Images
  • Frankwell Bookcase, , large
  • Frankwell Bookcase, , large
  • Frankwell Bookcase, , large
  • Frankwell Bookcase, , large
  • Frankwell Bookcase, , large
  • Frankwell Bookcase, , large
  • Frankwell Bookcase, , large
  • Frankwell Bookcase, , large
  • Frankwell Bookcase, , large
  • Frankwell Bookcase, , large

EVENT FEATURED

Details

Frankwell Bookcase

Item# - A4000021
Original Price $249.99
Sale Price $221.99

or $5 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $249.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Brown/Black

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
FREE UPS or FedEx Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More   Apply Now

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

The Frankwell bookcase is for the geometry lover. Five fixed shelves at various angles create gorgeous negative space in your room. It’s sleek and contemporary with quality construction. You’re going to love propping up your books in style.
  • Made of solid wood and engineered wood
  • Metal frame with black finish
  • 5 fixed shelves

Weight

59 lbs. (26.76 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 36.00"
  • Depth: 12.13"
  • Height: 70.25"

Additional Dimensions

  • Opening (4) Width: 22.50"
  • Opening (4) Depth: 10.50"
  • Opening (4) Height: 11.88"
  • Bottom opening Width: 34.38"
  • Bottom opening Depth: 10.50"
  • Bottom opening Height: 11.88"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 24 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Needed more storage in my large master bedroom
Becky M on Apr 18, 2020
I need a bookcase ; ) I planned to put a bookcase in my finished basement. This was a good option that would be lighter weight than a solid bookcase and so easier to move down the steps. Also I like that it is an open concept and so lets in more light which improves the option for other decor objects rather than just books.
Stephanie S on Apr 12, 2020
Needed more storage in my large master bedroom
Becky M on Apr 18, 2020
I need a small multi shelf display unit.
Karen K on Apr 17, 2020
I need a bookcase ; ) I planned to put a bookcase in my finished basement. This was a good option that would be lighter weight than a solid bookcase and so easier to move down the steps. Also I like that it is an open concept and so lets in more light which improves the option for other decor objects rather than just books.
Stephanie S on Apr 12, 2020
A Gentleman should this on Facebook with all of his small appliances on it in a small apartment, looked great
Jenelle H on Apr 8, 2020
Pretty cool and can put pictures on it
india m on Mar 31, 2020
I lied its looks
Diane B on Mar 10, 2020
I loved the look of the book case. It's unique and flatters any room
Joan M on Mar 8, 2020
Price is better than local furniture stores.
DIXIE S on Feb 18, 2020
This is exactly what we were looking for! It will be a good match for our coffee and end tables.
Patricia W on Jan 21, 2020
Already purchased another one
Dennis B on Jan 11, 2020
Close match in color and style to other furnishing in home.
Shelvin W on Jan 5, 2020
It's exactly what I want. Plus the measurement is perfect.
Rachel R on Dec 16, 2019
Staggered shelving offers a different style than a standard shelf unit
Sharon M on Dec 14, 2019
style
Juliene S on Nov 30, 2019
It looks well put together, the style is sleek, and the colors blend well.
Beth Y on Nov 24, 2019
WE WERE LOOKING FOR A SHELVING UNIT WITH STAGGERED SHELVING AND NOT CHROME AND THIS FIT EXACTLY WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR. NOW WE WILL SEE ONCE IT ARRIVES THE QUALITY AND HOW IT FITS WITH OTHER DECOR.
RICK C on Nov 16, 2019
We wanted something to display decorative objects in the bedroom and this seemed perfect. The price was right too.
Kyle O on Nov 11, 2019
nice
Diana H on Nov 2, 2019
I love the way it looks! Simple but classy and functional!
Sara C on Oct 13, 2019
I love the abstract look to this book shelf.
Kaitlyn B on Oct 12, 2019
looks nice. Doesn't look complicated to assemble.
patricia b on Oct 6, 2019
perfect for displaying and price was right!
Veronica P on Oct 5, 2019
I need a small multi shelf display unit.
Karen K on Apr 17, 2020
A Gentleman should this on Facebook with all of his small appliances on it in a small apartment, looked great
Jenelle H on Apr 8, 2020
How would it do as a room divider? I want a little "distraction" between my living and dining area. Thank you.
Laura S. on Nov 10, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It will be perfect as a room divider. Just decorate it with things that look good from both sides.
4.5 / 5.0
11 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
7
2
2
0
0
Love it
It’s exactly what I needed - and beautiful!
Love it
Love it
July 29, 2020
Purchased
2 weeks ago
Great !
Affordable stylish book shelf, great quality and sturdy
Frankwell Bookcase
Frankwell Bookcase
July 10, 2020
Nice addition. Great coffee station.
I'm enjoying this addition to my kitchen as a coffee station. Definitely recommend anchoring it to a wall. I wouldn't trust it to stay up on it's own if you have little ones or pets.
I love it! It works great for a coffee station.
I love it! It works great for a coffee station.
June 2, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Love the book shelf for my small kitchen appliances
Looks great, but a pain to put together but well worth the pain :-)
April 21, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Good for the price
Easy to put together, needed the wall mount because it is very unstable
December 13, 2019
Purchased
8 months ago
we are quite satisfied with the overall appearance of the product.
we ordered two bookcases but one was received damaged. Their customer service rep was very helpful in arranging a replacement.
The quality of the bookcase is average considering the price we paid.
September 11, 2019
Purchased
11 months ago
Nice but hard to put together
Overall the bookcase looks fine put together. My rating is more due to it not being easy to put together. There are no pre-drilled holes for the screws for all of the shelves which proved difficult, even when using a drill.

I did end up with a defective piece and Ashley Furniture Customer Service was very prompt with sending a replacement bookcase with working parts.
September 10, 2019
Purchased
11 months ago
great storage
I like the look of it and small depth. Arrived with one damaged shelf, the box was smashed during shipping. Good customer service: she shelf was replaced.
September 10, 2019
Purchased
11 months ago
Good buy
Great quality and heavy enough to hold books or to display those special treasures.
August 25, 2019
Purchased
12 months ago
Frankwell Bookcase
I love this new addition. I primarily wanted a place to highlight my fountain & this bookcase worked perfectly. Two bookcases showcase so of my favorite treasures.
User submitted image
User submitted image
August 1, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Home Accents Jax 5' 2" x 7' 6" Area Rug
    $43.49 - $283.99
    Description

    Embody marvelous, modern design in your space while maintaining an affordable price point with each and every dazzling rug found within the Jax collection by Surya. Machine made in Turkey in 100% polypropylene, the drop stitch will add an element of texture while the vibrant color palette and glamorous geometric print emanate a sense of trend worthy style from room to room within any home decor.

    • Machine Made
    • Carved, Easy Care, No Shedding
    • No Bac
    • Pantone Colors: 17-1353, 14-0002, 18-1110
    View All Details
    $630.99
    $283.99

    or $11 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $630.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
    More product options available
  • IMAX Stargazer Metallic Stars (Set of 3)
    Original Price $54.99
    Sale Price $38.49
    Description

    No stars in the sky tonight? Sit back and gaze at the Stargazer 3-piece sculpture set. Gold, silver and pewter colors over the geometric shapes elevate your home with depth. Leave this trio out alone or fill your favorite bowl with it. The design possibilities are endless.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of ceramic
    • Hand-finished
    • Clean with soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $54.99
    $38.49

    or $1 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $54.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Mizuki Vase (Set of 2)
    Original Price $149.99
    Sale Price $89.99
    Description

    Black is becoming on the attractive Mizuki 2-piece vase set. Cylindrical silhouette is adorned with a contemporary cutout design. Place it on a table inside or outside with your favorite greenery for a fresh, fashion-forward look.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Set of 2
    • Made of glazed ceramic
    • Suitable for indoor/outdoor use
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $149.99
    $89.99

    or $3 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $149.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Starmore 60" Home Office Desk
    Original Price $449.99
    Sale Price $382.49
    Description

    For fans of urban industrial design, the Starmore desk steals the show. Top is crafted with a mix of acacia veneer and engineered wood beautified with an oiled walnut-tone finish. Incorporation of sleek tubular metal frame and linear, large-scale pulls pull it all together.

    • Top made of acacia veneers, solid wood components and engineered wood in oil-rubbed walnut finish
    • Metal base and hardware in bronze-tone finish
    • Top made of acacia veneers, wood and engineered wood in oil-rubbed walnut finish
    • Metal base and hardware in bronze-tone finish
    • Drop-front keyboard tray/drawer, plus smooth-gliding drawer
    View All Details
    $449.99
    $382.49

    or $8 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $449.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Kalalou Small Succulents With Round Cement Pot (Set of 8)
    Original Price $99.99
    Sale Price $45.99
    Description

    Maybe Mary wouldn’t have been quite so contrary if she’d had these adorable succulent planters. The miniature garden collection of faux succulents in ceramic pots is a carefree and creative way to bring a touch of nature to your decor. A natural choice for offices, dorm rooms or apartment living, these little gems bring a pop of color to any setting.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Set of 8
    • Assorted plant styles
    • Made of rubber and cement with pebble accents
    • White finish
    View All Details
    $99.99
    $45.99

    or $2 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $99.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store