EVENT FEATURED

Details

Forestmin Bookcase

Item# - A4000045
Original Price $369.99
Sale Price $343.99

or $29/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $343.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Brown/Black

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
Free
 
UPS or FedEx Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!
Product Actions
Check Price Check Availability Find Store Temporarily Out Of Stock No Longer Available Add to Cart
Cannot be purchased individually

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

If you’ve got a penchant for urban eclectic design, the Forestmin bookshelf has your name written all over it. The x-backed metal frame exudes stylish sturdiness, and four gallery shelves make storing books, succulents or picture frames an easy-breezy endeavor.
  • Made of solid and engineered wood
  • Gray-finished metal base
  • 4 fixed shelves
  • Estimated Assembly Time: 30 Minutes

Weight

63 lbs. (28.58 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 46.13"
  • Depth: 16.00"
  • Height: 68.13"

Additional Dimensions

  • Opening (3) Width: 46.13"
  • Opening (3) Depth: 14.13"
  • Opening (3) Height: 16.75"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 5 questions Browse 5 questions and 25 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
I like the style and match my office.
Cyndi C on Apr 14, 2020
The look, the price
Teresa B on Apr 8, 2020
I like the style and match my office.
Cyndi C on Apr 14, 2020
Looking for a bookshelf to go with our farmhouse modern style.
Jennifer L on Apr 14, 2020
The look, the price
Teresa B on Apr 8, 2020
I have one. It's very nice so wanted another.
Jean D on Apr 3, 2020
looks great!
Joseph on Apr 1, 2020
We love the modern farmhouse look to these shelves! The mix of materials is very neat! We will be adding these on either side of our tv stand.
Britni G on Mar 31, 2020
these look really nice on each side of my rustic fireplace mantel.
Kimberly G on Nov 23, 2019
From the personal comments of others that purchased this item.
Mary M on Aug 31, 2019
Match existing shelf.
Walker B on Jul 2, 2019
went to store and liked it
Daniel C on Jun 19, 2019
Clean farmhouse/industrial look. The price seemed very reasonable.
Matt N on Jun 3, 2019
style and function for ceramics studio
Mai D on May 27, 2019
to store my books
judith m on May 26, 2019
Good selection of in-stock items that can be delivered in just days, all at affordable prices and free shipping.
David B on May 17, 2019
Looking for a bookshelf to go with our farmhouse modern style.
Jennifer L on Apr 14, 2020
I have one. It's very nice so wanted another.
Jean D on Apr 3, 2020
Can this be stained?
michelle b on Mar 26, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hi Michelle, We do recommend staining this item as it would void the warranty. Thank you, Beth
If I wanted to put this unit in the center of a room and did not install the cross-brace, how sturdy would it be?
Stephen B on May 14, 2020
BEST ANSWER: We do not recommend you not attach the cross-brace. In doing so you may void your furniture warranty.
what are the shelves made of?
jackie B on Dec 8, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Shelves are made of solid and engineered wood
This item is on backorder, is there an expected release date of new inventory?
Joseph on Apr 1, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Due to current online demand, restocking dates are not currently available.
4.8 / 5.0
31 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
27
3
1
0
0
Nice bookcase but wood stain is not same as website or store
Although I like the bookcase, it is not the color shown on website or in the store. I went to the store to confirm the color and that it would work in my room. What was delivered was not a light, natural color but a very stained orangish/red color. I would not have bought it had I known the actual shelf color. It does have a very strong smell but that only lasts a few days.
November 9, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Best bookcase!
Amazing! Looks exactly like the picture and goes great with my furniture!
I use it for decorations and extra space for things I don’t know where to put! 10/10!
I use it for decorations and extra space for things I don’t know where to put! 10/10!
October 26, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Great quality!
Loving this new piece we added to our home from Ashley!
Love this piece from Ashely! Great display for holiday decor.
Such a timeless piece! We are very pleased with the quality too!
October 18, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
….if I had more room in my small apartment I’d buy another book shelf of the same kind…other than that its added a new decor of fine material to my living room...
…all I can say is I’d like to buy another one of the same kind but my apartment is to small…love my new book shelf..
October 15, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Love it
I purchase two shelves one in the office and one in the living room
September 18, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
One of a kind
It is a beautiful shelf. The grey is a little darker in person than it appears in the picture. The wood is more of an oak color. Also the shelves have quite a bit of space between. It made decorating a challenge but overall it is a very nice piece.
September 14, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Highly recommended
I love this Bookcase. I actually bought it for a display shelf to put family pictures on in the living room.It fits our decor nicely with the rustic farmhouse look. Shelves are solid. Very pleased with this product! I would highly recommend this to anyone.
July 22, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Really loved this piece
Would definitly recommend to anyone searching for this style. Looks great after a year and nothing has broken
May 14, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Perfect bookcase
Looks great and is easy to assemble. The shelves are long and wide and have a maximum amount of space for large books and decorations.
May 12, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Shelf Review
Had a couple of minor issues lining up the clearance holes during assembly. Overall looks great. Very happy with it.
May 12, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Forestmin Accent Table
    Original Price $84.99
    Sale Price $62.99
    Description

