LIMITED STOCK

Details

Hamlyn 30" Bookcase

Item# - H527-15
Sale Price $199.99
Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Medium Brown

Add to cart options
FREE Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Limited Stock
No Longer Available
Have questions about this product?

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.
  • Hand-finished
  • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
  • Assembly required
  • 1 adjustable shelf
  • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons

Weight

48 lbs. (21.77 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 34.25"
  • Depth: 12.00"
  • Height: 30.25"

Additional Dimensions

  • Adjustable shelf Width: 32.50"
  • Adjustable shelf Depth: 10.00"
  • Adjustable shelf Height: 1.75"
  • Opening Width: 29.50"
  • Opening Depth: 10.75"
  • Opening Height: 24.25"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 1 question Browse 1 question and 1 answer
Hamlyn 30" Bookcase

ITEM# - H527-15
Trying to buy 2 of this item...only thing that will fit in my office area. I have the desk, file cab, chair and credenza
how do I order?
David S on Dec 26, 2019
BEST ANSWER: If it is coming up as unavailable or the Add to Cart button has been replaced with a Find Store button, the item is out of stock in our warehouse for online orders, but it could still be available in some of our HomeStores.
4.6 / 5.0
13 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
10
1
2
0
0
Beautiful addition to our room!
I bought this to get rid of some books that clutter our bedroom. We have a beautiful Ashley furniture bedroom set and this piece compliments it so nicely with its warm color and softer edges. I searched all over looking for something...this is by far one of the nicest two tier bookshelves!
April 20, 2018
Good Product
Looks good. Nice fit with the rest of the furniture and looks like a quality piece not a knock down.
April 17, 2018
Great quality
Received timely. Great quality, actually better than expected. Color and weight are good. Not flimsy at all. There is a very, very minor chip in the upper right hand corner at the front but I cannot take away from that, as I was satisfied otherwise. I can use touch up marker that I already have to color in chip.
User submitted image
Added May 6, 2019
February 18, 2018
Overall good....
Happy to have completed my set, but disappointed with the three scratches on it.
January 6, 2018
Classic look
I bought this to coordinate with other furniture. The wood tone & style are just what I wanted. Only one concern. I had difficulty screwing the top tonthe base. I couldn’t get the screws all the way in. I’m using it anyway because it is secure.
October 31, 2017
Happy addition to the office
Finally have dedicated office space and this was the final piece. Love the color. Able to assemble easily.
May 26, 2017
Happy! Happy! Happy!
I bought this small bookshelf a few weeks ago and I couldn't be happier. The quality of the workmanship makes this piece a very handsome addition to my home office. It was easy to put toghether with good instructions. It was shipped to me promptly and came completely undamaged.
May 16, 2017
Nice quality. Fast delivery by Ashley.Com
I bought two of these a month ago on Ashley.com and they were delivered within 3 days. Very happy with purchase.
April 27, 2017
Nice
When it arrived it was very simple in putting together however it had a chip on the top shelve
March 13, 2017
Sturdy. Extremely nice looking.
I looked extensively for a bookcase that looked like a good piece of furniture. For the price of this one it looks ever so much better in quality than the more expensive bookcases of similar size.
February 15, 2017

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Hamlyn Home Office Desk Chair
    Sale Price $299.99
    Description

    When you mix rich, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn home office desk chair. Along with convenient casters, chair offers tilt, swivel and adjustable height mechanisms for customized comfort.

    • Faux leather upholstery
    • Made of wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • Metal and plastic casters
    View All Details
    $299.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk
    N/A
    Description

    Simply exquisite, the Hamlyn home office desk blends stately, traditional style with a European flair. Reeded pilaster legs and ring pull hardware with an antique finish add Old World character—while a drop-down drawer front concealing pull-out keyboard tray is a modern convenience.

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    • 2 drawers
    • 1 file drawer
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    N/A
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 5 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    N/A
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn door bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal. Shelving storage behind the dual doors is especially convenient.

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 2 cabinets, each with 1 adjustable shelf
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 60" Credenza
    N/A
    Description

    An essential component to any well-equipped home office, the Hamlyn credenza gives modern convenience to beautifully traditional style. Perks we’re jazzed about include a pull-out tray at the base of the bottom nook for easy equipment access, as well as a built-in power strip. With ample drawer and shelving space, it’s got loads of storage potential, too.

    • Assembly required
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    • Made of veneers, wood and manmade wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 53" Bookcase
    Sale Price $249.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply exquisite, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $249.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn File Cabinet
    Sale Price $249.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn file cabinet. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    • 1 drawer
    • Casters for easy movement
    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • 1 file drawer
    View All Details
    $249.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn File Cabinet
    N/A
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn lateral file cabinet. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a richly colored finish. Conveniently accommodates letter and legal-sized folders.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 2 file drawers
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Hamlyn 48" Home Office Desk
    Sale Price $269.99
    Description

    With the Hamlyn desk, it takes minimal space to transform any area into a workplace. Elegant reeded legs and an inlaid table surface dress up the profile. Drop-down drawer front conceals the pull-out keyboard tray.

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • Drop-down keyboard tray
    View All Details
    $269.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn Corner Table
    N/A
    Description

    With its elegantly fluted and tapered legs and rustic finish, the Hamlyn home office corner table has the corner on traditional style. Sleek and sophisticated, it’s just enough furniture to complete your space.

    • Qualifies for Free Standard Shipping
    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and manmade wood
    • Assembly required
    View All Details

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk
    N/A
    Description

    With its elegantly fluted and tapered legs and loads of roomy surface space—the Hamlyn home office desk beautifully works a stately, traditional style. Bathed in a rich, rustic finish—with antiqued hardware and a drop-down keyboard drawer—it’s the best of old and new. Pair with the tall hutch (sold separately) for a well-organized home office.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Drop-down keyboard tray
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    • Assembly required
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Odeda Photo Frame (Set of 2)
    Original Price $79.99
    Sale Price $25.00
    Description

    Lovers of clean, contemporary style go wild for the uniquely chic Odeda photo frames. Choice of hair on hide leather is cool and unexpected.

    HOT BUY

    • Made of hair on hide and glass
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $79.99
    $25.00

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Rosalind Wall Art (Set of 2)
    Original Price $119.99
    Sale Price $64.99
    Description

    You can never go wrong with florals, and the Rosalind wall art set shows us how it’s done best. This warm bouquet of reds and yellows fill the room with inviting cheer, sure to lift your mood every time.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Set of 2
    • Gallery wrapped canvas
    • Unframed
    • Giclee reproduction
    • Sawtooth hanger
    View All Details
    $119.99
    $64.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Arvid Desk Lamp
    Original Price $79.99
    Sale Price $63.99
    Description

    Traditional style with a hook. Inspired by the classic brass desk lamp, Arvid lightens things up with a “hooked on” adjustable shade and a two-tone metal treatment that’s simply brilliant.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of metal
    • Adjustable shade
    • On-off switch
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 60 watts max or 13 watts max CLF; UL Listed
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $79.99
    $63.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Mariana Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price $149.99
    Sale Price $93.99
    Description

    Inspired by the curves and whirls of nature, the Mariana table lamp set brings a bit of the outdoors in. Beige shade with scrolling greenery motif sits atop ribbed, hour-glass shaped base. Vine accent band completes the natural look.

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • 3-way switch
    • Made of poly resin with fabric bell shade
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or CFL 25 watts max; UL listed
    View All Details
    $149.99
    $93.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required