Images
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner, Slate, large
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner, Slate, large
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner, Slate, large
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner, Slate, large
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner, Slate, large
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner, Slate, large
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner, Slate, large
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner, Slate, large
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner, Slate, large
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner, Slate, large

EVENT FEATURED

Details

Ernestine Power Lift Recliner

Item: 9760112
Original Price $1,199.99
Sale Price $799.99
finance icon

or $67/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $799.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability
Local store prices and products may vary by location. Prices displayed in USD only.

Variations

1

Color: Slate S

  • S
  • T
  • global.selected Color S
Add to cart options
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
Delivery Options
Free
 
UPS or FedEx Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details & Overview

Details & Overview

Description

The next generation of recliners has arrived in fine style. Beyond its perfectly placed pillow support and sumptuous chenille-feel upholstery, Ernestine power lift recliner with dual motor design takes custom comfort to a new level. With the touch of a button, power lift feature gently eases you from the ultimate slumber into a lift-and-tilt position to get you back on your feet, effortlessly.
  • One-touch (hand control) power button with adjustable positions
  • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
  • Attached back and seat cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Polyester upholstery
  • Dual motors control the footrest and back independently for custom comfort positioning
  • Emergency battery backup runs on two 9-volt batteries (not included), in case of power outage
  • Power cord included; UL Listed
  • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
  • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes

Fabric Details

  • Body: POLYESTER (100)%

Weight

139 lbs. (63.05 kgs.)
Read More

Dimensions

  • Width: 37.75"
  • Depth: 36.00"
  • Height: 43.50"

Additional Dimensions

  • Seat depth: 20.50"
  • Seat height: 19.63"
  • Distance between arms: 22.40"
  • Reclined footrest height: 19.00"
  • Fully reclined length: 70.50"
  • Distance between recliner and wall: 15.00"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 30.00"
  • Arm height: 24.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 20.75"
  • Seat width: 22.00"
  • Fully reclined height: 29.50"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads
Read Less

