made of wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • Metal and plastic casters
    View All Details
    $299.99

    As low as $25 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $299.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    N/A
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 5 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    N/A
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn door bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal. Shelving storage behind the dual doors is especially convenient.

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 2 cabinets, each with 1 adjustable shelf
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 60" Credenza
    N/A
    Description

    An essential component to any well-equipped home office, the Hamlyn credenza gives modern convenience to beautifully traditional style. Perks we’re jazzed about include a pull-out tray at the base of the bottom nook for easy equipment access, as well as a built-in power strip. With ample drawer and shelving space, it’s got loads of storage potential, too.

    • Assembly required
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    • Made of veneers, wood and manmade wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 53" Bookcase
    Sale Price$249.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply exquisite, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $249.99

    As low as $21 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $249.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn File Cabinet
    Sale Price$249.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn file cabinet. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    • 1 drawer
    • Casters for easy movement
    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • 1 file drawer
    View All Details
    $249.99

    As low as $21 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $249.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn File Cabinet
    N/A
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn lateral file cabinet. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish. Conveniently accommodates letter and legal-sized folders.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 2 file drawers
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 30" Bookcase
    Sale Price$199.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 1 adjustable shelf
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $199.99

    As low as $17 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $199.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk
    N/A
    Description

    Simply exquisite, the Hamlyn home office desk blends stately, traditional style with a European flair. Reeded pilaster legs and ring pull hardware with an antique finish add Old World character—while a drop-down drawer front concealing pull-out keyboard tray is a modern convenience.

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    • 2 drawers
    • 1 file drawer
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn Corner Table
    N/A
    Description

    With its elegantly fluted and tapered legs and rustic finish, the Hamlyn home office corner table has the corner on traditional style. Sleek and sophisticated, it’s just enough furniture to complete your space.

    • Qualifies for Free Standard Shipping
    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and manmade wood
    • Assembly required
    View All Details

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk
    N/A
    Description

    With its elegantly fluted and tapered legs and loads of roomy surface space—the Hamlyn home office desk beautifully works a stately, traditional style. Bathed in a rich, rustic finish—with antiqued hardware and a drop-down keyboard drawer—it’s the best of old and new. Pair with the tall hutch (sold separately) for a well-organized home office.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Drop-down keyboard tray
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    • Assembly required
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Odeda Photo Frame (Set of 2)
    Original Price $79.99
    Sale Price$25.00
    Description

    Lovers of clean, contemporary style go wild for the uniquely chic Odeda photo frames. Choice of hair on hide leather is cool and unexpected.

    HOT BUY

    • Made of hair on hide and glass
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $79.99
    $25.00

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Rosalind Wall Art (Set of 2)
    Original Price $119.99
    Sale Price$64.99
    Description

    You can never go wrong with florals, and the Rosalind wall art set shows us how it’s done best. This warm bouquet of reds and yellows fill the room with inviting cheer, sure to lift your mood every time.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Set of 2
    • Gallery wrapped canvas
    • Unframed
    • Giclee reproduction
    • Sawtooth hanger
    View All Details
    $119.99
    $64.99

    As low as $6 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $64.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Arvid Desk Lamp
    Original Price $79.99
    Sale Price$63.99
    Description

    Traditional style with a hook. Inspired by the classic brass desk lamp, Arvid lightens things up with a “hooked on” adjustable shade and a two-tone metal treatment that’s simply brilliant.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of metal
    • Adjustable shade
    • On-off switch
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 60 watts max or 13 watts max CLF; UL Listed
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $79.99
    $63.99

    As low as $6 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $63.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Dorotea Vase (Set of 2)
    Original Price $29.99
    Sale Price$25.49
    Description

    Contemporary craftsmanship is created anew in the Dorotea vase set. Matte white and gold painted ceramic sports an authentic, handmade look that's enhanced by the crosshatched texturing and clean-lined profile. It's a homey feel-good piece that fits perfectly on a coffee table standalone or with flowers for added artistic flair and personality.

    • Set of 2
    • Made of ceramic
    • Imported
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $29.99
    $25.49

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Rectangular Area Rug
    $124.99 - $249.99
    Description

    Classic design elements create a rug that's timeless in elegance and universal in appeal. Posh palette and distinctive pattern clearly reflect your good taste.

    • Made of polypropylene
    • Machine woven
    • pile
    • No bac; rug pad recommended
    • Spot clean
    View All Details
    $89.99
    $44.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
    More product options available