    Put your style on a shelf with the Forestmin cantilever accent table. Minimalist-chic styling combined with rustic wood and black-finished metal beautifully suit contemporary and industrial aesthetics.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of black finished metal and natural wood
    • Fixed center shelf
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 30 Minutes
    View All Details
    $84.99
    $62.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Forestmin Accent Cabinet
    Original Price $749.99
    Sale Price $474.99
    Description

    Earthy yet clean and contemporary. The Forestmin accent cabinet serves your eclectic taste beautifully. Ample cabinet storage makes it abundantly as practical in the dining room, living room, office or entry. Its mixed finish combining dark brown wood with a multi-tonal raised patchwork make the ultra-simple profile loaded with interest.

    • Made of solid and engineered wood
    • 3 doors with touch latch closure
    • 3 shelves
    • Assembly required
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $749.99
    $474.99

    or $40/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $474.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Forestmin Accent Cabinet
    Original Price $629.99
    Sale Price $535.49
    Description

    Align a space in a highly contemporary way with the Forestmin accent cabinet. Geometric inlay patterned doors and brass-tone accents infuse a sense of luxury. Whether housing plates and serving essentials in the dining room, supplies in the home office or odds and ends in the entryway, what a high-style statement.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of solid and engineered wood
    • Brass-tone metal hardware and feet
    • 2 shelves
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $629.99
    $535.49

    or $45/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $535.49 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Joao 8' x 10' Rug
    Original Price $364.99
    Sale Price $334.99
    Description

    Add an earthy texture to your room in a thoroughly modern way with the Joao rug. Sporting a classic herringbone pattern, this versatile rug plays into many styles.

    • Made of 100% jute
    • Handwoven
    • Herringbone design
    • No pile
    • Rug pad recommended
    View All Details
    $364.99
    $334.99

    or $28/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $334.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Kalalou Small Succulents With Round Cement Pot (Set of 8)
    Original Price $99.99
    Sale Price $40.99
    Description

    Maybe Mary wouldn’t have been quite so contrary if she’d had these adorable succulent planters. The miniature garden collection of faux succulents in ceramic pots is a carefree and creative way to bring a touch of nature to your decor. A natural choice for offices, dorm rooms or apartment living, these little gems bring a pop of color to any setting.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Set of 8
    • Assorted plant styles
    • Made of rubber and cement with pebble accents
    • White finish
    View All Details
    $99.99
    $40.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Storage Desk with Shelves
    Original Price $385.99
    Sale Price $279.99
    Description

    Incorporating vintage character and charm, this darling desk makes an ideal choice for your office, bedroom or mixed-use space. The desk mixes an industrial style metal base with planked top with weathered driftwood veneer. Four open shelves accommodate your needs. Corner brackets and rivet details refine this one-of-a-kind piece.

    • Desk top and shelves made of engineered wood and pine veneer with plank effect and weathered driftwood finish
    • Metal base with industrial bracket and rivet details
    • 4 storage shelves
    • Some assembly required
    View All Details
    $385.99
    $279.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • A & B Home Accents Candle Holder (Set of 2)
    Original Price $82.99
    Sale Price $40.99
    Description

    Hats off to whoever came up with such a bright idea. Modeled in a chic cloche shape, this wire bird cage candle holder is all the more endearing with its antiqued finish and little birdie handles.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Glass insert
    • Metal wire in antiqued finish
    • Holds 1 votive candle; not included
    View All Details
    $82.99
    $40.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Kalalou Miniature Succulents (Set of 8)
    Original Price $148.99
    Sale Price $59.99
    Description

    Maybe Mary wouldn’t have been quite so contrary if she’d had these adorable succulent planters. The miniature garden collection of faux succulents in cement pots is a carefree and creative way to bring a touch of nature to your decor. A natural choice for offices, dorm rooms or apartment living—these little gems bring a pop of color to any setting.

    OUT OF STOCK

    • Set of 8
    • Assorted plant styles
    • Made of rubber and cement
    • Natural finish
    View All Details
    $148.99
    $59.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Marcin Vase (Set of 2)
    Original Price $84.99
    Sale Price $53.99
    Description

    The Marcin 2-piece vase set’s versatility is a stylist’s dream. Light brown rope ties around the top of the bottleneck design. Seeded finish brings texture to the clear glass. Drop in faux cotton stems for a vintage or modern farmhouse look.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Set of 2
    • Made of glass and rope
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $84.99
    $53.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii