Details

Dunwell Power Reclining Sofa

Item# - 5160115
Original Price $1,499.99
Sale Price $1,274.99

or $107 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $1,274.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Steel

  • S
  • D
  • global.selected Color S
Add to cart options
Delivery Options
No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
Learn More
Exclusions apply
Power & adjustable bases are excluded from Doorstep Delivery and will arrive via No-Hassle Delivery. Other exclusions apply.
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
yXy_r-grHXQ

No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Our best level of service
INCLUDES
  • Placement in any room of your home
  • Full service, professional product assembly
  • Final quality inspection after assembly & setup
  • Hassle-free removal of all packaging material

Assembly is not included for items that arrive separately by Ground Shipping

Product Actions
Check Price Check Availability Find Store Temporarily Out Of Stock No Longer Available Add to Cart
Cannot be purchased individually

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More   Apply Now

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

There is power in beauty with the Dunwell power reclining sofa. Handsome crackle effect in the upholstery gives the appearance of supple leather but this recliner is all about the warmth of fabric. Contrast jumbo stitching adds a stylish touch. Double stuffed armrests cuff your body in comfort. Adjust your head and recline back with one easy touch.
  • Dual-sided recliner; middle seat remains stationary
  • One-touch power controls with adjustable positions
  • Easy View™ power adjustable headrests
  • Includes USB charging port in each of the power controls
  • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seats
  • Attached backs and seat cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Polyester upholstery
  • Power cord included; UL Listed

Fabric Details

  • Body: Polyester (100)%

Weight

278.65 lbs. (126.39 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 87.00"
  • Depth: 39.00"
  • Height: 41.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 34.00"
  • Distance between recliner and wall: 3.00"
  • Fully reclined length: 69.00"
  • Reclined footrest height: 20.00"
  • Seat depth: 20.00"
  • Seat height: 21.00"
  • Arm height: 27.00"
  • Distance between arms: 64.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 20.00"

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 18 questions Browse 18 questions and 49 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Looks similar to my lazy boy reclining couch .... good reviews .... I have to trust online since I cannot shop in a store at this time due to coronavirus quarantine.
Mary M on Apr 6, 2020
Great style and SOOOO comfortable. Great affordability too.
Karin G on Sep 1, 2019
Looks similar to my lazy boy reclining couch .... good reviews .... I have to trust online since I cannot shop in a store at this time due to coronavirus quarantine.
Mary M on Apr 6, 2020
COMFORTABLE
Denise M on Nov 10, 2019
Great style and SOOOO comfortable. Great affordability too.
Karin G on Sep 1, 2019
Was what I was looking for
John S on May 31, 2019
I have animals and it seems like it would be easy to remove hair and other particles
Christina G on May 27, 2019
Because of the good reivews
Ashwin P on Apr 22, 2019
COMFORTABLE
Denise M on Nov 10, 2019
Was what I was looking for
John S on May 31, 2019
How do we clean this sofa?
Tammy F on Apr 21, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello,
Thanks for asking. This sofa has a cleaning code of "S". Clean only with a dry cleaning solvent. Do not saturate. Do not use water.
Where do we get the dry cleaning solvent?
Trex2234 on Oct 4, 2019
BEST ANSWER: There are few different companies out there that sell dry cleaning solutions. Guardsman and K2r were two I used when I worked in the furniture business. The K12r can be found in Wal-mart, on Amazon and a few home improvement stores..
What if you spill something on it?
Bridget P on May 14, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The cleaning code for this sofa is S - Clean only with a dry cleaning solvent. Do not saturate. Do not use water. Pile fabrics may require brushing to restore appearance. Cushion covers should not be removed and dry cleaned. Thanks for the inquiry.
Do the backs come for easy moving and delivery?
Elisa R on Mar 22, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Here is a discription of how the Dunwell will be delivered: https://www.ashleydirect.com/SmarTeamVault/P2connectionsheetcorrect.pdfMinimum You will also need a width of doorway, for delivery of 34.00"
Is the fabric pet friendly?
Jenna on Dec 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It sure is! I got a puppy 5 months ago and we have no damage. The leather wipes clean, you can’t see any scratch marks - and he loves to dig and chew, etc. I was shocked bc he damaged a few things but not this! ◡̈
Is the steel color more dark brown or dark grey/black?
Sophia on Oct 12, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Dark grey
Can it be up against the wall and still recline?
Rebecca B on Jun 24, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The distance between the recliner and the wall needs to be 3".
Does the Dunwell Power reclining sofa and loveseat have lumbar adjustment?
Carol G on Jul 3, 2019
BEST ANSWER: No lumber adjustment. Just the head rest adjust with a separate power button.
Where is the manual?
Tomi C on Jun 20, 2020
BEST ANSWER: The Dunwell has a one-touch power controls with adjustable positions
Does it have a app for the controls?
Tabitha on Oct 24, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello,
This is not app compatible.
Can you use Scotchgard on this?
Ashleigh S on Jan 2, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Cleaning code for Dunwell collection is S (Solvent) - Clean only with a dry cleaning solvent. Do not saturate. Do not use water. Pile fabrics may require brushing to restore appearance. Cushion covers should not be removed and dry cleaned.

Please read requirements on Scotchgard label for recommended upholstery types for use.
Does the sofa fabric harbour odors over time?
Mommy Bear on Dec 28, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes!!
What are the dimensions of the Dunwell Power Reclining Sofa?
Laura B on Apr 27, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello,
Thanks for asking. The dimensions are 87" W x 39" D x 41" H.
4.7 / 5.0
52 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
40
8
4
0
0
Looks good
Looks good and comfy
June 14, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Not like in the store
It's a nice sofa, color is perfect, features are nice. I spent a long time sitting in the sofa at the store to make sure I liked it. I bought it because I could sit back and my feet touched the floor, which I couldn't do with my old one so I could never get comfortable. I can't put my feet on the floor and sit back. This sofa is deeper than the one at the store. I am hoping time will flush out the cushions enough to sit comfortably. I do realize that the store model has seen a lot more use so far.
March 15, 2020
Nice Sofa.
We like it a lot so far. Especially the power head rest. Our old sofa bothered my arthritic neck. This helps a lot. Only resson I didn't give 5 stars is that the seat is a bit too firm for my taste. It may soften with time.
February 12, 2020
Purchased
7 months ago
Recliners
In love with them
November 19, 2019
Purchased
10 months ago
Love
Love it so comfortable
October 12, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Great Purchase!
Love it! It's exactly what I wanted and was looking for
June 8, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Good
Comfortability ,Color
May 15, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Great power recliner
Happy to have this recliner, it was great experience for my family.
January 11, 2019
Beautiful
Bought this sofa 2 months ago...beautiful, comfortable
My new recliner sofa
My new recliner sofa
January 7, 2019
New Purchase
Very pleased with the quality and customer service
December 25, 2018

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Dunwell Power Reclining Loveseat with Console
    Original Price $1,479.99
    Sale Price $1,257.99
    Description

    There is power in beauty with the Dunwell power reclining loveseat. Handsome crackle effect in the upholstery gives the appearance of supple leather but this recliner is all about the warmth of fabric. Contrast jumbo stitching adds a stylish touch. Double stuffed armrests cuff your body in comfort. Adjust your head and recline back with one easy touch.

    • One-touch power controls with adjustable positions
    • Easy View™ power adjustable headrests
    • Includes USB charging port in each of the power controls
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seats
    • Attached backs and seat cushions
    View All Details
    $1,479.99
    $1,257.99

    or $105 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $1,257.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Dunwell Power Recliner
    Original Price $899.99
    Sale Price $764.99
    Description

    There is power in beauty with the Dunwell power rocker recliner. Handsome crackle effect in the upholstery gives the appearance of supple leather but this recliner is all about the warmth of fabric. Contrast jumbo stitching adds a stylish touch. Double stuffed armrests cuff your body in comfort. Adjust your head and recline back with one easy touch.

    • One-touch power control with adjustable positions
    • Easy View™ power adjustable headrest
    • Includes USB charging port in the power control
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • Attached back and seat cushions
    View All Details
    $899.99
    $764.99

    or $64 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $764.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Annora Wall Art
    Original Price $299.99
    Sale Price $254.99
    Description

    If the idea was to capture the essence of fluidity, this piece of abstract wall art is masterfully brilliant. A giclee reproduction, it makes a beautifully subtle statement in your space with a wash of watery, subdued tones.

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Unframed
    • Wire hanger
    • Giclee reproduction
    • Gray, brown, white, blue and black palette
    View All Details
    $299.99
    $254.99

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Todoe 2 End Tables
    Original Price$459.98
    Sale Price
    $315.98

    or $27 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $315.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Take a stance for rustic-industrial style with the Todoe 2-piece end table set. Weather-washed pine wood and veneers are contrasted with canted metal legs and corner bracket accents for a uniquely chic merger of earthy beauty and contemporary flair. Power plug-ins and USB charging ports mounted on the back add practical function to great form.

    • Set of 2
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Metal legs, bracket accents and hardware
    • Each table with smooth-gliding drawer; 2 electrical outlets and 2 USB charging ports
    • Minor assembly required
    View All Details
    Original Price$459.98
    Sale Price
    $315.98

    or $27 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $315.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Haiden Throw
    Original Price $49.99
    Sale Price $38.99
    Description

    Make room for a touch of luxury with the Haiden throw. Subtle striped pattern and a lighter weight feel give its delightfully soft weave so much appeal.

    • Acrylic
    • Dry clean only
    • Imported
    View All Details
    $49.99
    $38.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Roskos 5' x 7' Rug
    $121.99 - $309.99
    Description

    If you appreciate the art of subtlety, you’re sure to be overjoyed with the overdyed Roskos area rug. Soothing shades of black and gray form an intriguing abstract sure to elevate your space with contemporary flair.

    • Polypropylene pile
    • Machine woven
    • Jute bac; rug pad recommended
    • Imported
    • Dry clean only
    View All Details
    $389.99
    $309.99

    or $26 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $309.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    More product options available
  • Ogaleesha Wall Sconce
    Original Price $99.99
    Sale Price $61.66
    Description

    Hang out in style. Bring warmth and flair to an overlooked space with Ogaleesha wall sconce and candle holder. Dark bronze-tone metal and clear glass make a striking combination. Aligned or staggered, they’re even more beautiful when paired.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of bronze-tone metal with clear glass shade
    • Holds pillar candle (not included)
    • Keyhole bracket hanger
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $99.99
    $61.66
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Todoe 70" TV Stand
    Original Price $729.99
    Sale Price $510.99
    Description

    Part ultra contemporary, part urban industrial, the Todoe TV stand is totally your vision. Two double-door cabinets with inset clear glass fronts showcase the beauty of transparency. Treated to an industrial gray finish that brings out the complexity of pine veneer, this designer TV stand truly shines thanks to bracket and nailhead accents and sleek tapered feet in zinc-tone metal for mixed media flair.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made with pine wood, pine veneers and engineered wood
    • Industrial gray finish
    • 4 doors with inset glass and metal accent brackets in a zinc-toned finish
    • 4 adjustable media shelves
    • Cutouts for cord management and ventilation
    View All Details
    $729.99
    $510.99

    or $43 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $510.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Todoe Coffee Table with Lift Top
    Original Price $499.99
    Sale Price $398.99
    Description

    Mixed material lift-top table truly elevates rustic-industrial style. Weather-washed pine wood and veneers are contrasted with canted metal legs and corner bracket accents for a uniquely chic merger of earthy beauty and contemporary flair. A handy spring-loaded mechanism brings the tabletop to you, while two drawers with removable storage trays are packed with possibilities.

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Weathered pine finish
    • Metal legs, bracket accents and hardware
    • Spring-lift top
    • 2 smooth-gliding drawers, each with a removable tray
    View All Details
    $499.99
    $398.99

    or $34 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $398.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii