Images
  • Gately Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Gately Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Gately Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Gately Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Gately Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Gately Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Gately Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Gately Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Gately Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Gately Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Gately Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Gately Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Gately Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Gately Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
Details

Gately Coffee Table with Lift Top

Item: T845-21
Original Price $499.99
Sale Price $449.99
Call Store for Availability
Local store prices and products may vary by location. Prices displayed in USD only.

Color: Medium Brown

Add to cart options
Subtotal:
Original Price $499.99
Sale Price $449.99
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
Delivery Options
Free
 
UPS or FedEx Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!
Please be aware that some of the items below may be delivered separately. To see delivery details, add items to cart.

Shop the Collection:

Gately Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
Gately Coffee Table with Lift Top
Item: T845-21
$499.99
$449.99
finance icon

or $38/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $449.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Medium Brown

Item: T845-4
$449.99
$404.99
finance icon

or $34/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $404.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Medium Brown

Item: T845-9
$599.99
$539.99
finance icon

or $45/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $539.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Medium Brown

Item: T845-3
$449.99
$404.99
finance icon

or $34/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $404.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Medium Brown

Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details & Overview

Details & Overview

Description

Talk about having the “total package.” Beyond its strikingly good looks, Gately ottoman coffee table serves up serious functionality. A cool lift top (revealing a storage compartment underneath) makes the impromptu TV meal or laptop use a lot more comfortable. Softly upholstered top does double duty as tabletop space fit for serving trays.
  • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
  • Hand-finished
  • Vinyl upholstery
  • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
  • 1 drawer
  • Lift-top design with storage underneath
  • Assembly required
  • Estimated Assembly Time: 30 Minutes

Fabric Details

  • : VINYL (100)%

Weight

115 lbs. (52.16 kgs.)
Read More

Dimensions

Gately Coffee Table with Lift Top, , large
  • Width: 37.75"
  • Depth: 37.75"
  • Height: 19.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Lift top opening Width: 19.50"
  • Lift top opening Depth: 18.25"
  • Lift top opening Height: 5.25"
  • Drawer interior Width: 16.88"
  • Drawer interior Depth: 11.13"
  • Drawer interior Height: .75"
  • Lift top extended depth: 51.75"
  • Lift top extended height: 27.75"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads
Read Less

Product Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 3 questions Browse 3 questions and 15 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
I needed a coffee table/ottoman/extra seating in a already over crowded area. This looked perfect with an extra of some storage space. I like Ashley Furniture anyway.
Rietta P on Oct 25, 2019
Loved the padded top with the lyft
Betty H on Sep 24, 2019
I needed a coffee table/ottoman/extra seating in a already over crowded area. This looked perfect with an extra of some storage space. I like Ashley Furniture anyway.
Rietta P on Oct 25, 2019
Very modern and practical for the family room.
Otilia P on Oct 7, 2019
Loved the padded top with the lyft
Betty H on Sep 24, 2019
Size, square shape, dark colored top
Michael G on Sep 6, 2019
Wanted a versatile option to allow for both seating, foot resting and table elevation for working and snacking around TV.
Ernnia D on Sep 1, 2019
I thought this would be perfect for my living room sectional
Stephen C on Aug 20, 2019
I need the padded table top
DENNIS T on Aug 15, 2019
Like the look of it & perfect size
MARGARET S on Aug 9, 2019
Needed one
Latonia M on Jul 29, 2019
Very modern and practical for the family room.
Otilia P on Oct 7, 2019
Size, square shape, dark colored top
Michael G on Sep 6, 2019
How big is the box this is delivered in? Dimensions?
Jacob on Aug 13, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Carton dimensions: 41.5" W x 41.5" D x 16" H
Color of the vinyl?
Katina on Aug 18, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The vinyl is black.
4.6 / 5.0
25 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
18
4
2
1
0
Rated 5 out of 5
I highly recommend it!
I totally love our new coffee table. It’s perfect for our home use.
February 21, 2021
Purchased
2 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Kinda perfect
Exactly what we were looking for! Comfortable for putting up your feet, and functional for eating or working on the laptop. Also looks great in the room 🥰
January 23, 2021
Purchased
3 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Very nice.
Best gift I got ina while.
December 4, 2020
Rated 2 out of 5
Disappointed
Not as well made as we hoped. The drawer is crooked, and it doesn't match the leather sofa we have from Ashley. It's fine, but definitely not going to last. I won't order anything I haven't seen in the store again.
July 16, 2020
Purchased
9 months ago
Response from Ashley HomeStores
Hi, we’re sorry to hear that your order has arrived with a defect. We would be happy to try to help you. Please feel free to send an email to reviewfeedback@ashleyfurniture.com for further assistance and include the purchaser’s name, contact information, and either the store location that you purchased in or your confirmation number if purchased online as well as a description of the issue.
Thank you,
July 16, 2020
AshleyFurniture
Rated 5 out of 5
Lift table
I love my table and the way it look in my room. Thanks
I’m loving my table
I’m loving my table
May 11, 2020
Purchased
11 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Like it a lot.
I wanted a lift top table, she wanted a ottoman. This worked to please both our wants.
I wanted a lift top table, she wanted a ottoman. This worked to please both our wants.
I wanted a lift top table, she wanted a ottoman. This worked to please both our wants.
December 6, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Rate it a 10
Great table . Would purchase the table again if I had too.
October 24, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Love it!
Awesome works great and really useful!
September 12, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 4 out of 5
Great Value
We've bought multiple pieces of furniture w/ Ashley and they've been great in service and the furniture has looked wonderful
January 18, 2019
Rated 5 out of 5
So convenient and economic!
Its like buying a 2 for 1, a dining table and a coffee table all in one!
July 27, 2018

Customer Care

For help with your online or in-store purchase, please select from the options below.
For Online Purchases

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

Have questions?
Need help selecting the perfect item?
Need help with something you’ve ordered?

Need further Assistance?

Ask Ashley is your one stop spot for everything from frequently asked questions to live chat support.

You’ll also have access to in-store appointment scheduling, Ashley Advantage™ accounts, furniture protection plan claims and more.

For in store purchases, please enter a valid Zip Code Enter your Zip Code

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Navi Sofa
    Original Price $599.99
    Sale Price $539.99
    Description

    If you love the cool look of leather but long for the warm feel of fabric, you can take comfort in the Navi sofa. Wrapped in a fabulous faux leather with a weathered hue and hint of pebbly texture to resemble the real deal, this decidedly modern sofa proves less is more. Elements include angled side profiling and track armrests wrapped with a layer of pillowy softness for that little something extra. Prominent jumbo stitching and clean-lined divided back styling lend fashion-forward flair.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester and polyurethane (faux leather) upholstery
    • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
    View All Details
    $599.99
    $539.99
    finance icon

    or $45/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $539.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Safavieh Aspen Collection 5' x 8' Area Rug
    $60.99 - $291.99
    Description

    An updated interpretation of the classic medallion design, this rug delights with its fresh feel and timeless appeal. Pleasing palette grounds your space in perfect harmony.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of wool
    • Handmade
    • Low pile
    • Cotton bac; rug pad recommended
    • Spot clean
    View All Details
    $177.99
    $62.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
    More product options available
  • MORIA Tray
    Original Price $49.99
    Sale Price $43.99
    Description

    With an exposed wood grain and enameled interior, the Moria tray works as well for a chic farmhouse as it does for a cool loft space. It’s perfect for parties or as a stable surface for your living room ottoman.

    • Made of enamel and wood
    • White and natural finish
    • Cutout handles
    View All Details
    $49.99
    $43.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Augustina Wall Clock
    Original Price $129.99
    Sale Price $118.99
    Description

    Turn back the hands of time with the Augustina wall clock. Large Roman numerals pop against the distressed cream finish to exude the timeworn splendor we cherish.

    • Made of metal
    • Keyhole hanger
    • Operates with 1 AA battery (not included)
    • Clean with soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $129.99
    $118.99
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Harpan 50" TV Stand
    Original Price $599.99
    Sale Price $349.99
    Description

    Need a stylish home for your television? The classic Harpan TV stand is masterfully crafted with entertainment needs in mind. You'll be fascinated with the robust feel and functionality of this remarkable stand. The recessed top center shelf accommodates a sound bar or other technology, while the lower adjustable center shelf is ideal for media storage. Two side cabinets with handsome glass doors allow more space to neatly keep things.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of wood, engineered wood and veneers
    • 1 storage cubby: allows room for sound bar technology
    • 1 adjustable center shelf
    • 2 cabinets with framed glass doors
    • Cutouts for wire management
    View All Details
    $599.99
    $349.99
    finance icon

    or $30/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $349.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app