Images
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner, Slate, large
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner, Slate, large
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner, Slate, large
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner, Slate, large
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner, Slate, large
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner, Slate, large
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner, Slate, large
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner, Slate, large
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner, Slate, large
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner, Slate, large
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner, Slate, large
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner, Slate, large

EVENT FEATURED

Details

Ernestine Power Lift Recliner

Item# - 9760112
Sale Price$719.99

As low as $60 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $719.99)

Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Slate

  • S
  • T
  • global.selected Color S
Add to cart options
FREE Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

The next generation of recliners has arrived in fine style. Beyond its perfectly placed pillow support and sumptuous chenille-feel upholstery, Ernestine power lift recliner with dual motor design takes custom comfort to a new level. With the touch of a button, power lift feature gently eases you from the ultimate slumber into a lift-and-tilt position to get you back on your feet, effortlessly.
  • One-touch (hand control) power button with adjustable positions
  • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
  • Attached back and seat cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Polyester upholstery
  • Dual motors control the footrest and back independently for custom comfort positioning
  • Emergency battery backup runs on two 9-volt batteries (not included), in case of power outage
  • Power cord included; UL Listed
  • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons

Fabric Details

  • Body: POLYESTER (100)%

Weight

142 lbs. (64.41 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 38.75"
  • Depth: 38.00"
  • Height: 43.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Seat depth: 20.50"
  • Seat height: 20.75"
  • Distance between arms: 22.75"
  • Reclined footrest height: 20.00"
  • Fully reclined length: 69.00"
  • Distance between recliner and wall: 16.00"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 30.00"
  • Arm height: 26.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 20.75"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 11 questions Browse 11 questions and 77 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
My dad is having open heart surgery soon. This will definitely help with his recovery. Great price for the product. I have another type power recliner from Ashley, which is 4 years old and it still works great!
Shannon M on Nov 11, 2019
Ease of movement.
Jeffrey D on Oct 27, 2019
My dad is having open heart surgery soon. This will definitely help with his recovery. Great price for the product. I have another type power recliner from Ashley, which is 4 years old and it still works great!
Shannon M on Nov 11, 2019
ease of purchase,price and speed of delivery
barbara c on Nov 10, 2019
Ease of movement.
Jeffrey D on Oct 27, 2019
Nice style, color and price.
ELIZABETH S on Oct 27, 2019
Felt Comfortable in showroom
Lorelei S on Oct 21, 2019
offered what I needed and I hope it lives up the reviews and my needs
Marion E on Oct 18, 2019
I am having Rotator Cuff Surgery and i need a lift chair to lessen the pain of getting in and out of the recliner, since you have to sleep in a recliner for several weeks after surgery. This one meets all the requirements i have and the reviews were good.
Wanda Z on Oct 17, 2019
Good Price nice looking chair.
Greg G on Oct 15, 2019
Price and looks
Tammy G on Oct 15, 2019
Separate back and foot adjustments was a winner.
Donald D on Oct 13, 2019
color, price, ashley name
Connie P on Oct 12, 2019
Because I can no longer sleep in a bed due to spinal issues. I've been sleeping in a cheap recliner that has gradually become more uncomfortable for any use. We had purchased a power lift recliner for my father-in-law before he passed away and afterwards, we received it back, and I used it until it was no longer comfortable. I'm excited to be spending most of my day and night in what appears to be a very comfortable chair that I don't have to fight to keep it laying out for sleeping in.
Kathy A on Sep 30, 2019
great reviews!
Sandra M on Sep 29, 2019
shows to. be on of the top 5 recliners on the Internet
larry g on Sep 28, 2019
Looking for a power lift recliner and this one looks perfect.
Susan T on Sep 25, 2019
I like the fact that it has dual motors to control foot and back separately. Style and color fit our room. My wife is having hip surgery and this chair is replacing our old lift recliner. We are comfortable with the Ashley brand.
Jack H on Sep 14, 2019
Just perfect for my needs and heath issues
Linda L on Sep 12, 2019
dual motor - looks and many reviews mentioned is comfortable
james m on Sep 11, 2019
Item purchased for my mother.
Thomas B on Sep 2, 2019
nice web site easy to get around on east checkout
diane g on Sep 2, 2019
We purchased this same product for my Father-in-law. He really likes it, so now, we are purchasing for my Mom!
Karen C on Aug 25, 2019
mom is a cancer patient and has trouble getting out of chairs without help
Doug M on Aug 18, 2019
Great reviews
Alan N on Aug 17, 2019
Need it for after my surgery on Aug 13. Plus I bought a sofa and love seat last August from Ashley and it will match it and our sofa is very comfortable as well.
Micky R on Aug 11, 2019
Two motors one for recline and one for feet
william h on Aug 9, 2019
The warranty
JACQUELINE on Aug 7, 2019
The chair is wonderfully comfortable. It has separate controls for the back and the feet an added lift was a bonus.
Connie S on Aug 5, 2019
My Fiancee’ is about to have rotator cuff surgery, and this would be a huge help to her. Some time ago, I purchased a bedroom set for her from Ashley, and have been very pleased. So, I came back.
Bob Daniels on Aug 5, 2019
I am disabled
zeynep a on Aug 4, 2019
The feedback for this chair was good and seems to be a sturdy chair.
Shoshana C on Jul 29, 2019
Top rate \ price
Vicki L on Jul 27, 2019
Remote control use for my father who suffered a spinal cord injury.
Michael R on Jul 24, 2019
price and color
Cynthia H on Jul 22, 2019
It has the features I am looking for at a reasonable price, and it has many positive reviews.
Kirk D on Jul 21, 2019
It is comfortable and reasonably priced
Mryna K on Jul 18, 2019
Reviews price delivery date and size
David M on Jul 17, 2019
For elderly parent who requires assistance to stand.
Shelley B on Jul 16, 2019
Footrest act independently! Seat depth a little shorter just what I need.
Rebecca M on Jul 15, 2019
I prefer the material used on this product .
steven m on Jul 14, 2019
its what i was looking for and price was good
John D on Jul 11, 2019
Your price was by far the best I found.
James T on Jul 11, 2019
Need a higher chair at grandkids house to get up and down a lot
Catherine W on Jul 10, 2019
Price
Marvel A on Jul 7, 2019
My grandpa needed a new chair!
Toni F on Jul 4, 2019
My Dad is 93 years old and this is the perfect power lift recliner
DAVID C on Jul 3, 2019
dual motors, size, price
Magdalen D on Jun 30, 2019
purchasing for my elderly parents. My dad is a disabled veteran and needs help getting up out of chairs
ronda j on Jun 15, 2019
Good reviews
charles d on Jun 8, 2019
price and availability
Bryan P on May 28, 2019
QUALITY
FRANK S on May 27, 2019
ease of purchase,price and speed of delivery
barbara c on Nov 10, 2019
Nice style, color and price.
ELIZABETH S on Oct 27, 2019
What is the width of the seat between the 2 arms?
Lori F on Apr 15, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The cushion width between the arms is 22.75".
How much weight does this chair hold?
Chrissy W on Jun 28, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The motor of this chair has a lifting capacity of 300lbs.
ARE ARM AND HEAD PROTECTIVE CLOTH COVERS AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE?
James W on May 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Ashley does not have covers available to purchase unfortunately.
How far does the chair recline back? A full horizontal position?
Brittney J on Jun 30, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The chair does recline back to a sleeping position.
Is this chair a rocker or glider lift?
Carlene P on Oct 29, 2019
BEST ANSWER: neither one it is a great power life and recliner very satisfied
weight limit??
Cathy on Jun 27, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Ernestine Power Lift Recliner has a lifting capacity of 300lbs. Guidelines are listed on the first page of the instructions that you can download from the website if you would like!
4.5 / 5.0
91 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
68
13
4
3
3
Great lift chair!
I bought this chair for my Mom. She loves it.
She can now keep her feet elevated, and the lift feature of the chair safely lifts her when she needs to get up. She can sit up or recline all the way if she needs to. These features are important to her health.
November 9, 2019
Purchased
4 weeks ago
Fills our need to perfection
The chair is just what my wife needed for her arthritic back. Has a firm but softness to it and the control has individual action for the leg rest. Ends of the armrests provide the solid feel for hand grips when pushing to rise.
November 6, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
This chair is great! I love the fabric and the color!
The chair is very comfortable, although I wish it would lift my legs a little bit higher - just a bit higher! It is very sturdy though and comfy!
November 2, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Great power lift chair
Fast shipping easy to put together very comfy love that the back and foot works by themselves gives you more options
October 29, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
meets expectations
I ordered this chair for 2 reasons. !. It has 2 motors, one to control the foot support and the power lift, the other to raise and lower the back, so your are able to have the foot support at any level you are comfortable with and the back at any level you are comfortable with. I can have the foot support all the way up and the back all the way back or up. I can have the foot support all the way down and the back all the way up or back. 2. Seat size - it is wide enough and deep enough to sit in comfortably, but more important to me is the height of the back, which is high enough to support my head. To add to those 2 reasons it is very comfortable,both in the seat area and the back. Very comfortable but not overly so. There is enough padding to be comfortable and yet provide adequate support. The bottom section of the chair is quite heavy so that did present us with some difficulty unpacking it and moving it to where we wanted it. Definitely not a one person job. The positive to that is that it's
unlikely that the chair would tip over.
September 27, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago
Lift chair
The lift works great, I like how the back rest moves independent of the foot rest. Chair is very comfortable. Only complaint is the fabic is rough. It actually wore the skin off my elbow.
September 24, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Great chair
The chair looks great in the room and it is so easy to operate.
September 5, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago
Ernestine power lift recliner
Very comfortable, soft fabric. It fits in nicely with our other furniture. We purchased it because my husband had just had knee surgery, he wishes the leg rest would go up just a little higher.
September 2, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago
Power lift chair.
We love the chair.
August 31, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago
Good, But hard as a rock.
It’s hard as a rock
August 22, 2019
Purchased
3 months ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Rogness Coffee Table
    Original Price$329.99 Sale Price$263.99
    Description

    If you want to add rustic flair to your seating arrangement, roll with the casual style and flexibility of the Rogness round coffee table. Its heavily distressed finish in dark brown takes you back to a simpler time. The lower shelf provides extra storage and casters make it easily mobile, ideal for flexibility.

    • Made of wood and engineered wood
    • Rustic dark brown finish
    • 1 fixed bottom shelf
    • Casters for mobility
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $329.99
    $263.99

    As low as $22 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $263.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Townser 62" TV Stand
    N/A
    Description

    Inspired by the timeless appeal of American classic furnishings—where clean lines, sturdy silhouettes and thoughtful detailing speak volumes—the Townser TV stand revisits tradition with newfound flair. Rough milled pine is naturally textured and enhanced by a deep finish with gray undertones. For your added viewing pleasure, you can choose the LED fireplace insert (W100-01 or W100-02), which is sold separately.

    • Made of pine wood
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    • 2 drawers
    • Open media cubby
    • 2 glass-front cabinets, each with an adjustable shelf
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Laflorn Chairside End Table with USB Ports & Outlets
    Sale Price$199.99
    Description

    So much form and function in a compact piece of furniture. The richly designed Laflorn chairside end table puts it all within reach. For starters, a flip-up top panel reveals a power port—perfect for keeping your phone or laptop charged. Hidden twin cup holders and interior shelved storage are also a welcome surprise.

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 1 cabinet with 1 adjustable shelf
    • Pull-out tray with 2 recessed cup holders and remote control slot
    View All Details
    $199.99

    As low as $17 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $199.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Mildred Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price$159.99 Sale Price$87.99
    Description

    With an oil-rubbed finish base and linen-like shade, the Mildred table lamp complements virtually every aesthetic. Though neutral and versatile, this metal table lamp is anything but boring. Open-work design has an eclectic, one-of-a-kind feel.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • 3-way switch
    • Made of metal with fabric shade
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or CFL 25 watts max; UL listed
    View All Details
    $159.99
    $87.99

    As low as $8 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $87.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Robert Rug
    $279.99 - $519.99
    Description

    The Robert area rug brings to life the art of contemporary style. Instantly add artwork to your floors with this statement piece.

    • Made of polypropylene/polyester
    • Machine woven
    • Rug pad recommended
    • Imported
    • Spot clean only
    View All Details
    $649.99
    $519.99

    As low as $44 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $519.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    More product options available