Product Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 21 questions Browse 21 questions and 115 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
it was available
Cindi S on Apr 21, 2020
On-line reviews
Karl V on Apr 14, 2020
it was available
Cindi S on Apr 21, 2020
I am a breast cancer patient and need the chair during my recoveries from the multiple surgeries coming up
Donna G on Apr 16, 2020
On-line reviews
Karl V on Apr 14, 2020
REVIEW BY CHAIR INSTITUTE
WENDY M on Apr 4, 2020
having shoulder surgery, want a good recliner to help in the recovery, this looked like the best one.
Gerard G on Mar 2, 2020
Had tried one out in a local store and fell in love with it!
Linda M on Feb 20, 2020
I need a chair for after surgery
Victoria L on Feb 15, 2020
This is a gift for my mother who is blind. The chair is long enough and easy to use.
Ernest W on Feb 9, 2020
my husband is having total knee replacement in both knees. this chair looks very comfy and the size is what we needed.
Patricia O on Jan 17, 2020
It was a good price and looks like a great piece of furniture - and we need the lift chair for medical purposes
Denise B on Jan 1, 2020
Husband had back surgery needed assist up
Kathern M on Dec 25, 2019
My mom is having knee surgery and this would be helpful, and can arrive quickly
Lauren J on Dec 15, 2019
my husband is handicapped and needs assistance getting in/out of his chair back into his wheelchair. This looks really comfortable and with the lift feature, his hardships are hopefully at an end.
Heidi P on Dec 15, 2019
having surgery and need the power
helen l on Dec 13, 2019
Color and size.
marvin h on Nov 26, 2019
this will be an elderly man's only chair in his new apt. in assisted living and he will love how it helps him get on his feet
CAROLYN W on Nov 24, 2019
It had the best reviews! The color is right and the chair is just right for a person with M.S.
SAMUEL H on Nov 23, 2019
It's what the lady of the house wanted.
DAVID P on Nov 20, 2019
For my elderly father-in-law and a good looking chair
Dennis J on Nov 16, 2019
My dad is having open heart surgery soon. This will definitely help with his recovery. Great price for the product. I have another type power recliner from Ashley, which is 4 years old and it still works great!
Shannon M on Nov 11, 2019
ease of purchase,price and speed of delivery
barbara c on Nov 10, 2019
Ease of movement.
Jeffrey D on Oct 27, 2019
Nice style, color and price.
ELIZABETH S on Oct 27, 2019
Felt Comfortable in showroom
Lorelei S on Oct 21, 2019
offered what I needed and I hope it lives up the reviews and my needs
Marion E on Oct 18, 2019
I am having Rotator Cuff Surgery and i need a lift chair to lessen the pain of getting in and out of the recliner, since you have to sleep in a recliner for several weeks after surgery. This one meets all the requirements i have and the reviews were good.
Wanda Z on Oct 17, 2019
Good Price nice looking chair.
Greg G on Oct 15, 2019
Price and looks
Tammy G on Oct 15, 2019
Separate back and foot adjustments was a winner.
Donald D on Oct 13, 2019
color, price, ashley name
Connie P on Oct 12, 2019
Because I can no longer sleep in a bed due to spinal issues. I've been sleeping in a cheap recliner that has gradually become more uncomfortable for any use. We had purchased a power lift recliner for my father-in-law before he passed away and afterwards, we received it back, and I used it until it was no longer comfortable. I'm excited to be spending most of my day and night in what appears to be a very comfortable chair that I don't have to fight to keep it laying out for sleeping in.
Kathy A on Sep 30, 2019
great reviews!
leeanna on Sep 29, 2019
shows to. be on of the top 5 recliners on the Internet
larry g on Sep 28, 2019
Looking for a power lift recliner and this one looks perfect.
Susan T on Sep 25, 2019
I like the fact that it has dual motors to control foot and back separately. Style and color fit our room. My wife is having hip surgery and this chair is replacing our old lift recliner. We are comfortable with the Ashley brand.
Jack H on Sep 14, 2019
Just perfect for my needs and heath issues
Linda L on Sep 12, 2019
dual motor - looks and many reviews mentioned is comfortable
james m on Sep 11, 2019
Item purchased for my mother.
Thomas B on Sep 2, 2019
nice web site easy to get around on east checkout
diane g on Sep 2, 2019
We purchased this same product for my Father-in-law. He really likes it, so now, we are purchasing for my Mom!
Karen C on Aug 25, 2019
mom is a cancer patient and has trouble getting out of chairs without help
DOUGLAS on Aug 18, 2019
Great reviews
Alan N on Aug 17, 2019
Need it for after my surgery on Aug 13. Plus I bought a sofa and love seat last August from Ashley and it will match it and our sofa is very comfortable as well.
Micky R on Aug 11, 2019
Two motors one for recline and one for feet
william h on Aug 9, 2019
The warranty
Jackie on Aug 7, 2019
The chair is wonderfully comfortable. It has separate controls for the back and the feet an added lift was a bonus.
Connie S on Aug 5, 2019
My Fiancee’ is about to have rotator cuff surgery, and this would be a huge help to her. Some time ago, I purchased a bedroom set for her from Ashley, and have been very pleased. So, I came back.
Bob Daniels on Aug 5, 2019
I am disabled
zeynep a on Aug 4, 2019
The feedback for this chair was good and seems to be a sturdy chair.
Shoshana C on Jul 29, 2019
Top rate \ price
Vicki L on Jul 27, 2019
I am a breast cancer patient and need the chair during my recoveries from the multiple surgeries coming up
Donna G on Apr 16, 2020
REVIEW BY CHAIR INSTITUTE
WENDY M on Apr 4, 2020
How much weight does this chair hold?
Chrissy W on Jun 28, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The motor of this chair has a lifting capacity of 300lbs.
