Images
  • Foundation Twin, Black, large
Details

Foundation Twin

Item# - M80X12
N/A
Call Store for Availability
Add to cart options
Arrives by Premium Home Delivery

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Learn More
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
lJ5jGpvS1F0

PREMIUM Home Delivery

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Premium Delivery is our best level of service...

INCLUDES
Assembly is NOT included for items that arrive by UPS

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Care

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

It's a lot about the base. The 1-2 combination of a supportive mattress and well-built foundation is just what you need for restful sleep. With solid wood construction, a diagonal bar and corner supports, there's extra support and durability built into this foundation. Smooth nonskid surface holds every style of mattress in place, including hybrid, memory foam and innerspring mattresses.
  • Solid wood construction with corner supports
  • 3 types of bars strengthen profile
  • Impact-protected edges: plastic
  • Nonskid top
  • Underside: polyester/rayon
  • Quilted sides: 100% polyester
  • Pairs well with pillow tops and other high profile mattresses
  • State recycling fee may apply
  • 10-year limited warranty
  • Note: Purchasing mattress and foundation from two different brands may void warranty; check warranty for details

Fabric Details

  • Body: Barrier Coating (38)%,POLYESTER (28)%,RAYON (31)%,Twaron (3)%
  • Body: Polyester (59)%,Visil (41)%

Weight

31 lbs. (14.06 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 37.50"
  • Depth: 74.00"
  • Height: 9.00"

Product Care

Mattresses:

Rest easy with the fact that your Ashley-Sleep® mattress doesn’t require much care and maintenance. For starters, all Ashley-Sleep mattresses are designed to be no flip—now isn’t that a relief!

How to Care for Your Mattress:

  1. To help keep your Ashley-Sleep mattress clean, a thin mattress protector is recommended so it breathes to allow airflow and heat dissipation. Ashley-Sleep does not recommend you use a quilted mattress pad as it will change the feel of the mattress you selected at the store. It may also trap heat that needs to escape.
  2. Don’t use dry cleaning fluid of any type on your mattress. These chemicals could damage some of the comfort and upholstery materials.
  3. Vacuuming is the only recommended cleaning method. If you must clean a stain, use mild soap with cold water and apply lightly, allowing the mattress time to fully air dry.
  4. Please remind the kids not to jump on their Ashley-Sleep mattress, as doing so can break down the inner construction and materials.

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 18 questions Browse 18 questions and 48 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Needed a new one and it was on special, so yeah.
Jose A on Nov 12, 2019
it was cheap and I thought it would go with my day bed frame...we'll see.
susan e on Oct 23, 2019
Needed a new one and it was on special, so yeah.
Jose A on Nov 12, 2019
Because I need it.
Kathryn G on Nov 2, 2019
it was cheap and I thought it would go with my day bed frame...we'll see.
susan e on Oct 23, 2019
Again, the way this foundation was put together is just right for the bed.
Jaime C on Oct 5, 2019
I LIKED THE COLOR AND IT WAS A GOOD PRICE.
ASHLEA J on Sep 19, 2019
Seems to be a reasonable choice and a good deal
Sukhdeep S on Sep 3, 2019
great review and great price
Viktoriia K on Sep 1, 2019
I have one with my 4 year old's bed and no issues. So no reason to look for a different type for my little girl's new bed.
Janice S on Aug 28, 2019
I hope this works out for me.
Erica P on Aug 26, 2019
the price
Mary K. on Aug 15, 2019
already purchased the mattress in a box
Teresa C on Aug 12, 2019
cheap
JOHN K on Jul 15, 2019
to use with an ashley hybrid bed in a box
Asa C on Jul 10, 2019
Low profile for my toddler who does not need to be high up
Kristin P on Jul 4, 2019
I need it
Oscar G on Jun 20, 2019
For kids' beds
Maria D on Jun 15, 2019
For my kids
Chantel S on Jun 13, 2019
In need of a foundation.
Lavern B on Jun 12, 2019
great price
BRIAN R on Jun 10, 2019
the price was right
jeanne c on May 23, 2019
This was offered at a great price.
Sylvia W on May 20, 2019
Because I need it.
Kathryn G on Nov 2, 2019
Again, the way this foundation was put together is just right for the bed.
Jaime C on Oct 5, 2019
Hi, does this need to be delivered though a delivery service? Can it be picked up from the store? I really don’t need to lay an extra $150 for something I can do myself.
C D on Aug 31, 2019
BEST ANSWER: You can't pick up online items from the store. It will have to be delivered.
Can you use a headboard with this?
Kim J on Aug 18, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes as long as you have a bed frame.
Can a full size foundation be used with a 12 inch Chime Hybrid mattress?
StarD on Aug 23, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It will depend on your preference but a foundation is usually required with most beds.
4.5 / 5.0
93 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
70
13
4
0
6
So comfy
We bought this three weeks ago and love it! It being memory foam it is firm does not squish down !
January 26, 2019
torn fabric
I brought this less than a month ago and the bottom fabric is torn
December 26, 2018
Great Box
This is a very good box, so nice and hippy with it
December 24, 2018
Broke with in the first Month
My Son sat down on the bottom edge and the thing broke!
October 27, 2018
Great beds
Just recently bought the beds for my daughters. They are happy!
October 16, 2018
Terroble foundation
The foundation wont last, it comes with the bed however I will be forced to purchase another one that will hold more than 60lbs without breaking. Its a child twin, however it should be able to hold some weight as a child gets older
September 6, 2018
Mattress
The mattress is incredibly comfortable. It’s also big enough for the child and I to sleep in together. It was a twin.
July 23, 2018
Firm and comfortable
Daughter loves this bed! Great purchase would recommend
June 2, 2018
Very Solid
Just purchased. Delivery was great and it is a very solid foundation for the mattress that I purchased. Stronger then any I have purchased in the past
March 12, 2018
Very weak and cheaply made product.
Very weak and cheaply made product. Broke shortly after set up. Don’t think it can hold any person over 180lbs. May be good for smaller kids
February 26, 2018

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Chime 12 Inch Hybrid Mattress in a Box
    $179.99 - $353.99
    Description

    Enjoy endless possibilities for restful sleep with this hybrid innerspring mattress. Feel the support of a truly traditional coil mattress which contours to your body for a comforting feel. High density foam provides the firmness you love. Gel memory foam provides restorative support for your lower back. Hypoallergenic material is ideal for sufferers of allergies for ultimate undisturbed sleep–not to mention peace of mind. Plus, this mattress arrives in a box for quick and easy setup. Simply bring it to your room, remove the plastic wrap, and unroll. You’ll be amazed at how it y expands within minutes. Foundation/box spring available, sold separately.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Comfort level: ultra plush
    • .75" high density gel memory foam lumbar support
    • 1.5" high density super soft quilt foam
    • 1" upholstery grade comfort support foam
    • 2 perimeter rows of 9" 13-gauge pocketed coils
    View All Details
    $499.00
    $203.99

    As low as $17 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $203.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    More product options available
  • 12 Inch Chime Elite Memory Foam Mattress in a box
    $238.98 - $509.99
    Description

    Memory foam mattresses are a hot trend for good reason—but for some they simply get a bit too toasty for comfort. Rest easy. This 12" memory foam mattress has you covered with the cradling feel you love and temperature regulation you crave. The mattress’s soothing memory foam contours to your body, while a thick layer of firm support foam provides wonderful pressure point relief. And how’s this for cool: thanks to dual ventilation technology, you get a more breathable memory foam mattress that’s topped with a micro cool technology cover to keep you that much more comfortable. Foundation/box spring available, sold separately.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Comfort level: plush
    • Memory foam
    • Infused with charcoal and green tea extract for a refreshing and invigorating sleep experience
    • Firm support foam
    • Dual ventilation technology
    View All Details
    $599.00
    $238.98

    As low as $20 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $238.98)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    More product options available
  • iProtect Mattress Protector -
    $49.00 - $89.00
    Description

    Your mattress is a hefty investment. Why not protect it with the best? The iProtect® mattress protector boasts a high-quality brushed fiber surface. Moisture wic keeps you cool and comfortable through the night. The breathable, waterproof underside coating acts as a barrier against dust, dust mites and other allergens. Resists liquids and stains to stay fresh. The performance material is naturally anti-microbial and will not trap moisture and bacteria. With better sleep and a longer lasting mattress, it’s a win-win situation.

    • Made of polyester fabric
    • mattress protector
    • Anti-microbial: Will not trap moisture and bacteria
    • Rapid moisture transfer for cool and comfortable sleep
    • Lightweight material allows for constant air flow
    View All Details
    $59.00

    As low as $5 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $59.00)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    More product options available
  • Ashley Sleep Memory Foam Pillow
    Original Price$49.00 Sale Price$26.99
    Description

    Ideal for all sleep positions, the Ashley-Sleep® soft queen size memory foam pillow is designed for superb sleep. Memory foam contours to your head and neck for comfortable alignment and support—perfect for relaxing muscles. Plus, the bamboo infused cover absorbs moisture and sweat. This creates maximum airflow for a cool feel as you sleep.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Comfort level: soft
    • Ideal for all sleep positions
    • Hypoallergenic and antimicrobial bamboo-infused polyester cover
    • Fiber fill: memory foam
    • Roll packed in non-woven bag
    View All Details
    $49.00
    $26.99

    Ground Shipping (Alaska & Hawaii)

    • Alaska & Hawaii shipments are subject to ground delivery charges
    • Assembly may be required
  • 3 Piece Premium Ultra Soft Bed Sheet Set
    $29.49 - $36.99
    Description

    Create your own heavenly haven with this 3-piece sheet set. Woven of the finest imported double-brushed yarns for a new level of indulgence and breathability, soft-to-the-touch microfiber will stay smooth and wrinkle free for years of easy-care comfort. Available in a variety of coordinating colors for an irresistibly luxurious impression.

    • Includes flat sheet, fitted sheet and 1 pillowcase
    • Made of 100% 90 GSM microfiber
    • Double-brushed for outstanding comfort
    • Hypoallergenic and antimicrobial for allergy sufferers and sensitive skin
    • 16" deep pocket fitted sheets, perfect for oversized mattresses
    View All Details
    $73.99
    $36.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only
    More product options available
  • Metalic Threading 2 Piece Duvet Bedding Set
    $194.71 - $298.06
    Description

    Nicely neutral—yet anything but ordinary—this 2-piece duvet set proves that with loads of texture, a little color is all you need to transform your bedroom. Hint of metallic sheen adds a luxe touch you’re sure to love.

    • Includes duvet and sham
    • Made of cotton sateen
    • Imported
    • Machine washable
    View All Details
    $405.64
    $251.79

    As low as $21 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $251.79)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only
    More product options available
  • Dolante Upholstered Bed
    Sale Price$199.99
    Description

    Serenity now. This upholstered bed is sure to awaken a love for modern platform styling with a softer side. Plush to the touch and so easy on the eyes, a pale beige fabric hugs the bed—from the chic headboard with square button tufting, to the low footboard and side rails, emanating the calming mood you long for in the bedroom. Mattress and foundation/box spring sold separately.

    • Engineered wood frame
    • Includes headboard, footboard and rails
    • Square button tufting on headboard
    • Polyester upholstery on headboard, footboard and rails
    • Foundation/box spring required
    View All Details
    $199.99

    As low as $17 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $199.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    More product options available