What is the width of the seat between the 2 arms?
Lori F on Apr 15, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The cushion width between the arms is 22.75".
ARE ARM AND HEAD PROTECTIVE CLOTH COVERS AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE?
James W on May 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Ashley does not have covers available to purchase unfortunately.
How far does the chair recline back? A full horizontal position?
Brittney J on Jun 30, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The chair does recline back to a sleeping position.
What is the degree of the fully reclined position? 160? 165? 170? degrees?
Tami G on Jan 16, 2020
BEST ANSWER: I am not certain of the degree of flatness, but it seems close to horizontal to me.
Does it have heat as well?
DANIEL B A on May 14, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello and thanks for the inquiry!
This item does not have a heating feature.
My dog lays between my legs on the foot rest. Will the footrest stay up with the extra weight?
Lynda N on Feb 15, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Yes, unless he is a Great Dane, or something big like that. The problem is the the leg rest is not flat, it slopes downward some, and my kitty is always sliding off. All recliners are like that, though, at least I have never seen one that came up flush with the seat of the chair.
weight limit??
Cathy on Jun 27, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Ernestine Power Lift Recliner has a lifting capacity of 300lbs. Guidelines are listed on the first page of the instructions that you can download from the website if you would like!
does the chair recline to a sleeper ???
peggy sue b on Oct 12, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Fully reclined length: 70.50"
Is this chair a rocker or glider lift?
Carlene P on Oct 29, 2019
BEST ANSWER: neither one it is a great power life and recliner very satisfied
how much does chair weigh?
sandy b on Dec 3, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Weight
139 lbs. (63.05 kgs.)
Is there a guarantee on the lift mechanism?
Mary T on Oct 12, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Please find all warranty information for this item at the attached link: https://www.ashleyfurniture.com/warranty-information/
How high does the foot rest rise?
phillip v on Feb 12, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Reclined footrest height: 19.00"
4.5 / 5.0
133 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
96
23
5
5
4
Rated 2 out of 5
Big Chair
I got this for my family member that has dementia and doesn’t walk.
I wish the store/purchase location had a model in the showroom. It would have been nice, if
we could have a try before we buy option.
To make a long story short...
This chair is too big for the person that we purchased it for.
How can we get a smaller sized chair?
May 13, 2021
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Response from Ashley HomeStores
We value your feedback. Please click here to live message with an Ashley Furniture Customer Care Agent between 8am and 10pm, Sunday – Saturday. https://bit.ly/2Q6DadH
May 13, 2021
AshleyFurniture
Rated 4 out of 5
Great chair, needs better instructions for remote
Works well, instructions needed to describe better how the remote worked. Spent 2 days trying to put the foot rest up, instructions didn’t cover that.
May 10, 2021
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Love it!
Bought this for my grandma 👵🏽 she loves it!
May 9, 2021
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Rated 4 out of 5
Needs one tweek
Seat needs to lean down more toward the back . For my father who lacks muscle tone, he tends to slide out of the chair, even when the leg rest in up and the back is reclined a little. Compared to other chairs, the seat doesn't seem to angle back as much. I am hoping that it will break in and go down more over time.
February 10, 2021
Purchased
3 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Comfort and Support
I have back issues and the recliner is both comfortable and supportive.
January 22, 2021
Purchased
4 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Wonderful Chair
Everything envisioned in the product being purchased. The chair is extremely comfortable and great functionality in the lifting system.
January 11, 2021
Purchased
4 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Very nice for larger people
I can't believe I didn't get one of these years ago! I am on the bigger side and also have back and mobility issues so getting up and down can be hard sometimes but I never really gave it much thought since I was still able to get up on my own. I tried my mom's one day when I threw my back out at her house and I was so impressed. It has a good strong motor, lifts you up so its easy to get on your feet and I love that the back and the foot rest are independent motors. It makes it easier to find just the right position to get comfortable. The cushion for your head and back are nice and soft and the seat is very firm and supportive so there's no tailbone pressure. The upholstery looks scratchy in the picture but it is actually almost fuzzy. It was easy to put together. The only complaint I have is not buying one sooner!
December 28, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Exceptional Recliner
Very comfortable and high quality. Would buy again!
December 25, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Lift Chair
Very happy with this chair!!
October 29, 2020
Purchased
7 months ago
Rated 2 out of 5
Ashley signature power lift chair
Not very comfortable for tall person. Lift cylinder broke after 1 year
October 24, 2020

Customer Care

For help with your online or in-store purchase, please select from the options below.
For Online Purchases

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

Have questions?
Need help selecting the perfect item?
Need help with something you’ve ordered?

Need further Assistance?

Ask Ashley is your one stop spot for everything from frequently asked questions to live chat support.

You’ll also have access to in-store appointment scheduling, Ashley Advantage™ accounts, furniture protection plan claims and more.

For in store purchases, please enter a valid Zip Code Enter your Zip Code
A Plus Content -  http://s7d3.scene7.com/is/image/AshleyFurniture/AHS%5FMotion%5FPDP%5FRecliner%2DLift%5FDK?scl=1
A Plus Content -  http://s7d3.scene7.com/is/image/AshleyFurniture/AHS%5FMotion%5FPDP%5FRecliner%2DLift%5FMB?$A%2DPlus%2DContent%2DMobile%2D480%2D370$

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner
    Original Price $1,199.99
    Sale Price $799.99
    finance icon

    or $67/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $799.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Double your pleasure and your sense of style with the Yandel power lift recliner. Dual motor capability gives you the freedom to recline back and elevate your legs independently for more custom comfort positioning. And with the touch of a button, power lift feature gently eases you from the ultimate slumber into a lift-and-tilt position to get you back on your feet, effortlessly. Designer upholstery may look like gently battered leather, but it’s actually a feel-good fabric with warm, cozy appeal.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • One-touch (hand control) power button with adjustable positions
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • Attached cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Side pocket storage
    View All Details
    $1,199.99
    $799.99
    finance icon

    or $67/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $799.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Samir Power Lift Recliner
    Original Price $1,199.99
    Sale Price $799.99
    finance icon

    or $67/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $799.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    How beautifully the Samir power lift recliner elevates your level of comfort. On those days when you need a little pampering, you’re sure to love the heat-and-massage element incorporated within the back cushion. Sporting a sleek design, with a unique crescent back and double-stitched tailoring, this power lift recliner has the corner on contemporary style.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • One-touch (hand control) power button with adjustable positions
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • Attached cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester upholstery
    View All Details
    $1,199.99
    $799.99
    finance icon

    or $67/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $799.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Markridge Power Lift Recliner
    Original Price $999.99
    Sale Price $689.99
    finance icon

    or $58/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $689.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    When it comes to exceptional comfort and style, the Markridge power lift recliner is right on the mark. This single motor lift recliner with 40" high back design has you covered from head to toe. Richly neutral, feel-good fabric is sure to blend beautiy in your space. Clean, transitional styling looks equally at home alongside contemporary and traditional decor.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • One-touch (hand control) power button with adjustable positions
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • Attached cushions
    • 40" high back
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    View All Details
    $999.99
    $689.99
    finance icon

    or $58/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $689.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Ballister Power Lift Recliner
    Original Price $1,499.99
    Sale Price $889.99
    finance icon

    or $75/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $889.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Take charge of your seating with the Ballister power lift recliner. Its easy power button motion control allows you the full spectrum of comfort—from a gentle lift-and-tilt for standing up to a lay flat design ideal for an afternoon snooze. Not much gets past the power adjustable headrest and lumbar support, or even the independent motor controls to get that just right position. You’ll always stay connected with the included USB charging port in the power control, and relish in the hours of versatile support that never stops giving.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • One-touch (hand control) power button with adjustable positions
    • Easy View™ power adjustable headrest and power lumbar support
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • Attached back and seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    View All Details
    $1,499.99
    $889.99
    finance icon

    or $75/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $889.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Arlington Power Lift and Rise Recliner
    Original Price $1,969.99
    Sale Price $1,379.99
    finance icon

    or $115/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $1,379.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Position yourself in ultimate and convenient comfort with the Arlington power lift recliner. With comfortable yet durable construction this chair is upholstered in a soft chenille fabric, ma this ergonomic power lift assist recliner perfect for people with limited mobility. Choose your comfort level with the touch of a button, powering the quiet motor through gentle moving transitions. The ideal solution to make life more accessible and enjoyable in your own home.

    NEW

    • Upholstered in a soft chenille fabric
    • Lift feature is perfect for people with reduced mobility
    • Ergonomic power recline feature provides the functionality of choosing your reclining needs with the touch of a button
    • Attached hand-held remote with extend and retract settings to help you sit, lie down or stand up
    • Quiet motor powers a gentle moving, comfortable transition from recline to lift
    View All Details
    $1,969.99
    $1,379.99
    finance icon

    or $115/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $1,379.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Dorel Living Sanders Power Lift Recliner
    Original Price $1,774.99
    Sale Price $669.99
    finance icon

    or $56/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $669.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    When it comes time to relax and unwind, the Dorel Living Sanders power lift recliner offers you unrivaled positioning, well-being, stability and support. Designed with comfort and convenience in mind, the recliner features an attached remote control that services the power recline and lift function and can be stored in the pouch on the side when not in use. Upholstered in woven chenille fabric, the recliner features a plush pillow arm design, a padded seat and footrest and elegant channel tufting on the seat back, which brings additional comfort and lumbar support. With the touch of a button, the power lift quietly and gently eases you from the ultimate recline into a lift and tilt position, to effortlessly get you back on your feet.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • With attached remote control for power recline and lift function; remote can be stored in pouch on the side when not in use
    • Upholstered in a brown woven chenille fabric
    • Plush pillow arm design; padded seat and footrest
    • Channel tufting on seat back for comfort and lumbar support
    • Power lift feature with the ability to go from recline to lift and tilt position
    View All Details
    $1,774.99
    $669.99
    finance icon

    or $56/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $669.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store